Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea 5 stars

Via Nazionale 137, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#8 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.6

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just be careful of the prices of the ‘snack menu’ at the beach. We’ve been to expensive places but we were shocked! Still loved all of it though

    Liked everything. The staff were amazing and incredibly friendly. Really loved it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive though

    We had a very warm welcoming , professional staff, friendly and helpful. Clean Room with beautiful view and everything which was suitable for our standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is breathtakingly appointed and managed. The location and proximity to the beach is priceless and with excellent service this is a proper 5 star hotel that I would recommend to all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Stunning hotel, just outside of the main town centre (but better for it). The staff were incredibly friendly and overall one of the best experiences we have ever had (and been to over 100+ top hotels). Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we booked way in advance, they gave us a room with a tiny tiny shower. I have size 6 feet, and the shower was no more than 2ft by 3ft, with my feet. We literally did not fit inside the shower. We arrived late and tired, so we slept there first night. We got ourselves moved into a room with proper facilities the next day. Nobody was apologetic, they made me pack and move everything on my own. In the meantime, I am thinking it is outrageous to put someone in that first room in any hotel, let alone a hotel in this price level. No bueno. Both of these hotels are churning up wedding parties like nobodys business. While the premises are beautiful, they are not that big. We have been disturbed by wedding noise (150 pp min) 3 nights out of our 5 nights. We literally couldn't sleep. One night my husband called the reception, and he was very angry. We got some cookies next afternoon. Also in the way of apology, the hotel manager cornered us, and invited us to join them for a non-complimentary "beach barbecue", haha. Beach food service during the day is simply not up to par. They tried to charge us 44€/night for parking. We parked our car at the lot right in front of the hotel for something like 8€/night, even cheaper longer you leave it. I feel like there were many other little things that I forgot. Even if that is not the case, it is the impression this hotel left on me.

    The Hotel is in a great area. Although you are at the beach, free shuttle service to the sister hotel in town makes getting around very easy. It is also 3 min walk to the cable car, if don't want to wait for the shuttle. Hotel grounds in both hotels are beautiful. All historic beauty is preserved and open to use by hotel guests. Everything looks pristine and inviting. Breakfast staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were more expensive than expected (e.g. Vodka soda was around €23)

    Complimentary in room breakfast with the largest assortment of food and drinks on offer I've ever soon for room service. Staff were amazing....completely attentive to your every need. Private beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Drinks were totally extravagant, only five minutes walk and they were a quarter of the price ... why ? We were looking forward to the infinity pool BUT it was in a ridiculous position with absolutely no Sun, as my wife does not care for swimming in the sea. The Beach is all pebbles and very difficult to walk on but the Beach Staff again were magnificent.

    The Staff were exceptional considering it was coming to the end of their long season. The Breakfasts were First Class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to walk a bit outside to go to my room but should not complain as room is big and we got upgraded to a junior suite

    The staff are amazing and very helpful. Feel very welcomed at all time. Room is very clean and well equipped. Highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in high heels in the room above us .

    It was a wonderful relaxing luxurious hotel and the staff where fun and very attentive - the best especially Fonzie .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Come to think about it, there was nothing I didn't like. Initially we thought the room was small but we soon got used to it. However one minor issue; there was a wedding and some corporate functions at the hotel during our stay and the music and noise was quite loud which was annoying but it abated at a reasonable hour.

    Hotel staff were magnificent, location could not be bettered, one of the best hotels I have stayed in; and I have stayed in many international hotels in my past corporate life.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were outdoor parties at the hotel 2 of the 4 four nights we were there. No one informed us of them, and we just had to try and sleep through them. We also ended up one morning without any hot water in the shower. Not really what you would expect for 700+ EUROS a night...

    Great location, staff, and breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cannot think of anything.

    Stunning location, wonderful beach, but within easy access to Taormina. Property and grounds are beautiful and atmospheric. Perfect service and gracious helpful friendly staff. Expensive but worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drawbacks were that is not easy to get there. Also, even for 5-stars it is very expensive.

    I have been all over the world, and this was the best hotel we have ever visited. The staff treated us like royalty. The views were amazing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This place is heaven on Earth. Angie, the lady running kids club was incredible. We didn't expect our daughter to need/want to go but couldn't get her to come to the beach. She would race there straight after breakfast. The rooms were exceptional. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the boat trips and shuttle service to Taormina. A faultless hotel in a magical location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms a little small, but reflects the old building it is in. Could have done with more hanging space for clothes and bathroom a little compact

    The staff extra friendly and helpful. Lovely setting. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was phenomenal !! 7 nights and i could do another month or 10. Just perfect. Staff really elevated it to another level. So warm. Food was always beautiful. Always clean! An amazing experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They could maybe upgrade the beach a bit, as the stones are pretty sharp and hard to walk on. Maybe a wooden path into the water would help.

    The list would be too long to list - everything, from the friendly staff, through the fabulous room, great breakfast, fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A truly amazing hotel. Staff excellent, extremely clean, superb location, scenery superb, all our needs where catered for. We will definitely go back and would recommend this hotel to anyone. Fantastic place. Cant wait to go back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel could not help the rubbish washed onto the beach. They spent ages cleaning the beach, so most would not notice. A problem of our times......

    Lots of staff that were all very polite and friendly. Beautiful flowers everywhere, well tended for. Shuttle to sister hotel in town runs every half hour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A big thank you to the staff, the person at the reception, the concierge, for their welcome, recommendation for dinner and giving us such an exquisite room!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only weak point of this hotel was the restaurant at dinner. It was very expensive - to be expected - but surprisingly bland. The menu looked wonderful but the meals just were all that great. How ever, breakfast was amazing! So much choice and so delicious!

    Gorgeous location with a lovely beach and heated pool overlooking the ocean. The views from the hotel were amazing and equally as stunning from m the Grand Timeo - the sister hotel in the town of Taormina. The Villa is below town in the beach. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated. Easy access to Taormina town either by free shuttle or by cable car.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt it was overpriced for the facilities and season. The shower didn't drain and despite reporting it - it was never fixed during the 5 day duration of our stay.

    Amazing concierge and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plumbing was awful and the shower did not drain properly. We reported it but nothing was done for the 5 nights we stayed! Not worth the money as it was like staying in a three star hotel.

    Fantastic views of the bay The concierges Martin and Giuseppe were outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel on the sea shore, excellent breakfasts. Good and efficient staff, complimentary taxi to mountain village infinity pool perfect, though in shade till afternoon in late September

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely small room for 700 euros per night! The room was located up hill from all activities. Bed shorter than most ( my 5'7" body had feet dangling over edge of bed), no bathtub in small bathroom ( although freshly remodeled and otherwise 4 star bath). Because we used Booking.com, check in told us we could not change rooms. Each return to room from restaurant was 5-6 floor walk up ( we are 72 and 74) . No elevator. Only elevator is in main building. Although we were guests at the property, hotel restaurant nevertheless charged a 10 euro cover charge at dinner in addition to very high prices for all food. ( Breakfast was included and perfect on terrace looking at sea). Shower drain became plugged while my husband was taking a shower, water ran thru bathroom,into room , under bed and to the room door. The staff came immediately to clean and mop it up. We were terribly disappointed, mainly because we were in a claustrophobic room and uphill from restaurants and even further uphill and away from beach.

    View of the Sea, beach, staff in restaurants, complimentary boat excursion. Efficient shuttle up to Taormina and sister hotel Belmond Grand Timeo. Room had nice terrace and view of sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being able to park car on site and valet parking expensive at €39 per day extra

    Beautiful location, private beach with crystal clear calm sea. Staff extremely polite and attentive. Beautifully furnished with gorgeous views of the sea

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Feel that the rate is such that coffee should be included in dinner rate. Towels could be better - a bit thin this time. Worth checking your bill is right, as with any other hotel. Staff are excellent but everyone is fallible at times - there was an error with ours but was resolved when pointed out. Generally, if you point out something that might be improved, there is a real willingness to listen (as you should expect). Weddings frequent in summer - can mean the beach becomes off limits a little earlier than it might normally be.

    This was our second visit to the hotel and it is still fantastic, service immaculate: professional, discreet and generally very welcoming. Very comfortable and well run, beautiful gardens (at both the Sant'Andrea and Grand Timeo). You pay a lot and should expect a lot - by and large, you will get it. Snorkelling is fantastic off the hotel beach!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was tiny as was the kids club and health club. The beach was a pebble beach which was ok but I would have rather enjoyed a sandy beach.

    The staff were excellent. Very friendly and helpful. They were providing what I believe is the lost art of hospitality.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unrivalled level of customer service, exceptional facilities all set in beautiful surroundings the Villa Sant'Andrea is something special. We stayed for 3 nights to celebrate our 10 year anniversary and Villa Sant'Andrea helped me organise a private dining experience on the beach to propose to my partner on the first night. From start to finish it couldnt have gone any better, We had Giuseppe our exceptional dedicated waiter look after us throughout the night giving us great insight into each course, the locally sourced products being used and opening our palates to unrivalled varieties of Olive Oils all from Sicily. After proposing by the beach Giuseppe had without our knowledge organised the live musician to serenade us at the end of our meal which was totally unexpected and the icing on the cake making this the most special night of our lives and I cannot thank both Villa Sant'Andrea & Giuseppe enough for that. We started the next morning with a great breakfast delivered promptly to our room and sat overlooking the idyllic Mazzaro bay from our balcony the following morning we ate from the buffet providing high quality traditional fresh italian produce plus options for items from the grill, cereals and baked breaks/cakes. The waiter asked if we'd like a Granita which I was already familiar with in Strawberry and other fruit based flavours but he suggested I try the Chocolate Granita with Cream it was served with a warm sweet bun which was out of this world. The waiters go out of there way to make your dining experience perfect and throughout our stay provided us with personal recommendations ensuring we had a true experience of the best Sicily had to offer through its dishes. Whilst on the private beach you are greeted with smiles and great attitudes people that genuinely look happy whilst at work they provided fresh diced fruit, evian fresh water cans to cool you off and drink service while you sit back and relax.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous setting, location and views, friendly, accomodating and attentive staff throughout the hotel, the breakfasts were brilliant it's expensive once high season hits but the experience will never fade. Having your own private beach with all the luxuries was also fantastic. Definitely recommend and would stay again as my first preference hotel in Taormina.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    The view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be perfect to have a coffee machine in the room

    Beautiful view and amazing service

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows the best ever

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fantastic.

    Unbelievable luxury in an unbelievable location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic place for a fantastic moment. A special note for the personnel who have made are our stay even more special.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't really find any faults

    The staff were really friendly and helpful. The setting is just superb - truly magical.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff were so helpful and really friendly. Nothing was ever too much trouble! They were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic setting and service by all the staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!!

    Everything was superb. Beautiful infinity pool. Staff was excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking cost breakfast food verity

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just one thing, in the restaurant they are always trying hard to give the most expensive wine, so instead of relaxing I was forced to concentrate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little pricey

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor wifi, antiquated and small gym. Lots of mosquitoes.

    Staff were exceptional

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive 3200€ for 2 nights only Bed and Breakfast For that money i was expecting more

    Place and staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All excellent

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super service , amazing location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Price is the only matter :-((((

    It is a great place, super atmosphere, and amazing beach! Great location! Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was very small and the bathroom cramped . It needed to be redecorated

    the pool was heated and amazing views . Lunch on the terrace was superb . Lovely breakfast on the terrace . Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was tough getting down the drive because of the shuttle bus but as soon as we arrived at reception this minor stress was forgotten, such was the warmth of our welcome

    Beautiful location and very well kept. Impeccable staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant particularly the wine ludicrously expensive. Food not up to expectations.

    Nice , beautiful setting. Good swimming although pebbly beach. Fantastic breakfast. Good beds etc. Excellent maid and room service

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Those who books Deluxe Double room with Sea View: be careful if room size is important for you. As I understood there is only 1 double room which meet size of 28 m2 which are declared on booking.com. Other rooms are nice but smaller - maybe abt 20 m2. As we were with small baby it was critical for us. And we were waiting for 3 days to move to the only one big double room and mainly because we insisted on it.

    - very professional and friendly staff everywhere (reception, beach, bar, restaurant) - very good cuisine in restaurant both for lunch and dinner

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We didn't like it that there was an area on the beach where you had to pay extra. We also thought the food and beverage was over the top even for a 5 star hotel.

    We liked the staff. They were very polite and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a fabulous location and friendly and attentive staff. We really enjoyed drinking cocktails at the beach bar whilst listening to the piano. The bedrooms were well serviced and kept beautifully clean. A perfect stay in Sicily.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a luxury experience and it comes at luxury prices, as do things like connections, tours etc. The lounge singer is quite likeable but beyond cheesy. Sounds better after the 3rd cocktail (which are very well made).

    Located on the beach of a beautiful bay with rock outcrops, trees and boats. Could happily spend all day on the shady terrace under the Cyprus trees. Splendid appointed [1930s] grand hotel, with lovely pink marble flooring and antique furniture throughout. Free 2 hour boat tour along the coast in a nice motor cruiser. Thoroughly recommended. Half-hourly minibus connections to their sister hotel in Taormina itself means going into town for dinner is very straightforward. Staff quite formal for Italy, which fits the place. All very professional. Very helpful concierge in particular.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel staff were exceptional. Very helpful, and wanting to make the stay as enjoyable as possible. A large hotel with the service of a small boutique hotel. I highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel entrance is difficult to find even with GPS, but when you find it you will like it. For dinners it is better do go outside (is not good but expensive)

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfasts at the tarrace, location which allow you to get easily to the upper Taormina by hotel shuttle bus (every hour) or line car (every 15 minutes)

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were disturbed a few times early in the morning by a noise. However the manager apologised by leaving us a bottle of sparkling wine in our room.

    The ambience and the friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our deluxe bedroom was comfortable but small with an old-style shower over the bath without handles to assist older guests, but we had no difficulty using it.

    We visited this luxurious beach hotel for Easter - when it had just reopened for the new season. All the staff were charming, friendly and eager to help. The cooking in the restaurant was excellent and the staff there worked as a team to give impeccable service, By the second day everyone used our names and 'knew' what we normally preferred. The concierge team organised us a personalised 'Montalbano' tour of the Baroque South-east of Sicily. The hotel's shuttle buses and a cable-car made trips to Taormina shops and cafes on the hilltop very simple. Highly recommended hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent no other words for the Belmond villa sant Andrea

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pool area small and beds by the beach not very comfortable

    Lovely position of hotel with fabulous views. All the staff were lovely and attentive.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missed a gym and sun in the afternoon

    The people, the garden, the landscape

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everyone so friendly - nothing too much trouble

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    EVERYTHING!!

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fabulous location. Incredibly well trained and attentive staff. We were very well looked after at all times.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful service, fabulous facilities and very little to fault!

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The service at the restaurant was very slow and wrong

    The hotel was amazing

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facetime and whats app calling was barred..

    Serenity... courteous and friendly staff... beautiful location... sunrise....

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None.

    The location and staff were amazing. The restaurant and grounds are beautiful. Very old school but well updated.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    leaving

    every thing was perfect

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely position and excellent staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Doors are old and do not do noice isolation. Shower was verz small and not enough closets.

    atmosphere, location

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    None at all.

    Concierge were very helpful and nothing is beyond their help.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit expensive but very memorable

    The location The pool The service

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    car parking e175 euros per week. Cold atmosphere in the hotel generally. Lack of sunshine in the room and grounds.

    lovely gardens

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: