Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Casanova

Via Orso Partecipazio n.9, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#5 of 20 B&Bs and Inns in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 516 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    A peaceful retreat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to dislike about Villa Casanova.

    Perfect location away from the busy tourist areas of Venice. Villa Casanova is a wonderful place, so peaceful. I love the character of the building in a tree lined avenue so close to facilities. Lovely continental breakfast. Wonderful hosts. A pleasure to return here after so many years, and exactly how we remembered it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Was easy to find even in the dark.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard but that would be the only negative

    Was easy to find even in the dark. Clear instructions for self check in. Good continental breakfast. Good location close to ACTV boats and good local resturaunts.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Lido and the accommodation set the right tone. Location ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main upright light had no switch to switch it off. Had to take the globe out to put it off.

    Cleanliness; Convenient location; helpfulness of staff; pleasantness of staff; Breakfasts were superb; room adequate size

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Bell idiom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were lovely and helpful. Excellent location near boat stop to Venice. Only 20 min boat ride to Venice. Lido is beautiful and beach is only 10min walk away. Bikes are free to use and a great way to explore the Island.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Perfect breakfast, wonderful, very friendly staff, perfectly...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect breakfast, wonderful, very friendly staff, perfectly clean, quiet and cosy, Plus bicycles for free, which allows you to see the whole island. Far more than we expected.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Very nice and clean guest house Villa Casanova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ---

    Very nice and clean guest house Villa Casanova. Good location in Lido center, near the beach near the sea (5 min.). Nice interior design and excellent bathroom. Owner Alessandro was polite and helpful. Good breakfast. Coffee and tee available 24/24. We have used services of this guest house first time and we will continue to do so in the future. We sincerely recommend this nice accommodation to everyone who likes small hotels. Many thank`s to Alessandro and his family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Happy to stay there again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being picky, the bed was a little harder than we like, but that's a personal preference and not in anyway a negative.

    Alessandro our host was excellent and gave us the information we required for our short stay to be enjoyable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Would recommend to everyone, a lovely little gem of a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing we would change.

    Alessandro and Daniella were really welcoming, lovely quiet room, fantastic air conditioning and facilities. Amazing breakfast made fresh every morning, superb coffee which was available 24/7. Beautiful garden to sit out in whenever we wanted. Close to all amenities and the water bus stop. Really comfy bed, and Anna kept our room lovely and clean. A lovely relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    All this and superb weather too!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Not far from vaparetto stop or the main street of shops, restaurants and cafes.Delicious breakfasts. Invitation to help yourself to an afternoon cup of tea. Quiet garden to sit out in. Comfortable bed and efficient air-conditioning. Very helpful host and hostess.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Better than expected!! Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot think of a thing.

    Daniella and Alessandro were wonderful hosts. My husband and I stayed at Villa Casanova on Lido for two nights. On a previous trip to Venice we had been unable to fit in visits to the islands of Murano and Burano. We found the two day vaporetto pass to be a good deal for in two days we took around 8 vaporetto rides. Daniella communicated with us before our trip to explain which vaporetto to take and how to get to the Casanova Inn. The inn is what appears to be a very large old-ish home that has been transformed into an inn. We were on the third floor (no elevator). All of the amenities were perfect!! Very comfortable bed, good pillows, windows that opened for a breeze, funtional yet quiet air conditioner. The breakfast was great...homemade pastries, beautiful cappuccino, eggs, fruit, some meats....enough to keep us going for a full morning of sight seeing. For dinner, Daniella gave us a recommendation of a local restaurant and we had a lovely meal. Thank you Daniella and Alessandro. You have turned an older building into a very welcoming inn.....we were well taken care of.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Alessandro was so friendly, easy-going and helpful.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Alessandro was so friendly, easy-going and helpful. Nice breakfast and lattes every morning. We loved borrowing the bikes. Perfect location. You can enjoy the beach, cycle around Lido, and then walk to catch a vaporetto to Piazza San Marco.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was good but having to log in again each time we returned to the room wasn't ideal.

    The hotel was in a quiet location but very close to central amenities and ideal for the water-bus. Owners/staff very helpful and friendly. Able to send text messages asking for advice when out and about was very helpful. Breakfast was very good. Overall a very relaxing place to stay, would definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and Comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish breakfast started at 7:30 in the morning instead of 8, but that may not be practical since Allessandro was up baking and creating our treats each morning. We simply had scheduled events in Venice proper that required us leaving before 8...however, Allessandro invited us to take what was ready when we needed to leave. Not a complaint, but just a heads up...the outlets at Villa Casanova are skinnier versions of the 2 prong round plugs found in other places in Europe. Daniella was able to loan us an adapter for our converter which was a lifesaver!

    Alessandro and Daniella were both awesome! The made-to- order cappuccinos every morning hit the spot. The location was terrific for our purposes and the morning breakfast got us off to a strong start each morning when we were able to avail ourselves. Both of the staff were so helpful and accommodating, answering questions and providing recommendations. If ever in Venice again, will absolutely try to book again!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Lovely villa, staff very friendly and helpful and a tasty spread for breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee facilities in the room but we were always offered a lovely coffee at breakfast!

    Very friendly hosts, we arrived late but the staff were extremely help and gave us detailed directions and instructions to check in. Rooms were comfy and a lovely selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving : (

    The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous and lots of choice... fresh fruit salad, pastries, cereals, cheese and meats, yoghurts, savouries ..... a great way to start the day! The beds were really comfy and the room was a good size for the three of us. We didn’t feel cramped in at all. The room felt nice and homely. The staff were so friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. They gave us lots of advice on where to eat and drink in Venice. We borrowed the house bikes and cycled around the Lido which was beautiful. We loved our come back to Venice and would definatley stay at Villa Casanova again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Faultless
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alessandro and Daniela are amazing hosts who provide lovely rooms in a great location (so close to the waterbus stop which is only 10 minutes to Venice). Breakfast was comprehensive which kept us going until late afternoon! They were both so friendly and accommodating when we arrived a day late due to a missed flight. I would not hesitate to stay anywhere else when returning to Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Stressful arrival with no apologies. Difficult location though central. Comfortable accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was very difficult to find. We had to park the car on a meter on go hunting until we discovered the right street. The numbering was difficult to follow. The only indication that it existed was a small brass plate on the wall next to the door. Other people lived on the first 2 floors and this was on the top floor. There was no one there when we arrived so we could not get in despite sending texts to inform them of our approximate arrival time. We rang the contact number but no one answered so we were left sitting on the staircase. Another resident arrived and let us in and gave us some coffee while we continued to wait. Though it claimed to be a B&B, there was no breakfast available. It is situated on a street without vehicle access. The receptionist / owner told us to take our car to a garage that would cost over 30 euros. She gave us instructions to drive to this garage that entailed driving the wrong way up a one way street and we ended up going around and around in circles getting more and more stressed. We finally parked in the blue parking area and walked the half mile back to the B&B.

    The room was immaculate. There was a free coffee machine in the public part of the establishment.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Had a great stay here, easy access, good hosts and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in the room. But you could make your own in the kitchen down stairs then take it your room.

    We loved the staff. Alexandria and daneille were really helpful. The location was ideal. So close to the water ferry stop and yet quite and peaceful. Comfortable beds and a great shower. Would heartily recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    A great getaway location on the Venetian island of Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I`d say that if you`re looking for a silent and relaxing retreat Villa Cassanova is for you!

    I`ve appreciated the friendliness of the staff, the owners really took time to meat our expectations and share with us the best that Venice has to offer. The whole experience was a bliss, starting with the way that the location looked and down to the comfort and facilities.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    A nice place to stay; a good B&B rather than a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Attic rooms were not as soundproof as one would like. Free WiFi signal not strong enough in attic room.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location; 5 minute's walk from Lido water bus terminal. Great value for money. Good continental breakfast; and choice of DIY teas available 24 hours.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Great host, good breakfast and easy connection to City...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great host, good breakfast and easy connection to City Center/ car ferry. Quite neighborhood and not overrun with tourists - perfect for a short trip to Venice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Property was easy to find, quiet and a good location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Property was easy to find, quiet and a good location for traveling from the public boat dock. Staff was extremely helpful before arrival and during our stay. Enjoyed a bike ride along the Adriatic Sea. Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the ferry area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could be a bit cheaper, as I had stayed the former part of the trip for 60 euro/night at another very nice place.

    Very close to the ferry area. The manager was very friendly and nice (helped me print boarding pass etc). Good and clean room, good breakfast with espresso etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Exceptional place and great breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place was exceptional, very nice breakfast prepared by the host, it included eggs and wholegrain bread selection, a great place overall. There is also a nice garden and free bike rental.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    A Welcoming accomodation to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed our stay at Casanova on Lido. Alessandro made us feel very welcome and nothing seemed to much bother to him and he gave time to his guests. The hotel was a traditional villa and the décor complimented this. We enjoyed our breakfasts and there was a choice of continental breakfast and hot drinks. The dining room was open all the time to make your own drinks and to enjoy drinking in the garden.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.2
    A great B&B in a perfect location on the Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed to be given an attic room; it was pleasant but a little cramped,only had a roof light, and there wasn't a comfy chair. The rooms in the brochure looked much more comfortable and bright.

    Hosts welcoming, friendly, helpful. Loved the breakfasts, healthy options, coffee machine. Made good use of the bikes to explore Lido.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good. Danielle made us feel at home and took time to show us the place and gave us recommendations on places to eat and visit. I would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Bella Venezia
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place to stay in Lido, Venezia. Alessandro and Daniela are the perfect hosts. From the Villa we received a map and some information that has been of great help to us. Breakfast was excellent. I had some problems with connection to the internet but Daniela was very helpful and fix the problem.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    Lovely property in ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was in roof, so much of it was low level with beams. Couldn't stand in this part, and was in danger of hitting head! Husband 6 foot tall so not ideal for him!

    Location was good, near the beach, waterbus and 'town'. Relaxed atmosphere, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    A bright welcome on a beautiful island made for a super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! We loved this small hotel

    Daniela was particularly welcoming and helpful, and the location and 'feel' of the hotel were both excellent. Our family loved using the hotel bicycles, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    A charming little B&B with lovely owners, amazing breakfasts and in an excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Absolutely nothing!

    Fabulous breakfast, fresh cooked pastries every morning were delicious! Very friendly owners made us feel very welcome and helped explain how to get around - as this was our first time visiting Venice and Lido. Air conditioning was excellent, a perfect escape from the hustle and bustle of the city. An extra bonus was the free bikes, we enjoyed a day cycling around the island and taking in the views from across the water. Would highly recommend Villa Casanova for anyone who is thinking of visiting Venice or Lido, only a short walk from the water bus stops so convenient for getting around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Stay at Villa Casanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing just keep doing what you are doing.

    Hosts were fabulous made us feel welcome straight away, rooms were clean and comfortable and a very good size for Italian hotel rooms. The location was good, straight off the private water taxi [an indulgence, but well worth it] and five minutes walk away; no pushing through crowds as you do on the island itself. Breakfasts were excellent, fresh pastries and everything else needed for a continental breakfast. Lido itself has lots of good restaurants so you can have a nice relaxing evening if you want it, but Venice itself is easily accessible at all times so you can have a mixture of both. Thanks to all at the hotel for a very enjoyable holiday from the Marshall family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful tranquil villa--quick boat ride to Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The island of Lido is beautiful and serene and Villa Casanova is a short walk from the Vaporetto stop and restaurants. The owner was charming and extremely helpful. He also makes terrific cappuccino!!!beautif

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay at a beautiful location on Lido Island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great small, quiet and beautiful hotel on Lido Island. you enjoy the beauty of Lido and you are only 15min away from Venice by Vaporetto. the Hotel is very nice, clean. the staff is really great, very friendly and always present to give answers to our many questions (the best way to reach..., where to find..., extra requests during our stay). I will definitely come back to the Villa Casanova for my next visit in Venice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.8
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircon didnt seem to be working properly. Fortunately the low tech solution of opening the windows worked perfectly.

    So convenient to get to the water bus stops, and so easy to get from the airport because of this. The staff (Daniela) were absolutely so helpful and welcoming. It was a perfect base to explore Venice from. The included breakfast with fresh Italian coffee from an proper espresso machine (not Nespresso, blegh) machine was a great value add.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    Lido leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic staff who provided excellently precise directions to Villa Casonova prior to our arrival. (a 35 min ride from the train stop in Venezia) Staff were so warm and friendly, attentive and thorough and knowledgeable. Arrived via vaporetto and was greeted warmly, with maps and instructions on vaporetto lines to use to get to any destination desired. Room was absolutely beautiful and comfortable, wonderful shower and bidet and also a refrigerator. Breakfast was plentiful and filling, with a variety of meats and cheeses and bakery items, also yogurts, bread, jellies, honey, teas and coffees and juices. Hot chocolate is also available. Great location on the very delightful and charming Lido. Wonderful outdoor area to sit and enjoy the quiet and beautiful neighborhood. A memorable experience!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.2
    We really enjoyed our stay at Villa Casanova.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room on the ground floor was a bit noisy due to the door slamming when other guests entered or left.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful - we were made very welcome. Service was great - breakfast was delicious especially the coffee. Coffee /Tea machine was available and little pastries were left out for guests. Location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    9.2
    Nothing but awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The house is awesome, the room is awesome in a very nice oldschool style. The staff is awesome and provided us with lots of information and could help us with every enquiry we had (in our native language). The breakfast is awesome with plenty of great food and awesome coffee. The short distance to public transport is awesome, free WiFi is awesome, free bikes are awesome. There was nothing during our stay that was not awesome. :-)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    7.9
    Home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was prison cell hard, and even though the room was clean the curtains and rugs needed a good dusting, it didnt do our asthma any good at all.

    The Villa staff were so friendly and helpful- must be the fresh air and living by the water! One day my wife became poorly and Daniella went home to get her Vicks Vaporub for us! I would recommend the villa as it felt like a home away from home.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the staff was really nice! me and my friend wanted to ride a bicycle in the island and he rented us bicycles for free! He was also very kind to explain us about the transportations we could take around the island!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a perfect vacation x
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I just love the service, location, the breakfast, the room... Just everything about it is perfect. Can't find one thing to fault on it. I'll definitely be coming back. Thank you!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    Home-like stay at Villa Casanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have prefer is maybe a softer mattress and a real duvet.

    The breakfast was really fresh, delicious and varied... and Alessandro makes really nice cappuccinos! The atmosphere is really home like, with him humming Italian songs... lovely!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    10
    Hidden gem on Venice Lido!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay, this was our fifth visit, but we had not been back for eight years. Very relaxing, great breakfast and Alessandro really helpful as always, we mentioned we wanted to take the train to Padua, and he immediately looked up train times for us and vaporretto routes to the station. We have recommended Villa Casanova to many friends in the past and everyone has enjoyed their stay. Hope to return before too long!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    A great place - calm and quiet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately, our stay was too short. We hope next time it will be longer.

    A great place - calm and quiet! Beautiful villa with lovely little garden. Special thanks to Alessandro - he is extremely welcoming and helpful host. Lido is charming island perfectly located for everyday trips to Venice. Good value for money. Highly recommended - you will get an unforgettable experience.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard bed!

    The people! Quite in the night! Good breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Small well run and homely hotel with an excellent position...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small well run and homely hotel with an excellent position for access to Venice The owner and staff were amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant staff who would do anything for you and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing because I couldn’t have asked for a better experience

    Brilliant staff who would do anything for you and knowledgeable about the area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Fab location. Friendly Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for visiting Venice. 17 min trip on the water bus to main areas.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Alessandro, Francesca, and Daniela are a fantastic team, indeed!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wonderful atmosphere!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi didn't quite reach the top floor.

    Lovely, friendly staff...lido easier to get to than you think.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely friendly family run hotel. Great location in a quite street but convenient for the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bikes available for guests use.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Week in Villa Casanova
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely building . Clean well maintained . Lovely friendly lady changing beds and towels

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Garden, breakfast, hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden, breakfast, hosts

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Easily accessible to public transportation and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Easily accessible to public transportation and restaurants. Friendly staff, good breakfast, wonderful experience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    A quiet haven away from the crowds of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, as far as we were concerned.

    The Staff, the property, the location - all perfect really.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely breakfast, and amazing staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely breakfast, and amazing staff :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast food and presentation

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Everything was good from the breakfast to the cleanest of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location and the staff where very helpfull

    Everything was good from the breakfast to the cleanest of the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed our stay. Lovely staff, room and breakfast. Great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, staff and breakfast were excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Lovely place to stay in a quiet location on the Venice Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Wonderful experience. Location, staff and rooms were excellent. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    5.0
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower area needs to be changed

    Alexandro the owner was friendly and very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fantastic

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Loved it as a perfect base for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    FIRM beds HARD pillows !! Small breakfast room with tables close to each other .

    Great host ,good breakfast ,good position .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.5
    Site position, public transport accessability, tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Site position, public transport accessability, tranquility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    we liked staying in vila casanova
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we stayed in the attic and we are too tall for it

    very truewe stayed in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic location. The place was fantastic. Nice room. Friendly staff. Free bikes hire. Well worth a cycle around the lido island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    comfy room and lovely breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    comfy room and lovely breakfast thanks for the delightful Itanlian coffee~!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    How friendly the staff were The bikes provided- so kind Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Not much to dislike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much.

    Not much to dislike.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Red villa with all the comfort needed
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was good, but quite sweet.

    Beautiful villa in a quiet street. Nice room on the attic. Good airconditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Stay at Venice Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Really well constructed breakfast, personally made with a smile every day from Daniela or Alessandro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.6
    Uncomplicated place with friendly host
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Four Poster Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    We had a great time in this peaceful and friendly place! We had a tasty breakfast and a very helpful and friendly host.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Amazing holiday!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    fantastic reception, super friendly and good what to do...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fantastic reception, super friendly and good what to do tips quiet location and close to restaurants and bars

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Casanova traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: