Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Taormina 4 stars

Via T. Fazzello, 98039 Taormina, Italy

#9 of 71 hotels in Taormina

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 431 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of a kind experience. It all started with Michael who greeted us with a beautiful smile and helped us park our car in the tiny streets of Taormina. The amazement followed with Alessio and Helena at the Reception. Friendly, knowledgeable, helpful and made us feel at home. Breakfast the next morning was varied, fresh and delicious made by an exceptional chef from Napoli. The bedrooms, jacuzzi, garden, atmosphere and VIEW from the hotel, is simply wonderful. Thank you for the outstanding service. It is worth every penny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite hard to find even with satnav. We were there in May and already the town was full of tourists.

    A small and very stylish hotel. Great staff and fabulous location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jacuzzi water temperature could be higher

    Great location, excellent service. Highly recommended is the private dinner on the hotel’s terrace. Chef Lino is great and prices are comparable to the average restaurant rates in Taormina. Hence, it’s really worth trying it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location staff clearness parking breakfast. basically everything

    avery nice hotel. The staff will park you car which is very important in this town. Breakfast is incredible and you can ask for private dinner prepared by their in house chef. excellent location and view in the dining room is incredible. We stay there again definitely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Struggled to find it in the hire car, though that is probably more our fault than the hotel’s. Footsteps padding around at 4.30am May have been staff turning off the candles.

    Extremely helpful staff, even helping us to park our car. Beautiful interiors, it was like staying in a stately home. Cool rooftop jacuzzi, delicious cocktails on the terrace. Really comfortable beds. Couldn’t ask for more.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to tell

    The bedroom was very good, very confortable. The breakfast was delicious. The staff very friendly and helpful. And the city is amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nicely appointed Hotel, comfortable room and great staff! Fabulous location. Hint if your driving call ahead to make arrangements for them to meet you. Road access is one way. They were more than happy to help

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No slippers and bathrobe, surprising at this hotel category; room overpriced and lacking some comforts (a second chair, for instance); WiFi erratic with some OS versions

    Excellent, very professional staff; very good mattress and pillows and efficient blinds; best breakfast we’ve ever had in Italy; central yet quiet location; special attention to aesthetics; interesting books available for guests to read

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy in room. Room 1 - you heard everything outside at stairs. Staff is very welcoming but not perfect. Hotel is very far from sea.

    Nice garden view. Beautiful sea and Etna view during breakfast. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The people here are outstanding. Helpful , pleasant , friendly. All you would ever want from staff at a hotel. Beautiful, much loved building and garden in a perfect location for pedestrianised Taormina

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting there by car is confusing, Google Maps shows the wrong way down a one way street.

    Super clean and comfortable, very nice breakfast on the roof with a view, centrally located. Excellent staff service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The car park was small and tricky - the hotel staff we very helpful when we had an incident

    The staff were so friendly and helpful but not intrusive. Always happy to help and with a recommendation - and made very good ones. I loved the chocolate eggs on reception and the in house chef always had a new treat - marmalade at breakfast and antipasti with evening sunset drinks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would say choose you room very carefully. The back is north with only views to the terrace, A very nice terrace though

    The photo's on your web sight were a very good indication of the Hotel. The individual rooms varied a lot, because it is an historic property. Staff were wonderful. could not have been more helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best value, though reasonable for caliber of hotel in touristy locale. Hot tub not operating.

    Lovely hotel grounds and unique hotel. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent staff Good breakfast Superb locatin even tough acess with the car near the hotel is impossi le. We parked in public parking 5 minutes walk. Good price and safe. The view from the hotel was gorgious

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing at all.

    It is impossible to imagine how money could buy greater luxury, attention to detail, in fact anything. This place is just perfect. As for the breakfast location on the roof terrace inside or outside with terrific views - breathtaking. Thank you from two happy honeymooners!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast was excellent, and they arranged an early breakfast for us on check out. The hotel was clean, comfortable, convenient and stylish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved everything! The property, it's location and the professional staff!! The detail in the decorator was very much appreciated, the bed was heavenly, loved the crisps press sheets and the nice Parisian towels. But most of all the property is made by the exceptional management team. Elena and the staff with their knowledge and warmth made our experience in Taormina exceptional 5 ⭐️!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    everything was great location, cleanliness, rooms, breakfast, view of the breakfast area and the bar, especially the staff was very kind and respectful, at the same time very friendly. thanks to Elena.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, Room 11, was described as a junior suite, but it didn’t warrant that description as it was just a room.

    This is a well located property in Taormina. The staff were, without exception, charming and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service, no ask to big or small, well serviced rooms, decent breakfast a and a great location to enjoy both Taormina town and also beach visits.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff is superior in friendliness and helpfulness. The morning breakfasts are sumptuous and plentiful. The facility is simply gorgeous, furnished with fine antiques and decorated with antiquities, all in perfect taste. The location couldn't be better if one is interested in visiting Taromina. It is within the old city halls, safe. beautiful, and comfortable. The bedding was crisp, clean, cozy. Housekeeping gets my A+ grade, and I am picky

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Taormina parking is a challenge. The hotel parked the car then drove us through the narrow roads to the edge of town on departure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely boutique hotel that goes to great lengths to make your stay a good one. Staff are very well informed and friendly. Loved the towels! The breakfast was amazing with so much choice and a beautiful view from the rooftop.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not have tea/coffee making facilities In the room. The shower head was leaking a little and wasn't very powerful but it was only a minor downside to us.

    Great customer service. Alessio welcomed us after a long walk up to the hotel from the bus station with much needed water. Lovely boutique hotel in a quiet location but a short walk through the beautiful alleys of Taormina to the Main Street. We also loved the jacuzzi and beautiful breakfast terrace looking out to the sea and mt Etna.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking at the hotel directly but if you don't travel with lot's of stuff it's a nice walk in the middle of the city.

    Amazing place, really clean and elegant. Amazing sortimene of shower soaps with typical fragrance from Sicilian flower. The palace is stunning as well as the garden and rooms. Just in the city center!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit far from Taormina center, mostly gets difficult to walk back at night time up the hill. Breakfast room on the rooftop extremely hot, I recommend the instal some ceiling fun to make it bearable in the middle of the summer.

    Beautifully decorated little boutique hotel, spacious and very comfortable room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a dairy allergy and there were not many breakfast options for me because of this

    The staff were lovely and very helpful! The hotel was right in the centre, 2 mins walk from the main plaza

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location near main street, friendly stuff- provided all required information about places to visit. Offered direct transfer to the beach by car. Special thanks to Elena!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is absolutely wonderful. The staff were amazing and are always available for whatever you need. The rooms are beautiful, modern and clean. The air conditioning is great and the beds are comfortable. The hotel grounds are beautiful with beautiful views. Thank you to the friendly staff for the perfect service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - breakfast could have had a bit more variety (much sweets)

    - very nice style, old villa, but very clean and renovated - amazing view from the breakfast room, with etna and sea view - very vlean - good wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This wonderful boutique hotel has a fantastic location just meters from Corso Umberto which is the Main Street in Taormina and the centre for restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are clean and well sized and if you ask for room 10 you get a view of Mount Etna from your balcony. Breakfast is great, on a terrace overlooking the town and Mount Etna. This is only the second time I have rated a hotel 10 out of 10. You will understand why if you have the good fortune to stay here. Enjoy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect. The attention to detail is incredible. The staff is really amazing, they really care for their guests. I had some personal setbacks (I forgot my passport in another city) and they made everything possible to help me, and I can't thank them enough. Charming building, nice and comfortable room, great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking. Forget it, its better.

    The breakfast setting and choice was exquisite, giving you a massive start for the morning. General ambience is great, magnificent scent all over. Bedroom with outside terrace (not sea-view). Love the idea that everything is very close to the room, not like larger hotels. All staff very friendly and helpful. Great location to fully enjoy Taormina.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Staff was amazing. Warm and welcoming. Extremelly helpful. The hotel is charming and very Sicilian which is great. Breakfast terrace was lovely! Breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors (bathroom and main) in the room creak a bit, and the room itself is a bit dark

    Breakfasts are just amazing! My best ones in the whole trip! The terrace where they're served is awesome! The room is very comfortable, clean, bathroom facilities are very good. The hotel itself is beautiful and cozy

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hangers in the bathroom and the access to the hotel by car is very complicated.... but the hotel staff came to help

    Beautiful old building, fantastic staff, great room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Seaview room having an unobstructed view

    Bed was great, very comfortable. The room had Seaview but the wall was very high. Think the garden Option more appealing. The view from breakfast area was wonderful. Service excellent. Staff very friendly and extraordinarily helpful. Hotel ambience was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Expensive parking. Bathroom taps were tricky to use, but otherwise fine. We paid top prices as it was a popular week due to car rally and food fayre. Would have loved to know a bit more about local events, it would be helpful to have maps and a bit information available in the rooms or at the reception.

    Beautiful property, lovely rooms and wonderful staff - very pleasant and helpful. Its a stylish villa with exquisite decor and gardens. Nice little resting place near spa tub outside and great view from the tiny breakfast balcony. Fabulous breakfast. A little far from the beach but otherwise great location, right in the centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous holiday in a superb location. Just a three minute walk to the main area and yet peaceful and quiet on an evening. The staff go above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful holiday. The view from the breakfast terrace is awesome!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't thing of a thing!

    The staff was incredible! They could not have been more helpful or friendly. They went out of their way to make our stay a truly unforgetable experience. The hotel was lovely, as well as being comfortable, clean and perfectly located. I would highly recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems at all with the hotel. When you go to Taormina you have to accept that its peculiar location nailed onto a cliff face brings all manner of issues with vehicle access, traffic, parking and so forth. It took us 2 attempts and 40 minutes to cover the last 300 metres to the hotel. You also have to accept the facts that Taormina has been a tourist magnet for 200 years and the locals have to earn their 12 months' living in a 5 month season. As a result prices are high across the board, and it's essential to view the Villa Taormina's tariff in that context.

    The Villa Taormina is a charming boutique hotel located in a quiet alley just off the western end of the main street, with just 10 bedrooms decorated and comfortably furnished in classic style. its prices are very fair in relation to the generality of hotel accommodation at this standard in Taormina. The staff are outstanding in every respect - cheerful, extraordinarily helpful and highly efficient - and went out of their way to add to our enjoyment of our stay. Breakfast on the roof terrace with its views over the bay and towards Etna was a highlight of each day. We had a comfortable and most enjoyable stay at the Villa Taormina and happily recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything but the room descriptions need updating on booking.com as the room we were originally given had a walk in shower no bath as stated. There is no hot tub, it is a bath in most of rooms with jet features so a more accurate description is advisable.

    Staff were so friendly and helpful particularly Elena who is lovely. It is a quiet location and hotel so extremely relaxing. Stunning views of Mount Etna from the breakfast room. Nothing is too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive to. Parking limited to small cars and valet parking but this was not the hotels fault but due to the nature of the area

    Staff were wonderful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Hotel was well situated a short distance from the main pedestrian area The staff were wonderful - polite, courteous, friendly and informative about the local area The Hotel sent a pre arrival email and answered questions in a timely manner Maps and local information was supplied on arrival and the staff efficiently booked taxis and helped with transport The decor and surroundings of the Hotel were lovely and the garden view room was spacious and warm with under floor heating The room also had a private outdoor patio Breakfast was fresh, various and plentiful and the view from the terrace, especially of Mt Etna ,was sublime The waiting staff were wonderful Overall, one of best stays ever in one of the most beautiful towns in the world

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The coffee was not good, although the staff would make you a custom expresso, latte, etc. which was wonderful.

    The elegant and delicious breakfast. Absolutely fabulous staff--each and every one.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We loved this hotel:) The staff was so nice, the room was clean, the location was perfect. And the breakfast on the terrace overlooking the bay was a perfect start to a day.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with stylish spacious clean rooms overlooking the sea. Best breakfast ever, lovely friendly helpful staff, can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't think of anything I didn't like.

    We loved Villa Taormina. Our room was bright and light with a lovely little sunny balcony and an excellent bathroom. Very good position, close to everything but in a very quiet street. The view at breakfast was breathtaking and the staff were absolutely wonderful in every way.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were comfortable but I think they could be updated. However this would not deter me from taying there.

    The staff was extremely attentive and pleasant and met our every need. The breakfast was AMAZING!. Every day they served a different frittata, a fresh cake, fresh grilled vegetables, prosciutto, a variety of fresh fruits and cheeses and I could go on and on. It was served on an open terrace with a beautiful view. The hotel also has another leveled terrace with lovely views. The hotel is decorated throughout with lovely antiques and decorative pieces.Rooms are spacious. It is close to shopping and restaurants and secluded at the same time. We were given excellent suggestions on where to eat and things to do. The staff made us feel very welcome. Also we noticed the the TV had more English channels than we had been receiving in other locations. The internet service was strong. I would highly reccommend this hotel. Photels on the website clearly represent the rooms and terraces.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wasn't able to sit in our courtyard terrace due to mosquitoes.

    Charming hotel with brilliant staff. Loved the terrace for breakfast and garden terrace for cocktails.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a 4 starts hotel, for 180 euros per night, really disappointing. At 9.20 the croissants at the breakfast buffet were already over and I had to ask somebody if I could get a cappuccino, because nobody was paying attention. Also, there were towels on the floor because it was raining inside the breakfast room. In the bedroom, the frame of our bathroom door was broken and the 'king size bed' was actually 2 separated singl beds, which kept coming apart during the night. The bedroom hadn't much light and was really nothing special. Moreover, from the pictures it looked like the Jacuzzi overlooked the sea but actually that is not the case. Very bad value for money.

    Location, and the decoration of the main staircase

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was bad, we couldn't have a bath even it had a Jacuzzi tub. The water pressure was super small...and the pillows were not comfortable enough. Also when it rained, the water went into our room a little bit and wetted my bags.

    We love the breakfast area, how we could look at the sea and have breakfast everyday.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Lack of wardrobe space but that is being picky!

    Excellent service in a beautiful and private location. Loved the outdoor Jacuzzi which we had virtually to ourselves!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was varied and even original, but I wasn't keen on many of the choices. I considered the room to be quite expensive for what it was.

    This was a very comfortable and charming smaller hotel. The design and layout was somewhat quirky, but overall very pleasing. The staff were friendly and helpful, especially the front desk. Good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room, although furnished nicely had a terrible damp mouldy smell probably due to the lack of ventilation. The views certainly didn't live up to the pictures. Would not recommend staying for more than 2 nights, the area is bursting with tourists you can hardly walk through the streets.

    Staff are wonderful and very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was slightly on the hard side but we slept well anyway :)

    Amazing service (from reception and guy at the breakfast (he deserves extra attention!), amazing hotel, amazing location, phenomenal breakfast. We travel a lot and are so picky when it comes to hotels but this place was just perfection.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't enough cold meats & orange machine always empty had to ask the lady ever morning to fill it which is a shame only thing which let hotel down

    Great views & location on Roof top

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting the luggage up the steps to the hotel was a bit of a struggle, we found our later that if we had have asked, the porter would have helped us!

    The view from the breakfast terrace was amazing. The location was perfect, very easy access to the main Corso if you are ok with a few steps. The staff were consistently warm, welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel had a lot of charm and character, with a small number of guests. The spa was a welcome and peaceful refuge from the excitement and busyness of Taormina.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's basically a mansion style villa right in town. Stunning well kept family run place. It's just 15 steps up from the main street of amazing Taormina. We had a wonderful stay! And exceptional breakfast with a view!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a small room, terrace outside the room was not comfortable and we didn't stay out long since we were bitten by bugs. A/c in the room did not work well.

    Excellent location to the center of town although hard to find with gps. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great selection and view for breakfast also very friendly and accommodating breakfast staff. Room was very clean and well decorated. Bathroom was well setup and roomy.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fortunately we had a tiny smart car and the staff took complete care of our car, but generally I would not recommend driving or parking in Taormina!

    Elegant and beautiful villa at the quieter end of town. The rooftop gardens, bar, jacuzzi were lovely. The staff showed a heart-felt Sicilian generosity that was touching and welcoming. The breakfast terrace has views of town and Mt. Etna and the breakfast was amazing, What a romantic spot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...everything was well done.

    The location and the view were fantastic. Sumptuous Breakfast on the upstairs terrace. The staff were all extremely helpful and pleasant. Will stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot complain of anything

    Fantastic location, welcoming staff and view of Taormina and Mt Edna in the distance. Beautifully restored villa with secluded terraces too disappear to in the heat of the day. Our room was big, light and airy with a huge bed and monogrammed linen and the pillows, just perfect. We didn't want to get up in the morning!! The balcony - perfect for sitting and watching boats while sipping prosecco. Well stocked bar fridge. The breakfast the best I've ever seen in Italy. Upon departure a letter from management to thank us for visiting and inviting us back. Personal touches like this is worth a thousand words.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smaller and not as nice as on the pictures. The air conditioning was not giving low temperatures enough.

    Great location, nice hotel, fantastic breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.!!

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff - nothing was too much trouble. Every aspect of our stay - information at Reception, cheery attention around the `pool` and cleaning of rooms, 1st class.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful boutique hotel at a great price. Centrally located close to Corso Umberto.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The professionalism of the staff, and the care they offer guests in solving problems, is outstanding

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Chef Leno

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was exceptional & staff delightful,lovely breakfast room with views, a charming intimate old world hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find - better to ring on arrival in town

    View from breakfast and good quality food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and incredibly helpful staff. Met every need with great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All nice - wardrobe in bedroom didn’t work properly

    Lovely breakfast on a lovely sunny terrace

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    location breakfast parking and the chef who will prepare dinner for private parking

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Taormina traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: