Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tenuta Torre Rossa Farm & Apartments

Via Naldino 3, 50023 Impruneta, Italy

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 66

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very peaceful and tranquil stay; highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perhaps it would be great if they had a restaurant on the premises

    Outstanding views overlooking Florence; very peaceful property, very spacious garden, friendly hosts and the benefits of a modern furnished apartment with all the required facilities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, with great view of the valley from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two very minor matters: There were no fixed towel hooks against the walls or doors for our towels. You have to log in for wifi each time you use the internet, you do not remain logged in.

    Beautiful location, with great view of the valley from the swimming pool area. Very neat and clean apartment, newly renovated. Clear directions on how to reach it from hosts the day of our arrival. Great location in terms of public transport, the bus stop is right in front of the property’s gate and you can buy a ticket on the bus itself for EUR 4 to Florence. Tip: once in Florence buy bus tickets at station - much cheaper at EUR 1.5 a ticket. Will definitely recommend this place to anyone planning a visit to Tuscany! Will also be returning ourselves!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    The perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absoutely everything about this was perfect! The rooms are beautiful, as are the grounds. It is located beside the bus stop that takes you to Florence - a quick 25 min bus ride for 2.60 Euro pp. Elena is such a helpful host. Do yourself a favour and stay here!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.2
    Exclusive views and amazing terrasse with view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit hard to find the initial time, but absolutely worth it !!!

    Exclusive views and amazing terrasse with view of the Oliveraie and its animals where all meals were taken

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.3
    Quirky enough to deserve another visit and a longer stay.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    Access needs to be better explained. Very narrow roads and the directions we were given to avoid using satnav did not help to avoid the very narrow lanes.

    We had the apartment with a private garden which had an amazing view over Florence. We were in transit and so difficult to fully review as a flying visit but we saw enough to consider a revisit on holiday.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Quiet place, close to Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Sound isolation between the apartments could be better... You can hear neighbours above you rather clearly and hearing them flushing a toilet is not very cool. 2. For guests staying longer than 3 days, they shall exchange towels without extra charge (or as minimum provide a cup of washing powder for the washing machine)

    Quiet place with panoramic views (from ground floor apartments and common pool area). Only 6 apartments total. Gated community and very safe. Private garden for the ground floor units. All kitchen supplies provided incl. the dishwasher with soap. Promt service (they are alwa ys available on the phone and WhatsApp). 15min drive to Firenze (parking before the ZLT zone, which you DO NOT enter unless you want to risk a fine). Supermarket and restaurant in Impruneta (10 min drive).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving the local roads is not for everyone. I enjoyed it, but many would not appreciate the narrow lanes and impatient locals zipping around.

    Tranquil setting in the hills just 10 minutes from Florence. Very calm place to unwind and enjoy amazing Tuscan sunsets.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Breathtaking Tuscan villa w/stunning grounds & incredible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    MAKE SURE YOU REMEMBER THE CODE TO THE GATES! I did not remember the code to the gates to get out in time to catch the bus and we missed our bus to Florence. This was 100% my fault, avoidable, and the staff was incredibly helpful in attempting to get me a taxi at 6 am. Also, there is a bus schedule to and from Florence, but make sure you take the number 19 bus from Florence back to the apartments. We took the wrong bus and were totally out of luck, but the bus driver ended up saving the day and driving us home in his own car! HOWEVER, if not for him...I'm not totally sure how we would have gotten back!

    I was blown away by this property! It is exactly what you think of when you think "Tuscan Villa". 30 minutes outside of Florence by taxi, and tucked away on its own olive grove, the view was incredible. The staff was beyond accommodating, sharing their phone number with me, which was above and beyond my expectations but came in handy 3 times (when I unexpectedly got lost!!). Our room had its own private garden overlooking Florence, which was incredibly romantic but would also be fantastic for families with children or animals. The apartment was spacious and clean with 2 bathrooms, and the views of Florence from the bedroom were stunning, letting in immense amounts of light, but blackout curtains were also available. Their olive oil is also superb! My favorite added touch to the property is the fact that all of their hedges are actually rosemary, not bushes!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Beautiful Estate with well appointed, comfortable guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi forces you to login every 5 minutes of inactivity.

    Beautiful Estate with well appointed, comfortable guest houses and appartments and a lovely pool overlooking Florence

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall good, it suited our needs and would stay there again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that whether your stay was one night or a week you only get one toilet roll, and no change of towels or bedding unless it is payed for. It is a self catering appt. but it seemed quite mean considering the cost of the rental. We had a problem with mossies biting at night although the windows are screened, they got in somewhere.

    A spacious apartment in a quiet situation with nice pool and gardens with good views over the surrounding countryside and over Florence beyond

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    This place is on a beautiful area and the views are amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevator. We were on the top floor and it was a challenge to get everything up stares.

    This place is on a beautiful area and the views are amazing! The apartment was great, comfortable, and very nicely decorated. It was worth the ride through narrow roads!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous views from every room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The top floor apartment made us get very fit!!

    Fabulous views from every room. Very clean and modern bathroom and the whole property was very comfortable and well equipped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a very small point buy additional pots of coffee for the machine as when we bought the wrong type from the local coop.

    Very comfortable and clean accommodation.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for those looking for relaxation and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you arrive alone without a car it is a little far from Florence. There are buses but they are not active until late in the evening.

    We arrived at the apartment and were greeted by a charming woman (I forgot her name). The apartment was absolutely stunning! Beyond what we expected! There is a large kitchen with all the possible tools, espresso machine, oven, refrigerator ... There is a large, beautiful living room, two bedrooms and two bathrooms adjacent to each room. We were two couples and everyone had a room on the other side of the apartment so we had lots of privacy! In addition, the apartment has a stunning garden with a perfect green view! The apartment is 10 minutes from Florence (by car)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    7.5
    Great place, in the middle of the nature, quiet and only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No breakfast. The check out time, at 10 am is too early, I always try to be on time and rarely, when I didn´t make it on time there was absolutely no trouble if I got delayed half an hour or so, but this time, travelling with a 21 month child, got a little bit delayed due to having to bathe, dress and feed a baby that woke up at 9 am. At 10.25 the cleaning lady was knocking on the door, when I replied telling her that I needed 10 minutes more, she told me that I was delayed and that she could give me only 5 minutes (?!), as an adult I know the time that I need to get ready and don't need anyone to rush me or stress me, specially on vacation, and was pretty unpleasant and unnecessary.

    Great place, in the middle of the nature, quiet and only about 10 minutes distance from florence center by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic apartment in peaceful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great!

    Fantastic location in olive groves overlooking Florence, peaceful and quiet. Greeted on arrival by very friendly host who gave us lots of useful information. Apartment had modern small kitchen, sitting area and large bedroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, amazing place, super friendly people.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Please note that transport to travel in the area was limited. (September) Taxis need to come from Florence and the bus doesn't go everywhere. As there was no breakfast at the place, think about bringing your own! (there's coffee)

    Excellent location, amazing place, super friendly people.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    6.7
    We had an amazing trip and the view from this place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there are no supermarket or stores close by and they don't have anything as food, drinks, coffe or just a small snack to buy at the reception. It's a bit far from Florens and the bus doesn't go during night. Cab isnt too expensive though.

    The view from the "Hotel" was amazing! This is the perfect place to have romantic holiday or if you just wanna relax. Our apartment was nice and beds good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    A beautiful location to explore one of the most wonderful parts of all Europe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge grounds (olive groves) to stay for us and only 6 other apartments. Fantastic views of Florence from the swimming pool. Bit isolated but that comes with the location. Restaurants in nearby Impruneta were ok although if you look hard enough you will find a good range of better restaurants a bit further out. Bus into Florence takes only 30 mins and is cheap but unreliable. We visited Florence three times, Siena, San Gimnano, Pisa, Lucca and other glorious towns all within an hour or less away.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lovely place just south of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have loved pictorial instructions for how to get here - apparently Google maps runs you on small annoying roads, so we had instructions in writing about how to get there, which were a wee confusing.

    - A lovely quiet place, with great view of Tuscan hills (Florence seen away and downhill in the distance). - Our apartment had beautiful windows, tall ceilings, comfy beds, and was well furnished and well air-conditioned. Actually it was two apartments on the first floor, connected with a private passage under the staircase, so we had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, and a full kitchen with dishwasher and everything, which was fantastic with kids. - The pool area was convenient and well setup (good as we were there during a heatwave). We sat around reading books and enjoying the view from under umbrellas, while our kids jumped and swam around. - We made a good use of the kitchen by driving 5 minutes to the supermarket in Impruneta. The owners provided us with local olive oil which was lovely (sadly, I couldn't figure out where the reception was, so I could wander in and buy some!). Our apartment also had a private patio with tables. - There's apparently a bus going to Florence from right outside the property's gate. - We had quite friendly interaction with Elena, one of the ladies running the property. Got lots of useful advice. We're considering coming back next year for longer. This seems like a great base of operation for seeing more of the Chianti area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in stunning Tuscany, would strongly recommend this lovely accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no supermarket within walking distance.

    It was the total package that made us feel at home right away and wish we could've stayed longer. We loved every tiny bit of this place; the warm welcome, the clean and tidy apartment, the swimming pool, the beatiful view and scenery, but most of all the sense of freedom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect Tuscan getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is bus service, but it's much more convenient to drive. The only tough part is navigating those narrow winding roads. Would recommend having a car.

    Super nice. We stayed for a week with our 2 kids and found it lovely. The property is gorgeous with beautiful views. 15 min from florence and very good restaurants near by. The staff was polite, professional and helpful. The rooms were clean, and had many nice ammenities. A great value for the money. Thanks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.6
    Not one but two rooms with a view! Excellent Location for exploring Florence and Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No welcome basket which would have been good as we arrived later in day and had to go to shop 5 km distance immediately to get basic provisions before closing at 8pm. Some basic cooking equipment missing which we had to buy eg extra washing up sponge, no spatula for frying pan. Shower no place for soap. Small irritations which could easily be fixed!

    We had top floor appartment (4 flights of stairs) which was spacious and cool with air conditioning if needed. Two bedrooms which as a couple gave us extra space for sleep issues. The view was superb. The mosquito screens on windows are a very welcome bonus too! At 8km from Firenze and autostrade and yet in a quiet, cooler location was a real treat.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Amazing Tuscany Villa
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    The villa is amazing!We were 4 of us and had a perfect stay in the apartment on the first floor which has a private garden and you can see Florence from it! It is clean and furnished with style! We would like to thank Elena for the nice hospitality and all the "tips" she gave us for the area. It is better to have car (we rented), but if not, the public transport could be used. Too bad that we couldn't use the swimming pool (because of the weather). It is placed on top of the hill where you can see the whole Florence! The villa describes an absolute Tuscany dream place! Thank you again and hopefully see you on our next trip to Tuscany!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    Perfect Tuscany get away 😘
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike.

    We liked everything😊👍 The most beautiful apartment in lovely surroundings with a fantastic view of Florence. The laundry room is great when you have been on the road for some time. Perfect place to visit Florence, just a short bus ride. We wanted to move in and stay forever. The location is good while exploring Tuscany. Ristoro di Lamole is a restaurant in the area that was absolutely fantastic. We thought we were lost for a while, when we ended up on a rocky path, not really a road, but we continued driving, and on the hilltop was this little village with fabulous views and this gem of a restaurant. Everything we ate was like a dream and our tastebuds thanked us profusely for the experience. Impruneta is only 4 km away and there you can pick up groceries etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.8
    Rural accommodation on the outskirts of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A few more basic provisions would have been helpful, particularly for the first day

    The location was perfect. Overlooking Florence, we had amazing night time views from our bedroom window. After a hectic day in Florence it was good to get back to the quiet and tranquility of the villa. The villa was close enough to Florence and if you didn't feel like driving in a bus goes past the front of the olive plantation into the heart of Florence. The apartment was also convenient for exploring the rest of the Chianti region

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    9.6
    Tuscany Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Probably doesn't have the personal interaction of a b&b, but maybe that is what you prefer. This is not a criticism but an observation.

    We stayed in the two bedroom apartment which was so clean and perfect I thought it must have been brand new. It had everything we needed during a four day stay. The apartment was set in beautiful surroundings of olive trees and was peaceful. The view from the pool was awesome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Mosquitos

    Great location. fabulous views.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    Absolutely everything especially the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Royal Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not one thing-perfect in every way!

    Absolutely everything especially the view!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Very nice staying & great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice staying & great staff. They also makes high quality oganic olive oil, dont miss it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful location, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, helpful staff. Nice and quiet pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.2
    Extremely beautiful view over the Firenze valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely beautiful view over the Firenze valley. Private garden was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent. Amazing place with overwhelming landscape.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    Fully recommended.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Fantastic location over Florency.

    From the beginning there were problem with our dog. But after some time everything was O.K.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic views, very quiet & relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and homely. The facilities were good. Great little garden area and swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Our first experience at an agriturismo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value, 10 min drive to Florence, quiet, beautiful property. Our room had a private little yard which turned out great for the kids.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful. Peaceful. Clean. Happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get the the property there were a lot of winding, tight roads

    The property was in a beautiful location, it was quiet and clean! Just what we wanted

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    The matress of the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress of the bed... Need to be changed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    Good choice for quiet and central Tuscan location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet location near the scenic Chianti wine region. Spacious apartment and beautiful pool with majestic view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Location, friendly helpful staff, just very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, friendly helpful staff, just very good accommodation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    Exceptional apartment with a fantastic view from the bedroom and pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very modern, exceptionally clean and well equiped apartment. The extra touches of some cooking condiments were very appreciated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    superb views, large territory, easy parking, absolute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no kettle, no coffee table

    superb views, large territory, easy parking, absolute silence at night

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    For what we paid for, this is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what we paid for, this is amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    10
    Perfect location to visit Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice view on Florence

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    nothing

    very comfy beds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    loved the place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    challenging to get there

    quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    We were in Tuscanny for our sons wedding and stayed a week at the beautiful Terra Rossa appartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shop within walking distance.

    Views stunning, accomodation clean and comfortable, beautiful place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    An amazing week, tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Executive Two-Bedroom Apartment with patio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A nice farm shop for eggs bread milk

    Magical

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    A Room With A View
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful scenery , lovely staff , perfect holiday !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    a good choice, after all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Two-Bedroom Apartment with Garden
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No cutlery at all in kitchen.

    Nice view, interesting building-an old former monastery.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    One word.....Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.....!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    10
    We loved the super high ceilings, panoramic view of Florence...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Intercom/Telephone line from appartments to reception would be helpful for international travellers, who don't have mobile phones.

    We loved the super high ceilings, panoramic view of Florence and the private garden!!

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    Honestly, we barely had any time to spend at the property.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Honestly, we barely had any time to spend at the property. We hurriedly checked in and sprinted out to a meeting in Firenze, and didn't make it back until 1:00 am. We had to catch a flight out of Pisa the next day and had to leave early. I wish we had had time to enjoy the place, as it seemed like a true oasis. The staff was very helpful to get us checked in quickly, and the location was simply gorgeous. Hopefully we'll get to return when we actually have some time to enjoy it.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    The peaceful location with glorious views down to Florence,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Without a car you are dependent on taxis, which are expensive, or local buses. These are reliable and inexpensive but infrequent. The last bus from Florence leaves at 7.30 pm so you can feel rather stranded in the evening and we would have appreciated a small bar. Also a welcome pack including bread, butter, coffee and milk would have been appreciated, as would spare loo rolls and a small amount of washing powder.

    The peaceful location with glorious views down to Florence, lovely pool, clean and charming apartment and helpful staff. The Wi-Fi and other modern facilities were a bonus.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The property is absolutely beautiful and the apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If you are travelling with a young family you must be prepared with food. There was no breakfast or coffee provided and one would need to drive out to the next village which was about 10 minutes away.

    The property is absolutely beautiful and the apartment was modern and beautifully decorated. Only a short distance from Florence which was perfect. The pool was very clean and it had a spectacular view of Florence.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    10
    Modern spacious apartement, with well equipped kitchen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Not having an outdoor terrace attached to apartement, but we will book one with a terrace next time. The outside space however is lovely, but with a baby it's easier to have an attached terrace.

    Modern spacious apartement, with well equipped kitchen. Home from home living.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Absolutely beauty full apartment with private garden with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You kan order a foodbasket for € 35, which is not worth the money, bread was so dry it could only be used as bruschetta or crostinis

    Absolutely beauty full apartment with private garden with view over Firenze. Absolutely service minded staff

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.2
    We booked this as an alternative to staying in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Check out time was 10:00, I think 11:00 would be better. We ordered the breakfast kit for convenience (25 euros), I think this is expensive for what it contained, I wouldn't recommend it. There is a super market in the square on your way to the apartment, I would suggest stopping there.

    We booked this as an alternative to staying in the centre of Florence. It was easy to find by car, the owner let us check in early which was great. We caught the bus just outside of the main gates of the property, 30-40 minutes into the centre of Florence. Our 2 bed apartment was spacious and clean, traditionally furnished. We didn't have time to go in the pool but it looked lovely (I don't think it was heated). We just just stayed for one night so we didn't explore the surrounding area. Fab setting on the hill top.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    10
    Location is great - just a few minutes to Florence and other...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is great - just a few minutes to Florence and other antic Chianty villages.Staff is very friendly and assist you in any questions.Kitchen is fully equipped.Apartment is stylish with fantastic view to Florence.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    9.2
    Location, Ambience and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    An eatery or restaurant in-house would have helped.

    Location, Ambience and staff

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    10
    Had everything you could ask for and beautiful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Had everything you could ask for and beautiful location

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    10
    Amazing apartment in a great location, stunning view from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator

    Amazing apartment in a great location, stunning view from every window.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.6
    Peaceful place nearby the Firenze city, great views over the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Peaceful place nearby the Firenze city, great views over the hills, nice and clean pool side (also the room), helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.2
    Impressive set-up, great view, huge property, extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Impressive set-up, great view, huge property, extremely helpful staff, beautiful rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Great view and location if you have a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great view and location if you have a car. Pool area was really good. The apartment had everything we wanted even a laundry machine!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    8.8
    Lovely unit with the garden attached.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely unit with the garden attached.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 66

Guests also reviewed these properties: