Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Annalara 3 stars

Via Delle Cartiere 3, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#17 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Great and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garbage can in the bathroom was too small and there should have been another waste basket in the room. Laundry drying rack in the room would be better than taking the clothes outside the building to dry.

    Great and very helpful staff. An elevator to the Bed and Breakfast place was more than welcoming convenience. Great surroundings and good and sufficient breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Definitely would recommend this place and stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A short walk up the hill from town that was not a problem.

    The place was wonderful. Staff friendly. Many places to sit and relax with great views. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    brilliant location, easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    brilliant location, easy to find. staff extremely helpful with tips on parking, restaurant suggestions and info helpful for onward journey. we arriv ed late in the day and left the following morning in heavy rain ,so not fully able to appreciate the views, but I would love to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Had a good stay...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Paid-valet parking $15. (ZTL area in Amalfi)

    Good sleeping. Elevator to go up to the 1st floor (5th-floor height with 210 steps). Nice view with sea and city landscape.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.3
    Right hotel wrong bell boy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bell boy's adverse, aggressive and rude behaviour. Giovanni is a loud guy. He kept on insulting and interrupting us during check in. Although we paid for the full day he removed our car from the car park early in the morning. He should learn how to be polite and honest to the customers. He charged an extra 30 Euros claiming that I had made a wrong booking. This is not the right way to treat hotel guests.

    The full view of Amalfi and the penthouse offered to us for our stay. The location of the hotel was great right in the heart of the town. The room was decorated well but everything was falling apart in the bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    staff extremely friendly and helpful, location perfect that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    beware of the mosquitos!

    staff extremely friendly and helpful, location perfect that is was a little way from the town centre so away from the crowds during the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful and relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing position, city centre, 5 minutes of walk from main square, beach, bus stop and boat departure's pear. Very peaceful location, great terrace overlooking Amalfi. Beautiful and very clean room, decorated with hand made maiolica tiles. Delicious buffet breakfast served on the terrace, good choise of cakes, croissants, juices, fresh bread,fresh fruits, cheese, jam and coffee, italian cappuccino..and more over. I will come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Set high above Amalfi with stunning views out to sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set high above Amalfi the views across the town to sea are stunning and the setting is so quiet. There are lots of steps but also a very convenient lift. The drive through the narrow Amalfi back streets is a fascinating challenge but well worth it and parking is in a secure underground park close by. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking Amalfi was a very special memory. The hotel is very small and informal. Easy walk into town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor from time to time

    Great place to stay in Amalfi. It is located in the upper part of the town. Either you take some steps to get to the hotel or the elevator. The view over the city and the ocean is amazing. The rooms are big and clean. The stuff was really friendly and the breakfast great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful view all over Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had better breakfasts around the Amalfi coast. It was not bad though

    The view is wonderful, the room was a little house in the mountains and looked like a dream.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    10
    Can't wait to come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, location and view were all exceptional. We loved that the property was just out of the hustle and bustle of the town, but still only a 5 minute walk. Salvatore went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect. He was even able to organize our transFer to the airport within 10 minutes as our original driver failed to show up! The room was spacious, clean and well appointed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    8.8
    Could be a great b&b with a few small changes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were not nice. They were like sandpaper. Although the bed was quite comfortable, the sheets were coarse and rough. Not comfortable for sleeping.

    Great view of the sea from the balcony. Friendly staff. Large comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Amazing place and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect specially the hospitality of Salvatore

    The view, service , room Everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Would highly recommend this as a place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property and views of the city. Just far enough away from the busy centre. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Location excellent and yet peaceful and with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Niente

    Location excellent and yet peaceful and with fantastic views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Location and beautiful view, big size of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    parking

    Location and beautiful view, big size of room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.8
    Good breakfast on a terrace with stunning view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not have access to the place where my car was parked during the night.

    Good breakfast on a terrace with stunning view.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.8
    Great stay for discovering beautiful Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property with a great breakfast terrace with views over Amalfi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful views. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    It was very very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    ?

    De sfeer. locatie en personeel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Villa Annalara
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Breakfast

    The view the terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    The selection of coffee in the morning, Americanos, lattes,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The selection of coffee in the morning, Americanos, lattes, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    breakfast and sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast and sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    To expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To expensive

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Salvatore was very friendly & helpful with all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salvatore was very friendly & helpful with all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    I would recomend the hotel without restrictions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean room. The view is really beautifull. Personal very nicel. We ate dinner there and it was really good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Almost everything went well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the staff members, who I thought was politely texting me to help me in my trip, turned out to be later asking me inappropriate questions, sending messages very late at night and even knocking on my door one morning.

    Almost everything went well. Friendly staff, very nice location, clean, comfortable

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    6.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff with an authentic feel to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Advertised as a junior suite with with a sea view but actually just a nice room (not in any way a junior suite). Also sea view was through a window in the door with only a small view of the sea. Bit over priced but it is Amalfi I guess but we did enjoy our stay.

    Very friendly and helpful staff with an authentic feel to the place.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    9.2
    The room, it had sea view, super comfy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a late arrival that i had given a heads up before, but there wasn't anybody to attend us, we had to wait for 10-15min. It was for a good cause, though.

    The room, it had sea view, super comfy. It includes a very nice breakfast, which you can eat in a terrace while enjoying the view. The host was so nice, though sometimes it was difficult to understand(we speak spanish, and mix it with a little italian haha).

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    8.8
    Location, views, size of rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hitting my head as i got out of bed as roof was slanted. Though it was winter, there was no room to have breakfast for all guest.

    Location, views, size of rooms

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    10
    Quaint villa with lots of character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. I had a very good experience. Will stay there again when I return to Amalfi.

    Quaint villa with lots of character. My room had a cool skylight! Directly outside was a lovely terrace with tables & chairs so that I could enjoy breakfast & a cappuccino with an amazing view. Staff was very friendly and helpful arranging details of my trip.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    7.5
    Room was tastefully decorated!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I didn't get the room I booked. I booked a deluxe double and got the quad room. I was also told I would have to vacate the room if someone else wanted it. I booked my room four months in advance so I was not happy at being told this. No bath, and hydro massage shower didn't work. Very hard beds. Breakfast was served on one small table that you had to share with all other guests. So no personal space. Also, had to wait 30 minutes for a space to become available for breakfast on one morning which interfered with plans.

    Room was tastefully decorated! Location was good and you can easily walk to the bus stop with luggage. About a 10 minute walk. Staff helpful with getting luggage up and down steps. Tourist information available. Kettle in the room and the drinks available in bar fridge were well priced.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.6
    An absolutely idyllic spot - perched above Amalfi, the view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The drive up there requires the courage of one's conviction...

    An absolutely idyllic spot - perched above Amalfi, the view is genuinely breathtaking. The two brothers who run it are both friendly and helpful, and our room was big, airy, and extremely comfortable. One of the most beautiful places I have ever stayed - thank you.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    10
    Excellent location, beautiful views, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent location, beautiful views, very friendly and welcoming staff, very clean, excellent breakfast. It was relaxing to come back after daily trips. Peaceful place to relax. We highly recommend it!!

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    3.3
    I did all my trip with booking and this hotel was, with no...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I did all my trip with booking and this hotel was, with no doubt, the worst one. The owner of the hotel changed(at least, this was what he said to me) and the new is so rude. He screamed with all my Family. I booked a room with sofá bed, view of the sea and bath with whirlpool.. Then, I received a bunk and a really small room that couldnt fix 4 people(the room was for 2 and they put a bunk). When I tried to talk with the owner he was so rude and said that I had 1 hour to leave the hotel(but I didnt find another one and had to stay). The breakfast is Always the same thing and they put the rest of the same cake(wads the same cut cake in 4 days!!!!!). The bunk hasnt even stairs so my daughter had to climb the bed. The hotel was nothing I payed for! And the worst part is that the owner is rude and didnt do anything about it and when I complained he said that the hotel's owner had changed(I havent been noticed) and that he preferes bunk than sofá bed(mocking with us). That is it, I really dont reommend this hotel because it was just a mess for me and my Family the 6 days I spent there

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.8
    The location looking over the water and the feel of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Maybe water view from bedroom, but my room was easy access to the terrace so I had the view of the water there.

    The location looking over the water and the feel of the place along with free wifi.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2015

    9.2
    Sal was very helpful, the view from our balcony was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    towels were like sandpaper and the breakfast was just so-so

    Sal was very helpful, the view from our balcony was beautiful and our room and bathroom were very nice , convenient location to Amalfi sights: if you need to work off all that great Italian pasta, take the 220 steps up to the b & b--otherwise there is an elevator!

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2015

    9.2
    The location is fantastic, central, but high up and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is fantastic, central, but high up and overlooking the town. The room was clean and modern. The terrace for breakfast had a spectacular view, I hope to return when the sun is out one day.

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful view from the hotel terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beautiful view from the hotel terrace. Surprisingly very good dinner at the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    5.8
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Forgot some clothes and they couldn't deliver to my son in Sorrento.Poor communication.Still don't know where my clothes are.

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic view from terraces!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fantastic view from terraces!!!

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    8.8
    Nice staff helped with luggages.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast is overall good, but can be improved..

    Nice staff helped with luggages. Nice location. Large room. Thanks!

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were so friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bed was not great.

    The staff were so friendly. Breakfast was also great. Just a short walk from the sights.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Wonderful, friendly staff, great view and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wonderful, friendly staff, great view and comfortable room. Breakfast had a good selection to choose from. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Location allowed us to see beautiful views, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location allowed us to see beautiful views, room was beautiful and Manuel and Salvatore bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    The terrace for breakfast had the most amazing views and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The terrace for breakfast had the most amazing views and the staff are fun and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Breakfast on sunny terrace with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast on sunny terrace with view

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly and helpful staff View of Amalfi Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2015

    8.8
    great location, beautiful garden and view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great location, beautiful garden and view

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    10
    Everything is good ,the room very clean and very beautty
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything is good ,the room very clean and very beautty

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Guests also reviewed these properties: