Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Admiral Hotel Villa Erme 3 stars

Viale G. Motta 13, 25015 Desenzano del Garda, Italy

#24 of 39 hotels in Desenzano del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 850 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Piped music.

    We did not have a car so it was great to borrow bikes from the hotel. Reception staff were very helpful. Breakfasts were very good and we enjoyed two very good evening meals there during our four-day stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being close to the lake there were a few fat mosquitos lurking in the room on our arrival- in the bathroom where the nets were attached to the window rather than overlapping it. Since I am a mosquito magnet I was armed with a plug in killer/deterrent which worked really well and I was not bitten once. Would advise other susceptible travellers to be fore-armed.

    Very helpful staff, booked taxis for us and since we were unfortunately leaving early offered to arrange an early breakfast for us outside normal hours. Sparkly clean room and bathroom, safe in room and fridge. Lovely private patio with chairs and lounger, the pool looked clean and quiet, though we didn't get change to use it, nor the hot tub. Prices in the restaurant to dine in for dinner were very reasonable and there was a good choice on the menu, breakfast was varied, plentiful and good quality. The bed was comfortable and long nets in the bedroom allowed the patio doors to be open without letting insects in. Bus stop nearby /across the road and short path down to the lake and a pleasant beach bar/café was opposite the hotel. maps for local and surrounding area available in reception. Beautiful hotel, would return without hesitation. Thank-you for a lovely stay, I'm only sorry our visit was too short.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sacrificed real quality for quantity and the price was more than advertised due to added taxes. Would be better if our room wasn't at the front by the road and parking was limited

    Good location, facilities were good but too many people using them to make use of them ourselves. Short walk to the lake across the road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really like the possibility to rent a city bikes (3 hours for free, bikes in a very good conditions, equipped with lights)- ideal to visit Sirmione. Additionally you can rent a very good MTB bikes for only 8 euro per day. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service was amazing - we left room only for 15 minutes and after we come back we had a cleaned the room. Regarding the breakfast- typical Italian breakfast and additionally everyday we had a scramble eggs. We also liked free, private, underground car park. At the top of the hotel, there is a terrace with great view, jacuzzi and place to relax

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little harder than we would have liked and there was no coffee or milk available outside of breakfast time

    The free bikes were a godsend as this allowed us to keep the car parked up and take a short 15 minute bike ride into Desenzano and work off the glorious food we consumed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacked the personal touch for me..ie buisness like welcome received ..absoluty no informtion /local informatiom given on arrival..important to me ..It felt like a large chain hotel.

    Good facilities and catered for my gluten intolerant partner at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    More info on obtaining non-Italian speaking TV could have been posted in the rooms.

    The hotel was located about a mile from the center of Desenzano and about 200m from the shore of Lake Garda and the boardwalk into town, which we could see from our lanai. The multilingual staff were friendly and very helpful. The room, bed and bathroom were large and excellently appointed. Breakfast, also, was a first rate buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, yogurt, pastries, breads, assorted ham and cheeses... and more. The hotel had a restaurant serving dinner in the evening; frequently seafood, but other choices were available. Snacks and drinks could be obtained during the day. The meals we ate were very good and reasonable priced, and again the service was first rate. The hotel also featured a covered pool and exercise equipment along with lounging area. An all round enjoyable stay. Not forgetting good wifi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On booking.com it is advertised as lakefront. It is a couple hundred metres from the lake with very filtered lake views. It is a couple of kms from city centre. Our room had a very wierd setup. You could not watch tv without having the very bright large overhead light on so that if one person wanted to sleep and the other wanted to watch TV it was not possible. The tv in the sitting room didn't work at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff was so helpful and friendly. The location was wonderful. Near a little hamlet where all the locals seemed to hang out. Everyone was so friendly even though we could not speak the language.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. twin beds joined as double 2. although the room is of convenient size, bathroom was limited, especially in shower booth, where the tap handler is on the line with the shower, accidentally touching, which changes temperature and stream of the water

    1. Clean and well-organized room 2. great view and location 3. free underground parking easily accessible from the rooms 4. good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a pool , hot tub....but no lounge bar! The bar is just that...a bar with a few stools in the restaurant, nowhere to sit in the evening for a drink unless you commandeer a table in the restaurant ! Strange in view of other facilities. Word of warning...the hotel is not in Desanzano itself but a 25-30 min walk away..not a stroll. Not normally a big deal for us however the walk is along the main road so not very pleasant. Parking in town mainly paying. Go right out of the hotel into the village of Rivotella itself and there is a good restaurant a few minutes away... but do visit Desenzano!

    Comfortable room. Parking in garage or in front of hotel. Good breakfast. Food in the restaurant good but limited choice. Desanzano is a nice town not too touristy. Easy to take the train from there to Verona.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We arrived on the LN024 bus from Verona, the bus stop just a few mins from hotel. Our room 202 had a small terrace the views were amazing. All of the staff so friendly, even the cleaners made a point of saying hello. Free bikes are brilliant we cycled to Sirmione (right down to the castle). Desenzano a 15 min walk from the hotel (part coast path). A few restaurants close to the hotel (Rivotella). We walked down to the beach bar a couple of nights for cocktails. Roof top terrace was empty each time we went there, so was the Jacuzzi. Breakfast selection good. Help yourself to coffees. Scambled egg and bacon. You could boil your own egg also. I would highly recommend this hotel and would return on future visits to Lake Garda.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hospitality was a little estranged...typical of the 5 star ... would not serve me at 2105. Dining closed at 2100. They would have made 100 Euros by being accommodating - but didn't care.

    location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not many negative comments about the hotel. The wi-fi in the room was sometimes slow, but it was not a big problem. We would love to have some more fresh vegetables on the breakfast buffet. And maybe bigger selection of bread.

    We spent three night at Admiral Hotel Villa Erme. The hotel is located around 5 minutes driving from center of Desenzano del Garda in quiet part of the town. Entrance to the beach and promenade of Garda Lake is just across the street. Very closed to lovely old part of Desenzano with bars and restaurants. This two floors cosy hotel has garage (it was so great to park the car under the roof and not have it hot in the morning) and few outside parking spaces. Our room was specious with big furnished, sunny balcony. The room has automatic air condition which switches off when the balcony door is open. There is safe (free of charge), mini fridge, huge wardrobe and desk. The double bed was very comfortable. The bathroom is big and clean. It was really nice to have few towels in different sizes. Super nice and friendly staff, specially the reception and housekeeping. Typical Italian breakfast. Restaurant has an outside area by the pool. The hotel has also a sunny roof terrace, just perfect if you don't want to catch some sun away from the crowed on the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was average (but not bad by any mean).

    very good location just few meters from the lake and a nice walk to town! Room was clean, comfortable, specious and quiet with a nice terrace. Staff was friendly and willing to help. Free parking available on property and there was a possibility of renting a bike (free) which was very welcome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unheated swimming pool. Poorly behaved children in the roof top whirlpool.

    Excellent food,especially the dinners. Very friendly and really helpful staff. Efficient air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had air conditioning but it did not cool the room. It was a miserable experience. The pool was too warm too. Would not recommend during the summer months.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning, it was advertised on booking.com but the hotel said they do not advertise it, they wanted to see my paperwork and then said that it was too cold to turn it on, it was very hot at night, could not sleep well

    it was near the lake

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Free use of bikes. Suitable for casual ride around local areas. Just 6 km ride to Simione & 2km to Desenzano. Breakfast buffet had good selection. Fast check in/out & bill was ready on arrival. Friendly staff & staff happy to call taxi on request.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I made resevation on my name bacause company card is on my name. In the hotel it was not possible to get offical invoice on company name!!! I have never had this kind of problem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool heater was broken and was one of the reasons we booked that hotel no apologies from staff for this also we were not able to pay for drinks at the bar they had to be charged to the room so it was difficult to keep an accurate check on what was being charged

    Very friendly nice atmosphere

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Traffic around the south of the Italian lakes is terrible. Head North into the Dolomites - best days motorbiking ever.

    Good beds, decent size room, underground parking. Short walk to the lake (Garda). Beautiful area - great weather (later September) - good stop between Switzerlan and Austria.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff especially at restaurant / bar were unfriendly and they did not have a till to keep accurate records. Many of our party of 24 queried their bills. The cleaning staff were friendly as was the young girl on reception

    The location was fine and Hotel was clean although dated

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The weather in the area was cold and the air conditioners at the first night were aimed at cooling only without the possibility of heating. Staff who partly do not speak English. In the dining room the lady did not understand English and sent us to the reception desk physically instead called from the phone overthere

    Great location, good breakfast clean and tidy nice staff Overall very good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They made pre-authorisation i.e. "temporarily" held an amount for our stay 5 days before our arrival (that's not a problem) and during check-out I had to pay although amount for pre-authorisation was still "blocked" on my card. I was informed that they cannot "use" that money (money held for pre-authorisation) for paying our stay (why not?) and that I have to pay although the same amount is "held/blocked" on my card. I did pay immediately but I asked them to "return/refund" money from pre-authorisation very soon i.e. the same day. I did need it and anyway I paid total amount at check-out and there is no need to keep the same amount still blocked (seems like we paid the same service two times if ones look at the card balance), but it has still not been done -5 working days have passed (so far) and my money is still "blocked". In the meantime I reminded them again that they are still keeping my money blocked but this didn't fix the problem (I was shortly informed that this was their usual practice and that I had to wait more). This does not change our general opinion that hotel is nice and that the staff is kind.

    This was our 2nd stay at this nice hotel. Staff is kind, room is clean (and the hotel in general is clean), free parking, breakfast mostly very good. We would come again to this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not particularly helpful. We were not informed that in the area cabs stop running after midnight and so we were left stranded on the sirmione peninsula for 2 hours while trying to get back to the hotel after dinner. The hotel took over 30 minutes to even answer the phone and then ordered us a cab that cost €50 for a 3-mile trip! Normal journey costs €20. They then defended the cab company for not allowing some of our friends (one of whom had only 1 leg) to share our journey after we had waited 2 hours for it! Surely if this is the situation, the hotel has a responsibility to inform it's guests that taxis are unavailable after a certain time. We felt abandoned by the staff at the hotel when trying to deal with the taxi man in a country we have very little experience of, after hoping he would be able to help rectify the situation. Also a note that the reception isn't staffed at all times and so arriving late or leaving before 7am is difficult.

    The bed and bathroom were a decent size and breakfast was good for being on the continent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are slightly outdated.

    Breakfast was very nice and included in the price of the room. Also, we brought our dog, Bruno along and we weren't charged an additional fee to have him in our room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guess not many people stay for dinner but we would have liked a different menu

    Breakfast was first-class , and the pool, staff friendliness and helpfulness and of course the cleanliness of the room. We did find the shower door hard to manipulate!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast had been left for days, cereal stale etc. Everything that came out of the kitchen was disgusting. I ordered rice and prawns, they forgot the prawns and the rice was burnt. By the time my prawns came out, my partner finished his lasagne which was like a burnt block of cheese. No apologies from the waitress or explanation as to what was happening. Terrible food.

    Seats by the pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was weak and only went to 21 so room was very stuffy during the day. Bed a bit hard and we had to pay for extra towels after going in the pool.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Excellent facilities with the pool, loungers and hot tub. Close to the centre and free parking. Nice big mirror near the bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was completed covered next to dining area would of been nice outdoors in sub

    The breakfast was fantastic good selection, the roof terrace had a nice view and was quiet

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) pool can't be used before 07:00 am 2) gate to the street opens at 07:00 am So if you are an early riser....you have to wait for taking a walk/swim

    1) Location 2) friendly service

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all about the hotel. Difficult to get a taxi as only one small taxi firm in desenzano. There is a bus stop close by but buses are hit and miss long walk to desenzano 2km in the heat

    Swimming pool hot tub and the terraces were excellent. Staff were very helpful. Hotel has bikes to hire

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows

    Breakfast was outstanding / housekeeping everyday! Friendly staff, enjoyable stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We like the atmosphere the intimacy and kind reception. the place is very beautiful the view of ocean is increbible....

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water in swimming pool is like in a jacuzzi ;)

    Breakfasts are quite nice but there is too little choice. Rooms are too small in terma of price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. A little out of main town the hotel give you bikes

    The staff, pool, sun terrace, breakfast free bike rental.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We like the food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Being served grilled prawns in the restaurant that were so hot they couldn't be handled

    ambience of hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Beautiful, comfortable and clean place overlooking the Lake Garda. Pure bliss.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my room.

    Close to lake. Room was ok.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very enjoyed all options-sauna,pool and short walk distance to lake.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, the staff, the staff. The location, infrastructure and general ambiance easily merit it an additional star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facility in the room

    Garage space underneath was useful. Great views of the lake & mountains

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room small, dated and bed uncomfortable.

    Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    I could park the car at the hotel. The room and bathroom were a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and very comfortable and well appointed rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner made lots of noise in our room.

    The breakfast was good and the staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extreamly nice and helpful. Free safe deposit box, free wifi and free parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old shower cabin.

    Good location, close to the lake. Large balconies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel great room with balcony & close to lake.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ------

    For 4 person ( 2 adults and 2 kids) we had wonderful suite. Excelent hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfasts. Very god facilities including free bike hire.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not always someone serving at the restaurant/bar.

    It was clean and most of the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast had a wide selection to choose from and was great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Use of hotel bicycles was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short-staffed during dinner service. Bedroom furnishings are very dated.

    Rooftop jacuzzi, free bicycle rental & good location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are really helpful and very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good,friendly staff, nice,but small room, near the lake, good place, garage

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The omlette dwas not good

    The bed was good and the are is quiet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and helpful reception

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great location , the pool was amazing after a hot day , stuff was helpful and friendly .

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was a bit cold :-(

    Very clean and comfortable hotel, good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom decor v dark and dated

    Comfy bed. Rooftop terrace and hot tub

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The jacuzzi closed pretty early (9pm).

    Everything was great. The room was ideal, comfy bed, clean bathroom, the pool and jacuzzi were great and the location is excellent. The receptionist was very helpful with directions and info on nearby shops.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small shower but functions ok.

    Such good value for money. Rooftop tub and terrace, pool and a few fitness machines and a restaurant. Good position, not far to walk to town. Friendly staff and ok breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really

    We had a very nice room with a balcony. Although 2 kilometres from Desenzano, there is a very pleasant walk along the shore of the lake.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I don't think there was anything to dislike, It's a really good three star hotel.

    Great hotel and a good location. Although it was on the main road, the road noise didn't disturb. Easy to get to nearby places of interest. Good clean rooms, lovely powerful shower. Good food.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although just outside the main town it was not too far to walk and there is a regular bus service which runs to the town & station making it a good base. There are some good restaurants and bars just 5 minutes walk away.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a long way from the centre of Desenzano. Whilst free bikes are provided allowing you to cycle in to the centre this is not really practical when going out for the evening.

    The staff are very friendly and helpful.

There are also 39 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: