Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa San Giorgio 3 stars

Località Cinciano, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy

#7 of 13 hotels in Poggibonsi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My food was bland but my fathers ravioli where very nice. Room was very small and breakfast was good for people without allergies for me it was very restricted due to my allergies even though asked before for options and reasured they can cater for me. Saddly swimmingpool opens late for early birds like me who like to swim before breakfast.

    Good location for sightseeing and nice settings. Parking is good. Staff where friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Best stay in Italy so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely wonderful to wake up with a view over the valley from your bed. Exquisite! Very enthusiastic staff at restaurant with very good food and good atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great service and peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had two dinners at the hotel, the first one was unbelievably good but our second dinner fell kind of flat and we were a little disappointed due to our incredible experience the night before. Overall we had a great stay here and the staff were great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    6.7
    Great view and close to wine tasting
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very small room and thin walls. Hard to sleep because of the noise from the corridor and other rooms. No extra toilet paper in the bathroom.

    Nice restaurant and good chef! Service-minded waitress in the restaurant. Comfy nice beds. Nice view of the hills in Chianti from the hotel garden. Walking distance to two wine estates for wine tasting.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Very beautiful place, great for relaxation with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower drain was not draining well The country roads leading to hotel are very very narrow! AC remote doesn't seem to always work, too cold at night during summer. A fan would be nice

    Excellent Staff, very helpful Beautiful & peaceful place Great food both breakfast and especially dinner great parking area

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very special and quiet hotel. For those who like silence and very beautiful view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Nothing to add, because it is not necessary. Please just going there and see how it is nice and good place between the vinefields. Atmosphere of the place is very nice, hotel service is very helpful, breakfast and food is fantastic. And the view, and silence and air that is just so fresh is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    A complete gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. It was wonderful.

    The location was stunning with magnificent views. The staff went out of their way to be helpful without being intrusive. Our room in the annex was delightful and spotlessly clean with a huge comfortable bed. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful with home made pastries every day. Truly memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in middle of nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was overall good experience.. nothing i can think off at this moment.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. there is ample of parking space as well. Also the bathroom was very nice with different showers :) The hotel also has a restaurant, the portion of the meal was bit small but was tasty. The staff was also very friendly. The views from the hotel is very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    Didn't enjoy our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got "promoted" to a higher level room, which had a broken shower (with really leaky douce), and a water heating problem - 5 sec hot water, 5 sec cold water. The shower was indeed very challenging, but it was terrible. The bed wasn't very comfy either. Breakfast was lousy and staff wasn't that kind.

    The view was really nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.6
    Mer my minds impression before arriving
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ,a perfect place to relax in. Very quiet an peaceful...

    Francisco and Antionio were great. They helped with our computer problems and even served our dinners in our room overlooking the beautiful valley .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    A beautiful, relaxing, comfortable stay in an interesting area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road up to the hotel is narrow and in a poor state. The pool only opened on the day we left, but that’s due to our timing, not a hotel failure

    Beautiful location. Great food. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    A lovely break, great place with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything exceeded our expectations.

    The staff were amazing especially Francesco at reception who waited late for our arrival. He was so helpful throughout our stay with information and we felt well looked after. It was my wife's birthday and he gave us a free upgraded room. The view from the balcony was outstanding. The room was lovely, big and a nice mix of modern with a rustic look.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Great Hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Everything was really good. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. The hotel got a lot of character and the room is big enough with a very nice walk in shower (room 1). Windows with a very nice view and the bed is also very comfortable. The breakfast was a big buffet with nearly everything...and a lot of sweet stuff too. Very good to start the day with this breakfast. The coffee is strong but nice. We traveled with our cat and had no problems at all. Even on the hotel grounds we could take her and walk around. The location is also great because Siena is not so far and Florence, Pisa and Lucca are also easy to drive to. Was a really great stay with amazing weather at this time of the year. Happy to go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - We booked a room with balcony, in the annex section, but when we got there we were put in a different room in the main building. After I asked about the change the next day, I was told there was a water problem in our original room, and thus they had to change our room, which didn't have a balcony/terrace. While I am not sure if the water problem was true or not (as it's a common story in many hotels) they did make a reduction in our price (but only when I went to the reception to ask about the change). I didn't like the fact they didn't tell us from the beginning about the room change, and only after I asked about it. - Breakfast is heavily meat oriented.

    Very nice room with excellent view (even though it wasn't the one we booked) Very nice and helpful staff Bottle of wine in the room at arrival, from the hotel. Amazing bathroom. Overall clean, quiet and very pleasant/romantic place to stay with a very nice view of the surrounding hills with vineyards.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Maybe the best place we have ever been
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What can I tell you about this property? There are no words that can describe this place.. it is BEAUTIFULL. the place is out of this world. If you want to relax and enjoy beautifull sightseeing, this is the place to come. The facilities are exelent, the room was very comfy and very clean. The place was wonderfull. The restaurant was perfect. Breakfast was great, they made the pies and croissants every night and they were wonderful. Thank you very much for everithing, we had wonderfull time at your "palace".

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet relaxing and undisturbed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was poor. Luckily 3/4G reception is strong enough if you require data.

    The large spacious room. Location up on the hill overlooking the country side.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Great value in good location and beautiful setting, but get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area is in need of some care, plants need attention z cigarette butts everywhere. the pool itself is also in disrepair. Breakfast second day was mostly items from first day rehashed. Rock hard bread and croissants, strange old cooked eggs. On our first morning we heard a massive row coming from the kitchen between two men. We suspect waiter and chef. Next say breakfast opened 15mins late with only half the items out. Nothing was very fresh, the waiter smelled of BO and was not interested in serving. Hopefully a one off. We had a drink on the terrace the second night which was a Fawlty towers experience since the waitress was totally overwhelmed by 5 tables coming for dinner. The best thing was watching the frustrated Italians trying to order or waiting for their next course but so composed, they never complained. Receptionist finally brought us drinks, we were entertained.

    The beautiful grounds and scenery really made us feel on holiday. Breakfast on the first day was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a great stay at the hotel. It has an amazing view, great pool, extensive and good breakfast, clean rooms and friendly personnel. The dinner at the hotel was decent quality but a but to expensive. Location of the hotel is perfect for visiting the Chianti region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is out of a fairytale. True Tuscany experience. The staff is so helpful and kind. And the breakfast is so delicious. Ther is a chef who constantly looks if there is anything missing. The eggs were amazing, and the chocolate pancakes, it was pure joy. You can also chill next to the pool area, order drinks and just have the best time there. We will come back on our next trip to Italy for sure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Literally Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was AMAZING and value for money is outstanding! The staff were so helpful (our car broke down upon departure) and friendly. Our room was fantastic, with a view of the Tuscan countryside to die for. Free breakfast which was very well stocked and delicious. Free wifi too - honestly the best value for money and such a unique and authentic Tuscan experience! 5 stars are simply not enough

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Everything was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great..nice location and beautiful view of the Tuscany hills. Clean swimming pool surrounded by flowers We can recommend this accommodation to everyone :-)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.1
    Peace and quiet in the middle of nowhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had no air conditioning in our room and it was like a sauna!!! We reported this on each day of our stay - Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Apparently it could not be fixed because it was the weekend and they could not get an an engineer to come out. Not good enough. Ours was not the only room with this problem.

    Peaceful location in the middle of nowhere, lovely views and decent swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice weekend stay at the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The roads to get to the hotel are very narrow and a bit bumpy. Directions are well indicated, though,.

    We booked a very affordable economy room, which was however quite spacey, had a nice renovated and VERY large shower (although very little in terms of complimentary soap and shampoo). The air conditioning was very effective. We greatly enjoyed the swimming pool and stayed in the evening for a decent dinner in the hotel restaurant (something I usually avoid). Prices were very ok. Good breakfast selection in the morning. Very friendly staff (even too talkative, at times).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Good breakfast, swimming pool and good location, which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was a bit exspenssive and small portion. Italians are used to that.

    Good breakfast, swimming pool and good location, which is close to san gimignano and florence. Area around the hotel is peaceful and relaxing, surrounded by nature.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    We love it!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautifully set in the countryside. Frirndnly Staff. Nice pool, room is clean & bed comfortable. Bathroom excellent!! Breakfast is good too. We love it!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Magnificent venue with a great wilcome from the staff. Everything was done to make us feel comfortable. The hotel is very quiet with a wonderful and peaceful view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    5.0
    not a happy camper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    After being in many places for the past five days we were somehow disappointed by the place. It was rather cold and if it wasn't for the hot shower we would be very disappointed.

    May be the view and that it had hot water. The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.2
    Just had a lovely weekend here...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so quiet in the annex rooms from the neighbors. Typical hard European beds.

    Quiet and beautiful countryside. Close to Volterra, San G, Siena and Firenze. Enjoyable breakfast. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    8.8
    Good place, however skip the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner - we didnt get asked how we wanted our meat cooked - they forgot our fries They also forgot our sauce on our pasta starter ... I started eating the waitress interrupted me, took my plate to add sauce... Dont waste your time eating dinner over there - there are plenty of places around with great food

    Nice drive to and from the place Very quite

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    9.2
    Like a postcard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The public areas of the hotel looked much better than the room, our room type was quite basic, not sure if they are all the same We had dinner in the hotel, but we had problems cause they had a crowd which they did not expect so the waiters and kitchen were having a hard time taking care of all of us and we could feel that on the quality of the meal and the service

    The location is quite remote but totally worth it because it's like a real Tuscan postcard Beautiful scenery and views, and really lovely horticulture on the property Lovely pool area They have their own brand of cosmetics and in-room toiletries which you can also buy They serve a la carte dinner

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Great place. Needs some maintenance and repair.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maintenance, cleaning and grounds upkeep all need improvement. Looks like they have let everything slide.

    The place has everything it needs to be top notch. Great spot. Loads of potential to really shine.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    The location of the hotel is amazing with view over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel is amazing with view over the Tuscan landscape! We just loved it! All the staff were very friendly & helpful. The Signore at the reception was very cool, thank you for all your help! It was a very nice stay & we will recommend it to our family & friends & hopefully return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    10
    Very Tuscany feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can t say anything bad

    Great location up on a Tuscany hill, watching a red sunset while sitting on the terrace drinking wine. Doesn't get much better

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Definetly a place to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is not the best but still perfect for what we needed, considering the hotel is in the middle of the typical Tuscany countryside...(so beautiful :)

    Perfect place to really enjoy a good area of Tuscany whilst relaxing at the same time. Staff is very friendly and we found the room and rest of services perfect in all the ways. Very happy with our room that we had chosen with balcony so the views were great sorrounding by vinards and olives. We had dinner one night also in the hotel and couldn't fill more at home and food was sooooo nice...staff makes your stay very pleasant. Lovely place definetly to recomend....and repeat :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Lovely villa!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely evening meal on terrace. Amazing waitress! Would return and certainly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.5
    Great countryside hotel, view was nice and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    aircondition at the room did not work

    Great countryside hotel, view was nice and kind staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    All good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.nice location.good services

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.4
    The road up to the villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road up to the villa.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Location, interior, style, food, a perfect place to stay and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, interior, style, food, a perfect place to stay and the hotel is already on our 'visit again' list

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay....
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Perfect place in Tuscany... cant believe they have only three stars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, lovely pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice restaurant, very enjoyable room and new bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anything

    Nice restaurant, very enjoyable room and new bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Typical Tuscan hotel - gorgeous view when waking up!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous tuscan views, remotely located to see the natural beauty of the area - the rooms are very quiet, and the service is very nice !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing bnb! Close to everything! Place was huge and we even have our own kitchen. Comfortable bed. Right in the heart of the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great breakfast, great value, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, great value, great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Whery nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad shower quality.

    Whery nice place. Very kind personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Really beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really beautiful views.Very good breakfast. The reception and restaurant staff were very friendly. The room and bathroom was very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Location and property
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Location and property

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    beautiful! amazing stuff, the location was spectacular so does the restaurant. the perfect vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great food and comfortable. shame about the ants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the annex and ants under the door in the evening were not welcome so maybe the Main building would be better or a tighter fitting door.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great centre for exploring Tuscany in a relaxed enjoyable environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First night the room type booked was not available.

    Friendly atmosphere in restaurant and cooperation of staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Awesome value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome value. Great location and delic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful stuff, really helpful and friendly! The pool and rum were amazing. We are coming back ☺️

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Nice and calm hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and calm hotel. Perfect for recovery after a Tuscany road trip

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.8
    It was really awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was really awesome! Super friendly staff, excellent location, awesome facilities and nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay for a few hot July days..and for easy access to Florence and Siena.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WIfi...had to keep logging on.

    Huge and very comfortable bed. Great views over Tuscan countryside. Pool and pool area was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Breathtaking and rejuvenating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Non é un business hotel .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non é un business hotel ..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Wish to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, wonderful views and overall, just a great place to relax and soak up some Tuscan vibe. Everyone was super nice and welcoming!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    Poor wifi connection inside our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi connection inside our room. Outside worked perfect.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Staff friendly, dinner & breakfast very tasty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff friendly, dinner & breakfast very tasty

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    A beautiful stony hotel with spectatular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very slow wifi

    The greenery view from our room window.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    The scenic experience and the fact that it is quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The scenic experience and the fact that it is quiet. The place is so beautiful and we are completely surrounded by nature.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Very beautiful place, great view, big room with all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better.

    Very beautiful place, great view, big room with all amenities.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    The only drawback: the WiFi didn't work properly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only drawback: the WiFi didn't work properly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    WiFi needs to be improved
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi needs to be improved

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    5.8
    If you have another option, don't go. If you are solo, definitely DONT GO
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room itself was bad. There wasn't anything good. It wasn't dirty at least.

    Nature. Which is not related to hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Out of the way hotel, with a great view and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather could have been nicer to sit outside.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Location out of the way but what a view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.9
    pretty decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was unpleasant smell in our bathroom (pipes?) breakfast was rather decent

    great localisation, nice and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent place in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room - Annex
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was pleasant and always made sure we were happy and had everything we needed. The food was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    4.6
    The view and the region
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked 2 rooms-standard double and economy.we had to cancel the economy room because our friends chenged theirs plans.when arrived at the hotel they gave us the economy room on the prise of standard one. The explanation was that this is the standard room and the only difference is in the room view. On the site the pictures from economy room are Exactly the same as from the room we got. The differences are in the interior and size, economy room is small with old interior and smelly bathroom, so dissapointed!

    The view and the region

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    9.2
    the staff were super helpful and very cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room was small, small problems with hot water.

    the staff were super helpful and very cheerful. I wish to congratulate them. food was excellent. surroundings are biutiful

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    6.3
    the location and the view to the toscany hills !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room has not soundproofing at all! you can hear every little noise from your neighbors,everything! Saturday morning and we wake up at 07:10 due to a small kids song.. unacceptable!!

    the location and the view to the toscany hills !!

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    6.3
    Reception staff very helpful giving recommendations for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room had no facilities other than a hair dryer. No coffee facilities, no glasses, no chairs in the room. It was very poor weather in the winter so very little to do. Far from bars and restaurants.

    Reception staff very helpful giving recommendations for restaurants in town.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: