Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villaggio Cala La Luna 4 stars

Via Badia S.N., 91023 Favignana, Italy

#18 of 101 Holiday rentals in Favignana

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 361 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 19

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Closed to the center and to all the beaches, nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Closed to the center and to all the beaches, nice and spacious apartment, beautiful swimming pool and a fantastic restaurant. possibly the best food we had in Sicily!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.1
    A pleasant place with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The registration desk employees were very brusque and curt - not friendly. It was difficult to get questions answered as a very quick, short response was given even before the question was completed. The non-electric bikes were poor as the seats could not be adjusted to be comfortable.

    The activities staff was very friendly and had nice games to entertain the guests of all ages. The pool and grounds were maintained very well. The room was very clean, the beds comfortable, great shower and it was nice to have rental bikes available. The electric bikes we rented were wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice place on a beautiful island
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For the apartment we've got, it was a bit overpriced

    The place is very nice, no doubt about it. Our room was at the back with very little outside place (on a walkway) so not the best spot for sure. Activities are organized by the staff and the pool was enjoyable , but to be honest the island offers so many nice spots that if you go to Favignana you kind of don't need such a nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Completely relax in Favignana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The Villagio Cala la Luna is the best place to stay on the island of Favignana. It is in walking distance from the center of the city, hence all restaurants, shops and bars are nearby. Cala la Luna is one of the few places on the island with a swimming pool. The pool is perfectly maintained an has very clear water. The apartment we got was like new, spacious and tastefully furnished. It is cleaned every day. It has a big refrigerator. Every apartment has a balcony or a terrace. The breakfast buffet mainly consists of pastries, along with bread and some cheese, salami and ham and is therefore not very luxurious as in most other hotels and B&B's we encountered in Italy. The restaurant allows to have 'à la carte' lunch and dinner. The restaurant has tables outside near the pool in the evening. The menu is varied and the food is excellent for a fair price. The staff is very friendly. We had a car and were able to tour the island and easily get to the beaches, of which we most liked the Lido Burrone. The people on the island are in general very friendly. Unlike many other places in Sicily where one may find lots of garbage in and near the streets, Favignana beaches and streets are kept extremely clean by city workers who frequently sweep the the island surfaces. We very much enjoyed our stay on Favignana, noticing we were two of the very few non italians visiting the island.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    10
    Amazing trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sun lounges could use an upgrade.

    I arrived at the property at 1pm and was allowed to check in - my room was ready. I booked a studio apartment but was upgraded to a 1 bedroom bigger apartment. The property is in a great location. I was able to hire a scooter from them seamlessly. I was also allowed to stay in the room until 2pm with no extra charge The front desk were so friendly and helpful. I will definitely o back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    9.2
    Clean and comfortable, great value for money, and there is a pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi didn't work in the apartment, only by the reception and area and even there was a bit slow

    Spacious and clean apartment, very nice pool and outdoor area. You can also rent bicycles at the reception, very convenient. Great value fir money!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!! Amazing experience....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    A lovely friendly complex. Our apartment suited us very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A well designed complex with a lovely swimming pool only 10 minutes from the centre of town

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.0
    Poor value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough Space. Noise. Zero privacy

    Location close to centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    6.7
    There was no wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recomend to ask about wi-fi, before going to this hotel.

    There was no wi-fi during all our stay. We all were dissapointed with this.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    The resort is well laid out, rooms bright and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sicilian apartments do not seem to have kettles. Boiling water for a drink has to be done in a saucepan.

    The resort is well laid out, rooms bright and clean. We had everything we needed. Staff welcoming and pool area was just right.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    7.1
    The apartment was spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Most of the staff was not friendly at all, which is a pity since otherwise the establishment is very up to standard. Moreover, the wifi signal was very weak.

    The apartment was spacious and very clean. The pool area was lovely and very quiet when we visited at the end of September. The location was very good, just 5-10 min walk from the centre. One may also rent a scooter from the hotel for €25.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    7.5
    Great room/ apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unable to use pool in hottest part of day. Forced to listen to loud and terrible music at poolside. Not very relaxing! Lots of staff trying to encourage participation in group activities - this is not everyone's cup of tea!! Forced to wear caps in the pool. Beautiful setting spoiled by approach of the owners

    Great room/ apartment. Lovely pool.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    9.2
    location, swimming pool (we brought our own caps reading...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast is not worth to pay (we cancelled from 2nd day), staffs are nice people but bit shy for speaking English and not very helpful sometimes

    location, swimming pool (we brought our own caps reading other reviews), friendly staffs at last, spacious room with pool view. Can access beach by local bus - it is really beautiful

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2015

    9.6
    Nice big and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet very slow

    Nice big and clean room. Good aircondition, Lovely breakfast, reaonable bar prices. The walk to the town was a bit longer than expected but still ok

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Any request to the hotel staff was properly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wifi

    Any request to the hotel staff was properly and professionally considered and resolved. The reception staff was very polite and highly qualified (Valeria was especially helpful). The swim pool facilities including bar service were also perfect. Oh at +45C conditioning system in the hotel worked very well. Thank you.

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    8.3
    Pool,appartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Sleep quality,when on second fluor live couple young frends is not good,silents problem.

    Pool,appartment.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Location and the large space of the accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location and the large space of the accomodation

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 19

Browse Villaggio Cala La Luna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: