Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Scaduto Residence 4 stars

Corso Baldassare Scaduto, 9/11, 90011 Bagheria, Italy

#2 of 5 hotels in Bagheria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 187 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very uncomfortable, lumpy, collapsed on one side. Having a kitchenette we would expect at least 2 glasses and 2 cups in a double room but these were not provided.

    On site parking and proximity to railway station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just what we needed. Missed not having BBX NEWS or CNN so we souls listen in English - but we are in Italy...!

    We stayed over after leaving the ferry and before going south. It was perfect for this stopover. We did not need access to the town. We did go to the restaurant almost across the street

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast.

    We liked everything. The location, the style of the hotel, the staff. The room and the bathroom are both big, room furnished very cute, old stilish. In the room there is also a kitchenette. On the roof is very nice terrace. Despite the property is in the city, it's very calm and quiet. Secure parking place in the courtyard. Very helpful and friendly staff. Very near is train station, that's the easiest way to get to Palermo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the location was convenient for the station, it was definitely at the scruffy end of town. The parking, although secure, was very tight for manoeuvring. The staff were not particularly welcoming. The room was dark and not very comfortable.

    Convenient location very near the station in Bagheria, so good for getting into Palermo by train. Secure parking at the rear of the property.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice and modern interior inside a beautiful old building with high ceilings. Everything nice and warm even in December and the bathroom even had one of those awesome rain showers. The staff also provided us with a cot for our little girl.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yes, shower cabin needs to be repaired but this is not critical at all.

    Nice, large room, very quite, excellent bed, air condition works without noise.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In a place like that you can hire a decorator to update the decorrrr: did we inadvertently land in the "wrong" place? Well, I am too old to wander now but it got me thinking...

    Very helpful and attentive staff, the room seemed impecable, the breakfast was hey, -everyone has the same ting in Sicily- we had nice dinners as well, but I came out "bitten" on my neck specially, and some in my body. This made me wonder...

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast had limited choice

    Location. Secure parking. Lovely bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, the smell in the bathroom was awful, the blanket had a disgusting smell, old furniture.

    Parking in the yard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were great position was good facilities good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very friendly and helpful service.Parking in the courtyard.Easy way to ride the train with the capital.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sicily

    Everything

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything very good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you must have a special plug in in order to use your laptop, good breakfast but a bit basic.

    nice and helpful staff, close to Palermo, good price for value, parking in the courtyard of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Off road parking and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was medium

    Very kind staff. Good quality for the price

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Browse Villa Scaduto Residence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: