Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Schuler 4 stars

Piazzetta Bastione / Via Roma, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#7 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 598 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Superb no other word
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complain whatsoever

    Great location super room very friendly and helpful staff great a la carte breakfast I was there 25 years ago it was great then and they have improved

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    In ideal place to unwind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely comfortable, peaceful, great views, right in the center, lots of restaurants close by, plenty to do if you want to get out and about but probably best for chilling out with a cold bottle of the local vino & good book.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    Top experience !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not so much to say in terms of improvement areas, sorry !

    Very friendly staff, hotel has great views, nice old-fashion rooms, superb/excellent breakfast... + a parking (which is very useful in Taormina), very well located, nice balcony and spacious rooms... what else ?!? :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A classical family own hotel, a bit like in old movies. A view to die for, a lovely breakfast in the terrace facing the sea, few steps from the main streat. Helpful and friendly staff. We simply loved it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    It’s location is terrific!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s location is terrific! Breakfast on their terrace with its panoramic vista is dreamy, and our balcony overlooked the bay as well. A short walk through the garden and you’re on the main street with loads of shops and eateries!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    A wonderul one night stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A swimming pool would make this hotel ideal! More sun beds on the rooftop.

    The position of the hotel was great, lovely views. The staff were very welcoming. And a brilliant breakfast provided. Very helpful staff and we loved the jacuzzi bath!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay in a fantastic hotel and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there 6 days, there were only 2 problems, not major, firstly when my son asked for an iron and board to be brought up to their room he was asked to go though the laundery room and then the iron was sparking so he gave up. Secondly 2 days we had to wait for a long time to be served breakfast - nearly an hour. But it was worth it.

    The hotel location was fantastic our boys had a garden veiw and we had a sea view and also a fantastic view of Moutn Etna, so different at different times of the day. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. Breakfast was delicious and a good choice on the menu and waitress served. It was served on a beautiful utside terrace overlooking the sea and Etna. Thank goodness we reserved a garage, as parking would have been very difficult and maybe a distance from the hotel, but the staff parked it in, and got it out, of the garage for us. The hotel also supplied plug adapters, as certain parts of the hotel had the original old 3 pin plugs. Wifi was excellent and free in all parts of the hotel. Other people have all said that this is one of the best places to stay in Taormina, and we agree and would certainly go there again. There is an abundance of good restaurants within walking distance of the htoel, but up a lot of steps , so people with mobility problems may find this a problem. Over all an excellent 6 days holiday. Beware that many flights e.g. Easyjet and BA flights all arrive in the evening and the drive in the dark is a bit hairy, and you need GPS to find the hotel when in Taormina, though there were good signs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous location and wonderful service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was that we couldn't stay longer.

    Villa Schuler is a very well-run hotel with an exemplary and friendly staff. The gardens are lovely and the view is absolutely amazing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    The very nice smiling staff, the welcome fresh squeezed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small sized shower cabins, and small bathroom in our room.

    The very nice smiling staff, the welcome fresh squeezed sicilian orange juice, the history of the Villa-Hotel, the care of the family owners to maintain their heritage-home.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff and the hotel room were just wonderful. They are not big rooms but the view is to die for. Location is great just if you are driving know the parking is very tight when you arrive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Breathtakingly beautiful Hotel Villa Schuler where our family was lucky to call home for 5 days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was first rate. The only thing I didn’t like was leaving. I would have loved to stay longer.

    Loved: the warm Sicilian hospitality; the location as it is unbeatable with breathtaking views from all four of our rooms and the breakfast terrace; and the walk thru the garden and one short block to the center of town. The beds were comfy and breakfast delicious with the homemade marmalade. We each were given jars of the marmalade as a parting gift which was such a nice touch. My sister and I enjoyed delightful conversations with Mr Schuler.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    loved it. Would recommend this place to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything that needed improvement!

    Beautiful view of Taormina from the breakfast balcony. Loved the garden in the back of the Hotel. And the major sites were very close to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Charming sicilian stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a footway to the upper town just near hotel wall; on weekend it's quite noisy; also there is a club nearby so in rooms facing the garden music can be heard. At check out some guests got small confiture as present; but not us... maybe depends on room rate. In some rooms there are really to many shelves... Looks a bit strange and pressing. No fresh juice at breakfast.

    Though it's an old style villa but it has terrific charm! Free upgrade to Superior Double Sea View room! Woke up with feeling of happiness from views and smell of fresh pastries. Friendly staff. Tasty breakfast to be ordered on menu; great cheese and cold cuts selection. Great tropic garden! Parking ability in private garage though for extra fee.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    7.1
    Part of the room (under the bed and in the far corner) is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Part of the room (under the bed and in the far corner) is clearly not systematically cleaned. The dust rolled over the clubs. A bunch of hair remained in place throughout our stay (3 nights)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect spot to enjoy Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The attitude of the front desk was a downer for me from start-to-finish. If not for them, I would have given the staff the top score. I don't know why, but from the moment we arrived I found the women who staffed the front desk to be very impatient with me. I am a savvy travel -- a writer who also runs a small, high-end Piemonte wine tour company -- but they made me feel as though I was an uninformed tourist. I realize they are very busy and have to deal with lots of different guests -- in an array of languages -- but a little patience would be nice. The valets and the baristi (Marco and Eduardo) were delightful and always happy to help. The housekeeping staff was superb. Quick, efficient, professional, and always smiling and cheerful. Breakfast staff get top marks from me. There are only two, but with a full house they were doing a great job keeping the food going...and with a smile.

    The breakfast is wonderful, one of the best we had in Sicily. It's not a buffet (which means less food waste), but instead it is an a la carte breakfast served by a friendly, helpful staff in a beautiful courtyard overlooking the sea. Ricotta cheese, eggs (a must to try if you like sunnyside up eggs), juices, selection of crusty breads and croissants, fresh jam, and an array of meats and cheeses and the other usual breakfast dishes. The location is excellent for walking the main street of Taormina, exploring alleys (a must), or visiting the Roman theatre. There is parking for a well-worth-it 20 euros a day, but make sure to book a space ahead of your visit. Best rooms are 6, 16, 26, 36 if you want to enjoy a balcony. There are larger rooms, but not with covered, most spacious balconies like these. Don't miss the rooftop deck where you'll find breathtaking views of Mt. Etna. Don't dine at Al Giardino which the hotel recommends. There are far better places to dine in Taormina, the best being Osteria Nero d'Avola. Be forewarned that there are lots of stairs to negotiate if you plan to walk around Taormina, but that will be most everywhere in Taormina. The exercise is great -- you can enjoy more of the delicious food and dolci you'll find in the village. There is lots of storage space in the rooms. The shower was amazing. You'll want to get dirty just so you can get clean again! Wifi fairly reliable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful location, lovely family run hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks at the hotel bar seemed a little expensive. But to be expected I guess for Toarmina

    Super friendly staff. The room was ready when we arrived at lunch time. Delicious breakfasts. Rooftop terrace was a great addition.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.9
    Great views and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little outdated and checkin staff not as friendly. Parking is a nightmare in Taormina so it's worth paying for it, even that price.

    Breakfast is extremely varied and can suit all tastes. The breakfast staff is welcoming, efficient and helpful. The views from the breakfast terrrasse and room (if you take a room with one) are fantastic, embracing sea and Etna. The garden at the back is a pleasure to relax. Of course the location is perfect with just about 2 flights of stairs and 30 m to Corso Umberto yet very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Delightful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at breakfast weren't quite as friendly, but the food was nice.

    Our beautiful room over looking the ocean was everything we could have asked for. The reception staff were incredibly helpful, we mentioned that it was our anniversary and they brought out prosecco and toasted us, recommended nearby restaurants for dinner that were great - it was a delight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    A very nice stay and relaxed stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sitting area,except garden or breakfast area.There is also a great view from the garden roof with some chairs but also there not really a cozy sitting area.

    Very nice old style hotel.Amazing view from breakfast veranda. Beautiful garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. A picture perfect location. A special property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    What a gem! This property was efficiently run making everything seemless. We arrived after driving through difficult streets and wondered where we would have to park. The hotel provided on site parking which was certainly worth the extra cost. The location meant that we didn't need the car to be able to enjoy the streets and shopping. We didnt have to stress. The views from the rooms were superb!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    The whole atmosphere of the villa - relaxing and calm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The whole atmosphere of the villa - relaxing and calm Breakfasts at the terrace with the sea/Etna view are forgettable Don't miss a cup of coffee in the garden

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast at the terrace with a magnificent ocean view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room facing the courtyard was a bit dark. If you go there by car, be careful because the streets are very narrow and complex.

    Breakfast at the terrace with a magnificent ocean view. The staff were very friendly and at the same time very efficient. A room with an ocean view highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Historical, beautiful and yet modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved everything !! A pool would have been appreciated but I booked the hotel knowing not provided .. not an issue at all !

    The quaint out of the hussle location !! Views, views, views !!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great welcome, though we were late.Great location through their beautiful garden to the main st.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing, hopefully can stay here again.

    the restaurant staff especially, worked hard to ensure everything was to our satisfaction, and nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    Really nice hotel in a great location with super helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Located within very short distance of town centre, great breakfasts, extremely helpful and efficient staff and spacious room with nice terrace overlooking the water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single beds were extremely small.

    Great location, very central. Breakfast was very good, it was not the usual buffet style offered as standard in most hotels but rather an a la carte menu. Gluten free was also catered for which meant I could taste some of their jams on fresh toast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Ideal location and recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No real negative.

    Ideal location and fantastic view. Very warm hospitality and good eye for details. These people have been around for years and it shows in every detail.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.3
    We love the views of the suite facing the ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms in common areas were outdated and unkept. The bedding was not super comfy but acceptable.

    We love the views of the suite facing the ocean. It was nice waking up to a nice view. It's two minutes from the Main Street at the historic center. The warm welcome from Launa and the front desk staff. The breakfast was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really wonderful hotel - nice and helpful staff, good breakfast, excellent view from the balcony. Couldn't be more happy of the choice of hotel. We had a lovely time in Taormina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    The location is fantastic and the room was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Make sure you book your car space in their garage as parking is impossible next to this hotel.

    The location is fantastic and the room was perfect! It is bang in the middle of everything you want to see and everywhere you want to go in Taormina. Highly recommended and will definitely be visiting again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    We had an excellent experience. Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave at the end of our vacation

    The hotel was was excellent. Very clean and comfortable. The staff were more then accommodating. I would highly recommend hotel villa Schuler

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    great hotel with wonderful service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Top Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing! but just for note: there is a small refrigerator in room but not a stocked mini bar.. i was told for beverages, to just call front desk.. not a problem for me .. all was perfect

    hotel is wonderful... breakfast is overlooking the sea, gardens are lovely, everything is first class.. walk to everything.. there is a small bar upon entry

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small but we knew that before booking.

    The view from our Sunrise Suite was spectacular and we liked having a large balcony with sun beds and a canopy. The staff were excellent, particularly on reception. It was great being so central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tea and coffee facilities in the room and at least some water to drink, you have to order it through room service, I found that uncomfortable, The staff were mostly nice except one that was there most of the time, she was very stern and not helpful infact gave the wrong information when I asked for directions, making it a very long walk up lots and lots of stairs in the hot sun and made me miss out on an event I paid for because I didn't make it on time.

    Nice clean rooms, lovely balcony, breakfast and a great location most things are close by however there are lots of stairs to anywhere you want to go.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Not a good value for money. Not at all..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like the following: I book the hotel a month or more in advance and I paid a significant high amount of money for a garden view room (no sea view, that was much higher!!). When I checked the hotel position I found that on the same day of my arrival, the room price was offered at half of price I paid and with "sea view". Was a big disappointment!! I have asked at least to upgrade me to an "Sea view" room, but my request was declined, moreover I was also charged for the parking and not compensated. At the reception, told me that I got what I have booked and no upgrade. Next time I will definitely not go there. My advice: don't book in advance, wait for last minute offers..

    Very nice and gentle Hotel staff serving breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, including before...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, including before we even arrived (they emailed a very specific set of instructions on how to arrive by car as there were a lot of road works going on that blocked some roads). The hotel is in an excellent location with many beautiful restaurants just a few minutes walk away. The breakfast was really good and plentiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was amazing, Rooms are clean and comfortable;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    Breakfast was amazing, Rooms are clean and comfortable; staff is very kind. Location is very convenient and safe. This is a place i will definitely recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Perfect breakfast with an amazing view at the sea, Etna...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast with an amazing view at the sea, Etna volcano. The best hotel in Sicily we have visited during our trip around the island. Keep going.....

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    This very professionally run hotel has the best location in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was great.

    The Hotel Villa Schuler is one of the best located hotels in Taormina. Just a short walk through the hotel's garden then about 30 steps up the little lane way Scesa Morgana brings you right into the middle of the main strip in old Taormina (Corso Umberto I). You can't get a better location, especially for a quality hotel. We had a junior suite on the 3rd floor which provides a large balcony overlooking the Sea. As the rooms face the water, you don't get the crowd noise that other places would experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Villa Schuler is a home away from home in the centre of Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A guest lounge would be a wonderful addition to this hotel, as it feels so much like a home from home.

    The croissants were perfect - light and crisp. Fresh orange juice and a very good a la Carte hot breakfast selection. Excellent staff. Magnificent views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Apart from the one thing a hotel that lives up to all expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hated the glass door to the bathroom - I would definetly ask for a room that had a proper door to the bathroom next time!

    Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay on one side & Etna to the other is something rather special! The staff are superb - have to particularly mention Marco , he made a notable difference to our stay but all the staff are top notch & helpful. Room size was ok & bed comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in Taormina is tricky and if you arrive by car you pretty much need to utilize the parking garage. We drove through all of Sicily and this was by far the most expensive hotel parking lot, at 20 Euros.

    Excellent breakfast and knowledgeable, friendly staff! Gorgeous views and very convenient location in town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The stafff were attentive and very polite. Breakfast was lovely and Rojita was super efficient and very friendly. Excellent location for access to Main Street and restaurants. Beautiful gardens and great view from the terrace. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Great relaxing hotel to stay in Taormina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great and nothing we did not like.

    We had a lovely relaxed 3 days at this wonderful, centrally located hotel and would stay again if in Sicily. The views from our suite's terrace and the hotel terrace are magnificent. The hotel were very helpful arranging transfers for us as well.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.4
    Charming Hotel with a gorgeous view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom/shower were cramped and the room small and we are not big people either.

    The location was great and the personal was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfasts were fabulous epecially the Ricotta Cake! We enjoyed the lovely garden also.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard and no extra pillows in the room. Loud music played in immediate area but not from the hotel on Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights.

    Amazing view from the junior suite. Staff very helpful. Handy location. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    we will definitly be back & recommend a roo with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    an armchair to seat n the room shower not very strong stream of water

    great location & view, wonderful balcony & great breakfast Warm welcome by the owners

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic Villa Schuler!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind.

    My wife and I visited for her birthday. I had pre arranged flowers and fizz in the room which was done efficiently and overall the staff(Rosita,Marco,Monica and Roswitha to name a few) are a credit to the hotel. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owner,Mr Schuler- what a gentleman - the history of the building is an added plus point. ( check out the centenary book in the room) Fantastic holiday. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Taormina style and class - fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some music on the terrace in the early evening to enjoy the view with would be nice to encourage people, it was very quiet. And umbrellas for shade while having breakfast. Not a big deal just suggestions. The view is spectacular!

    Everything. Perfect hotel and location to enjoy Taormina!! Just a few steps uphill from the garden gate and you are right in the centre of the main shopping and restaurant area. Room large, comfortable and with balcony to sit and admire the view - very tranquil. Fabulous staff, very welcoming and helpful with maps etc. Enjoyed sitting in the gardens and the welcome ice tea a nice touch and delicious. Highly recommend and will definitely stay there next time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    8.8
    A very enjoyable stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wasps at breakfast were a nuisance.

    The staff were very accommodating especially as we ad left our passports in our house on the mainland. Having driven 350 miles, we thought we might have to return home but they let us stay. The garden was outstanding and so close to the centre of Taormina.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.2
    Lovely, family run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff are genuinely friendly and really could not have done more to make our stay comfortable and memorable. Lovely garden and terraces. Very close to the main street in Taormina but felt away from the hustle and bustle.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    9.6
    Lovely Hotel perfect position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only criticism I would make is that it would be good to have drinking water provided in the rooms.

    Perfect hotel for us, the room we were given had two balconies (room 16 I think), overlooking Mount Etna & the Sea- stunning! It was a cool & comfortable room, and the staff were charming and helpful. Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    8.8
    Great stay! You will not regret!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was good in the corridor, but not in the room. Minor issue.

    Smooth check in/ out. Excellent breakfast on the terrace overlooking the sea. Good parking, very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Cant wait to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was kind and accommodating, food was delicious, beds were comfortable, View was insanely beautiful, perfect location for walking to all attractions, lovely gardens. It was so wonderful! Like a dream! And they were so great to our kids 6 and 4.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    Great clean hotel with great staff and view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The family run hotel was so sweet. The staff were super helpful - they went above and beyond to accommodate our every request. The view is so amazing from the restaurant terrace and also from our room. Great value and would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    Fantastic week
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing. We enjoyed the ocean view during the day and the opera at night. The staff is even more amazing. They seem to be there only to make your stay the best ever! They are friendly and accommodating. Our flight was early in the morning and they made us a bag lunch for the airport. Will go back again and again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    10
    Australian/Italian visitors to Taormina 3rd time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for the sea view room which had two balconies each with spectacular views of the coast. The Italian / German influences made for a practical but also efficient and high level of service. All our needs were anticipated and met in a friendly and relaxed way. Staff all very professional and Italian, German and English was spoken.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Great comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't particularly enjoy breakfast here would have preferred less choice and higher quality. Poor coffee/cheeses and preserves were tasteless and of mass produced supermarket quality and pastries very sugary We had shower for disabled guests in our bathroom and the control lever was very stiff so we ended up having water spraying from many directions and a flooding issue as a result although hilarity factor made up for it ! Decor very dated

    Agree with many of the comments already made so no point repeating ! Location Garden Comfort Staff and service Views from balcony at breakfast just awesome We felt as if it was 1985 and we were in Germany or Austria !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    9.6
    The getaway of my dreams
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Terrace - Top Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They could have a better slection of toiletries, but oh well, I can go a day without conditioner.

    The staff were absolutely wonderful and helped me with everything, from a refreshing beverage, directions, and even parking my car for me. The rooms are beautiful and the terrace on the third level had a view found only in dreams. My room overlooked the gardens in the back and the main town of Taormina was only a short walk through the garden. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone! English is spoken very well here.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Best Hotel in Taormina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Hotel Villa Schuler for 5 nights in July with our two adult children. We had separate rooms. On the first night my husband and I had a sea view room on the first floor which was very spacious compared to other hotels we stayed at. The rest of the 4 nights we stayed on the third floor in one of the suites. It was a beautiful room with a wonderful balcony. Our children stayed in a garden view room. For them it was plenty as they hardly stayed in the room. The reception staff, in particular Luana and Luigi were wonderful. The staff at breakfast were great and breakfast itself was very good. The hotel was located in a great position. I could not find anything wrong with this hotel. I can't wait to come back. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    Top boutique at top of hilltop town! Hotel Villa Schuler: the tops!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing could have been better- even the parking the hotel arranged for a large van was great!

    Everything was perfect-front office staff wonderful polite charming and helpful. View from rooms. Room amenities very satisfying.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a hidden gem with old fashion service

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Centrally located, great views and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, great views and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View - Top Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wish it had a swimming pool would be almost perfect

    Staff excellent , Breakfast first class

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast with breathtaking view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast with breathtaking view!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Location and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location and staff. We wish we had booked this for more days.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    View was stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fit out was dated.

    View was stunning. Location brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.0
    Relaxing, leisurely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View of the sea and Mount Etna View from breakfast terrace was the same beautiful panorama.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location, views were smashing, especially in a clear day you can see mount Etna from the rooft
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we had coffee/tea making facilities in the room

    Breakfast was great. Staff very accommodating and helpful. Location was superb.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Great and Charming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thé toilette papier is of a poor quality

    Outstanding breakfast on the terrace Team very profesfional and warm

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel, good location, friendly staff and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, good location, friendly staff and excellent breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    The hotel is located in the center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Flexible Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the center. The stuff where great. Every thing was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Paradise in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location. Phenomenal views. Beautiful gardens. Family owned proud owners. Catered to all needs.rooftop solarium. Pic is from room balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.8
    I would love to come back with my girl
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold room, small TV

    Breakfast is 6*, location 6*

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Schuler traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: