Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Crispi

Via Francesco Crispi 20, 30170 Mestre, Italy

#40 of 58 hotels in Mestre

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 995 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is cute but the management is a little bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cute but the management is a little bit disorganized. The location is convenient but not near the venezia island. The big bed is comfortable. However the small bed is so so.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Location was perfect for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was perfect for visiting Venice. Parking is available onsite and the bus station to arrive in Venice is 3 blocks away. It is close to restaurants. It is quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.0
    Very forthcoming host.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very forthcoming host. Nice rooms kept in original style vs. age of the house. Recommended for staying between everything from 1 - 4 days. Situated in a quiet area of Mestre, still within walking distance to city center. Nice and decent complimentary breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.8
    Price.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very low wifi. No shower stuff. No help with luggage. We had better experience with same price properties. Poor breakfast. Better one good croissant and 1 good coffee than lots of cheap bad quality stuff.

    Price. Clean bed. Quick taxi request.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    5.8
    Would try to find another place next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were let in the property by the cleaning lady who was confused just as we were even though she obviously had instruction which room to give to us. Nobody at the reception except in the morning and at 2 p.m. In the meantime you and other guests are alone in the villa which is spooky in a way. If you need any help there is nobody you can ask. The refrigerator in the room was not working.

    The location was OK, close to the tram and bus taking you to Venice The free parking in the yard of the villa is a great plus. Very poor breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.9
    Great accomodation but why offer breakfast when you can't provide it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room or outside of a limited breakfast period in the Villa as a whole. Breakfast consisted of rock hard bread roles and equally hard toast. The only edible thing offered was one croissant with a request for a second one refused with the comment. We only allow one croissant per guest.

    Very good bedroom with spacious private bathroom and good facilities. Grace and space with a very quiet location made for a relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Great location near Mestre center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It wasn't very clean. An old and dirty shower curtain and someone else's hair all over the carpet. This was especially annoying to us because we stayed there with a baby.

    Great location. Private parking. Only few minutes by foot to Mestre center. Very nice part of town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    For two nights it is manageable - not longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. The lighting was poor. The breakfast was a tub of yoghurt and bread and rolls - very poor.

    The service was friendly and quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could here everything, breakfast was almost all bread and wasteful, since it's all set out on the table for you with no option

    It was an ok temporary stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, comfortable bed, clean facilities, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative (apart from loose toilet seat) is the breakfast as there really wasn't any choice. It involved a croissant, a few pieces of bread (with a nice selection of jams, honey, and chocolate spread), a yogurt, artificial juice, and automated machine coffee. It would have been lovely to have fruits and cheeses etc with this as a breakfast solely of carbohydrates is not continental in my opinion.

    The room was comfortable and the views of the property gardens was very nice. The toilet seat was very loose so a bit awkward but still functional. The property was clean and inviting. The breakfast was adequate but not spectacular.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.0
    Basic hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given a room on the first floor. When we opened the windows we realized that the parking is right in front of our room (cars right under our window which was an unpleasant surprise). If you are looking for a real cup of espresso in the morning, look somewhere else. The breakfast was bland and basic - one cold croissant per person, one yoghurt, two buns of bread and several types of packed jam. The room was not clean or to be precised - not well-maintained. I think that for 80 euro per night it should have been better. Fortunately, once we left the hotel and dived into the spirit of Venice the hotel didn't really matter.

    The villa is perfectly located in Mestre, only a short walk from the tram stations that take you to Venice in 20 minutes. The villa itself looks quite nice on the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.0
    The host was very helpful, open,flexibile and cheerful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The host was very helpful, open,flexibile and cheerful. The location is perfect, close to Mestre Centre(bars, restaurants, market) and most important - tram station to Venice. The Villa is gorgeous and well maintained. It could do with a breakfast upgrade( the breakfast was quite basic), but otherwise great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff was really nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice and helpful. The room was big, very comfortable bed, clean. Breakfast was enough for two people but was the same every day (would have been nice to have more food to choose from)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    3.8
    The room was very dirty, it was a smelly room because the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty, it was a smelly room because the carpet was not washed for very long time also the cortines,dust was all over the furniture. breakfast was not good because it was only bread , jam and butter every day and those very old.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Residential quiet neighborhood with good public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smel of the older house.

    Residential quiet neighborhood with good public transportation. Good basic breakfast included in the price. Very pleasant host and staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    I would recommend this villa and I'm thinking about staying again here when will get back to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast is very poor.

    It's very easy to get from villa to bus/tram station(around 5 min. walking) and then just about 20 minutes to the wonderful Venice. The villa is very pretty, with a small garden and a terace, the neigbuorhood is very good and silent. The owner is very nice and willing to help. Rooms are good sized and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been better, but all in all was ok to get you started.

    It was clean, cosy, quiet and located at 2 minutes by foot from a bus station to Venice. The staf was very helpfull, giving us accurate indication on how to reach Venice. Room was cleaned every day, and also as a plus, parking space was available free of charge.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    really like the style of the hotel, very Italian.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    really like the style of the hotel, very Italian. unfortunately the matress wasn't too comfortable so we didnt have the best sleep but overall the staff seem friendly and the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable night before heading to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We just needed a quick night of sleep before heading to the airport. The villa had everything we needed: parking space, easy to find, short drive to the airport. We arrived late and left early but the communication via phone was easy and we would definetely stay there again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    Poor for this price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The kindness of hosts was on poor level,breakfast was really poor and it was very cold in the kitchen area. Room was full of ants. Shower was broken.

    Location was good, tram station was close to Villa,garden is nice but smaller then on picture. Room and toilet were ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    6.7
    Location and cleanliness was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff said will give warm milk for my daughter.but we asked the lady manager said can't do it.That made our impression bad to their service .

    Location and cleanliness was spot on..Breakfast was ok.overall likes it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    The man at the desk gave great directions for getting into...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Less than ideal parking. If more than 2 people are parking, someone is going to get blocked in. Inconvenient if you're needing to leave early.

    The man at the desk gave great directions for getting into Venice, the room was comfortable & clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    It was a nice stay
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was good but the tea water is like coffe water to little and the check out time cann’t be extend even an houre

    Nice place in a cool enviroment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    3.8
    I wouldn't recommend it for families with babies because...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't recommend it for families with babies because they don't even provide fresh milk for breakfast and they refused to warm the milk we bought from outside.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    2.9
    Overrated and quite expensive considering the lack of everything from water to breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn t heat, wasn t hot water, the breakfast was horrible, the bread was old , i wouldn t stay ever in this place again!

    The location is near public transport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful for our whole group
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our sink in the bathroom had drainage issues causing the water to back up a little on the floor drain

    We liked the location. comfort and staff, Carla was very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    We would not return or recommend this place.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The breakfast was not fresh. The croissants and rolls were stale. - You are specifically told to be on time for breakfast as it is only for 1 hour, however when you arrive you are told to wait as there are not enough tables for all the guests which is a bit frustrating when you have nowhere to wait expect stand in the hallway - The bathroom in our room had mould on the walls and lots of strands of hair lying around the floor from the previous guest - The room itself had not been cleaned properly, there was a lot of dust and dirt under the bed and behind all the furniture - The cupboard smelled of smelly feet and the spare pillow was very badly stained - There are no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms - The mini bar fridge is not cold as the room operates on card operated electricity, so when you are not in the room, the fridge is switched off - The guesthouse staff are not onsite and if you require any assistance, you need to phone them and then wait for them to arrive which in our case took 30 mins in the rain with a baby.

    - The wifi was fast - The location was very convenient

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Really, really good value! We would definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited hot water (get up early).

    Location was fantastic - short walk to the tram and a €.75 trip to Venice. Beautiful property - more of a B&B than a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.8
    Bad communication, pretty good comfortable rooms with a comfortable bed and good shower room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No receptionist. We called, waited a long time. Finally a cleaner let us to our rooms which were DIRTY. We left our luggages and went to the Venice. In the late evening again - there was noone at the reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.6
    There was a mold in the bathroom and the room smelled moldy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a mold in the bathroom and the room smelled moldy and not fresh. Old furnitures. Needs refurbishment. The rating of the hotel was high in the booking.com website but it doesn't deserve that high score. 5 is max.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    Was ok, room smelled a bit musty but was clean. Close to transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no one there to let us in. Had to wait about 30 minutes for someone to turn up and let us in. Lucky there was a taxi driver outside that spoke english to ring management for us otherwise we would of had To find other accommodation. Room was a bit smelly but otherwise clean.

    Close to transport to venice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.1
    A small hotel just outside of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were quite small and old, however, for the price we paid we didn't expect much more. Maybe a bit more comfy quilts would add up to a better experience. The parking in the yard was free of charge but keep in mind that the yard is super small so you need to squeeze a lot of cars in the small space.

    The location was perfect in terms of being a short streetcar trip away from Venice. It was peaceful and quiet and the house was cute.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Location and parking, nice hosts and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property needs a little refreshment and renovation, but it is nice for a short sleep over.

    The property is near direct line for transport to Venice 5 mints of walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about.

    Everything was perfect, staff was excellent, spoke very good English and was very helpful. We had a late check in due to car problems but he made sure we were able to check in late. I was impressed with everything there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.5
    A quite place close to the center of Mestre and to the bus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There could be a slightly bigger selection for breakfast. On the second day the hot water was not functioning, which was a bit of nuisance when taking the shower after running in the park.

    A quite place close to the center of Mestre and to the bus stops for Venice. Clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled a little bit with old furniture and only one window could be opened which was not helping. The air condition work with some kind of sequence when switching on is very loud so i could't sleep with it working. Breakfast was poor but good for a start

    The apartament was very spacious, looked nice. Bed was very confortable. The Personel was very nice and helpful. Great place to spend night on tour to Venice. Despite small Breakfast there was a cappuccino from coffee machine which was very nice. Close to the hotel there is very small place where delicious pizza is served (but only to takie away). Good place to it after this Terrible restaurants in Venice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.6
    We would not recommend this hotel to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty and grimy shower, bedsheets were damp, spiders webs and Mosquitos in the room. So the rooms were not cleaned to a good standard. We ask for an early breakfast but was told no as it was from 8:30 to 9:30 however he said he would give us some dry bread and a yoghurt which we refused. There was also no tea or coffee facilities in our room.

    Nothing the owner Marco was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Short stay while attending a wedding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast wasn't very special.

    The place is an old villa with a luxurious outlook, and honestly perhaps the most beautiful place I've ever stayed in. It's exceptionally comfortable and a very quite place. The room was spacious and very clean. Staff were helpful. The area is quite. It's very close to public transportation and a tourism information point, which is extraordinarily handy! You can buy there tickets to go to Venice and also for tours. I really recommend this place to everyone!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    3.8
    Frozen room with child size guest bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room temperature was 17 degree, the heating was completely switched off. Very reluctant staff. If you are not experienced drive forget to park there. Parking in and out whenever you want it is impossible since the cars stand in a line.

    I really like the building style outside, but what is inside is not acceptable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay for visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine there. Taking into account the price we had paid - everything was more than fine. Very conveniently located. Quiet place. Parking was in a courtyard. A ride to Venice took no more than 30 minutes including walking from the hotel to a bus/tram stop. Bus/tram go very frueqently so there was no any problem getting there and back. The breakfast was rich enough. We liked our room decoration, it looked somewhat old venezian on our opinion.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    7.9
    Nice place to stay and visit Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was poorly cleaned during the second day of the stay. Also the cleaner threw away our stuff - plastic forks and knifes that we had in order to use dinner. No one called us back when we asked to borrow some and we had to eat our dinner with hands. That was very upsetting

    The villa itself is charming and the design is very authentic. The sweet breakfast was ok and coffee was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice property, helpful stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough shampoo and showergel for two persons.

    The location was great, room was clean, breakfast was italian (toast, two croissants and some marmalade and tea + coffee) close to means of transport to Venice, easy to reach from both airports!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    5.4
    Avoid unless you like cold showers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water for two days at all. I tried to contact staff, but didn't get any response. Eventually on the time of checkout the guy told that somebody forgot to turn on the heater but didn't even apologized. Bathroom door do not close. No normal bed sheets. Room doesn't feel like clean. Awful breakfast could add some fruits instead of few days old white bread. Carb overload.

    Good quiet location close to the tram and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    8.3
    Good stay for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Villa could use a bit more staff especially for the breakfast when everybody comes at the same time. One person has a lot to do and you might need to wait a bit.

    Good location very close (5 min) to a direct transport to Venice. Quiet place where you get what you pay for. Not a luxury but you have everything you need. Room is cleaned every day, air-con working, bathroom ok. Breakfast is the same every day but for a short stay no problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    4.6
    not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room wasn't cleanned properly. the room had no heating the blanckets were used previously and unclean the breakfast had only marmalade there is no receptionist to complain to

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    4.2
    - location - close to the tram station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - reception is working only in the morning, difficult communication (e.g. if earlier breakfast is needed); - poor room service (no additional shower gels/shampooes, towels, no iron, no regular cleaning and change of towels); - shower cabin is not closing well enough - poor breakfast

    - location - close to the tram station. - Good heating system. - relatively cheap - room is big enough - wifi - garden around the villa

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    9.2
    Quiet and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just one small step for better cleanliness and better organize breakfast in the winter and it would be a hotel of 5 stars.

    Superposition, center Mestre,quiet neighborhood the perfect place for excursions to Venice, Padova ... do not need a car. - Tram, bus and railway right there. Staff great,rooms warm

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely stay, easy access to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Could have done with second set of keys, but not a major issue

    Quiet peaceful neighbourhood, but very close to transport links to Venice. Staff excellent at giving advice, and very helpful. Simple breakfast, but fine

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    6.3
    Good staff but building very "tired"and breakfast room inadequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the breakfast "room"was an outside patio with canvas sides and picnic tables and chairs. The fare very basic.

    Reception staff friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Charming room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was visible that the carpet was not recently cleaned.

    Good location related to city center (10 min) and also bus station to leave for Venice (5 min). Received helpful info right at checkin related to parking and transportation options to Venice. Good Wifi signal. Good parking option considering the tight streets of Mestre. Beautiful old/venetian style arranged room with update to date bath and appliances.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.9
    the staff was very nice, beautiful garden, comfortable bed,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too little time for having breakfast: only an hour. the breakfast is quite poor, only sweets. an oldish smell in the room - it was either insufficient ventilated, either it had a funny smelling air freshener. and there were spider webs behind the TV furniture

    the staff was very nice, beautiful garden, comfortable bed, good coffee, free parking space, 2min to bus station and another 10 to Venice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is fine, but no so vsegan friendly.

    The location is great! It is very easy to get to venice and to enjoy it without the crowdness of the big city. The place is nice, cousi and clean. The room is clean, well designed and air condtioned.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    10
    A beautiful place near Venice where to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful villa, furnished in retro style and a lovely garden. Good parking. Friendly and polite staff. We received a map of Mestre and Venice and indications about the public transport. Good location near the public transport stations and 15 minutes from Venice. Free wifi. Italian style breakfast. Clean and comfortable room. Safety of personal belongings. Great price for all the facilities.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Staff very helpful and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very helpful and pleasant. The breakfast included with our reservation was just what we needed to start the day. Location very convenient for getting to Venice, approx. 20 min on the tram.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    5.8
    Could be a lot better with a little more care of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms wee not clean and broken shower and tv not working. We were charged twice with 7 transactions on my card from the hotel. We panicked and had to navel our cards which led to several expensive phone calls. All in all made the trip very unpleasant and extra cost. The manager was very apologetic however which did help.

    The proximity to Venice and the tram and bus lines was good. On site parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    3.8
    Avoid at all costs - grubby room & terrible food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No permanent reception, only a telephone number to call if there was a problem, which when there was the cleaner tried to get hold of owner for me but it took several attempts before we got a call back. The room was dirty, paint falling off walls, air vent full of grime, shower doors did not close properly, tiling had grime everywhere and the glass shelf above the sink was about to fall off. A key to your room and to the main front door is issued but you are told to lock the front door at all times (this was stressed very strongly, so we think there was a security issue in the local area). This meant that when we were taking our luggage to the room we had to unlock the door, go inside with luggage, lock door, put luggage in room, return to front door, unlock it, go outside, lock door behind us, collect more luggage, return to front door, unlock it, go inside, lock door behind us, then take luggage to room. This process was repeated until we had all of our luggage in the room. It was just ridiculous. The door to the kitchen was also locked which we thought was strange, until the next morning when we went for breakfast and everything became clear. There is a tiny area for the kitchen and then the dining tables are like small picnic tables and there is no proper structure to the outside of the building - Instead it is part of a canvas tent! Surely this brings into question the integrity of the security in the building if the dining area is tented??? The quality of the breakfast is very poor, it was a carb overload with dry toast, stale croissants & stale buns along with a cheap, watery yoghurt. You will probably recognise the waitress because she is also the cleaner & when she wasn't waiting on us then she was busy on her mobile phone. We found the whole thing so grubby and disappointing that we left early and refused to stay another night. Avoid this place at all costs.

    The cleaner was friendly & helpful, off road parking. Close to bus/tram station but BEWARE! When you purchase your bus/tram ticket at the machine ask a local to help you or even the tram driver. They will then push the buttons for you in their own language (Italian) and the cost of your ticket to Venice will be 1.50 euro each way. We discovered that if you use the ticket machine but ask for it to be done in English then the price will jump and it will offer you choices of 8, 24, or 42 euros depending on how many days you wish to travel to Venice. This machine is clearly set up to rip off tourists but keep costs down for locals. So if you speak italian then book it in that language and you will gain the benefit of cheap travel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good place at Mestre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could be better

    Free parking place Clean and large bathroom Friendly and helpfull staff Fridge in the room. EAsy access to city by Tram

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Is the perfect place to spend wonderful moments in Venezia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Is the perfect place to spend wonderful moments in Venezia!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location, friendly staff, good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell in the house and in the room but overall was a good experience! :)

    Good location, friendly staff, good value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Excellent B&B
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking facility, central location, friendly staff, big rooms, Villa flair, free Wifi, ...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Petra is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Petra is the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    It was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor and turn up room rates were much lower than what we paid??

    It was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Nice, clean, quiet and not so far from Mestre center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice, clean, quiet and not so far from Mestre center

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice house, beautiful yard and the staff is very kind and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In one of the room were a lot of ants!

    Nice house, beautiful yard and the staff is very kind and helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    Clean and big room, clean bedsheets and towels.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean and big room, clean bedsheets and towels. Nice garden. The Villa is in a quiet area, close to city center and public buses and trams.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    10
    Good prices, breakfast, friendly and very helpfull personel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good prices, breakfast, friendly and very helpfull personel, clean rooms, very good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    A comfortable hotel in the best location with super, helpful staff. Could not have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just a lovely comfy place with great staff in a fantastic location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.8
    Lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor ,room wasn't very clean,we could hear guests next door and all the noise

    Lovely staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Good personel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glasses and boiling pot in the room.

    Good personel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Amazing service the hostess helped us out when checking in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing service the hostess helped us out when checking in late the room and facilities were top notch

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    2.5
    Horrible.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything!!!

    Nothing! And, the bathroom sink was so plugged, it became unusable and unhealthy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Definitely in need of some improvements
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mildew in the shower and on the shower curtains Stale old smell in the room Poor breakfast

    Nice and welcoming staff Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Close to public transportation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded parking, bit old smell in the room. Breakfast wasn't much.

    Close to public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa Crispi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: