Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Stanley 4 stars

Viale XX Settembre 200, 50019 Sesto Fiorentino, Italy

#3 of 6 hotels in Sesto Fiorentino

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 583 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a beautiful old hotel that needs some TLC, but all in all, good value and a very relaxing stay

    Great location. Friendly staff. Late check out. Very easy going atmosphere. Nice big pool. Kids loved it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Quite location near Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work properly but the staff provided a fan for the room. Couple of fittings loose in the bathroom.

    Quite location, nice relaxing pool and lovely meal in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect for what we needed. A base to stay to attend Moto GP
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant could’ve had more choice on menu.. Needed a car to get about as not much is within a short walking distance. Taxi to/ from Florence roughly €35 (although there are buses)

    Clean rooms, comfy bed. Friendly staff. Lovely gardens and very relaxed atmosphere. Plenty of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    The room was amazing - totally different to anywhere else we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool was closed - the main reason we chose the hotel was due to there being a pool. Weddings on so the restaurant wasn't open - we were not told about this in advance or on checking in. The room needed some maintenance that should have been picked up before we were checked in. Lady on reception needs to learn to smile!

    The room was amazing - totally different to anywhere else we have stayed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was running a closed group and it was not possible to get something to eat. Generally rooms are a bit worn off. A designer could make this place a miracle...

    Below average. A pity because the place is beautiful - particular outside

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    5.8
    Nice place, bad food and poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in restaurant is AWFUL!!! It was disgusting! My wife and I could not it that disgusting so called food they serve there. The evening was spoiled by the food and restaurant service. They accepted our refuse to pay for food without any questions - that means that it happens often. And we had to go to sleep hungry and with bad impression. Breakfast is not good but you can have it and it is eatable. But still the plates are dirty and service is bad. Also the receptionist is not very friendly. Pool is needed to be extra paid.

    Location is good if travell by car. Area is nice. Authentique building. traditional atmosphere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    Hotel has a lot of potential
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public transport to Firenze is quite a walk. Restaurant is relatively expensive. Hotel is very noisy.

    The hotel is a 14th century villa so it has quite some ambiance. The swimmingpool is convincing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    8.3
    Lovely but some comfort issues
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Doors are thin, floors are tiles so noise from the corridors. Bed is Napoleon-era technology and doesn't work for bigger people.

    Nice pool area, open till late. Big room. Easy parking. Quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Lovely relaxing hotel close to Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not very friendly, but helpful enough to guide us to town The hotel could do with a little updating to get it to its real potential!

    Lovely swimming pool Hotel was a short walk to the bus stop with service direct to city centre Great place to stay to see the city of Florence but get the benefit of having a pool to relax! Lovely food in the onsite restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had two nights stay, dinner the first night was excellent, staff did their best to communicate, gave very good service, the next night staff seemed inexperienced and hesitant to try to communicate and service was poor. Food the first night was very good, second night, was mediocre. This was a Monday and Tuesday night.

    The bed was comfortable, room was classic antique, loved it. The Concierge staff very helpful. Relaxing atmosphere. The Pool could have been a little cleaner. Pool staff was excellent and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    2.5
    The hotel should be closed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How is it possible to have an hotel open with such conditions! bugs in the room, air conditioned so dirty that is a danger to health. Impossible to breath. The hotel should be closed.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    3.3
    Setting was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were helpful but half made us feel that we were in the way. Room was dusty. Half the curtain was missing so everyone could see in at night. Wife cleaned out bath of dirt before using it. Windows were covered in old mould and hadn't been painted in years. The was a small kitchenette but no utensils. A kettle would have been appreciated. Restaurant did not do anything for children Pool liner was collapsing

    Setting was lovely. Old manor full of potential

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    9.6
    This hotel was so cool because it was built in the 14th...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was so cool because it was built in the 14th century. It had a lot of character. I loved the fact that breakfast was included and there was a pool. It was very clean. You can walk to the bus stop and take a bus into the city of Florence, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.1
    Nice but lots of annoying problems
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The rooms badly needed upgrading, there was minimal storage place. The air conditioning could not be controlled from the rooms, the temperature could not be set at all, we could only ask at the reception to turn it on /off. The breakfast was the very same for 10 days. Scrambled eggs, bacon were not kept warm, so you had to be lucky not to have it cold, They kept running out of things (including even the plates), and it took considerable effort to get bread, cheese ect.. No coffe or hot water was available for self-service, so we had to wait for the waiters to get them sometimes for 10 minutes. The hotel seems to organise lots of events, which is ok, but that meant limiting our use of the facilities, which I felt was nor fair.

    The hotel had wonderful garden, nice pool and historic atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    7.5
    Good service but needs new matresses
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi only reached one of the rooms and not the other, so my daughters had to stand in the hallway for connection. I also had to have my mattress changed because it was very uncomfortable.

    the pool was great and the rooms were elegant. there were no noise problems at all.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    8.8
    Nice location not far from Ponte Vecchio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs to be improved

    Amazing location within a park. What best to have a breakfast among the park's trees? Renaissance building welcomes the client.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    location stupenda
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location stupenda

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Rustic italian
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service even though it states that one is available!

    Rustic italian

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Wifi is slow
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is slow

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Good location, beautiful view, cleen room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection was very very poor, we can't even read the news.

    Good location, beautiful view, cleen room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel staff was really friendly and helpful. I also liked the surrounding park and garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    the garden and the swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the garden and the swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Magnifico
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful grounds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool doesn't open until 10am, staff don't provide info about the area and aren't approachable for help

    Beautiful grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Location, environment, historical palace, pool, garden
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a strong update

    Location, environment, historical palace, pool, garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Overall good, but we think the place had better days - a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere in the restaurant

    Overall good, but we think the place had better days - a bit oldfashioned

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Amazing place near Firenze with bueatifull landscape and...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place near Firenze with bueatifull landscape and gardens.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    2.9
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good so far...

    None

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    prelep hotel sa dusom
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    sve je super

    da odem opet sto pre

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    10
    Perfect Location, Comfortable and Spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Waitress service

    Perfect Location Set in lovely grounds Spacious comfortable room Friendly Helpful Staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    7.9
    Nice older hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Swimming pool not open and no message why or when it will open.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    5.4
    An amazing 14 century villa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very, very nasty bathroom. Couldn't let my child take a bath in the tub. Breakfast was basic hotel stuff. Nothing interesting. I've never been in a hotel without electrical wall sockets. I mean, there were 2 behind the TV, which were already too crowded, and one in the bathroom. My devices had to take turns in the bathroom one. I understand the whole 14 century feel, but could have been better thought of. Seems they have only one cleaning lady, as it took her all day to clean the floor rooms. There always were durty sheets and stuff thrown around the hallway. The swimming pool was not working, which was a disappointment. It looked nice, though. Overal, this could have been amazing with the right menagement. We were disappointed. Didn't stay for the last day of our reservation..

    An amazing 14 century villa. Looks great, but could've been so much more. Gread drive up to the villa. Nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    9.6
    Beautiful typical tuscany villa and surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor wi-fi connectivity Meals are slightly over priced

    Beautiful typical tuscany villa and surroundings Staff friendliness Comfort Quiet Value for money

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.8
    Beautiful surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Really old rooms. The bathroom was filthy, such a dirty bathroom its unacceptable, even in a 1 star hotel. We were 4 and only got 2 towels daily, even when we requested 4. Beware of the 4 € tax per person per night. Its a "robbery" which is not included in the room's price.

    Beautiful surroundings. Good breakfast. Nice swimming pool. Free parking. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    7.9
    L'hotel è immerso in un parco fresco e ben curato con un...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Gli asciugamani per la doccia sono piccoli.

    L'hotel è immerso in un parco fresco e ben curato con un ampio parcheggio gratis. In estate la colazione nel parco merita.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2015

    7.5
    Reception was very supportive and lenience.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Could wish for better wi-fi connection.

    Reception was very supportive and lenience. The big garden is priceless. Love that the hotel is villa with its history. The breakfast was tasty.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.3
    Setting, location, room cleanliness, pleasant staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wi-fi was intermittent in room. Website stated there was airport shuttle and shuttle to Florence, neither were available during our stay.

    Setting, location, room cleanliness, pleasant staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    6.3
    The charm of the Florentine villa and the big park...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wi-fi connection slow and not reliable. Cannot watch video.

    The charm of the Florentine villa and the big park surrounding it

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    9.2
    Enjoyed the location, adjacent to a castle and a magnificent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Enjoyed the location, adjacent to a castle and a magnificent view of the Alps.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    need coffee in room

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    10
    it was easy 30 mins bus ride from Florence, easy to drive to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    it was easy 30 mins bus ride from Florence, easy to drive to Sienna & Pisa and they had a great pool & grounds

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    2.9
    Totally disappointed with everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room was dirty. Totally different then in the pictures. Service disappointed. Not recommended to anybody

    Totally disappointed with everything

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    4.6
    Il posteggio
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    WiFi inesistente nella parte nuova, camera non curata, la richiesta di poter pagare la sera prima del check out non è stata accolta.

    Il posteggio

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    7.1
    The structure is nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi signal was poor, at least in my room. I had to stend almost by the door to be able to get online.

    The structure is nice. It has cable tv.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Browse Hotel Villa Stanley traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: