Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Zina Park Hotel 4 stars

Contrada Baglio Messina, 91015 Custonaci, Italy

#3 of 5 hotels in Custonaci

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 510 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Going to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bath box could be better (the bathroom gets wet whenever we bathe). Television set is too small.

    The atmosphere is great. The ideal hotel to recharge the energy. Good choice to go to the Sicilian beaches. Plenty of space for car parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is definitely not a four star hotel. Staff very unaccomodating - we had to leave a day before and despite three days notice they still charged us even though we were willing to pay something extra. Our room overlooked skips which was definitely not something u expect from a four star hotel. Location very isolated añd difficult to find w GPS.

    Restaurant staff very helpful and nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.8
    Room with a View
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The evening meals were tasteless and heavy. The music around the pool was very loud but after our written request it was turned down a bit The shower screen was too small allowing the water to poor on to the bathroom floor

    Big pool. Easy car parking. Place was always clean. Nice view from balcony

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    It could be better if they had respect for the guest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had a party in the hotel that ended after 3 in the morning, with a lot of noise (that party included fireworks at 2 a.m.). I couldn't sleep properly. They don't have respect for their guests

    the breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Renovated room with nice bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is correct but not welcoming. We did not find information before arrival that hair cover is compulsory in the pool Depending on the room allocated, mountain view is not an appropriate definition

    Renovated room with nice bathroom

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.8
    The location is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is quite poor especially in the room.

    The location is very nice. It is a bit far from the main beaches (20 minutes by car) but still in nice position. Very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything was perfect, we never get so nice hotel with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, we never get so nice hotel with beautiful view, extremely clean room and very nice staff !!! Highly recommended!! Quiet area;) Our room looks exactly like on the pictures;)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.2
    Beside that extra charge the location,staff ,hotel and food I will rate 8 out off 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged me extra for their club card, facilities that I didn't asked ,I didn't used and it was not on my booking.

    The location and the nature around,very quiet . Very clean restored hotel.staff were great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful location but way too loud entertainment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't stand the volume of the music and all the scheduled activities at the pool and in the courtyard - really loud all day till midnight, to me it really clashes with the setting and the location, I chose this remote place hoping for quietness and relaxation. I found the reception staff not friendly nor customer oriented, which is a pity because it's the first impression you get of the property as a whole when u check in. I would advise to smile a bit more and show some interest in the customer and passion for what you do, it would make the experience way better! (As opposed to restaurant staff and spa who were absolutely delightful). I also found absurd that you need to pay 4 euros p.p. per night for the pool regardless if you use it or not.

    The property has a beautiful pool, the restaurant (and restaurant staff) was excellent, the room comfortable, I tried the spa and was really good with friendly staff and convenient rates.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Chilling and sunbathing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check out 10am, staff didn't even attempted to accommodate. To go to the swimming pool you need to by a swimming cap from the pool bar which is closed in the evening, no swimming for late arrives.

    Medium size resort type hotel on the fringe of a village. Excellent buffet breakfast. There is a shuttle bus or you can go to the beach by car where sun loungers and an umbrella are provided for the hotel guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    Definitely not 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The worst thing is that in the end of the stay we were charged extra money for some "standard fees" which we were not told about when checking in! The pool is very noisy with some strange "programs" lead by hotel stuff. If you want to swim in the pool you must BUY a cap (despite the fact that you are charged for some "standard fee" for service). We had a room with the shower which was extremely uncomfortable to use - you can't regulate the strength of the water stream and shower was calcined so stream was very weak until I cleaned it myself... Staff does not respect "Do not disturb" marking - we got a call in the middle of the day despite we have put a sign "Do not disturb"... Despite hotel states they have wifi it was possible to use it two days out of 7 due to some problems. The room looked very cold, without any pictures, the balcony is very very small, without any chairs in it... Choice of breakfast is very limited (no vegetables at all) if you are not crazy about deserts/ sweets. If it was 2 or 3 starts hotel - maybe it would be OK, but definitely not for 4 stars hotel.

    Tasty croissants, clean pool and the fact that room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.4
    Beware of hidden charges!!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After arriving just after midnight I was met by a very arrogant receptionist (Lea ?) who told me that I had to pay an additional charge of 4 Euro per person per day to use beach / pool facilities.This was not listed in the Booking.com details. I did not accept this and I did not take the card offering these additional facilities as I has to spend the next day away from the hotel. Only the 1 Euro / person / day charge was listed. On checking out the same receptionist wanted me to pay the additional amount even though she was aware that I did not take the card allowing me to use these facilities. She told me that If I did not pay she was going to call the police!! I told her that I would not pay anything other than that agreed to with booking.com. Only then she went to speak to someone (?) and removed the charges. It created a very tense atmosphere for me and ruined my stay in Sicily. This was my second visit to the hotel!

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent hotel in the middle of nowhere,which makes it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel in the middle of nowhere,which makes it the best place for relaxation.The hotel is very clean and all the staff and animation team are helpful and very friendly.The pool area is fantastic and the food is delicious.A very good value for money hotel.Definately enjoyed it;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.9
    Huge hotel with animators for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cumpulsory towel fee for the hote swimming pool and beach even you dont use it (+10e) ??!!!! I couldnt swim in the swimming pool because I didnt want to wear a swimming cap.... ???!!! Stupid program of animators for kids (men in women dresses?) Not all registrators understand englich basics.... Overall atmosphere of hotel - oldish

    The breakfast was exceptional good with warm buffet as well (way more than usual italian breakfast). We got a welcome drink in their bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Villa Zina, a great base to explore the West of Sicilia.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Custonacci and the area in general are getting more organized. The development could cost the their soul, e.g. the commercialization of the nature trails around Mte Cofano, Baja Cornino and elsewhere in the area. Still there is lots to discover, but for how long?

    The whole staff of the hotel is very friendly, helpful and competent. They make you feel truly at home. The larger area is extremely beautiful, particularly in April.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.4
    I wouldn't recommend it to almost no one
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are not flexible at all. The shower is not easy to use, its only abowe your head and you have to be very carefull to not get wet all over. Spa wasn't open. We were almost the only guests, but they didn't trying to feel us confortable. For Everything was hard to make agreement. We were there for 3 nights and we want to cancel last night, but they said its impossible without paying full price. This is booking's condition, but as I saw later it depends of hotel. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere. There is no playgrounds for children and also young children don't have anything to do there. Very unfriendly for families.

    The room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    The location of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    6.3
    Pool
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress needs to change very uncomfortable

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Hotel villa zina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in a beautiful peaceful location. The entertainers were brilliant! They worked so hard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.3
    Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, spaceous room, very nice and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean, spaceous room, very nice and friendly staff, excellent buffet breakfast, a welcome drink in their bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice location for group travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi not reliable Noisy in the swimming pool due to the intertaining programs and music

    Location and kindness of personnel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.9
    Quiet room, nice place, super breakfast,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weak wifi, bathroom maintenance ( board on wc, toilet paper holder)

    Quiet room, nice place, super breakfast, attentive staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Great service from the team of Villa Zina!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 23 nights

    Internet in room is occasionally unstable.

    Great service from the team of Villa Zina!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, a lot of good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise in the room - from the neighbour and probably some work being done from 7am

    Very good breakfast, a lot of good choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Clean cosy room, big parking, nice pool, great personal work
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't go anywhere, because there is no city,

    Clean cosy room, big parking, nice pool, great personal work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Best value hotel in Trapani
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best value hotel - Womderfull staff and very professional management

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    It wasnt bad , but expected more
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no wifi in the room

    Good location Good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.8
    Good location and good communication
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A/C is not working fine, by which cannot sleep at night; SPA cost extra money; clean cost extra

    Good location and good communication

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.9
    Great for exploring region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All ok.

    Good location for visiting region. Excellent breakfast. Excellent pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Really nice place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to relax with beautiful nature around.The staff was very kindly and friendly...thanks for everything!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location as a base for the Southern part of Sicily.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    WiFi slow and only available in the lobby no WiFi in the rooms

    Good location as a base for the Southern part of Sicily. Most everything is a day outing.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    The whole staff reception/restaurant/cleaning is...
    • Solo traveller

    W-lan in rooms is non-existent. Noise isolation between rooms is non-existent (both in contrast to claims).

    The whole staff reception/restaurant/cleaning is wonderful - kind and helpful. Rooms are comfortable, some offer beautiful views. Located close to attractive places (car required). Very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    7.1
    Basically this is a good hotel but I don't like being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You think you know how much this hotel is going to cost you. You don't because there is a compulsory daily charge added to your bill for using the hotel facilities!

    Basically this is a good hotel but I don't like being ripped off

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi connection in the rooms Very noisy events until 1.30am around the swimming pool Loud music everytime and everywhere

    Very good breakfast Clean rooms Helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    5.0
    The staff was not very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The staff was not very helpful. We had booked a suite. At first glance room looked very nice. However, it was not clean and extremely noisy (we could clearly hear the lift, the discotheque, and any single move or use of water in the nearby rooms). There was no wifi in the room. Very disappointing. I would not recommend to go there.

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    6.7
    We had to pay an extra eur 4 a day to use the pool and gym...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to pay an extra eur 4 a day to use the pool and gym everyday....even on those days when we didn t use the facilities. It is unfair to pay for something you don t use. Even the beach and pool towels are changed only after 4 days..it is not hygienac. You even need to but a head cap for the pool at an exrea charge of eur 2.50...i pretend that these are given for free after paying all those charges..i would also pretend to find a kettle and some tea being a 4 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    7.5
    Nice hotel for a good money, good breakfast, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Quite small rooms, i didn't like the shower

    Nice hotel for a good money, good breakfast, nice swimingpool, and good localisation near to san vito locapo, trapani, zingaro but only if you have a car;) - i wouldn't recommendet it for people without a car

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    8.3
    very clean and spacious pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi continuously disconnecting and the airconditioning,which has to be switched on from the reception, was switched off during the night so we were woken up in the middle of the night by the heat and had to ask reception to turn it back on

    very clean and spacious pool

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy parties till 24:00, should be better if parties will be till 22:00.

    Good breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast, good accomodation, pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect breakfast, good accomodation, pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    9.2
    Tidy spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was poor.

    Tidy spacious room. Comfortable bed and great pool area.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    8.3
    Good hotel, nice, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Diner was really bad, the buffet was cold and all standard food.

    Good hotel, nice, clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly and helpful staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: