Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Santa Maria - Luxury Villa

via Giovanni Augustariccio, n 10 , 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#5 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's a bit further out from amalfi town than we'd expected so not easy to just nip to the shop if you need something. This can't be helped though, and we should have realised prior to our arrival. not a huge negative though and wouldn't put me off staying again. I did end up with a bruise on my leg from hitting it on the side of bed all the time, it sticks out around the bed and is at an awkward height!

    the views are incredible. we stayed in the annex building with the private hot tub and garden, and it felt like luxury! The staff were all lovely, poor Gerardo having to carry both our cases up and down the steps! We were recommended a restaurant on the beach that you can get a (free) boat to down at the bottom of the cliff. The food and service was wonderful - we ate there both days that we stayed at Villa Santa Maria. We stayed for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon and loved it, would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to Villa Santa Maria for our honeymoon after our Italian wedding and we were not disappointed! Luisa was the greatest host, surprising us with a prosecco welcome and supporting us throughout our trip with booking restaurant reservations, private boat hires and trip recommendations. The hotel itself is utterly gorgeous - pleasantly decorated and perfectly situated. The view of the Amalfi coast is breathtaking and there are so many spots to enjoy it - on the patio for breakfast / sundowner, from the jacuzzi or many spots on the walk down to the beach. We enjoyed every moment and were sad to leave. We will be back and will recommend to all friends and family! Thank you Luisa and everyone at Hotel Villa Santa Maria!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived (by car) staff recommended parking our car in the garage for 25 euro as they said someone has been scratching cars at night - not sure how true this was but as we were in a rental and nervous as this was our first visit so we parked in the garage. It was actually 25 euro per night seems steep and took a long time to have our car retrieved the morning we were leaving even though we gave the recommended notice time of 25 mins.

    Unbelievable views and staff were friendly and helpful. Nice patio and hot tub overlooking the water as well as a lovely private area by the water for swimming and sun bathing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brilliant location. The private deck to swim from is priceless and a truly amazing experience. It is very peaceful and a lovely place to relax. All the staff were really nice and helpful with everything. Luisa helped us with restaurant recommendations and transfers. We loved our stay and would definitely come back

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing that I would have to say is that the room was unfortunately rather small (booked the basic Deluxe Double room)- though from previous hotels that I was staying in on this trip, they were much larger. Also the bed was by far the least comfortable bed that I have slept on, as well as the sheets being quite stiff and paper like. BUT... in saying that, I was barely in the room, only to sleep, so it isn't the biggest of deals. I'd happily sacrifice comfort of sleep for that private beach again.

    It goes without saying that the most valuable aspect of this property is its incredible location. It is situated high up on the mountain, right on the edge of the coast with gorgeous views from every angle. The hotel has its own private beach, which by spending a few hours there will leave you feeling like you've been transported to a new world. Its so peaceful and utterly memorable. Also, it is just a short 10 min bus ride down to the centre of the hustle and bustle of Amalfi, so you can head down there for some interactions and more fun, or stay up near the hotel and chill with no distractions at all. There are also a few restaurants within a short 5 min walk from the hotel that are definitely worth the try! Breakfast was lovely, and the staff of the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. If you have the opportunity to stay here, I would honestly recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property does have a lots of steps to it as other guests have mentioned but everywhere in Amalfi does, the area is on a cliff side! We arrived late at night and Francesco came up to greet us and carried two heavy suitcases down for us and welcomed us with a drink.

    Beautiful boutique style small hotel away from the crazy busy parts of Amalfi. The staff couldn’t have been any more helpful, Louisa was born to work with people/tourists. If you go, ask to visit Restaurant De Teresa by boat. There are 2 restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance or a taxi can take you to the main Amalfi Square. The breakfast was great and there was lots of choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The steps ha ha

    This hotel is simply superb in all respects. Its is outstandingly and expertly run by Louisa ably assisted by Alfredo and the ladies. Louisa`s knowledge on the local area and all things is boundless. Finally Louisa , Alfredo and all the staff are outstanding ambassadors for not only the Santa Maria but for Italy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have just returned from Villa Santa Maria, after a weekend to celebrate a Birthday. I wish I could advise people not to stay here, and so keeping this precious diamond of a property all to ourselves and making it easier for us to book in future, but I can not. From start to finish it was a 6* property. We were met at the road above the property, and our bags were carried down the many steps to the property, and as we turned onto the veranda eating/relaxing area, the amazing, romantic and breathtaking view hits you, and my partner was nearly in tears at its beauty. A drink was awaiting us and the Manager Louisa, could not do enough from start to finish, and we left having gained a friend, and not just leaving a manager of the Villa. Louisa is a fountain of knowledge, being raised in Amalfi, and nothing is too much trouble, wether arranging taxis, road and boat type, or a boat taxi to a beach restaurant only reachable by that method. The Villa has its own small pier and beach, and yes it does take over 5 mins to walk down the steps to reach it, but there are several areas positioned on the way down, including a Jacuzzi, a sauna, and sun bed rest areas all with amazing views. Our room was exceptional, and every little detail has been addressed, we did wonder why the bed was higher than normal, until we sat up in bed and opened the curtains, and the height of the bed gave us an amazing eye level view of the breathtaking and romantic view. The breakfast was very traditional, and also included hints of british and european tastes. We decided to have breakfast on our private patio each morning, and there was a vast selection of everything brought to our room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shame it was a good 25 minutes hike into the centre of Amalfi but that didn't spoil our enjoyment and we'd come back in a nano second!

    Beautifully appointed villa set in the hillside with stunning views across the sea. Absolutely loved the private and exclusive sun-deck area along the waters edge.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was lovely. Nothing to do with our stay but the Sita buses were hit and miss and didn’t display their destination. Result was we were on the wrong bus even though the driver said we were on the right one.!!

    Beautiful,quiet setting. Luisa, front of house was great and nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a gorgeous property with a absolutely lovely staff. Luisa is a pure joy with a wealth of knowledge to help plan out your day. The property is away from all the tourists hustle and bustle, with a lovely private cove. But still within walking distance to Amalfi, where you can take the boat to Positano. They provide a tasty breakfast too. The villa is a fantastic place to go and relax. We will be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The villa is a very beautiful property. Our room was very stylish, spotlessly clean and had a lovely view of the ocean. Luisa was extremely helpful and gave us a great recommendation for a restaurant within walking distance. The villa is a perfect, secluded oasis for guests who want to enjoy the best of the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (Standard) Rooms are small and compact and no English tv channels . Also be prepared to walk or pay for a taxi as the villa is outside Amalfi (30 min walk) and the buses rarely stop as they are full up. However the spectacular views and privacy makes up for this and keeps you fit 😊

    Management team (Luisa) were amazing. Helping us with everything from transfers, trips, restaurant bookings. They could not have been more helpful and made it a fantastic break and give great customer service. The two local restaurants (5min walk) are very good . The private bathing area giving direct access to the sea is wonderful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is completely out of the properties control, but just be aware it's not really walking distance to town. Expect to eat at the two nearby restaurants unless you're taking a cab to town.

    First and foremost - The Host, Luisa. This woman made sure everything we wanted was taken care of. She also paid attention, so by morning 3 knew what we would be having for breakfast. Attention to detail goes a long way for me and Luisa was the queen of detail. The rooms were great - not a bad view on the property. The private lagoon is the equivalent of a dream. Swimming in crystal blue water in a cove where no boats entered was a dream come true. Completely magical.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is located out of the hustle and bustle of Amalfi yet close enough to enjoy all the coast has to offer including good restaurants just up the road. Having your own private beach was the ultimate experience.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not have parking and you will need to park on the side of the road which is not ideal. Unfortunately we got our car scratched on our last night so if you have a nice car I recommend putting it in the private garage for the extra fee.

    Luisa was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. There are about 170 steps down to the property but the bellboy was happy to carry our suitcases down and up when we checked out. Great view and nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay at Villa Santa Maria was everything we expected and more. Super great location!! The staff were wonderful and very helpful 24.7. Breakfast was delicious as well as the few snacks you can order if you do not feel like leaving the villa. It was a very relaxing stay and the views are breathtaking. Will definitely be coming back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    that I didnt stay longer.

    Such a warm welcome, great English from the girl at the desk. Gentleman met us to help with the parking on the tiny narrow streets and carried our bags. Beautiful views, nice breakfast, room was lovely and clean. So sad I didnt stay longer.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only negative point is breakfast. There is limited variety.

    We stayed at junior suit and its so good. You are like living here indeed. Sea is like infinity and nobody disturb you. Garden is so fantastic. Luisa is very good manager at hotel. She interested in everything which you feel more comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking wasn't ideal as we originally parked a little walk away from the property. Once Gerard spotted us he was ever so helpful and brought our car closer. This parking situation is the same with most of the properties along the coastline.

    Really lovely staff - Louisa couldn't be more helpful! Gerard the porter was always there to help with luggage etc. Breakfast was just right, we sat on the terrace overlooking the bay. Before breakfast we took a little walk right down to the sea - 200 steps to get there but well worth it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are planning to go to Amalfi a lot and rely on bus, there is a bus stop by the villa but just expect that the bus may not stop if it is full. We ended up walking along the narrow and no shoulders to town. Returning to the villa by bus is no problem as the it starts from Amalfi.

    There were advantages that the property was more than a mile outside of Amalfi town. It really gave us a luxury Amalfi Coast experience without having to pay the kind of prices of nearby high end accommodations. Luisa, Gerardo, the staff and even the household cat Ottavia helped us chill out in this part of the trip. Luisa was great responding to all our requests and questions and was happy to make arrangements for us to be picked up by boat to go to restaurants by the beach. We spent a lot of time just enjoying the private beach and the panaroma. The jacuzzi outside at the end of the busy day is wonderful. We did not mind the steep steps ( there are plenty) from the road to the villa and from the villa to go down the beach. It gave you a good view of the Coast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative is all the steps but it certainly shouldn't put anyone off staying as the positives certainly out weigh that.

    The beach is down quite a few steps which is specified on the website however as I don't really like heights it wasn't the easiest walk but still lovely!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was so simple and beautiful.

    Luisa, the manager, was so incredibly helpful and clear at communicating. Once there she made everything so easy and lovely. Gerardo was amazing in helping in any way he could, especially by helping us get our bags up and down the many stairs. This is a very special place, with only 8 rooms and a very intimate feeling. There are many layers of seating along the cliff face that is perched upon, including sun beds, a cabana, a sauna, a private beach and private pier. It's in a stunning location and is very easy to get a bus or taxi into Amalfi proper. Buses run every half hour during the days (hourly until 22:00 at night). The bus stop is just outside and it takes 15 minutes. Highly recommend this place!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that we found ants in the bathroom and the room.

    We had s beautiful stay at the Villa Santa Maria. The staff was so helpful and we were greeted with a bottle of champagne. I loved the private beach, it was a nice change to be away from all the crowded beaches. I would recommend this place to anyone!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since it is in a bay, at 4 pm in august the sun didnt reach the platform at the sea anymore (a common problem in the area, nothing to do with the hotel which was simply perfect)

    Lovely staff, awesome views, paradise on earth, lovely jacuzzi with infinite views

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lunch and the bar could have been better especially since one does not have other options nearby. The rooms need some refurbishment.

    Beautiful location by the sea. Be aware of many stairs both up to the road and down to the sea. Perfect for sun bathing and relaxing. For dinner and drinks, take the bus to Amalfi. Clean and friendly, but they have not taken advantage of all the potential of the site.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was amazing!!! Peaceful and close to restaurants and Amalfi town :) Louisa the hotel manager was amazing she wanted to make our stay 10/10 and she succeeded. I will be returning in the future!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and super knowledgeable of the area. Book the Junior Suite! Super private and the beach was so beautiful. The property is so relaxing we didn't want to leave. Luisa, the manager, is the best!!! Be ready to climb the stairs a lot at the hotel but it's worth it!!! Glad Gerardo is there to help with bags! We couldnt be more pleased with our stay!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa wasn't heating but we were given a lovely bottle of wine to make up for this. The staff addressed the problem immediately.

    A warm and friendly welcome from the staff. The porter was amazing as he carried our bags up and down the steps for us as well as parking the car in tricky conditions with crazy traffic. The view from the balcony is stunning and the room was very comfortable. Handy walk to restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We spent one night here for our anniversary and it was perfect. The seaside access was a wonderful place to spend our time during the day, and the dinner recommendation excellent. The breakfast is fantastic as well. This was the highlight of our trip. We drove to the location and the staff helped to park our car for us which we really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service is alright but not luxurious or special in any way

    The location is absolutely amazing! You can have a great breakfast outside and enjoy the sea view. The private access to the beach is great, so there are never too many people around. The rooms are ok, but for the experience they are advertising a bit too basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to be sportive because there are hundreds steps between sea and room, but view and sea are wonderful, so it is worthy. They need to change sunbed and put more comfortable sunbed. They can make hotel more luxury with small details.

    Nice location. Very good and helpful staff. Very unique and clear sea. The best part of the hotel is sea and view of breakfast. Rooms are big and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steps are tough!

    This place has amazing views from the jacuzzi, it's views are exceptional. The staff were most helpful and their is a bus stop at the top of the road which makes it easy to access amalfi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    170 steps down from the road. Parking on the busy road.

    Excellent views and staff. short walk to choice of 2 restaurants. Frequent buses to Amalfi. Felt exclusive

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The long stairs to get in and out of the hotel, fortunately Gerardo was there to take our bags. It was also a little hard to find.

    The staff was very friendly and considerate, and the view is absolutly amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Wifi was very poor, and it only worked in certain parts of the lobby area. We were disappointed with this as we needed to use it frequently

    Louisa was brilliant and manages the hotel very well. The evening gentleman was also incredibly friendly and made our stay very enjoyable. Breakfast was extensive and impressive.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are loads of steps, which isn't a problem, you should just be aware!

    Firstly, the staff were awesome. We were greeted by a chap (can't remember his name!!!) who lugged our suitcase down the many steps and to our room, and also back up the steps at the end of our stay. We were then greeted by Louisa who was brilliant and helped us any way she could. We were there as part of our honeymoon and they couldn't do enough for us. The location was perfect after a manic week or so in Rome and Naples. The sun bathing area idyllic, especially as there was only the two of us. The hotel arranged for a little boat to come and collect us and took us round the corner to restaurant only accessible by boat for some of the best food we ate in Italy. A perfect 2 night stop over to relax before moving on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a big (& expensive if 'private') trouble, but that's a problem everywhere in the area. Villa is on the cliff and to reach it there are quite some steps that should be 'conquered'. Would be great if there could be some Villa boat available to e.g. take guests to/from Amalfi, cave nearby, etc.

    View from Villa Santa Maria is just amazing! Additionally, Villa is surrounded by pine trees and the lovely smell, birds, and crickets give you that perfect summery feeling. Rooms are spacious and clean, breakfast is served on a terrace overlooking the sea, there is a nice private beach (beach towels are provided), guests have all the privacy they need... For people looking for more action, there is a popular beach nearby and boat pick-up from the Villa can be arranged. For all the people not interested in using car in the area, there is a bus stop super close by that could take you to main places around. Tip: there is a cave on the road from the Villa to Positano (Emerald cave) which is worth visiting. Make sure to visit it earlier in a day (because of the sun rays that create that emerald glow).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location made things a little bit more challenging than if we had stayed in the town of Amalfi. You had to drive or bus anytime you wanted to get a meal (eg, one night it was pouring rain, so we had to put on bathing suits, walk up 150 steps to the road, walk 0.5 miles to a pizza place, and bring it back). The stairs were also a known but tiring issue - just made you think "do I really want to go to the dock? Do we absolutely everything we need for the day before we head up the stairs to the road?". But overall this place was perfect for a romantic honeymoon spot.

    The views were spectacular, the breakfast was delicious, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We loved going down to the dock to swim or taking a little boat to a nearby restaurant for dinner. We stayed at the private villa, and found the space comfortable and extremely private and secluded. We also loved having our own hot tub with a great view. Parking was also easy (we were nervous but there was always street parking)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stay at mid September 2016 five nights in this nice and calm villa, which was our highlight at our trip over Bologna, Pompeji and Capri. The garden with the way down to the private beach is nice and natural, integrated in the Amalfi coast appearance. And we don’t expect the garden will be such big. The view from the several terraces are marvelous . The ambience was not pretentious, luxury with understatement. The breakfast was very good. The villa with 7 rooms , around max. 14 guest, will offer for everybody a nice place to chill. We had a room upstairs with sea view, which was nice and as we now before from booking with 14sqm adequate, because the most of the time we went outside. The definition “Villa” is also more adequate as hotel, because here you feel like familiar guest and not has pay customer. Here you can have a rest, enjoy swimming in the clear and clean sea. The crowdy places at the Amalfi coast seems far away. But you could walk to Amalfi downtown by foot around 40 min. As always at this cliff line, it goes up and down with many stairs, which take longer time as usual, depend at you condition. Lucia and her team are very friendly, efficiently and helpful, if you have any questions. And discreet, if you want to rest. This hotel was perfect for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was a bit dark and small for the price we paid

    The location away from the road plus the private beach, the terraces where you can sit and look out over the sea makes it a very tranquil and intense experience, especially because it takes you away from the crowds

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay in Amalfi and at Santa Maria was the last stop of our honeymoon through Italy. We were more than happy with this stay. The location is just what you need if you are going to have a good relaxing time. We were planning for 2 nights at first, and then stayed for the third one to end our stay. Every morning after breakfast with a stunning view on the sea, we used to head to the lowest point to reach a piece of heaven, a private space near the sea; to later head again to the top and relax in the jaccuzi. Lots of steps true, but the team is always ready to help with the luggage if this is a matter! We had a beautiful time; and super easy stay thanks to Luisa; who rocks! Addresses, food, contacts all is with her :))

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not so good, in one hand it's located just 10 minutes drive from amalfi but on the other hand need to wait an hour till the bus arrives, sometimes because is too crowded it doesn't stop. Paid a lot for the room but it doesn't worth the cost. Worth maybe half price of what we paid.

    Private beach and view from the room was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only criticism I have is that the bedding is not very comfortable - the pillows are paper thin and the bed is not particularly comfortable. That being said, this only detracted -0.5% of the enjoyment of the villa....

    We had a fantastic experience at the villa - the staff is unbelievably eager to ensure that your experience is as good as possible. Breakfast is great - the location is great - everything is clean - there are always candles lit at night - it is very quiet - and the private beach was by far the highlight of the villa and nobody goes there!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For the price paid: room size (comfortable but you wouldn't spend too much time in there), decor (felt crowded and closet took up way too much space). Also feel like it was such a waste to not have a bigger window (say floor to ceiling) given the magnificent view. Parking was an adventure but to be expected in the Amalfi Coast.

    Immaculate view and location. Great breakfast, great property grounds, and fantastic staff. Do not miss out on walking all the way down to the water (and use the jacuzzi, sauna, day beds, and dock for the restaurant next door!)

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to have tea and coffe facilities in the room. One should mind that there are many steps down to the villa and even more to the beach. But the views are worth it:)

    private beach, magnificent landscape and tranquillity ,cosy ground floor room.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is so much that we liked about this wonderful spot. First of all, from the moment we arrived the staff were all fantastic. Luisa went out of her way to be extremely helpful. She's a star! The location is perfect for both relaxing away from the crowd,s and also accessing all there is to see and do in the area. The breakfast is phenomenal - with fresh mozzarella cheese, tomatoes and other local flavours. The view is stunning, and we enjoyed swimming from the platform after walking down the many steps to the sea.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is nothing not to like

    Everything. Stunning views, excellent breakfast, caring staff. Piece of warning - many stairs leading to the beach and actually there is no beach - you jump straightg in the deep. The compensation is very clean and blue water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need to be updated. Just a few upgrades would really make a difference. It had amenities like blue lights on the ceiling and a jacuzzi bath that are just not impressive. The grounds and facilities need daily care and attending.

    Staff were very nice.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking on stairs

    Privet sea and good staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views, an amazing private beach, friendly staff, comfortable rooms and great food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The steps in and out of the property

    The excellent customer service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything.... the view, the people, the food, the cat, the wine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the private beach ! Secret and private spot highly recommended

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luisa is a great host. She helped us a lot in everything. Will come back for sure

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was hard

    Well maintained and access to water

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Everything was fine, really nice Hotel, with a very polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bedrooms should be a little bit bigger

    The entire property is a dream

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Their private beach was amazing for a quiet get away

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hot tub never was available.

    The cave at the 'beach' was incredible!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very attentive, knowledgeable and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is fantastic!

    4

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Real friendly family feel to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's the most exclusive gem in amalfi! Book the junior suite!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi would cut out at times

    Very nice staff and service was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing views and great hot tub

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is 162 stairs from the hotel to the street . Not suitable for people with limited accessbility

    The staff is very helpfull

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very beautiful scenery and views from the many terraces surrounding the Villa.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic views, beautiful location. We had the separate villa with our own jacuzzi, garden and patio. It was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful, peaceful location, helpful service, amazing views and a creative use of the outside space for guests to enjoy. Plus a delicious breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit isolated, to walk to Amalfi is a bit far, at least 45 minutes

    Beautiful location, perfect to relax

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luisa the property manager is very professional, her information were always accurate and useful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rushed to check out on our last day, at 10AM. Quite early for a check out.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Loved it all! Adorable staff & clean rooms! The view is priceless! Best honeymoon deal in the region I would say!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    We liked the location of villa, exelent breakfasts, kindness of all staff, specially Luisa, without her kind help we wouldn't see so many exelent lokations and restaurants. Thank you, Louisa, you are really warm, kind and happy person. And thanks to Gerardo for bringing heavy lougage to villa.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: