Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Residence Nemo 3 stars

Riccardo Moretti n 03, 72100 Brindisi, Italy

#10 of 13 hotels in Brindisi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    6.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it is a lot, lot further out of town than it says on the website.

    Room was big and clean. Staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. Manager Davide was excellent, I had a problem with location and when reception called him solution found that suited both of us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very basic and could do with an upgrade also the restaurant could do with a complete Re-Ferb

    Arrived very late in the night the staff couldn’t have been more helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was late so we arrived after reception closed but they made sure we could access our room easily. Good self service breakfast. Easy access to motorway

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location if you travel by ferryboat (within 10' to ferry terminal). Very friendly people at the reception and breakfast. they served a normal breakfast with coffee, milk, tea, cheese, bread, butter yogurt and excellent pastries cooked at the location. Room was spacios with one large bed for 2 and one bed for 1. Parking is inside hotel facility and is secured. Although around hotel is an industrial area was super quiet in the night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial setting, but we knew that when we booked. The direction signs were poor, especially in the dark. The female member of staff was friendly but when we returned to our room it was very hot. When I enquired about this she said she had been in the room and turned on the heating. Although this seemed thoughtful we were not keen on someone entering our room without permission.

    Good value for money. Clean comfortable bed. We found the staff on our arrival very good. Breakfast was very good and staff friendly. Really good coffee!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I do suffer from bad back and when I travel, new mattresses can cripple me in the morning. This has been the first time I woke up every morning without the slightest twinge in my back whilst abroad. So definitely thumbs up for the accomodation. Spacious and very clean rooms and bathrooms every day. Buffet b'fast was super with salty and sweet choice. The staff went beyond and above in their service of information of the area and, not only they printed my return tkt, when I realised I failed to do so the nite b4 departure, but they also assisted me in finding a manual car wash for the rented 500 fiat b4 it was due to be dropped at the airport. I loved my stay at NEMO. Tasty and filling dinner was also provided if you wanted to avoid Brindisi centre in the evening. Just SUPER.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need a car if you're staying here.

    Big fridge, big rooms and big beds. Great location if you're just staying before taking the night ferry.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was only a one night stay on our journey to monopoli but we enjoyed the atmosphere and the owner/manager gave us a lift to the train station the next morning and refused to take a tip.. Very pleasant experience thank you..

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not optimal

    Unexpected oasis in industrial zone and when inside you are not aware of the location with lot of green and flowers Close enough when by car to the center of Brindisi

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Nemo was very accommodating. We had a late flight so they stayed open a little after business hours, and they took the extra step to arrange a taxi for us. When we arrived, their kitchen was closed, but they had made sandwiches and provided bottled water for us to eat in the room! The bed was comfortable as well. The mattresses are generally firmer in Europe, but we're able to get a good sleep nonetheless. The continental breakfast was tasty, consisting of different pastries, cakes, breads, meats, cheeses and jellies. The lady who served the cappuccinos was very nice and welcoming. Very good service from the beginning! I would recommend this place if looking for a little villa close to the airport and not too far from the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    To much aroma smell in room. It was resolve by natural ventilation.

    Location good if you travel by car, bike, or truck Ordinary motel US style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lift for upstairs units

    evening meal and security was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really good quality vs price, clean. Perfect for what we needed (late flight arrival at Brindisi airport).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Brindisi itself is a fallen city

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    we didnt stay enough

    very nice hotel with very good staff members, great chef ,,,,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really far, a little old. Not enough parking spots.

    Courteous staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff kindness

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very welcoming despite late arrival; excellent dinner!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom need a refresh. Old site. Its located in the industrial area, far from city.

    Parking, internet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Far away from airport, taxi costs 25€, reception closes at 22.30h

    nice service, good breakfast, good value for money, very helpful receptionist! Thank you again

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the staff were always smiling and friendly, especially Guilia on reception. They emailed us before arrival and offered to help us find our way around as well helping us find a taxi (Bruno; he was great) Bit far out from town but it didn't matter as we only stayed one night.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Distance to brindisi was further than first thought but once introduced to taxi driver it wasn't an issue.

    Amazing staff and really good value for money. The taxi they use to get you into brindisi was good value as well.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a perfect hotel if you want to embark or disembark on the ferry! The port is only a kilometer or so away. The place is quite. Dinnerservice till late was very convenient. Good airco in the room.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little too far from town centre and taxi fares were inconsistently too dear. Steer clear of one called Bruno.

    Quiet location. Generous food portions. Friendliness of the staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    All of it. Staff grumpy at breakfast, menu for dinner was poor, room looked nothing like the pictures, and the location is in the centre of an industrial estate

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is situated in the industrial zone, which is quiet and spacious. Easy to find if you follow the Ind. zone signs. With this in mind, the area is not picturesque.

    Brindisi is busy with traffic and parking problems. This hotel is 10 mins outside so a good location for a brief stay if you are touring the area. It was quiet, breakfast was good and early if you have an early flight. Dinner was simple but good value. Rooms were spacious. It was rather like a motel/travel Inn. The hotel has a closed electronic gate for the night.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    bad location; uncomfortable bed; noisy air heater ; completely crashed, the old refrigerator in room !?!; poor breakfast ....

    pleasant staff

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff all lovely helpful clean rooms

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location in industrial area, weird.

    Breakfast with toast fruits and yoghurt. Room with place to sit outside. Good shower

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Because my ferry was late I didn't arrive until 11 pm and the receptionist was still there waiting for me!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The exposed wiring of the hair dryer and the mosquitos

    Parking, convenience of the restaurant

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Hotel Residence Nemo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: