Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Savoia 4 stars

Corso Sicilia 1, Borgo Po, 10133 Turin, Italy

#47 of 117 hotels in Turin

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 328 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Value for money luxury.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely courteous staff and very clean. Close to various restaurants, River Po 2 minute walk. Best Gelateria (icecream parlour) in whole of Turin 10 minute walk. Breakfast buffet was excellent choices covered every palette. Underground parking fee @ €14 reasonable for the area. Will definitely book here again when visiting relatives in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    I was ill the entire time I was in Italy and my stay at Hotel Villa Sovia was the perfect respit!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I wish there would have been something written in English that showed restaurants that were close by or a taxi ride away.

    The rooms were extremely clean, the bed was comfy, the staff spoke English and were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    nice stay nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice staff. good quality room. comfy bed. As not many people were staying in the hotel breakfast wasn't that fresh (eggs, beckon). Overall very good though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have asked for a parking space. When we arrived, we were told at the reception that it was extra 14EUR and if I park on the street, it was free. We did so. In the room, there was toiletry only for 1 person i.e. towels, soap, slippers..., although we booked for 2. At the breakfast, we have been served instant coffee, something not common for Italia. Also scrambled eggs had a greenish/dark grey colors inside, not looking fresh at all.

    Staff was very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The parking garage is too small and not controlled. Other guests park over 2 spaces making it impossible to drive / park in or out of the garage. At Eu12 for parking I expect better! It took me 20 minutes of maneuvering to exit my parking space and safely leave the garage. Noise at night from adjacent businesses were a slight disturbance on Friday and Saturday night.

    Breakfast was good. Lots of variety and good quality. Rooms are comfortable and well maintained.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    6.3
    we asked for a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we asked for a bigger room. the romm was in fect larger, but it had wooden beams directly over the bed. I could not help bumping my head every time I stood up.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.9
    Good room and overall.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the street. Difficult to park.

    Good room and overall. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    6.3
    No parking (the only one is small small small .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking (the only one is small small small ...) Breakfast was not a great breakfast ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful place, easy and well done.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed a bit simpler than before. Maybe off season.

    Lovely hotel, great vale. Stayed there several times.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    Not good at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heating system always turned on, too hot inside the room, no possibility to turn it off. Bugs invasion once the window was opened

    Breakfast; sky tv

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.5
    Thinking of returning with the family in December for a ski week!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, conveniently located for walking to center.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Perfect
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff, great room, nice pool-area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    traffic

    great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    the pool!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.9
    Property was close to the Park which was great although a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was close to the Park which was great although a bit far out of city centre.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Fantastic and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy place for swimmingpool and garden but near parks and the center.

    Fantastic and helpful staff. It made us to feel welcome.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    A bit far from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    9.6
    Really recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking could be cheaper

    Very nice staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    8.8
    Excellent coffee and fresh orange juice in the morning.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was there for several nights and the cleaners never left more soap. Ended up using the shampoo.

    Excellent coffee and fresh orange juice in the morning. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    8.8
    We were with my wife and my children for 3 days there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Everything was perfect. The shower was looking fine but a bit of lime was disturbing the picture 🙂. 5 min with vinegar will do it.

    We were with my wife and my children for 3 days there. Not only that we became an extra room as planed, we received a very large breakfast which was unexpected in Italy. The stuff was very friendly kind and helpful. It was very near to the shopping malls and center.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    The kindness of the hotel staff is really fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The kindness of the hotel staff is really fantastic. Room with jacuzzi, breakfast, facilities. And location on the Po river. A great place to go for a weekend or more Thank you!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    3.3
    in camera il telefono staccato e aria condizionata non...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    in camera il telefono staccato e aria condizionata non funzionante. Sono sceso giù alla reception e mi hanno detto che per attivare i condizionatori ci vogliono 48 ore. Alternativa, aprire la finestra (che da su una rumorosissima strada con tanto di semafori e pub a pochi metri). Questo ovviamente non ha influito sui prezzi da 4 stelle.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    10
    Nice hotel, very helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nice hotel, very helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2015

    9.6
    Not too easy to park without a reservation at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not too easy to park without a reservation at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast and wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast and wifi

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    8.8
    3 minutes from the bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    3 minutes from the bus station a lot of restaurant around car parking available

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    Receptionist was fantastic and helped us with everything we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist was fantastic and helped us with everything we needed. Room was exceptional value for money, large, clean and comfortable.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: