Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Agnese Suites

Viale Agostino Marti 177, 55100 Lucca, Italy

#39 of 137 B&Bs and Inns in Lucca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 488 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was a bit noisy in our room - looking towards the road. And also the door opening mechanism on the main floor was too loud.

    Great location and very cozy atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to find any negatives. Pity that breakfast was not available. However, we really enjoyed the pleasure of breakfast in Piazza S. Frediano which was only minutes walk away.

    Brilliant location to explore the area with such easy access to the old city centre yet surprisingly quiet. Parking on site was a real advantage. Very impressed with the helpfulness and kindness of the staff. Nice touch to provide coffee&tea with cakes/biscuits in the lounge area on arrival.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, the city wall of Lucca is just a cross the road; also a supermarket is in the walking distance. The hostess is very friend and helpful, and good in English. The room is clean, soothing, quite, and is equipped with a large tidy bathroom. A parking space is offered, which is excellent for travellers who are driving.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good train 🚂 service to Florence, Pisa, etc.

    If you like pIzza 🍕 or pasta 🍝 you’re all set. Surprised to find restaurants don’t stay open very late tho. Plan to eat early evening, some closed Sunday’s.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully elegant old world old money place but splendidly modern facilities. The lounge has display of perfumes, beauty products and jewels, locally made and real good value. All quietly surrounding beautiful furniture. Greta is as charming as the villa. I have been asked by my husband not to review the place as he does not want it spoilt by too many visitors! He wants to keep it as our own Lucca secret place!

    We liked so much we are planning to go back

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A shame there was no breakfast, as we were leaving for the airport on departure. But we did know the situation beforehand so cannot mark it down for that.

    Cleanliness, room was spotless. Willingness to let us check-in early and the lovely lady we met. Ideal location for the lovely city of Lucca, just a short stroll away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could be just a bit bigger but it was not an issue.

    Very nice building. The room was big and had a warm feeling. Very close to Lucca old Town (just crossing the street).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was vert basic. Instant coffee and sweets. Latter is typical of an Italian breakfast but coffee was substandard.

    Location was easy to get to and convenient for visiting Lucca. Nice view of old city wall. Lots of cafes and restaurants within short (800 m) distance. Convenient to use as base for visiting the hills north of Lucca or for going to Pisa for the day. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was really great.

    We received a warm welcome and were given a beautifully decorated room on the ground floor. The breakfast was plentiful. The accommodation is just a short walk to the city walls.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very clean and comfortable. Each room is decorated differently. My friend and I stayed in the charming Ballerina room. The staff was warm and very helpful. We had a nice breakfast of fruit, toast, cheese, pastries, coffee etc...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have struck this everywhere - flat stodgy pillows. Not a deal breaker.

    Villa Agnese is well located just outside the walls of Lucca and an easy walk unit the town. Parking on site is a real plus. The rooms are big and comfortable and breakfasts are Ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We found the mattress on the bed to be uncomfortably hard.

    A perfect location just meters outside of the walled city with on premises parking if you arrive by car. Very spacious and well appointed rooms with a good breakfast offering. the staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress needs replacing!

    The breakfast room was lovely! And the breakfast good. The location is excellent...right across the street from the walled city of Lucca! I would have preferred a better mattress but everything else in the room was great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The villa itself felt very Italian and we stayed in the music room which was decorated in a musical theme. Breakfast in the garden with homemade food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The room was nice and clean, in a villa just outside of the historical center, with garden with lots of parking space. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on the side of the building and there was a lot of noise from the busy road out front. Not ideal for light sleepers.

    Quirky room, plenty space and lovely 4 poster bed which was very comfortable. Room & bathroom spotless.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is excellent with an easy walk across the street to Lucca. Parking can't be beat. The room was airy and comfortable. Not my style of decorating but everything else was just right. And you can rent bikes for the day from them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast choice was a little limited - perhaps because we came down towards the end of the session. It was lovely to eat in the shady garden, though.

    The location is great - just outside the city walls and although on a main road, the hotel is well sound-proofed, cool and relaxing; a tasteful conversion of a lovely building. Parking was convenient at the back of the property and the walk into Lucca was easy - literally across the road and a 5 minute stroll.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very close to the center of town. Charming house. The room was awesome, large, very silent air-condition. Bed was very good, bath-room too. Absolutly no complaints.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive (with this price its better to stay in a hotel) Noisy because the villa is located right infront of a main road! My room was smelly maybe because of the insecticide they used in the garden!

    Very nice and friendly staff Very clean Close to the city center

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside area could be improved a bit - maybe add an umbrella to provide shade and an additional seating area. Lawn in desperate need of mowing. However, B&B has done a great job enclosing area with shrubs to separate back yard from parking area.

    Location, location, location. Staff was also great. Not a 5 star facility, but perfect for a night or two stay when wanting to explore historic district of Lucca. Located on busy street and at first was concerned about street noise, but our rooms faced the side and rear of property. No street noise heard at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location, just outside the city walls. 5 minute walk from Piazza Anfiteatro. We stayed in the 'Romantica' room which we liked very much, with very comfortable bed, enormous bathroom and bonus - a bathtub (which we didn't notice while booking).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy traffic because we loved sleeping with shudders open. We were lucky it was cool. A/c can't go on till June 1. You need to really love pink to choose our girly room. Didn't see other rooms. Greta was the only one who spoke a little English. Exact directions from train station needed. I suggest a taxi. Only one key for our room. When my son went out and took the key I had no electricity.

    Breakfast was cafe style and good. We were given a bag breakfast when we left early. Really nice touch. Place was clean and looked like photos. Great location. A few steps to the wall.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Quality of the breakfast cheese and cold meat was a bit on the poor cheap side

    Location primarily and staff--other than the cheese and cold meat at breakfast the breakfast choice of fruit, cereal, bread and drinks was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our group of 3 couples stayed here for 2 nights and had a very enjoyable stay. This B&B is ideally located just outside the City walls, with a pedestrian entrance directly across the street. We were warmly greeted and escorted to our rooms. All 3 of of us thought the rooms were nicely appointed and very comfortable. Off-street parking was available and the breakfast was delicious. I would recommend this B&B!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was cold and there was no heat which made being in the room uncomfortable except for sleeping.

    The location was excellent just outside the wall. The room was large and the bathroom was very large and attractive. The breakfast was good. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. Perhaps just a little traffic noise, but shutting inside shutters works well .

    Lovely retro decor, well maintained building, large warm room with huge bathroom.The staff friendly, helpful and VERY accommodating. Great breakfast selection, with meats/ cheeses/ fruit/ cereals and baked items. Perfect location in terms of proximity to EVERYTHING. Only a short still to the wall, then through the wall ( tunnel , which is stunning )and into town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the mattress to be too hard.

    The staff is amazing, even going the extra mile by taking our payment for a parking ticket to the post office for us. We were in a perfect location for touring the walled city of Lucca. A gate was directly across the street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really pleasant place. Very attractive and large rooms. Slightly noisy from morning traffic in side rooms if you're a bad sleeper! Probably lovely and cool in summer. Very close to buzzy part of city.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We loved everything about Villa Agnese; and for us there were no negatives

    The hotel management and staff were extremely welcoming and helpful. Accommodation charmingand full of character. Bedrooms spacious with good facilities. Great situation situated just outside the city wall and a short walk in to city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Great location to explore Lucca. The roons are well equiped with a touching and delicated decoration. The breakfast was also good and served in the backyard garden. You have also plenty parking space in the property if you come by car. We spend 3 nights in a group of 4 and everything was really nice. Don't wait... Book now!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A slightly tricky turn from busy road into parking, but plenty of parking space.

    A charming traditional Italian villa, all rooms decorated individually and with style. Breakfast in the garden was a delightful experience. Ideally situated for Lucca, which you approach through amazing tunnels under the walls, well and attractively lit at night - a short walk and there in the heart of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had lots of huge mosquitos in the bathroom. Perhaps because of the damp from the bathroom becoming semi flooded when you showered! They were impossible to kill because of the height of the room!

    Excellent location just outside the old city walls. Everything is walkable in just a few minutes. Parking on site is easy to find a plenty big enough.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. It was great.

    Great value for your money. Location is perfect to access Lucca (just across the road). The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. and the room was extremely clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. Everything was great

    Great room, very quiet, garden breakfast is nice and calm. Location is excellent.. You cross the street and you are inside Lucca's walls.. Private parking is nice, staff is very friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Perfect B & B to visit Lucca. Located opposite one of the entrances to the old town. Ample parking at the rear of the villa. Staff couldn't be more helpful. This was our second stay and will use it again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our air conditioner wasn't working so with windows open was a little noises at night

    rooms are lovely and quirky, staff are friendly and very helpful, great breakfast, great location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Eating breakfast in the garden was pleasant but the garden was in need of some care.

    Our room was spotlessly clean and the bed was wonderfully comfy. Owners of the B & B were so pleasant, welcoming and endlessly helpful. Free parking on site was a huge bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is very friendly. Breakfast is good. Great tips on what to do around. A bit noisy, but that might be because lucca is one of the biggest cities we visited in this trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little to dislike about the property.

    The property had an old Italian countryside house charm to it, but was still located only 10 minutes walk from the heart of Lucca. It was also clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could offer better cereal bread and more healthy choices, but it is probably more authentic Italian as it is.

    Nice, charming and big rooms in a lovely villa near the centre of Lucca. Not so big B&B with good service. Breakfast in a nice garden.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The owner(Fabriana ?)couldn't have been more helpful in every way, with advice on where to go and what to see. The location was excellent, only a 5 minute walk into the walled city of Lucca.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found no problems

    Location perfect and good parking facilities. Lovely having breakfast in the garden. Bathrooms beautiful - love the tiles We were situated at the back of the house - so quiet as lookin over the garden.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't have, was a Tea or Coffee making facility in our room. This wasn't a big problem as the staff would make a fresh pot of coffee for only 1euro.

    Staff couldn't be more helpful. The whole villa was extremely clean as was the secluded garden. Good parking area at the rear. Lovely buffet breakfast. Right opposite an entrance to the old town of Lucca. Couldn't have wished for more.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road.

    Excellent location, large clean room, big garden

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location just outside the city walls.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostess was super friendly. She even ironed a shirt for my husband. More like a flat as private kitchen dining area. Basic but excellent value

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast. It will be much better with it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy traffic ..I couldn't sleep with the window open..no breakfast

    big room..good bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather...ha ha!!!

    Decor was unique and comfortable. Location just outside the walled city was perfect and provided parking!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could provide proper cups for tea and coffee

    Personal check in, beautiful room, excellent location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No breakfast!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel with very friendly and helpful staff, in a perfect location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything!

    Great 👍 property, location, staff and amenities and very easy to walk to Lucca!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast, my husband especially loved the croissants!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    n/a

    Quirky decor, but clean, comfortable spacious room and bathroom. Good location and easy to park

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking, walk to wall, understood English, nice breakfast, bathroom roomier than some.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from road at front

    Location excellent, rooms quirky styling, spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was a great position. Not in the old city but just a short walk across the road and through the wall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Great location, lovely house,great breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely staff comfy stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved that tub! And the staff was so lovely and helpful! Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bit expensive but was a short stay

    Localisation, breakfast, air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very nice place with a big bathroom and a hottub. Breakfast was a good experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to check ourselves in having been left a key at 7pm

    The artistic touches to our room and the on site bike hire

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ideally suited if you travel by car; nice property, large rooms, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    The ambiance of hotel was quite relaxing. It was well decorated. It's location and access to main sites in Lucca is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basic. A little more variety would have been appreciated.

    The decor

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent overall.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They could have had a lounge where guests could sit, read and chat.

    The owners were amazing people, very kind and caring.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing😉

    Staff, location, lovely quaint house

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Everything!!! Excellent B & B !!!

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Agnese Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: