Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Angelica

Marcantonio Bragadin 12/B, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#14 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 122 B&B reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.9

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.8
    Outside pillows were dirty broken water glasses Funky smelling towels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside pillows were dirty, site description was inaccurate(meaning that I’ve made a reservation for a room with a minibar but we were told that the minibar itself was not included but we can only use the refrigerator where the minibar actually was) broken water glasses and I paid for a queen size bed instead I got 2 single or standard unified beds

    I liked the terrace outside and breakfast which was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower cabin lacked shower caddy. The breakfast, although good and tasty didn't contain any vegetables and was the same every morning.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and towels were changed daily, the bed was comfortably. The garden location for breakfast was great. The villa location was perfect for us, close to the beach, to the vaporetto station, to the restaurants and to the supermarket. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Relaxing property and a good place for leisure or business, that makes business feel like a holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very cozy breakfast beautifully situated outside, where you can meet the other guests. Simple good to start the day. Depending where you are going in the city of Venice, you may find this a good location. As it is on the 1 Line, confident about getting back and its only a 10 minute walk from the waterbus stop. A great walk to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.4
    Cheap and reasonably cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds in room were poor. The beds for our two children were only for small children. However we booked as 4 adults as our children are 19 & 17. Breakfast was served in the room as it was too cold to eat in the outside area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    2.9
    Awful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I’ve chosen vila Angelica for the parking facilities. Parking is any place on the street! Staff is not prepared for attending customers. It seemed like a military regime. Breakfast had to be at 9 am. Knocking on the door till you open it, even if you were dressed or not. Food is not like you see on the photos. Awful experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.2
    beautiful place, the beautiful island of Lido, I like to come back here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    little daylight in the room, strong curtains cover the entire window,

    breakfast with a large selection, daily fresh croissants, excellent coffee presso, a sweet environment, pleasant quiet location, in gardens, dear lady receptionist, helpful staff, easily accessible by boat and a short, pleasant walk on foot

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    6.7
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough tables at breakfast. Shower very dated, minibar prices extortionate. Better value for money elsewhere.

    Quiet and clean, good location on Lido

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place to stay for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not stay at Villa Angelica. We got transferred to Villa Albertina, a bit further away. We only learnt of the change on location. We never got an email to tell us of the change. However, we understand the reason for the transfert, the air conditioning at Angelica was not functioning, and –trust us– you want air conditioning during summer. An early notice would have been appreciated, but the stay at Albertina was enjoyable nonetheless.

    This is a rating for Villa Albertina. A very good value for the money, and well located, being less than 10 minutes from Lido SME dock by bus. Good breakfast. Nice staff, they can talk English and French. The neighbourhood is nice, too. Close to SME street with its restaurants and boutiques. Close to the beach, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Peaceful place in home-like setting
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    On busy days you might be forced to sit in the hot morning sun in the breakfast area outside.

    Comfortable villa with garden chairs in the shade. Fine choice of breakfast: muesli, bread and cakes. Coffee etc. plentiful. Attentive staff to refill the counter. Adequate small room and bathroom. Great airco.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.5
    Lovely breakfast, friendly staff, but room requires better maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were a few maintenance items within the room (which the staff was already aware of when we reported them) which should have been attended to, both for safety and convenience. One example is the tall mirrored doors on the armoire: 3 of the 4 the hinges were broken, leaving the door dangerously barely attached. For the price paid, I expect the furnishings in my room to be in better repair.

    Lovely yard, in which we had our breakfast. Breakfast was delicious and beautifully presented. It exceeded our expectations.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    8.8
    worth to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Poor quality of WiFi - had problems to connect for longer period (I had some work to do)

    Nice stuff. Nice place, easy to get to Venice. Quiet location. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    5.8
    Okish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shifted to villa Albertina . I guess owner do this quite often with the guests.

    Room in villa Albertina was big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    7.5
    Splendid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.9
    close to all facilities and clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast more choice with fresh fruit and bread.

    location and quietness of hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.3
    Il-hotel kienet go post kwiet to tranquil,ahjar milli tkun...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Il-hotel kienet go post kwiet to tranquil,ahjar milli tkun fi-centru. It-trasport publiku kien efficienti biex tasal sa venezia u l'stazjon mhux il boghod mill- hotel. L'staff tal hotel kienu ta ghajnuna u efficienti hafna.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.3
    We had a week booking that was made several months earlier,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had a week booking that was made several months earlier, and paid in full, but after one night they told us we had to move to another hotel due to 'work' being done. It was further away from the ferry, necessitating trips on very crowded buses. Not happy with the need to move, although the alternative accommodation was ok.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.8
    the staff didnt inform us earlier that they will recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the staff didnt inform us earlier that they will recommend us in other property, we took taxi going there because of our heavy things too hot to walk and my child was tired, then we have to wait long in the reception, and they told us there is a problem with their aircondition, and CR. and they dont speak english but she tried to explain, and they arrange villa albertina for us to stay she told us its only 10 mins to walk but it was more than 10 min. coz we have to walk and take bus, going to other villa it was spacious only nothing else

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic owner/renter, amazingly serviceminded.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Littlebit difficult to take home food (for excample rolls)

    Fantastic owner/renter, amazingly serviceminded. Helpfull and interested owner, talking interestedly to all the guests. Felt secure because of a locked gate frrom the street. Perfect location, from beach, restaurants, shops and boatterminals :)

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    I was on a business trip in Lido last June and stayed at...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was on a business trip in Lido last June and stayed at villa Angelica for one week. Such a lovely place! Thank you, Elena, for a very friendly atmosphere, delicious breakfasts and for making us (costomers of villa Angelica) feel like we are at home :). I will definitely come back next summer with my family!

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Airy, clean rooms - great Air conditioning, Fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Airy, clean rooms - great Air conditioning, Fantastic location on Lido - 10 mins walk from beack and from Waterbus stop Very helpful staff Excellent breakfast served in the garden Nice garden where we had ad hoc lunches and evening drinks sometimes We arrived really late - 12.30 at night as flight had been delayed - they were still there to help us in.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    6.7
    Nice place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hot water. Broken or something

    Nice place. Lido is a nice suburb of Venice. Keep in mind the water bus system adds extra price to you stay. There was some problem with the hot water but they let us shower at a property near by. Breakfast was ok, but coffee not great. Good value for price in a very expensive city.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast, helpful staff, small garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room, tiny bathroom

    Great breakfast, helpful staff, small garden

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    8.3
    The reception lady was really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only downfall that the staff didn't speak any english.

    The reception lady was really friendly. Cozy little room.

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: