Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Veronica

Strada Provinciale 102 N.3 - Localita' Colombaio, 53100 Siena, Italy

#90 of 98 B&Bs and Inns in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 338 B&B reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 31

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness was not so good, floors were just easy swiped? It looks like an older house that has been turned into a hotel, a littlebit outdated. (incl. more noise disturbance than expected)

    Easy and simple hotel. Rooms are upstairs in the house. The swimming pool was excellent with nice beach beds. Great breakfast with coffee, yoghurt, muesli's, bread, shortbreads, cake, cookies, juices, fruit etc. Every day changes of towels and a made up bed. The place is 10 min from Siena, with great views into the nice Tuscan fields.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall price was quite high. We didn't have air conditioning in august, but apparently the other rooms had.

    View from the room, swimming pool, staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was poor and unfriendly. Not felt welcome. The lady staring at her screen during checking like there was a problem. No help proposed for the luggage. No coffee available for breakfast. Had to ask for it. Juice was artificial and bottle empty again. Then I saw our neighbors were enjoying a cappuccino which I ordered and got quickly. Not a single question about our satisfaction upon leaving like "hope you enjoyed your stay" or "hope to see you again" or "have a nice journey"... Nothing. Just pay and leave me alone attitude. The lady is in the wrong job.

    Not much...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is not easy to find what was missing no matter how hard I try :) ...

    Object is ideal for rest in quiet and pleasant surrounding in nature with fresh air. Garden and pool beside apartments are beautiful. Stuff is professional and kind. Breakfast very taste. All my requests and needs were fulfilled in seconds and more then I asked. Location is few kilometers outside of Siena, but ideal for visit by car in several minutes. In the center of Siena there is a large free parking, so for anyone who is coming by car I will kindly recommend this place. I will visit it again if I come to this part of Italy, for sure...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was covered up, the garden hadn't been maintained. Could use with a tidy up.

    Bedroom & bathroom was clean / comfortable. Breakfast was sufficient.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi sometimes not working correctly. Bathroom is small, but it was not shared with anybody.

    Beautiful panorama and the swimming pool. Breakfast was in the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower really small and the drain was too slow to empty the water.

    Nice place. Perfect location for Tuscany and Siena. Amazing view on the wineyards. Welcoming host Paolo.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are super small - practically a bed with a bit of space on both sides. When you come out of the tiny shower, you almost need to step on the toilet - that's how close they are. And the biggest disappointment was that the gorgeous view of the Tuscan hills was covered by a fence...There are plenty of placed around Siena for the same price, even cheaper, that are much much better.

    The staff were very kind and sweet and the breakfast was pretty good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable The room had so much dust & cobwebs in the corners

    Great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom very old, house very noisy, many people staying close together, pool was already closed, no real blanket.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, good breakfast selection

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location and surrondings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Humidity in the room No possibility to recharge my electric car;

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very quiet. Stunning view from our room, nice balcony. Confortable XL bed. Satisfatory breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    latte at breakfast time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception closes at 18:00

    Nice location if you have a car, spacious room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The airco was not working (hopefully it was not warm nor cold that evening) to be able to use the kettle, you need to be almost a engineer to handle the cables. the toilet is designed for a very short legged person an located just in the corner facing the shower erea, the shower corner is almost falling apart as well as the whole bathroom. the cleanest of the bathroom is not very well maintained. There is no lift, so wen you travel with a few luggages it's challenging.

    It's a perfect stop over b&b for the night, the view from the room, we had a balcony. there is a kettle with tea bags and dehydrated coffee. Separate door from the entrance and the room. large car parking and safe.we had a late check in and the owner had left a envelope with all the details and key.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It rained and our room was flooded, leaving the contents of our suitcases wet. Other than that, the place wasn't bad - it just wasn't worth the price and left us feeling a bit 'meh'. We experienced much better facilities and value staying in various Agritourismo spots in the area, especially considering it didn't even include breakfast.

    The scenery was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This doesn't have to do with the Villa itself, but trying to find it was really difficult because the roads aren't very well marked. It took a really long time to find.

    Staff was awesome. We had a little bit of a language barrier but they were all super friendly and tried really hard to make sure that we had a good time including going out of their way. Would definitely recommend.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nobody is there at night. I would like to have the pool lights on to enjoyed at night but nobody was there to help

    The pool and the view from the pool. Quiet location, free parking, Nice capuccino for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The server for the wifi was terrible and we often did not get a connection. Breakfast was of poor quality.

    Staff very nice beautiful property with gorgeous panorama on the chanti vineyards

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    None

    Perfect view on Chianti hills (especially sun rise) from swimming pool, which was best ever (very warm and without any time restrictions, of course on our self responsibility). And it was very romantic to swim after sunset... Room with good working air conditioner and refrigerator (not very often thing in Italy country side)

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too high humidity in the lowest rooms. Pool didn't work A breakfast might be better.

    Kind staff. They have wine to buy and veranda to drink with a good view on a vineyard A parking place right next to the gate

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was in a basement of the house

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not enough instant coffee in the room and no fruit at breakfast

    The view and the privacy and the little court yard

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Attitude at reception desk was grudging. Shower was so small that I could not bend over to wash my feet. Not near any eating facilities.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent view and location!

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool is nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view from terrase with nice swimming pool. Good quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Toilet smelled sometimes

    Swimming pool, hospitality, clean, the view

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 31

Browse Villa Veronica traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: