Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villaggio Dei Pescatori 3 stars

Via Forna Grande, 04027 Ponza, Italy

#2 of 9 hotels in Ponza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 85 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location, nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to sleep as the air-conditioner is not scheduled to "cool" till late June. Would have been nice to know that prior to booking. Included breakfast was ok. We gave the high end restaurant a try for dinner but were disappointed. The smaller restaurants in the area have excellent food an we appreciate the personal touch they offer.

    Excellent location, nice room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    VERY relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact I had my car with me. No needs there. Just TAKE the ferry from Terraccina without it.

    The room, the view, The helpful and friendly stafff, VERY child friendly, accepting us late at breakfast. Very relaxing holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    A slice of paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was the perfect getaway and perfect end to our trip around Italy. I took my mother to Milan, Florence and Rome, and then wanted to kick back and relax in Ponza and the Villagio dei Pescatori was perfect for that! The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating to all of our needs (Gluten free food, only speaking english, having a million questions) and were so sweet!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    8.8
    The owners and all the staff were very welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ate at the restaurant one evening and it was very average.

    The owners and all the staff were very welcoming and friendly. It was great to be collected from the port as it is about 15 minutes to the hotel. We were also dropped there on our departure. We were able to go to the beach on our last day, keep the room towels and have a shower before we left in a special outdoor shower cubicle. The breakfast was good. Beautiful location. View from the room was outstanding.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    7.5
    Good Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our Air condition did not work in 2 of our 3 days, we complained about it and they tried to fix it, but however, we got 2 hot summernights without AC. And we paid 450 Euros for 3 nights. So that was really bad

    Good Location. Pleasant Staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The TV didn't work and the Wi Fi connection was poor from the room (but better from the common areas)

    Fantastic location! The room was nice and comfortable and with a wonderful view.

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 6

Browse Hotel Villaggio Dei Pescatori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: