Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Teresa 3 stars

C.Da Crocevie Cava Ispica N° 2, 97015 Modica, Italy

#12 of 15 hotels in Modica

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Are they closing up?
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Now it has nothing to do with the one in the pictures. This year we were surpised by the poorest breakfast we had in Sicily during our stay. Only croissants. What a change! On top of it all, the woman at the breakfast room was anxious for us to finish and leave as we presumed!

    We were offered a spacious room but the table and chairs in front of the room were dilapidated. It was our second visit of the place. Last year we were impressed by the great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Lovely gardens and sense of space.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Lovely gardens and sense of space. Beautiful courtyard and building. Very relaxing. Staff were friendly and helpful. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Perfect location for Modica and Ragusa

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    6.7
    Quite and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little poor. Cafe latte was given as cafe macchiato. There could have been some ham and cheese to go with the bread.

    The view from the room was lovely

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    6.7
    I believe it is a great stay in summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dark and cold room at the end of sesason. The pool was not in operation, kids were looking forward so much.

    Beautiful property in warm part of the year. Room with broad terrace. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    An extraordinary agriturismo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This property is nicely refurbished and boasts uniqueness and character. The couple that take care of it are wonderful and always ready to help. They went out of their way to accommodate us and even prepared a n exquisite sicilian dinner when we checked in at 9.45 pm.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I regret not staying longer.

    Perfect at all levels. The room was comfortable and clean, the garden- large and shady. I can still remember the taste of the ricotta at breakfast. A very short distance from Modica and good beaches.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    An amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Means of transport a bit poor... if you don't have a car you need to use a taxi and they are a bit expensive

    The staff and the place they where both excellent. Super friendly and will definitely go there again. Quite place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    Thank you for a good stay in looking forward to complete our holiday around Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was in tranquility area ,very near to port Pozzallo. Breakfast was very good and enough. Bedroom,Bathroom,sofa and kichenette was comfortable. Owners were very friendly,helpful and cheerful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    It was a last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were fantastic and did everything to make us comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    A nice place and the staff are cery friendly. The breakfast is very good everything was freshly made
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    A quiet place ideal for family holidays

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff were very nice and accommodating and the food was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place, quiet, friendly & beautifully maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much around hotel, no bars/restaurants within walking distance

    Fabulous pool, friendly staff, lovely room with good wifi & a/c

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Villa Teresa great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bothing

    Everything. Very gracious hosts

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    The food was excellent, the service very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was excellent, the service very friendly and the location superb!

    Stayed in January 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14