Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Soleil 3 stars

Via della Cartiera 13/15, 10010 Colleretto Giacosa, Italy

#1 of 2 hotels in Colleretto Giacosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 100 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The check in took too long. The breakfast was pessissimo. There was not even any coffee. The swimming pool was advertised, but was closed. . The room comfort was very basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel has more of a resemblance to a prison camp than a hotel. We arrived at 13.03hrs to be told reception closes at 13.00hrs and we’d have to come back at 16.00hrs, after protesting we’d and our two children had driven 500 km that morning we were reluctantly let in. The swimming pool was locked but had guests swimming in it, when asked how they got in, expecting them to say there was a second door we were surprised when they replied “ we’d to climb over the 6ft fence” ! apparently they don’t open the swimming pool until 16.00hrs. The bar also did not open until 16.00hrs not great after a long journey. A sign said breakfast was at 7am yet we waited until 7.45hrs but we could find no one at all anywhere in the hotel so our family left without breakfast, we were also unable to pay our hotel bill for the same reason and have had to refer payment back to booking.com. My advise is keep well away from this prison camp, there are many good hotels close by.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Under new management, this hotel has gone to Hell and should be off your list immediately. Can't rate the food because, although we had specifically booked for dinner and they did not warn us, the restaurant was shut. We were so hungry, having travelled a long way, that I went to see if there was anything in the kitchen. I can therefore report that IT WAS FILTHY. Fridge full of old sauces and evil smelling cold meats, freezer a total mess, gas hob finger-deep in grease. Indescribable. The menu looked a shadow of its old sense, and no wonder. At breakfast next morning, even the butter was rancid.

    What remains from the old management: excellent bedroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a building site next to the hotel. We were put in a room that had a car grate out the front of our window. Every time a car drove past it was so loud we were up all night and had the worst sleep ever in a hotel. The bed itself was a sprung mattress that creaked when you rolled over and you could feel the springs. When we arrived it took 10 mins for someone to show up to reception, shortly after the one staff member went home so there was no one at the hotel, it was left unstaffed. As no one was there we could not change rooms and the dining facilities closed. The internet was terrible and down for the majority of our stay. We did not book an Airbnb we booked a hotel. The pool was dirty and the photo on the website is clearly taken on a good angle as it was a huge disappointment in person. In the morning there was one staff member to serve breakfast and do everything including check out. I felt sorry for this person and they were too junior to be there. On check out I requested to speak with the manager. We spoke on the phone and she was extremely rude. We stay in hotels all over the world and rarely find fault. This was a disaster. Something has clearly changed as the reviews do not reflect this hotel

    I am not sure how this hotel got its rating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel door locked and reception closed 1 - 4pm so had to wait outside on the street for it to open Pool only open 10am - 1pm and 4 pm- 7pm

    Lovely building

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I got bitten by mosquitoes on the evening so come prepared.

    It was beautiful, the gardens smelled of Jasmine. My husband and I had a lovely time, the staff were great and the room was lovely On the last night of our stay there was a BBQ fiesta, the food was fabulous and we had a great time. We also enjoyed the local area and and ate at the pizza restaurant, which was yummy. Thank you xxx

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rules are quite strict and staff is available only at certain periods of the day. E.g. reception works in the morning and in the evening till 9pm. After that everything will be closed. It's not bad, however it is better to take this into account. For us at some points this was a bit inconvenient because we are used to everything being open 24/7.

    Nice location, beautiful old building with modern facilities. Quiet area in a very nice little village that was decorated amazingly for Christmas. Staff is nice and friendly, they do not speak English very well but try to do their best anyways. Good choice of alcohol in the bar, always fresh food for breakfast. Spacious rooms, decorated in an old style. Good menu for NY celebrations dinner, everything was tasty. Good pizza and ravioli in the cafe around the corner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi wouldn't work - it dropped out repeatedly. Not a massive problem but disappointing for the kids!

    Beautiful hotel with big rooms and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late, the kids' beds were not made and there wasn't proper bed linen for them. The night manager tried his best but it was an uncomfortable night for our children who were very tired.

    Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location Great breakfast Would have loved an extra day

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was lovely, in a great part of Italy and convenient for us visiting family in Ivrea. The family room was very spacious with a great view of garden and pool. The breakfast buffet was generous and varied which is great with kids. The restaurant we didn't use as meeting up with family but looked great. We did go to the pizzeria across the way which was tasty and cheap. My children and I were made to feel very welcome by the friendly and funny manager.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very friendly and the restaurant dinner was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None

    Nice atmosphere, large park, good breakfast, authentic old building

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was a bit poor, however fresh and tasty. Wi-Fi was really bad.

    The look of the hotel and the amazing atmosphere inside.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linens and pillow were not comfortable. That was the only negative.

    Beatiful architecture and grounds. Our room was spacious and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner was amazing. One of the best meals we had in Italy. Kids loved the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enormous room, nice pool and good restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very bad WIFI and not very confortable bed.

    Good food in the restaurant, charming house.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I missed omlet for breakfast, seen only boiled eggs. Dinner very tasty but smallish for an ordinary man. Room was a bit cold in the night, dropped below +20C, no other blanket was in the room. Missed bathroom slippers for the cold floor.

    Nice property, green, spacious. Big, cosy room. Rich breakfast. Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything. This is a fabulous hotel. A little out of the way but worth it. The owner is very accommodating. The chef is amazing I had the best dinner in all of Italy at this fantastic Villa.

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    horrible headboard. Very poor lighting in bedroom difficult to read without straining eyes. small shower cubicle. poor choice for breakfast one girl on duty, reception, cleaning, cooking etc. Poor meal but she tried very hard. hard pasta and cold plates!

    Quiet location in a little village. So remote the sat nav did not help. Closed gates to welcome us so entry took 10 minutes! Very warm and unusual Hotel full of history especially regarding La Boheme by Puccini. Very pleasant surroundings

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Fabulous dinner, and very friendly & accommodating generally

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff, great food and amazing and comftable room

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Solid 3 Star experience.

    Very comfortable and convenient for family affair we had near Milan.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Browse Villa Soleil traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: