Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Maria Foris

Via Giuseppe Pasolini 61, 48100 Ravenna, Italy

#15 of 53 B&Bs and Inns in Ravenna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 797 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has a lovely garden where you can relax but unfortunately when we asked for a nice glass of white we were told to get something from the minibar in our room! Otherwise the hotel is great - location, price, staff and comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Family - Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is an extraordinary hotel that has become one of our favourites! The staff members go above and beyond to ensure a wonderful stay. In addition to being stylish, clean, and comfortable, the hotel is in a fabulous location. What distinguishes this hotel is the staff members’ attention to detail -- they provide friendly and professional service. The hotel is perfect for couples, families, friends and/or business trips. It is a true gem in Ravenna!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since we had the attic room, the only windows were (Velux) in the roof - so no outside views. But as we only went there to sleep it did not matter. Make sure you will know where you can park your car as it is not possible in the immediate area of the B&B.

    We decided last minute to stay another night in Ravenna and found this B&B at a reduced price where we could go to with our doggie. The only room still available was the attic room, so we went to check it first before booking it. The room was very big and with a good airco system it was not hot at all, so that was good. Bathroom with shower, nice toiletries. The house is beautiful, located in the centre of Ravenna and very stylish. Very friendly personnel speaking perfect English (not so common in Italy)! We did not take the breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needed a fan or something to get the air moving. Otherwise perfect.

    The decor across the hotel was stunning, especially the old chandeliers blending with a contemporary look. The room was spacious; the breakfast nicely presented with an outdoor patio; and a great library and lounge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved this hotel! This is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The staff was very professional and helpful. One staff member in particular went above and beyond, suggesting and booking restaurants for us. We also loved both the location and comfort of the hotel. It is located in a quieter area and yet close to everything. In addition, it is very stylish and comfortable. We will be staying here again in the future and recommend it highly!! Grazie mille Santa Maria Foris -- you made our trip to Ravenna extra special!! :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except maybe lack of any convenient electric outlet for us to charge our cellphones. Our room bills got mixed up so we ended up paying for our friends’ bills but not a big deal.

    A 5 star guest house with very thoughtful and attentive staff, very nice public rooms & super convenient location. We also enjoy the nice classic theme design.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location was superb - just a leisurely walk to the centre of the old town. The size of room was very generous. An open air courtyard to relax in.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could be a very kovely place but there is a lack of care everywhere: in the garden, on the terraces, in the room. Obviously the house has seen better times. The room was quite sticky.

    The lobby is very nice and it is quiet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Super nice hotel with a luxurious feeling, large bedroom very comfortable, friendly staff (qui parle même français!). You're just 5 min from the wonderful mosaics of Ravenna

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is too high to be a bed and breakfast. The place infact has all the appearance of a hotel but not its services as a reception.The reception closes at 20.00 and hotel is located in an alley not near the center and with difficulty parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a little on the hard side for me, so I couldn't sleep very well

    The room was stylish, truly impeccable and comfortable. The bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Only improvement would be bar facilities enabling clients to enjoy the beautifully designed environs!

    Exceptionally well decorated throughout. Fascinating features in every room. Lovely gardens. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no heating in the room besides an electrical heater that didn't quite make it, so the room was rather cold anywhere else outside under the blanket, in the bed. Also, the shower switcher didn't work, so we couldn't switch between the main big shower and the small, hand-held shower, to avoid washing our hair if we didn't want to.

    Beautiful place, located close to the city centre and has amazing architecture / decorations. Rooms are very clean, beautifully arranged, spacious, the bed is very comfy and our room was absolutely perfect for a couple. Hotel staff was very nice and prompt.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being in center you need to find a paying parking place but this is a weakness of the city.

    Very nice and cosy room with very comfortable bed and extremely clean. Big shower and nice bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing.

    Huge, superb room, tastefully decorated, with a very comfortable bed, a chaise longue, two armchairs, a desk, two wardrobes (each effectively a small dressing room), and a big bathroom. Charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was definitely lovely. The reception staff gave us very detailed instructions on how to reach a nearby parking garage, which were very appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious, the bed was luxuriously comfortable and the bathroom was a very generously proportioned. Staff were very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very difficult to reach by car; so you must be able to use your GPS, but even with that there are many one-way streets to deal with. We had no GPS & had to hire a taxi to lead us to the hotel. There is no street parking, so you must pay to park, but you must be able to find the parking lot, and after getting lost by car in finding the hotel, we paid 15 Euro to park in a garage only 100 meters away.

    Comfortable bed; hot bath/shower; quiet; very close to via Cavour in "Centro storico." We liked very much this hotel but it had issues with finding the hotel & parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A real boutique b&b! Modern, upscale black and white motif throughout. Bellisimo! Check out all the photographs. Just like a gallery show - even in my very roomy room! And I loved the little monogrammed pillows. Enjoyed chatting with delightful young woman at desk. I only had breakfast there on the second morning cause of some negative reviews but the food was fine and the breakfast room lovely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee was good but breakfast could be much better.

    Great location to all monuments and plazas. Wonderful converted convent with very spacious rooms. Great value! This was the highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything. I would use this hotel again.

    Very friendly staff..very good location...comfortable hotel. Would strongly recommend to friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was quite far and we paid more than they said we would We couldn't control the temperature of the airco

    Most beautiful bathroom ever seen Good location to discover the "Ravenna Mosaic tour"

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pretty awful breakfast. Tinned apricots and prunes when the local fruit was fabulous. Pity because the B&B was really good apart from this.

    Large bedrooms and bathrooms and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cleaning of the room could be better .

    Location of the hotel is very good - in a quite corner of the city centre but close to all places of cultural interest. The deluxe double room is big and spacious with a very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No significant problems

    Ravenna isn't a big place, but it definitely has a centre. This property is located the perfect distance from that centre so that it doesn't seem busy, but you can still easily stroll into town for restaurants and activities. The property was easy to find - although be aware that it's just on the edge of the 'no non-local traffic zone' that you need to avoid if you're in a hire car. There's lots of parking nearby in a secure, good value car park. Inside it feels modern and smart. The staff were friendly and very helpful. Our room was always clean. Santa Maria Foris makes an excellent base from which to explore the historic sites of Ravenna. It's also easy to get out to the local beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about this small hotel. The rooms and lobby were decorated so beautiful. Would definitely come back again. Located in the center of town and able to walk everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather basic (but as advertised) and the mattress was a bit hard.

    Fabulous staff - Lucca, Martina and Daisy. Welcoming, with loads of great advice, especially regarding restaurants. Lucca organised a wonderful guide for us - Cinzia - who opened our eyes to the wonderful history and art in Ravenna. The public rooms were very comfortable and interesting. Our room - A4 - was very spacious. I felt as though I was staying in a friend's grand home. Location was terrific - a few minutes walk into the centre of town. Walking into the foyer was a joy - the outside looked very plain, but inside was cool, calm and charming. Fantastic value for money. Thank you Santa Maria Foris. I highly recommend this accommodation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our host showed us the upstairs terrace overlooking the garden, so we could have a picnic dinner (as we wanted a change from eating out). The location was very central. The furnishings/decor were very luxurious and looked really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was most disappointed with my last stay in Italy. I had notified the property that we would be late. There was a massive accident on the motorway so I communicated this message via email. When we arrived we called the number to let us in and the rude boy that worked in reception stated we could enter but it was a whole 10 minute push bike ride for him to come and this would incur a fee of 50 euros. This I thought was as if I was being held at random. In addition the room we were given was under the stairs so noise was a prime headache as when I asked about my late fee the rude boy said not my problem. Basically pay the late fee or don't stay and this is your room. I will of course be doing my best to leave bad reviews of this place across the internet so as to hit their wallet but appreciate if you honest folk don't stay at this place as they have an excuse to charge for any item to make money, Customer care is a big fat Zero

    I did not like anything. Terrible rude staff boy that came to meet us after 10 mins bicyle ride and then charged 50 EUR for late fee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Aircon at the room (6) a bit loud and not too efficient. More variety in breakfast could be preferred. The lightning in the bathroom not very good for applying makeup - more light could be nice.

    Adorable and beautifully decorated hotel in the heart of Ravenna! Helpful and kind personnel. Great bed - not to soft or to hard. Really good experience - definitely come back :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very well kept and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful, and cheap long term parking in easy walking distance. Situation is very good - on the edge of the old town and a short walk to the main square. We would stay there again and recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room A5 needs a renovation, especially bathroom was warn out, hot water coming very slowly (that costs also the hotel), ants had a path next to wall. Wooden floors were scratched and lack missing. TV- channels were only Italian.

    A nice small, stylish hotel very close or in the centre of old Ravenna. Personnel was very helpful and kind. The inner yard was silent and calm. Our room was really spacy. My car was taken to a private parking by reception staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no safe in our room, as advertised on booking.com, but the staff had one fitted within an hour. No staff were on site after 8pm at night, or for two hours in the afternoon.

    Small boutique hotel, excellent facilities, helpful staff and good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Family Room -Attic
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not included and 10 euro /person if you want to add it. Being 4 (with two kids), we prefered to go outside which was not very convenient. opening hours: check in is not possible between 12 and 15. We had problems with the wifi for 1 day out of 2 of our stay. In general i found it a bit expensive for the service received even if the room was big.

    The decor is very nice both in common areas and in the rooms even if some parts of the house were not fully renovated (elevator, room bathroom) leaving a sense of uncomplete work. Our room, n 10, was very spacious with 2 bedrooms and a small sitting room, balcony and a huge bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom is very spacious but could use a bit of renovation. The breakfast was a very basic continental, which was a bit disappointing concidering the extra charge.

    The room was very spasious. Nice, comfortable furniture and a very nice bed. Very good value for money. The staff are very welcoming, nice and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was only OK

    Very welcoming and a beautiful hotel in a large townhouse right in the centre of the city (3 minute stroll to the duomo) which has been superbly decorated. A truly relaxing place to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Central location to all the sites. A great value. Ravenna is really worth seeing. Staff made a reservation for us at a restaurant 7 minutes away. the food was superb and made the experience perfect. On street parking available for two euro.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was excellent: friendly, efficient and went above and beyond. For example: Luca, the manager came to find us in the evening when we were lost. Breakfasts were delicious. Rooms and beds very comfortable. The one negative thing was that the bathroom was multi level and difficult at night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was all superb.

    The suite was luxurious and stylish. The area was extremely quiet and we slept wonderfully. When we arrived the receptionist, Martina, could not have been more helpful. As it was quite late in the day, she even booked a table at a nearby restaurant for us. The food was absolutely superb. We could not have asked for more.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have 2 levels

    Location within walking distance of main sights and opera house. Also to centre of old town Staff was excellent Restaurant recommendations were good Car parking not on site but Owas taken care of by the hotel .very convenient Hotel breakfast was good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room value was great. Breakfast for €11 each was too expensive for what you really eat. Americans don't eat the expensive meat and cheese for breakfast and I'm not going to start. That leaves carbs? No scrambled eggs or fried eggs because they are "not" a restaurant. Just eat elsewhere.

    Well located and nicely decorated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom very small with peeling paint. Not a tile in sight--in Italy!!! Floor was stained cement. Wooden bedroom floor was worn down so that water stained it. When toilet was flushed, water either sprayed on you or all over the lid (if down).

    Staff very friendly and helpful, great location, walk to sites, eat-in/take-out around the corner, interesting decor. Skipped breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ended up in a room in the attic, which was nice looking at first and larger than we needed but had a few oddities. It was warmer at the top floor, but the air did not cool it down enough to make it pleasant. The skylights had maybe been repaired or replaced, but they did not finish the work; there was unpainted 2x4 framing exposed right above our heads. The bathroom was decorated totally different than any other part of the hotel; it was red and gold with skinny stained columns and cheaply stained cabinetry. The tub/shower was difficult to get into because of the location of the controls. Where the cabinet met the tub it was not built well at all. The counter was a cheap wooden counter that had a circular burn in it about the size of a mug (not just a ring but the whole circle was without stain and it's been sealed over top of it). The shower head did not stay up for you to use it, I had to hold it for my wife and she had to hold it for me. It appears that the shower head is a different style than the handheld bar and bracket it was sitting in so it only fell forward and sprayed the wall instead of us. And there were 60 steps up to the room. High style room with a cheap red Chinese restaurant looking bathroom that was not build well. Totally out of character with the rest of the place. Also, breakfast for €10/each had a large assortment of prepackaged and dry flavorless food. It was an ok breakfast instead of a delicious breakfast. A lot of options but not good ones. I would have much rather gone somewhere else for something nicer. And regarding parking, if you paid €15/night you could private park (they would park it for you) but if you wanted your car you had to return your car by 20:00, otherwise you had to public park which was 4-5 blocks away. If you're staying out and walking everywhere no problem, but if you want to go to explore the surrounding areas it's good to know.

    Luca was very helpful and had great suggestions for dinner and what to do. Most of the decor was neutral, attractive and very well done. The hotel was relatively close to the city center, churches and some good food options. San Marino was only an hour a way and was a wonderful place to see.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very elegant and the staff were always helpful. It is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and would stay there again if I revisited Ravenna.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Family Room -Attic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were allocated the 'attic' suite, which we could unfortunately not change as the hotel was apparently fully booked. The room is overly enormous, although nicely decorated, with 2 queen 'bedrooms' and a huge sitting area. There are no windows however, only skylights, which we had to open for fresh air, even when it rained, and therefore the floor got wet. We felt very disconnected from 'outside'. No tea/coffee making facilities or clothes hangers in the room, although these were provided on request. No ironing facilities. The bathroom is large, very red, and poorly functioning - not enough hooks, no powerpoint for hairdryer, no tissues, poor ventilation and few toiletries. We would have expected these things, as this is not an inexpensive hotel.

    Wonderfully situated near all the UNESCO sites. This boutique hotel is neo-classically and beautifully decorated, exceptionally clean, and has very comfortable beds. Breakfasts, although not included in the room price, had good variety and lots of fresh baked goods. Some quiet background music would have made the breakfast atmosphere more comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is a beautifully appointed and interesting building.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an added cost to the room rate - just bear that in mind. Easy to organise but another 15 Euro. Lighting in the rooms is very poor - beautiful lamps etc but not enough for size of the room - hard to read. Make sure you have address correct in GPS as hard to find.

    Great location and very helpful staff - Luka. Rooms are huge and beautifully decorated. Linen is gorgeous and first king size bed for a long while. Breakfast was so perfectly presented - particularly for a continental breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of storage in rooms & very dark More lighting & a couple of drawers would be good & more hangers in the wArdrobe

    Great location Friendly staff Really comfy bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advance advice that secure valet parking was available would have been appreciated.

    Beautiful spacious accommodation. Friendly staff. Brilliant position. Good restaurant recommendation .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in an interesting room,v large but it was a bit tired, just needs a little tlc/redecorating...

    Beds very comfortable. Staff/service excellent. Ravenna is beautiful, I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very varied although could do with some more savoury choices (as elsewhere in Italy). Curtains hang in front of the A/C units and block the flow of air. We solved it by draping them over chairs but not very practical though.

    You can't be more central in Ravenna, within easy walking distance to all important monuments in the city center. Room was comfortable with nice bathroom. Owner was very helpful with good recommendations for dinner nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved EVRYTHING

    The hotel was previously the home of a rich family and was later transformed. It was decorated with outermost good taste, the rooms are very spacious with extremely high ceilings. The rooms are furnished with different pieces of furniture like sofa, armchairs, little tables, chairs etc, all combining the modern and classic in an amazing way. The light fixtures are amazing Murano chandeliers that one can usually see only in museums. There is even a classic library for the clients, containing wood shelves from the top to the bottom of the walls! The staff are soooooo nice and helpful!!! All in all, we could not believe the luxury and comfort that we got for 110 euro at night!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1) The hotel decoration/style is amazing. The library room is a breath-taking one. We had two rooms, one is the suite on the top floor and it is SPACIOUS. We have two queen beds and a BIG living room. And you have the window on the ceiling to look at the stars. The other single room we had is also spacious and gorgeous style. 2) The location is very good. Very easy to walk around and also easy to park your car nearby. 3)Staff are nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Family - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    unfortunately during the night there was noisy equipment on the roof (air conditioning?) and the air conditioning in the room was also very noisy

    super Design and a lot of space, we really loved staying here

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea coffee or kettle in room, no iron available even when we asked. The reception we received was not friendly. Cold staff who wasn't very helpful.

    Location, clean modern rooms nice furnishings

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Family - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. The place was perfect.

    There were four of us and we were in an upper floor room that had three different parts connected, two with double beds and the middle with a sitting area. The decor was striking, white and dark brown/black. Very modern and beautiful with trump d'oel painting on the closet-filled walls. The hotel was very centrally located on a quiet street near the shopping :-) which my daughter enjoyed. It was also close by most of the attractions. Breakfast was ample and served either in a stunning dining area or a pleasant outdoor courtyard. Would go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Family Room -Attic
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is not included and parking costs extra. Which is fine - the central location more than makes up for this - but just something you might want to know when planning your budget!

    Beautiful, luxurious place, great garden, friendly owners. Excellent location, right in the middle of Ravenna. Everything is within easy walking distance and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we couldn't figure out was how to get hot water in the shower.

    The staff here really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. We travelled with our one-year-old son and they were great for providing a baby cot, helping us to organize getting food when we couldn't go out as the baby was sleeping, etc. the property itself is so charming, the room was spacious, and the wifi worked perfectly. Location is A1. Overall a great experience.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not like with your breakfast on a covered balcony.

    Boutique style hotel with wonderful Murano glass chandeliers, set the tone of hotel. Walls covered with paintings and themed photographs.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fault opened windows a bit for mosquitoes to join us

    Great spaces for coffee, wine, conversation. Lovely breakfast. Complete package.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is fantastic - right in the middle of the mosaic area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower a little small.

    Beautiful design and look throughout. Stylish property in a quiet and convenient location with lovely people running it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful property. Check out the magnificent chandelier in the breakfast room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Murano chandeliers, interior decorating, breakfast, outdoor sitting area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - it was excellent.

    Very friendly & helpful staff; great location - you can drop off your lugguage easily and parking is very close.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room - Attic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful atmosphere

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice close to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lobby and rooms are very stylishly decorated and the spaces extra generous. We would have liked to stay much longer.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No elevator to 3rd floor.

    Great facility and excellent staff at a prime location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great superior room and the staff is very kind! Breakfast is also great with wide choice of food!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place to stay, right in the center and luxurious considering how reasonable the price!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    noise from the street

    NICE DESIGN, CONFORTABLE BED

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As an art historian I love to take a pilgrimage to Ravenna and to the 6thC. Mosaics. Very hard to find decent lodging until I discovered SM Foris.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    Amazing stay...beautiful room, wonderful staff, very good breakfast. EXCELLENT location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. everything was perfect

    very nice room and building. lovelly style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really fabulous location- stunning property with super staff. Room was first rate

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: