Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Villa Degli Argentieri 3 stars

Fegina 120/122, 19016 Monterosso al Mare, Italy

Review score

Based on 345 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management are very rude and unhelpful. They don’t welcome guests and the hotel has no atmosphere. The overnight stay was far too expensive for what the hotel had to offer.

    the Location was good , the hotel modern and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were I room 1 which is on the ground floor at the back with no view. Perfectly comfortable but a little dark. Hotel was full. Ask for upper floor with a view, might cost more.

    Location is fabulous, breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It could have been free, but life is not like that!

    The staff were extra friendly, extra helpful, nothing I asked for was too much trouble, a great stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were assigned was a dark hole in the back of the property with faulty AC. We asked to be moved which was accomplished the second nite of our 4-nite stay. Second room overlooked the beach but was incredibly tiny. We've had cruise ship staterooms that were bigger. We made it work.

    Great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room we got was very small. Bath was awful. Could not get our from the hotel after 10:00PM as the hotel closed the gates! To expensive just for location.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated and could use a major refresh. Bathrooms are blue and the shower flooded if you ran the water longer than 2 min.

    Location is great. Right across the beach and a 5 min walk to the train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    DONT EVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL. This was our 3rd trip to Monterosso al Mare and we certainly love this place. This hotel was by far the most expensive and by far the WORST we have stayed in while there. When we checked in the man at the desk was very abrupt, dismissive and never looked at us once ( had his eyes on his computer screen the whole time ) when he spoke to us. The room was so small we had nowhere to put our cases. The small double bed was pushed against a wall which meant that I had to either climb over my husband or climb to the end of the bed to get out of it. The bathroom was NOT CLEAN. There was hair in the shower and a lot of green mould. If you shut the shower door while you were showering there was an unpleasant odour in the shower. The heated towel rail didn’t work. In fact it was freezing cold, covered in condensation and dripping with water so that there was a pool of water on the floor. The toilet seat had to been seen to be believed and it was heavy and very loose so that when you lifted the lid it swung to the side.

    We asked for two more pillows and these were promptly brought to our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The public toddler play ground is located very close to the front of the building - our room had a great view with a balcony but there was too much noise from playground.

    Location is great. TV way too small - see photo. Nice room. #4 - very clean. Great bathroom. Wireless does not work - regardless what anyone does or says. Parking is close. The bed is hard but most beds are in Italy. I would stay again. The breakfast was standard European breakfast. Very fresh and nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot think of one thing I did not like.

    Perfect location, great staff, welcoming atmosphere, lovely building, bright airy and attractive rooms....the perfect place to stay while exploring the rest of Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although advertised as “air conditioned”, we were informed after arriving that they don’t turn the AC on until May 15th. Very hot and stuffy in both our room and the entire premises. Would have opened the window, but hotel is in very busy part of the city and very noisy, even throughout the night

    Receptionist was friendly and gave us a map of the city upon arrival. Room was very large for Europe.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was dark, small and depressing and looked just like a college dorm room. Very uncomfortable, no place to sit. Bed was hard as a rock. Very overpriced. Staff did nothing to make you feel welcome at check in or during stay. The worst place I stayed in Italy.

    The common areas were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the room is to a parking lot The bed is horribly hard Too expensive for what you get The staff is rude and unhelpful The room was very small The bathroom was too small

    The location The breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the region, this was a large room with a decent shower and a lovely balcony. The location near the beach and train station is unbeatable. No hills to climb with your luggage. It is so pleasant to fall asleep to the sound of the waves. The staff is accommodating and there is an elevator. The rooms are much nicer than the nearby Hotel Baia.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I don't think there was anything that could have been better. All was very good

    The room was light and airy with the best waterfront view and balcony. The room also had block out blinds which we loved. The facilities were so clean and tidy, the beds were really comfortable especially after a long day walking. The location of the hotel is a few minutes walk from the train station. Staff were great and the breakfast was amazingly good. The hotel is only small and that is what we loved about it. Monterosso was a lovely town and we would seriously consider going back there again for a longer stay. The town also had some great restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little small, but nicely furnished.

    Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Rooftop terrace offered lovely sunsets and a beautiful view of Thenothernfour Cinque Terre villages. Location is perfect! -can hike, boat or take the train throughout Cinque Terre from here. Every restaurant we tried was wonderful!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, room was nice and clean and great view of the sea from our own balcony. The beach is literally on your doorstep and lots of lovely cafes, gelaterias and restaurants within a few minutes walk. The train station is a 2 minute walk which was very handy. The staff were so friendly and helpful and even lent us some playing cards to use in the evening in our room, once we had put our baby to bed. The house keeping went the extra mile and even made the bed in our travelcot in the morning with cute matching bedding! We had a perfect family holiday at this lovely hotel. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was in the new town by the water and a short walk from the train station. The room, though a bit small, was comfortable and clean. It faced some other buildings off the street so thus it was quiet. The breakfast at extra cost was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mor sunbeds on the rooftop. Not a big problem, but a wish. :)

    We staye there 3 nights. Quiet rooms with AC. The rooftop terrace is nice. Nice and helpful staff. Close to everything like trainstation, restaurants and beach. It can be noisy outside, but this is a tourist place, so you must expect that. We stayed there in October so it was less tourists, but I visited Monterosso in August last time I was here and it was not ok. We arrived by car, so the parkinglot was great for us. Several places near by for breakfast if you don't want to have breakfast at the hotel. Great food to bring with you at Fornaio Di Monterosso.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping staff did not replenish tissues, shower gel, shampoo. Water glasses not cleaned

    Breakfast very good but the same every day. Location good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV was far too small for the room size. Minimal advice was provided relating to transfers from Genoa Airport when the train was not an option due to personal circumstances. This had be be arranged directly by ourselves without any assistance from the hotel.

    A home like feel & very personal. Whilst breakfast didn't have a large choice, it was high quality & service provided by the chef was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little harder than I'd like, but ok for a night.

    Excellent quiet location and incredible shower with jets that I really needed after a long day of walking in the rain. Staff was very helpful and communicated well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    No shampoo/conditioner provided. No complimentary drinking water. Good water pressure but small shower booth. High price for the size/amenities of the room at high season.

    Clean and good quality towels. Balcony kept very clean, including floor tiles and balcony furniture. Easy walk from station with quick walk to free part of the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can only but recommend this hotel. Superb location, directly opposite the beach, surrounded by nice restaurants and bars, really close to the train station. It´s just perfect for exploring other towns combined with some chilling at the beach. Enrico will give you a warm welcome and will do anything possible to help you enjoy your stay. The breakfast prepared by Carlos is wonderful,don´t miss his Cappuccinos and pies. The room is cute and clean, maybe a little bit small but who would like to stay in the room with such wonderful environment? I am already looking forward to coming back soon!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a lovely hotel, great location, super friendly staff & it has the loveliest rooftop area to relax & enjoy the view overlooking the ocean & surrounding area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door stuck and was hard to open and close. Shower stall was small and water did not drain well so you had to take a quick shower before water at base of shower overflowed into room.

    Location was excellent...75 yards from the train station. Beach across the street was very nice and the room had a small balcony overlooking the street and the beach..also very nice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed wasn't the comfiest and it would have been nice to have more control over the air conditioning.

    The staff were really nice and helpful, with one staff member going out of her way to get me a beach towel which I really appreciated! I would definitely stay again and loved my time in Monterosso.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The noise. I had not noticed that the hotel was pet friendly (totally my fault, I did not take that into account as it had never been an issue) and there was a dog in the room next to mine, which barked all day and into the night, every day. You can hear everything (laughter, conversations, steps, dogs barking) coming from the corridor, so if you are a light sleeper take that into account.

    The location of the hotel could not have been better! The room (single room) was clean and the bed was comfy, but the room was quite small (the bathroom was a good size though). Breakfast was good, with plenty of choices. Staff was friendly and able to help and give tips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foldaway bed I was on was not too comfortable but otherwise the room was thoroughly cleaned daily and wonderful!

    The location was superb (best in Monterosso). The balcony was shaded by trees which was a blessing in the heat. The hotel was directly opposite the most beautiful beach in Cinque Terre. There was a small superette and lovely bakery just next door and it was a minutes stroll to lovely restaurants, shops and the train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to comments

    Owner made one feel very welcome - went out of his way to make the stay an excellent experience. Highly appreciated. Hotel very clean, well situated. Staff friendly. Breakfast - wonderful. Will highly recommend this hotel to be considered to stay over.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took us a bit to check in. Wifi could've been more reliable.

    The terrace off the room was fantastic. So much so that we skipped dinner at a restaurant, got some sandwiches at the grocery store right next to the hotel, sipped wine, and people watched from our room. The automated shudders were a nice touch, they kept the room cool all day while you were on the beach, and kept the room quiet at night. Shower was a little cramped, but that should be expected.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    price- a little noisy from children playing in front of hotel but got used to it and would still go back to this hotel- our 2 nd time here

    Size of suite and terrace also parking lot opposite hotel- location great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very small, bed not comfortable, barely escaped from high-tech shower pod. We had stormy weather so didn't get to use balcony, beach. For our particular stay, we wish we would had gone with more of a budget hotel.

    Location, location, location is the reason for this hotel. Across the street from the beach. Partial view through lovely pine trees. Very pleasant balcony. Short walk to train station. Near several beachfront restaurants. Parking across the street not included around 24 euros a day. Breakfast not included at 15 euros a day - be sure to reserve.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked a room for 3 adults for 6 nights at a reasonable cost. I was not impressed to arrive and be given a room that had the extra bed but no room for luggage. While they accommodated us at another property for 2 nights until a more suitable room was available it was a disappointing start to our stay. The manager could learn some interpersonal skills. Fortunately the young female worker was excellent and very friendly to deal with. For the cost of our stay I would have expected more.

    The location was excellent. Close to beaches and train station. Walking distance to old town and restaurants. Balcony. Excellent modern shower with lots of choices.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our view was of the side of a building but could see the sea off to our extreme right. View from roof top terrace looks down on the large public lot next to the beach blocking our view of the sea. Our host who greeted us Erico seemed stuffy and curt. However when we left for our accommodation on lake Como I left my eye glasses behind and he arranged to mail them to our final Italian destination at the Moxy in Malpensa. I am not sure if this would have been possible except for the efforts of our host Valentina at Michelangelo B&B whom got on the phone with him and also with a receptionist at the Moxy to orchestrate the process

    Very clean and beautiful tiles and door hardware.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The owner/general manager/whatever was solemn and glum towards everyone-staff and guests. In our case, he didn't have an economy room that we reserved available so wanted to put us in an upgraded room for 1 night and then have us move to an economy room for the remaining 3 nights or pay the difference if we wanted to stay there. He was extremely grumpy that we didn't want to change rooms and didn't want to pay more. He finally agreed to let us stay in the nicer room for our whole stay at no additional cost. But even the nicer room was the poorest value of all the hotels we stayed at in our 3 week trip in Italy, hands down.

    The location just across from the beach boardwalk was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    The owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect - near station, on beachfront (car park and play area in front but didn't bother me at all), little general store one side, nice cafe the other. Had a nice roof terrace to sit with drink and admire the sea views. My single room was a decent single room size with decent bathroom. The breakfast was great with bacon, eggs, tomatoes, and the usual sweet things too. I would certainly stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can hear people talking from outside the door and hear drunk people on the street if you dont close the window-blind

    Location is right on the beach side

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a soccer field, children's park, and parking lot in front of us, between the hotel and the sea. If you looked to the left you avoided this, but it would have been amazing to have a truly unobstructed view. I think if we were on a higher floor it may have been better.

    We had a rap around balcony looking at the sea! It was magnificent! The location was amazing! It was at the end of Monterosso so it was a little bit quieter but still on the road along the sea! I asked the hotel staff many questions about the boat ride, trains, and restaurants and they were very helpful, including making dinner reservations for us.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom is tiny - even by European standards. We live in Europe and have stayed in many European hotels - this bathroom was so small it was uncomfortable to use. Also - our room wasn't available when we checked in so we were upgraded to a bigger room for two nights - at no charge to us. We were going to be moved into our regular room on our third night. When I asked to pay the difference for the one night and not have to move, the manager quoted us a difference that was double the actual price. When I called the manager out on this, he smiled and agreed to the amount I offered.

    The location is excellent - right on the water. The room was nicely appointed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They sold us a sea view with a balcony, then brought us to a room with a view of a parking lot and no balcony! Then they actually YELLED at us when we complained and refused to give us wifi to find another room! The disgustingly rude manager actually said "The wifi is for paying guests only"! But we had paid! Don't EVER stay here, the property overlook a massive parking lot which completely blocks the ocean view, and you will pay for a balcony and not get one. There are far better options. This hotel will severely dissapoint.

    Nothing - never stay here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was spotty and did not work for us one of the nights we stayed. Shower ran out of hot water very quickly. Did not have included breakfast which was very expensive so we did not opt to have breakfast at the hotel.

    Wonderful location overlooking the beach and right in the heart of Monterosso. Staff were helpful and carried our heavy bags up a steep staircase to our room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was central to the beach, restaurants and train station. The terrace was lovely. The shutters on the windows were an added bonus for noise reduction and a sleep-in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was described as "with a sea view", which is inaccurate: Top floor rooms have view completely obscured by tree leaves. Floor below has view partially obscured by tree branches. We were told branches could not be trimmed due to Park regulations. Even if trees were removed, you have view over 150 metres of car park on reclaimed land before the sea. Description misrepresents reality and staff are completely unresponsive to concerns. We did not take the breakfast option which was fortunate: buffet was small and basic. Much better very value at cafe immediately next door.

    Location of station for trains to other Cinque Terre villages is excellent. Building is modern and well maintained. Patio's are spacious. Large but crowded beaches with good facilities are nearby. Two good local restaurants in nearby side-street. Many ho-hum tourist restaurants and bars nearby on beach front.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevators, so if you have large luggage be prepared to lift up a flight of stairs. Not a big deal, more of an inconvenience.

    Staff was very friendly and the hotel AC was nice and cold! Location is very close to the beach and lots of great places to eat in the new town area.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not all of us had good WiFi service. It seemed to be hit and miss.

    The location is perfect. Breakfast was very good and offered some various choices.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is located on the beach street which ordinarily is ideal. However it was directly across the street from a playground and soccer field which were always noisy. After the noise from the children and sports subsided, it was replaced with loud electronic music blaring from loudspeakers until about midnight. When we complained the desk said that they had no control over the music. We would not recommend this hotel because of the noise level. What should have been a wonderfully pleasant experience turned into a disappointment. Additionally the phone system was out during our entire stay and since the desk closed at 11:30 pm we didn't have a 100% secure feeling.

    Breakfast was good - plentiful and nice setting. Good location- short walk from the train and convenient to restaurants, ferry to other Cinque Terra towns and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not honor our confirmed reservation. Manager Enrico had a take it or leave it attitude. The single room (we reserved a double) was infested. The facility was completely locked up (I could not get out at 5 AM to catch my train - very unsafe). Would not recommend.

    Location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast should have been included in a solo travelers rate.

    The reception staff was able to answer my questions and was most helpful. The room was quaint but clean and comfortable. The masseur Davido was excellent. The location was a short walk anywhere to the beach, train station, and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small had to sit sideward on the toilet in room 6 as there was no space between the toilet and vanity top. The 15 euro for breakfast was not value for money.

    The location of the villa and having a balcony was fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We were in a new room and building just a few meters further around the front street. Rooms were smallish (lots are in Italy). Brand new modern style great bathroom and bonus tea and coffee making plus small bar fridge! Really very good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As always a bigger room and bathroom, but that's Italy.

    Location excellent with professional friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel for your stay in Monterossa Al Mare.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can't beat the location of this hotel. We had gorgeous views of the ocean and were steps away from restaurants, the train station, and the beach. We had our laundry done, and though it was pricy, it came back in a matter of hours! The staff was wonderful. The room was very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we got there the receptionist had us wait for at least 5 minutes while he conversed with another employee. The room we were assigned to was the size of a small closet with literally no room to walk or put anything down. He upgraded us for one night and charged us an additional 80 Euro. The view was blocked by very tall trees or it would have been a nice water view. The night staff was unfriendly.The second and third night we were in a room at the back of the hotel by the elevator. For the money, I'd stay somewhere else.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The trees blocking the magnificent views from the rooms. Had to go to the roof solarium to enjoy the views.

    Friendly staff and service, excellent accommodation. Great breakfast. Close to the Station. Close to the "No Free Beach" Ha Ha. Close to the shops. Excellent position.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At checkout, I was charged 15 euro for breakfast. I wasn't informed during check in that there was a charge for breakfast. Nowhere is it mentioned on the hotel's website that there is a 15 euro charge for breakfast. It seemed awfully stingy to charge money for breakfast in addition to the room fee, especially after the fact and without prior information.

    Location, close to the beach. A complimentary bottle of Prosecco was made available.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monterosso is such a busy town. This gem is tucked away to the side, away from all the crazy congestion but not too far from all the great spots. Only 200m from the train station. In a country where you don't speak the language it is hard to book or plan things. The EXTREMELY helpful staff helped us book both our travel to the next destination and a great little restaurant too. The staff really did go above and beyond to help us and we are very greatful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are a bit small, but I guess that is appropriate for Italian style. The breakfast was not so great with few selections.

    The location was perfect... right in front of the beach and close to the parking lot. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing not to like about the place

    It's extremely close to the main beaches and train station. There is also a nearby cafe that serves really good pizza.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. 100 metres to the beach Quiet, clean rooms and fluffy bathrobes. Loved the little balcony off our room and air conditioned which is a must this time of year.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, Location, Location! Hotel is slightly dated, but most important, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were updated and spotless. Based on what I have seen in Cinque Terre, this hotel is one of the better places to stay and a perfect place to use as a base and explore the other towns.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely hotel only a short distance from the Monterrosso train station. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and had a minibar and toiletries were provided.Even got a welcome drink! The hotel is towards the end of a boardwalk which is lovely for an evening stroll. The hotel is opposite the beach and you can hear the waves from your room.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is really not much to complain. maybe the location is a little far from the beach and train station. other than that, the service and comfortability of room makes it all great.

    The staff is extremely friendly, she offered us breakfast as the previous guest checked out late. she also.privided breakfast despite us having to catch a 5 am train. she went the extra mile for us and ensuring we are comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was great

    Friendly staff, beautiful hotel with great staff. The location cant be beat!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gave us wrong room apparently, had to climb 3 flights of stairs in another building..... not ideal for our age

    Ok view of water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great walking distance from the train station and easy with luggage. The breakfast was superb and the bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a sea view

    The food was delicious . The solarium was lovely

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Asked for 2 twins and received a double.

    Small but clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    A nice clean room, huge Italian breakfast with bacon and eggs. right on the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower could do with updating.

    The location, quietness, no fuss place. Beautiful staff and breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy room on ground floor

    Good location, very comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. ENRICO very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    delicious breakfasts. clean room. great location. friendly and very helpful staff--especially enrico.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a a noisy playground right out are balcony .

    Very friendly staff .There was a excellent restaurant close by Miky .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were a little worn, needed freshing up, esp. for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: