Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa San Lucchese 4 stars

Località San Lucchese 5, 53036 Poggibonsi, Italy

#1 of 13 hotels in Poggibonsi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 704 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful room - the bed was especially spacious. The staff were very friendly, helpful and charming. Amazing views, great food - would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although breakfast was fine, I think they should serve some fresh vegetables as well to make it perfect

    Nothing can describe properly how great this hotel is. Great location - beautiful views around. The staff was amazingly kind and helpful, paying great attention to each and every guest, answering all our questions and sharing their local tips and views. We've been traveling a lot, and San Lucchese Hotel is by far one of our best experiences. You can't go wrong stying at this place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The late afternoon glass of wine on the terrasse was a very long time coming. It happens.

    Nice room and large terrace with lovely view of countryside. Good starting point for walks in the country. Old fort not far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I visited the hotel two times and considered it as the best place for relaxing. The best restaurant, comfy room, well organized garden with swimming pool and very hospitable staff. I will be back again in siptember.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of a thing. It was all wonderful!

    The bed was HUGE and super comfy. The view was spectacular. There was a whirlpool bathtub. Breakfast was great. We felt like a king and queen in this hotel. The staff were ok super friendly, one in particular went above and beyond. There were some roads blocked and we couldn’t find our way to the hotel, so one of the employees met us in town and let us follow him to the hotel. So nice!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a perfect hotel for relaxation. Extremely clean and comfortable, beautiful scenery, excellent breakfast. Owner and staff very helpful and knowledgeable for day trips, organising anything you ask for. Lovely hotel with lovely people, highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Exselant location in heart of Tuscany betwen Florence and Siena closely for any places in Tuscany ,good breakfast with amazing cappuccino and restaurant for a dinner. Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were only here 2 nights

    The quiet. The beautiful views. The breakfast was fantastic. The restaurant in the hotel was expensive but quite good. The outdoor pool and the beautiful gardens were a plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent stay. Staff were very welcoming.restuarant food and atmosphere excellent. Located central to see many towns and sites of interest. Wouldn't hesitate on going back, 5 star in my books.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner went out of his way to help us with anything we asked. Very pleasent experience. He gave us wonderful advice and even had his Mother make us a delicious omelet! Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Finding the property with a car

    Lorenzo on the front counter was exceptionally helpful sorting out a toll road issue we had, very helpful. He also helped us with sightseeing information which turned out to be some of the best "old town" walking we had in the Tuscany region. Although a bit hard to find, the location was great, nice and private with ample off street parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tub shower combination was a little difficult to keep water from getting on the bathroom floor.

    This is a lovely property and the staff is very helpful. We loved the decor of our room which was a good size with lots of storage for suit cases. We had a great view of the local vineyards and olive trees. Restaurant was good and there was another near by restaurant Il Bandini that was also nice. The location was perfect for visiting all the Tuscany high points.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Expencieve and not the best restaurant in a hotel. Not enough space for parking.

    Friendly staff. Nice heated swimming pool. Good breakfast. Nice historical building and good large room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    10 minute drive from the highway. The Lucchese is one heck of a place. This is a first class well run family hotel. Has a large outdoor pool. The staff throughout the entire facility were the friendliness,most helpful, courteous people I've encountered. I wish my country club at home had this caliber of help. The hotel is absolutely beautiful and flawless. Some of the furnishings were age but clean and actually beautiful. Breakfast is a 4 1/2 star. Eggs to order. Resturant was very good. My steak was perfect. If I had to drive 45 minutes out of the way I'd stay here again. My wife wasn't with me but I know this is one place that she would love. Worth every penny. As a bonus there is a Catholic Church next door. Mass everyday is in the care home next to the Church.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an ancient Villa. It's very clean, but not at all modern. I guess some aspect could be revised (e.g., showers). It does fit the style of the villa though.

    The hotel is located outside the center of Poggibonsi, which made it quiet and peaceful. The pool is large and most enjoyable. I've been to many hotels, with great staff, but this one tops them all! Great people!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing!!

    A fabulous hotel in a beautiful historic building. Room was enormous with sumptuous furnishings and beds. It had two double beds, a sofa and a desk, occasional table and chairs plus wardrobe and chest-of -drawers storage. Outdoor facilities included tennis courts, heated outdoor pools and a breakfast annexe. Restaurant was on a patio overlooking beautiful Tuscan countryside and had a superb menu. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Price was well worth this quality experience. Would recommend this hotel experience very highly and intend to repeat it as soon as possible.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much but it is a bit tricky to find, the signage needs to be improved. Ventilation in the en-suite was minimal leaving it very steamy and the floor slippery.

    The wonderful views from the restaurant terrace especially the moon rising over the Chianti Hills. Exceptional food and good quality local wines. The really welcoming and helpful staff. The tasteful conversion of this Villa to a hotel which has created an atmosphere of old style Italian grandeur. Clean, comfortable and peaceful room. A lovely place to stay and well located for exploring the area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Dining outside with that beautiful view on the Chianti area was absolutely stunning...add a bottle of their best wine, and some "risotto in forma" served right up from a Parmesan wheel, and you might have one of the best nights of your life.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had the standard bedroom and we found the shower area very small it barely fits one adult. Also the room we stayed was quite dull and so was the furniture. My son's rooms was better. It was brighter and smelled fresh, but the shower area was even smaller because it had a shower jet system. I wished they had a bar area outside where we could sit to listen to some music and enjoy a drink after our dinner. There are a good number of empty rooms in some of the floors, perhaps a games room would've be interesting.

    We had a relaxing time at this hotel. The location is lovely but not amazing. The hotel surrounding area is vey pretty. The staff is very professional and amazingly solicitous. The hotel environment is calm, pleasant and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the swimming pool was very nice and the breakfast was very good. The omelette 'da mama' was delicious but I wished it was less oily and the same applies to the omelette made on request. The food at the restaurant is also very good, but again I wished they had more vegetables as side dishes such as broccoli, green beans and carrots.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with a bar as after dinner there is no where else to go. We bought wine from the shop and sat out in the gardens.

    The staff here are amazing each and every one of them! The whole place is spotless. I particularly liked the honesty shop next to the pool. The pool is refreshing especially when it is baking hot. The decor is a little dated but it's in keeping with the house and is clean. The restaurant food is delicious but after 2 nights we wanted something different and there is nothing too close by. Breakfast was a good spread and lots of choice for veggies. We will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place that we have ever stayed at in Italy - and this was our 15th trip to the country and this stay was just the middle part of a long road trip. The atmosphere of the hotel was so welcoming. The staff were out of this world. On check in we were given a tour of the hotel. The staff always remembered what room we were in. The restaurant staff remembered our drink orders every evening. The terrace of the restaurant had magical views and the food was excellent.The pool area was very attractive and relaxing, with the added bonus of an honesty bar - so a cool drink or an ice cream was never far away. What we will remember most of all is the breakfast - the nostalgic atmosphere created by the level of service given by the staff, the 50s swing music playing, the excellent cappuccinos, the omelettes, the fresh fruit salad and the homemade cakes- it was just a delight. We actually felt sad to leave - even though we still had half our road trip to look forward to. We will be back, and this time for a week or two, not just 4 nights.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was close to perfect

    Fantastic place with a great view and a super nice pool. Overall good service. Nice and clean rooms with very large beds. Breakfast was OK, but the star was the restaurant in the evening. Fantastic service and very good food. Relax and enjoy the beautiful view. Large Coop shop in Poggibonsi - but use the car, its a long walk! Quick access to the highway or other roads to visit Tuscany. San Gimignano is a must see. Thanks for a fantastic vacation. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ok This hotel has a lot of prices from the beginning of 2000. I guess it was great then and the years has taking its toll. The rooms have seen their best days. AC was working but could not get the temprature down more than around 24 degrees Celsius. Two out of three evenings we could barly get water from the shower. The Villa is not a place you want to spend time expect for the pool or terrace.

    This hotel has a few good stuff gooing for it: Great personal in the reception that will help you finding the great route to visit wineyards. They are very helpfull and yes take the offer to visit Wineyard Colle Bereto !! Wow what a place and they show you storage of the wine and so on. And finish with a tasting....free of charge. Take the oppitunity to look around the estate,.Great winr also if you like Chanti. The dining on the terrace has a view to die for and the food is good. They know their wines so let then recommend, We had dinner here all three nights. The cheese with pear was a great starter. Risotto it a big cheese wheel was also nice. They have burning cream brulee for dessert that is spectacular to see. Location is also good in the middle of everything. Good parking and the pool is nice with selfserving of bevereges to a good price. Good coffe and ok breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could be improved

    The location its great , close to all main attractions from Tuscany . Personal is great , ready to help anytime. Delicious food , nice pool and park around . We would definitely come again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room was on the small side with a smallish double bed (around 160cm). Breakfast was so-so, omlet too greasy, small quantities of cold cuts which finish quiclkly. Worst wifi of our trip, kept disconnecting and sometimes disappeared altogether.

    Nice pool, good restaurant, lovely view and gardens. The receptionists were extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the region.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfasts are very Italian - lots of cake! (Recommend the omelettes though!) We suggest ordering coffee at breakfast as the filter coffee on offer is weak.

    Old historical Italian building with history, but with modern facilities. Fantastic food in the evenings! Large room with stunning Tuscan views. Very friendly, helpful staff who speak English. Amazing pool. Rural setting half way between Florence and Siena - we used the bus to visit Florence. Local places to visit include San Gimignano, Monteregioni and the Chianti region. Air con! the highest temperature we had was 42 degrees!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to enjoy.

    Excellent location with great views. The staff were welcoming and friendly. Food excellent with good wines. Swimming pool was perfect and always clean. Bedroom was good and well serviced.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the monastery's side. The bells sounded from time to time, which wasn't at all unpleasant except for the morning bells.

    Wonderful villa, decorated in style, with a quiet (big) pool and a lovely park. Surrounded by the most charming landscape in the world, that is the famous hills of Tuscany. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Irreal silence. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms might need some update soon: walls have old nailholes in them, the furnitures might have seen few customers too much. ;)

    Everything was great in this hotel. Even the distance from the hotel to Poggiponsi center was manageable by foot. And I have ever seen so wide and confy bed as we had in our deluxe room. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. We had dinner at their restaurant twice, the food was excellent and wait staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa was a bit remote from some attractions but we always welcomed home sweet home at villa

    Place and people were terrific. So kind and helpful. Provided us maps and directions to many towns. Lorenzo at front desk was super Lady in kitchen prepared great breakfasts. Gentleman in dining room made best cappuccinos. Grounds were immaculate

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful setting. Excellent service from the Owner and Lorenzo. They arranged for someone to meet us at a winery/vineyard and in short anything we wanted we received quickly. Dining room service was also outstanding.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was a bit small with noise from the restaurant downstairs.

    Excellent location, amazing views from the window. Very attentive staff, great breakfast. Felt very welcomed in this luxury villa.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last day of vacation -- an ideal place to kick back, admire the view and snooze by the pool! Breakfast was delicious -- staff even went out of their way to bring us delicious sandwiches by the pool.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best bed ever slept in. Bird songs everywhere. Beautiful villa very spacy. Gardens and pool perfectly cleaned. Perfect location central in Tuscany. Excellent advices about visiting countryside.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot really think of anything negative about this place.

    The friendliest staff ever, prepared to meet everyone's needs (e.g. lunch places around, touristic attractions), fresh and delicious breakfast, amazing Tuscan dinner at the restaurant in town, I was upgraded to a matrimonial room without even asking and solely because it was available. I was truly swept off my feet by all staff members that did their best to make me feel comfortable, from lunch served in the room to rides in the city since one day I could not drive the car. I would happily return here anytime.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was delicious, the staff were so friendly and kind. The hotel grounds and the room itself was amazing. We were given a room with an excellent view. Staying at this hotel was definitely a highlight for us.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wall-to-wall carpet in the hallways is a bit strained and isn't that well taken care of

    The staff made us feel at home; The location is spectacular overlooking a picture-book Toscana landscape;

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved every bit of our stay.

    The Hotel Villa San Lucchese is a true experience in customer service at the highest level. We so enjoyed our stay at the hotel which has a view that is amazing! The restaurant was terrific and everyone was so nice and genuinely wanted to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are beautiful with years gone by elegance. The staff had suggestions for site seeing and local restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel...enjoy!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were excellent from reception to restaurant. They planned our day trips around Tuscany. Booked visits to wineries. Beautiful view from our room. Breakfast had a great variety.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all!

    Customer Service-everyone was so helpful and courteous with recommendations and maps for vineyards in Tuscany and other areas to visit. It felt like all the staff was a big family and they wanted you to have an excellent visit. It was so close to Florence, Siena, and San Gimignano.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful hotel in great location. Our room was quite big and had a fantastic view. Breakfast is good too. Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Many Tuscan sightseeing places are in easy reach (with a car though). Recommended!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay was not long enough!

    The staff is extremely nice! They go out of their way to make it the best possible stay.The location is beautiful, even breathtaking. Nice area for a walk or hike. Gorgeous hotel too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An excellent hotel in a beautiful area with amazing views. From the point of our arrival staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Lorenzo made a great first impression. The room was excellent with wonderful views and effective air cond. Food in the hotel is well prepared and features regional dishes with an extensive wine list even though one of us is really a beer drinker! Service was first class. The swimming pool was a great addition and there was a good number of sun beds. This is a beautiful, quaint and delightful hotel with lots of great walks on the doorstep. Good location for trips to Siena or Firenze, good train links from the town. The staff, services and facilities were of the highest quality. Wonderful!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs updating but all works. Bit out of town but that's the price you pay for stunning views.

    The bed it was just like mine at home! Slept like a baby despite thunder storms and felt like we were being totally spoilt. Dinner was extra but beautiful and fresh not expensive and worth every penny. Staff very helpful and kind. Will be back here for sure! Breakfast was superb and you can eat like a king and having the pool was a real bonus.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was excellent, very friendly, and helpful. Good breakfasts. Great location to make day trips from. The grounds are very lovey. We loved waking up looking out our bedroom window at the beautiful Tuscan hills.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It would have been lovely to be able to have a drink on the terrace in comfortable chairs, and also to have lunch outside in a rather more romantic setting than the breakfast room. But menus were good, and food too,

    The bedroom was very comfortable, the staff were very kind, attentive and friendly, and the reception desk were brilliant at answering all our questions about the locality etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room :small space around 2 useless huge beds ; bathroom old ; furniture unmatching ; walls undecorated ( spots of humidity and repaint ). View from the room nice but not the noise of the hlghway . Breakfast served inside while a terrace is available for dinners .

    The outside of the property is promising . The pool area is ok . The welcome is ... Welcoming .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The setting was lovely, the hotel quirky, the staff attentive and respectful the dinner wonderful, the breakfast tasty and the swimming pool a delight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel overall was excellent everything you would imagine a period Tuscany hotel to be. Swimming pool excellent. From proprietor to all the staff excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to feel the glamor of past times and feel like the king of the world you will staying in this place that has a soul and his own story. The kindness of all who works there will make your stay more enjoyable. All they will compete to give you pleasure particularly aunt Lucie good soul of Villa San Lucchese. In this large and beautiful estate all your wishes and needs will be completed

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tiger mosquitos. Be prepared. The staff were kind enough to provide me with repellent and after bite cream. The staff were so kind when I told them about my bites. 😕

    The views from our room were just fabulous. I will miss them. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely. Thank you to you all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The menu was limited. Food was excellent but more choices are needed.

    The concierge was the absolute best the two Lorenzos took care of everything you can think of. Friendly staff, most speak English.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was directly over the entrance and the exterior light shined all night and there was no blackout drapery so sleeping late was not possible. The room could definitely use a freshen up of decoration and more proper furniture placement. Furniture was lined up along the walls like storage. The bath was clean but drab and is due for a remodel. The "king bed" was two double beds pushed together. We had to do double flips to meet in the middle to kiss goodnight. It was amazing. Perhaps we received one of their last available rooms and the others are more impressive. .

    The hotel is lovely and charming amd the gardens and pool was beautifully designed. The villa is lovely and we felt like we were guests in a friend of the families home. We didn't get to dine at the restaurant and the view of the valley below was picturesque.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in some of the rooms was spotty and inconsistent. We were there during a heat spell and the air conditioning needs upgrading.

    We loved our private wine tasting with Girardo! The pool was a welcome retreat from the heat. All staff were very accommodating. Thank you to both Lorenzo's and Marco, Girardo and the sister in law of the owner. They were hospitable and went out of their way to make our stay a memorable one. Great location and views from the rooms. Highly recommend this Villa!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - Don't change a thing!!,

    The property was beautiful, the view for dinner and the dinner staff were all fantastic - Greated by Lorenzo who was a pleasure and most accommodating - We tried late but he saved us a table for dinner - Millie Grazie Lorenzo!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tired bathroom, but everything you needed was provided.

    Stunning views; friendly and helpful staff; excellent food; beautiful pool set in lovely grounds; comfortable room. Swimming towels provided. Snacks, ice lollies and drinks available by the pool on a trust basis. An ancient building with a lot of history.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful location, well maintained family villa, BREAKFAST VERY nicely organized on the terrace. Set in a garden between trees, well maintained swimming pool . Halfway between Florence and Siena, near the Chianti hills.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place! Great holiday! Absolutely must stay place! Very nice and comfortable room! Romantic atmosphere of an old villa ) Beautiful garden and pool! Good breakfast! Great service!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our stay at Villa San Lucchese was absolutely fantastic. The staff are so kind and friendly. Lorenzo is there to help you plan day-trips from the property to explore the region. The rest of the staff is always smiling and ready to help you with whatever you need. The property is lovely and the pool is perfect for those hot days in the Tuscan sun! The rooms are huge and very clean. The restaurant offers fantastic meals with great service. This is truly a lovely experience for a vacation in Tuscany. Would highly recommend and will definitely be back with the rest of my family.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that we disliked about the holiday

    The people, the location and the food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Furnishing is dated. Breakfast is OK when you like sweet pastries - when not you don't have too much choices.

    Position. View. Calm. Restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many steps.

    Beautiful location with charm. Restaurant at hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really comfy bed, extremely helpful team at reception , both the guys. Restaurant staff in the evening and at breakfast were brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Location is near San Gimignano. Very beautiful views, top accomodation with a pool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Perfect I just loved it <3

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect

    The service, breakfast, location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location, staff, breakfast, the restaurant, everything was great in this hotel! We look forward to stay at Villa San Lucchese again .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location perfect. Close to paradise locations of Tuscany: San Gimignano, Pienza, Montalcino and more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be improved

    The staff was super courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful place, delicious breakfast, hotel staff always happy to help

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best breakfast on our travel. Friendly staff and good location. Best value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful property with friendly staff and an excellent breakfast buffet. Customer service was second to none.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find on first arrival.

    Had two excellent meals in the restaurant. The Breakfast was served in a stylish exterior pavilion and was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and aged looks

    Nice views

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: