Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Seriola

Via Milanesa 13 (Check-in at Via Tamas 15/A), 25010 Limone sul Garda, Italy

#3 of 7 Holiday rentals in Limone sul Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 80 apartment reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 2-4 People
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very nice walk to the village centre but on the way back, you have to climb! But the breathtaking view is your reward 😃

    Great view overlooking the village and the lake. The swimming pool is fantastic. A little shop with excellent local products is at a short walking distance. The decoration of the apartment is very nice. Furniture on the terraces are perfect to relax or to have your meals outside enjoying the view on the mountains or the lake.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment for 2-4 People
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Kitchen could have been better equipped. There were 4 of us but only 3 mugs, no kettle and only one very large saucepan. There is a dishwasher, but no washing machine which was on the description of facilities. The walk from town was VERY STEEP, so maybe not suitable for someone with a physical ailment.

    The view from our apartment was amazing. The swimming pool was clean and well maintained and as there are only 4 properties sharing it, we had it to ourselves when we wanted to use it, so as good as having a private pool! WiFi was very good as well. It is only a 10 minute walk to town and great selection of places to eat breakfast, lunch or dinner all in a beautiful setting. There is also a small bar a few minutes walk away for a drink or snack if you can't face the walk back uphill after dinner but on the plus side at least you do burn some calories getting back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment 2/4 people Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Stairs are a little difficult with heavy bags. Key is not at the villa.

    Excellent Villa. Very comfortable décor. Amazing view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The adres for check in was very hard to find and the whole adres was not written down. The name of the hotell for check in was missing. Very sad because all of the hotells had signs on the main street so if we had got the whole adress, we would have found the hotell for picking up the key easy. It is also absolutly nessesary to give direkt information on the front page for booking that this is a hotell aloud for pets. It didnt say so we booked without knowing and unfortiunatly we are allergic to pets. We got astma during our stay. But its a nice house if you have a pet.

    Very beautiful house and no trafic around the house.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    At the same time, it means it also is one of the highest sitting properties in all Limone. The walk uphill after a hefty dinner or some late night partying could be challenging for some people.

    The location is both the best and worst... it has indeed the best view in town.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It can get a bit hot in summer, no fan or aircon. If your walking back from the centre plan double the time because the villa is on a hill. Pool was very clean because it contained a bit much chlorine.

    The location is 10 minutes from the centre. The views are amazing if you have the top floor apartment. Looks like it's only a season old.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Giovanni contacted us in ahead in oder to clarify our arrival time and to open the gate. He helped us to book an table at great local restaurant and was very open, helpful and approachable during our all stay. We got an local olive oil for breakfast and our special breakfast wishes were fulfilled. Perfectto!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not the end of the world, but the bedroom somewhat cold (radiator too small).

    Superb view, great value for money, good amenities, good starting place to explore the region, nice design, parking space available (though streets somewhat narrow for a big car, but that can't be helped).

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    None

    Absolutely beautiful place. Very high standard property with good quality furnishings

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Lack of items in the kitchen

    Location, apartment wS fantastic.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing at all

    Everything! Especially the view!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: