Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villaggio Olimpico Sestriere 4 stars

Via Sauze 14, 10058 Sestriere, Italy

#15 of 33 hotels in Sestriere

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 392 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Room perfect, location about 100m from ski lifts, delicious...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Odd breakfast organization ('you must sit at this table'), terrible coffee at the breakfast, quite a lot of floor running inside of the accomodation.

    Room perfect, location about 100m from ski lifts, delicious breakfast choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst organization when it comes to sitting down for breakfast, ceilings leaking from everywhere, rooms are not clean, cold passages from the room to main area, NO internet in the room and if you spot yourself in the right place in the lobby you might get lucky, no smiles from staff at front desk (aside from nice guy with very dark hair: can’t remember his name now) and animation team that are supposed to look at our bracelets for breakfast look sloppy, dirty and don’t care about smiling and customer service. And we were supposed to have mountain view and got...a wall !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    9.2
    A great place to stay with a family or a group of families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are dated and not very large (though storage space was OK). A longish walk down an outdoor snowy/icy staircase to the slopes.

    Friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast, close to the slopes, ski school rep in the lobby, ski lockers, facilities and games for the kids, fitness center and mini market. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    3.8
    Would not recomend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant manager was very rude. Apartment had food up the walls and we were charged €75 For facilities we did not use. Very poor set up.

    Location to skopes

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    5.0
    OK made the most of it wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was poor at best, eggs and bacon cold even when just brought out from kitchen. Beds are terrible like sleeping on a lumpy rock! Accommodation is basic and does differ from apartment to apartment. We were in block F - Great location would recommend. Friends in block A - a very long walk but apartment had a few more luxuries i.e. soft cushions on sofa, kitchen better equipped. As breakfast was so bad we didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, preferring to take the hike to the village. Yes it is up hill all the way.

    The guys in the main bar were friendly and helpful. The shop was mostly well stocked and useful. close to ski chair an gondola (when it was working - closed for 2 days of our stay due to high winds, which really limited the ski area available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    We liked the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed in block A which is too far from the restaurant and specially from the skiing resort. I would never come to this place if I would know how far from everything they would put us.

    We liked the food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    4.2
    I wont be going back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room did not have any pans, we asked for more pans 5 times and each time were assured they were enroute. Either they were coming from Turin or the pans were particularly cumbersome to deliver as it took about an hour for these to arrive. An extensive selection of random items is provided in the room but these have little use eg the large poster telling you to dial 9 for reception to gain various services but there is no phone. Generally the whole place is poorly designed and the service non-existent

    The breakfast was extensive (if chaotic) and tasty. It is just unfortunate the the booking.com option of B&B seems very unusual to the staff who will aggressively reallocate your table each day. Attempting to serve yourself breakfast entails a stampede to whichever foodstuff has been placed on the servery followed by a prolonged hunt for the item of cutlery required to consume your chosen breakfast. While you are away from the table the staff may clear your existing plates so it is recommended you leave someone to guard your breakfast while you venture out to forage for further elements. Unfortunately dishes never appear in the same place so a keen eye and readiness to dash for new breakfast items is essential. The apartments were cleaned to a high standard each day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Manage Your expectations of this Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was too small, Hot breakfast was cold, couldn't find boot lockers on arrival, Entertainment was painful - whilst the dancers were very good they need to get some proper singers in rather than miming which would not be tolerated in most places.

    I wil put full review on trip adviser however this was the second time in Sestriere but first at Villaggio olimpico. Whilst I would say that the staff and management were very helpful I don't think they have got it quite right for non-Italians and more effort is needed. We were made very welcome at the News Year Eve festivities and our 7yr old had fun attending one or two shows in the week, although I think by our normal standards of Entertainment the shows were substandard and geared more to children.The restaurant Manager worked very hard at all times to accommodate everyone and the food was consistently good apart from the hot breakfast was cold very morning, as an alternative there was a good offering on the continental side. The apartment was adequate although I did notice the communal areas were looking a little tired. I would recommend that anyone booking this hotel to locate there boot locker on arrival as we seemed to be sent in all different directions as receptionist diid not understand English too well which was a little disappointing. If the hotel want to attract more English speaking tourist they need to up there game however overall we enjoyed our stay and it served it purpose being so close to the slopes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic location, great access to skiing and perfect for young families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is worth remembering that children eat later in mainland Europe than we are used to in the U.K. Restaurants generally open at 7.30pm which was a bit late for our kids. However, as the rooms are self catering we brought our own food for dinners in preparation for this.

    The staff were extremely helpful and polite, the included breakfast was great. Location was incredible for access to the slopes. Booking lesions, lift passes and ski hire all very easy on site. The lockers were well placed for storing skis and boots. The hotel is great for those trying to carry multiple sets of skis and boots to the slopes, it took less than 10 mins walking from lockers to the ski school, and that was me carrying 3 sets of everything! Ski instructors were fantastic, especially with the kids (we booked 2-1 lessons for an hour a day instead of ski school as this was the kids first trip and our youngest was too young for ski school). The children loved the pool and we went every day after skiing (you do need a swim hat, either your own or buy one for 3 euros, thankfully it is not a speedo-only pool like some places!) Some reviews said the decor was tired but we found it to be absolutely fine and the staff worked really hard to keep everything clean. We had a fantastic time and would definitely return.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    fantastic family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    getting lost to find our apartment but within a couple of days found the shortest route from the main hub to the apartment and ski locker room

    breakfast perfect and plentiful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The corridors are very noisy, so a pair of earplugs are recommended for a good nights sleep. It's a popular choice for school / university groups - not always the most considerate about noise levels.

    Excellent location by the slopes, a 5 min walk from the boot room to the nearest chair lift and ski school. Ski hire is also right by the entrance. Breakfast is great value for money and there are plenty of options. The flats are equipped with the basics and are fine for a family of 4, with the sofa bed being easily big enough for 2 adults.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.8
    One of our best skiing holidays - and not just because of the fresh snow and sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    big groups of young people making quite some noise which spoils the dinner experience. Kids evening entertainment could start earlier

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful, plenty of space for the kids, they loved the entertainment, food was great, location very convenient for skiing,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.6
    The location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - rooms and wc too little for 4 people. - bad materass - its an hotel for mass, and doesn´t have confort and capacitie for lots of people at same time. its not a four star classification. - the bar wasn t confortable - it needs an overall refurbishment to get spaces more confortable - the music at dinner room was too loud and awfull. - the dinner room was too noisy. - the shop for renting skis near hotel is not good.

    The location is very good. The construction is very nice. the cleanning was very good. the food was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.1
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music starts at 10-12 and is loud by the animation team Strange time to start so going to sleep was not easy as our room was by reception

    Great location Did the job and was clean About 10 min walk up hill to town but we didn't mind that Breakfast ok Boot room great Just across the road to lifts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    6.7
    Great location but very noicy rooms and very small bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms very noicy and the grouping of guesr is not very good - we a family of 4 was next to the youth ski trip group and that was very noicy

    Very good location and helpful in reception

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    3.8
    Floor -1 with the pool and Jim facilities were decent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very basic, not clean enough, very far from the ski boxes and entrance, tribal uncomfortable beds

    Floor -1 with the pool and Jim facilities were decent

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Great holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad smell of drains below reception.

    There was a lot of choice at breakfast. Our room and corridors were very clean. Apartments were a great size. Great facilities with free parking in the garage and free ski lockers in basement with easy access.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.6
    The location was great - right next to the Gondolla and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No wifi in rooms, but at least that encourages you to go for a drink in the bar! Was basic but ideal for a ski holiday.

    The location was great - right next to the Gondolla and lifts. There is a walk up a hill to the rest of the town in the evening, but there are options to eat in the complex so you dont need to go out unless you want to. Our room was massive, really impressed. Food in the hotel was good - great choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    8.3
    Good location, better than we expected, big complex.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compulsory card we needed to purchase just to get breakfast wasn't good. Neither was having to load a prepaid card to buy anything at the bar. Just another money making scheme really.

    Breakfast, location, pizza restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel split into blocks if you are in blocks further away from reception it does take longer to get to slopes, not really a dislike just info for others. Town a short uphill walk.

    Staff were excellent nothing was any trouble, even with many changes to my booking and extending this whilst there. Breakfast was good with a varied selection. Onsite ski hire, lift pass, games area, a children's club was available for younger children pool area quieter in the day open between 10-12 handy if not skiing it is approx 13mx 6 spa is available at extra cost we didn't use this but looked good. Garage divided into blocks which have lifts to each block of rooms well lit plenty of space. Room also manoeuvrable with a wheel chair which we needed all areas off the hotel accessible by wheelchair.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    6.3
    great location to ski, but rooms were average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building appears to be falling apart which surprised me given it's age. The wifi didn't work in rooms and had to go to common areas. The bedroom layout with a window facing a light directly outside in the hallway was very odd.

    The location was good and well serviced

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    10
    Great value accommodation - easy, clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wifi could have been better, but I actually ended up enjoying the digital detox!

    Very easy and child friendly, great value for money, decent breakfasts, super clean rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    9.6
    what a great resort! value in abundance and helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it's cashless bar and restaurant. would prefer cash. but that's about it.

    great all round. maybe the rooms needed a touch up but it is a ski resort so prone to bumps and scrapes. can't really fault the place it has about everything. we all loved it and are looking to book for next trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    7.1
    Great location, great staff, keep in mind it was designed for Olympic athletes - not families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thursday eve party in restaurant- awful noise and timed with closing of the only other restaurant for staff night off. No other restaurant close by so a long walk up the hill!

    Staff were excellent - all friendly and helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    wonderfull ski holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Cosy apparments, proximity of the lifts, excelent snow conditions, large number & variety of pists, minimarket in the hotel, friendly personnel, very clean rooms

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    7.9
    Good location for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed was made up of two single mattresses so it wasn't the most confortable. Room smelt a lot to food from the kitchen. Swimming pool was tiny and crowed so it was impossible to get in, apart that you need swimming cap and it's 5 euros to buy in the hotel. WIFI impossible to get from the room. No soap nor sponge available to wash the dishes.

    Very closed to ski lifts. Supermarket and ski rental on site. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.5
    Close to the slope.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed made noises. Not really confortable. When the heating was working in the room was a bit loud.

    Close to the slope. Good sevices. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    10
    Just an amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only down side is the wifi is a little slow

    Staff are so helpful and everything is within the hotel site. The location is amazing and it's only 2 min walk to the ski lifts!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel definitely not 4 star! The room very used the walls are dirty would need a painting the sofa in the living area at least 10 years old! We couldn't close the door inside as the lock was broken looked like it was soo many times fixed without luck.... the bathroom is small no space for toiletries the shower is tiny the water flooding out...the breakfast was made for Italians a lots of sweet.

    The hotel right away at the ski slopes.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    8.8
    Great location, inexpensive, good for groups
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bit of a confusing layout. A 10 minute walk to town in the evening.

    Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Shops, Bars. Very good price, we had an apartment each. Nearly ski in/out, slopes on other side of the road.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    9.6
    Loved this hotel ! Stay here - especially if you have kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the rooms. Kitchen could have had a few more things like a sponge and dish soap. But we were grateful to have a kitchen space at all!

    Fantastic wonderful amazing staff. I was there snowboarding with my 8 year old son and at times felt like we are on a fun cruise ship - fantastic dinner buffet, entertainment nightly, pool and games. Plus the staff from the booking department to the front desk to the kitchen and entertainment crew, all warm inviting and lovely. Would not stay anywhere else.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    7.1
    Convenient services, average quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The place looks a bit like a jail. Decor is very basic (to say the least). It is screaming for a freshen up. How it can be called 4* is beyond me. Despite the big room size, the bathroom is still very small, particularly the shower cubicle (I would barely fit and I am very slim). The room temperature on arrival was extremely hot, unpleasant even for this time of the year. We found that we could only reduce it by 2 degrees and one night I had to open the window (!). My wife had to sleep with a water bowl next to her because it was extremely dry too. The bedroom was right next to the corridor and we could hear people in the corridor talking as if they were in our room. This was particularly annoying at night and early in the morning as we wanted to sleep. Sound insulation in general is a joke. We could hear the guests above and next to us very clearly - not just them talking or walking but even their physiological and scatological noises (sorry but that's the simple truth). Restaurants and bar are attended by nice staff but the quality of their food is on the low side. Buffet breakfast is particularly disappointing - good choice but pretty much everything inside a package and coffee from a lousy machine. The rooms are pretty difficult to locate. The place is a maze and the signposts are not clear, particularly those in the lifts (different signs in the same lifts giving different indications). Car park has only one way in and out and it's a 4-storey ramp so I'm not sure what happens when two cars come in opposite directions. If renting ski, I strongly advice taking them from outside. The hotel's own ski rental service gave me a very high quote even with the 15% guest discount. I then went outside and rented for less than half the price. Finally we would suggest the owner/manager to remove the compulsory 'club card' charge and add it to the room price instead.

    Location is great if you ski as it is pretty much on the slopes. Quite a walk to the town centre though, especially in the snow. It is also convenient that each room has its own ski depot downstairs. The room is unusually big. You basically get a flat but with daily cleaning service. It also came with a balcony - not much use in winter I guess but it's there. We didn't use facilities such as gym, spa, swimming pool, disco, minimarket so we can't really say anything about those. We were pleased to see there were many options (also excursions, entertainment and skipass/ski school services).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    8.3
    No fuss convenience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a large complex and going from the ski lockers to the rooms or the reception area or breakfast is quite a walk and it's easy to get confused. The TV in the appartment was tiny and very poor quality. The kitchenette did not have detergent or a sponge, which had to be bought at the mini market inside the building. The furniture was very office-like and impersonal, but served its purpose.

    Great location, right next to the slopes. Free indoor parking. A convenient mini market inside the building that was quite well stocked with Italian products. The appartment had a direct view of the slopes and the lifts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom

    Great location and everything you need under cover which mattered as it was snowing all the time we were there Basic accommodation, bedroom was cramped and the bed was a bit too firm; worked for us but might not suit everyone. It was clean and had small kitchen in a spacious living area Excellent underground parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    5.8
    It is what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi is only available in the bar/restaurant. It was very hot and stuffy in the room (summer) - might be different in winter. There is a lot of noise in the rooms from people moving around the passages.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    7.9
    Very quiet place, clean rooms and well equiped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant buffet was not good. The bar / facilities are not cozy

    Very quiet place, clean rooms and well equiped. Very good quality for the price

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Not a four star facility.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a four star facility. The spa was too limited and too expensive. The pool booking system too limiting.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.9
    Excellent value for lads' ski weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Long walk to reception

    Large rooms

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was to far away.

    Very nice view !!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ice on the entrance ramp to the parking, some areas don't feel like 4*

    Spacious apartments, nice view, a lot of snow,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Ok but felt annoyed at the additional cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged an obligatory 45 euros for a club card that we didn't need. Surely this should be on the room rate.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.8
    Sleep. Leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Kids everywhere. I felt like i was back in summer camp.

    Not much. There was a clean bed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    Fantasticly friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantasticly friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation at a very reasonable price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking from our room to bar or reception.

    Food, staff, bar (although could be bigger when busy).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    Great snowboarding break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, great location across the road from lifts, fantastic restaurants in town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.5
    Nice family break with good snow for boarding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in rooms and small shower!!!

    Location to slopes

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    7.9
    Proximity to slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No WiFi in rooms

    Proximity to slopes. Good croissants

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast and close to slopes, preferred e block to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows too thin

    Good breakfast and close to slopes, preferred e block to a block Table tennis for kids good Cleaned everyday and fresh towels

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Very happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa beds not so comfortable.

    Very good value for money. Nice helpful straff. Daily good cleaning of apartment. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    4.2
    the staff was very rude and unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff was very rude and unprofessional

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    8.8
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi and tv.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.3
    Very nice experience: lovely for ski and after ski
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet for breakfast could be with some more choice

    Location, rooms and facilities very good and efficient Very nice place

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    7.9
    Location and history of the place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Mountain View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and history of the place

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    Great location adjacent to chair lift and gondola whilst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Ski lockers are in furthest away corner of complex rather than being convenient for slopes/lifts, long hard floored corridors could be very noisy at busy times.

    Great location adjacent to chair lift and gondola whilst only 10 mins from town square with shops, restaurants etc, friendly helpful staff, good continental breakfast variety.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    9.2
    Lovely clean apartment, nice breakfast , friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Long walk to reception & the ski lift.

    Lovely clean apartment, nice breakfast , friendly staff. Location is good as opposite ski lifts but you can end up with quite a long walk if at the far end! Supermarket in complex is good for basics.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.1
    Location was excellent for skiing Sestriere, with ski...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The rooms, while nice, could have been more comfortable (all tile floors...carpet or rugs would have made the room warmer and more comfy; the bed was hard, but ok). They felt like dorm rooms. Parking is listed as free on Booking.com, but it is not. The cost of parking is combined with access to the gym and pool; it cost 80 EURO for four days.

    Location was excellent for skiing Sestriere, with ski equipment hire on site and easy walking distance to the lift and gondola. Breakfast was fresh and good.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    6.3
    When we arrived we discovered that we have to pay 5 euros...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When we arrived we discovered that we have to pay 5 euros per person per day entry to the pool and gym (total of 80 erous). About Although it was clear that we are not going to use it (in ski vacation). It turned out that it is written somewhere in small letters in booking that there is mandatory payment, but without the price and details. In addition the pool and gym where closed on Sunday ... and we paid for Sunday too.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    5.8
    Very close to the slopes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Too noisy corridores, and in the room you could hear every word. You had to pay an extra fee of 5 EUR/day/person because its a "resort". Extra 160 EUR for us for a very small pool that none of us wanted to use.

    Very close to the slopes. A good little appartment.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    7.5
    Excellent location for the slopes - people in previous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds uncomfortable - no wifi in rooms and there was an excess charge for the use of the facilities (Olympic card) which was another 10% on an already very pricey room rate.

    Excellent location for the slopes - people in previous reviews said it was noisy - didn't find that as we seemed to have a quite floor.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    2.5
    When you arrive they do not honor your booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    When you arrive they do not honor your booking.com booking price. They will charge you a compulsory fee for an "Olympic Card" or you can not stay there. You will not even receive a card in exchange for this - it's just an excuse to con you out of more money. I was charged an extra 50 Euros - for this amount I could have stayed in a much better hotel. Maybe one with a comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    6.7
    Excellent service from the staff fairly decent priced, taken...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They do however add an obligatory 4€ per person and night for basic services (parking, gym, wifi etc), apparently due to being a "resort" and not a "hotel". Stayed in an apartment room for one night. There were no free wifi in the room, only in the common areas like the reception. The rooms are very noisy, you get a lot of sound from the corridor and other rooms. Even the bedroom is lit up when someone passes in the corridor, very annoying. The hot water was pretty cold at ~11:00 am. The apartments are basic and a bit worn down. Would not recommend it for a longer stay, but ok for a one night stay.

    Excellent service from the staff fairly decent priced, taken into consideration that breakfast was included. Also got two drink vouchers for the bar, and a generous late checkout.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Wellness center is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    In my building F in the bedroom the audibility was really horrible. The bedroom located near the corridor and you can hear every single sound from it. When somebody is just talking - you think they are talking in your bedroom and lying on your bed. So if somebody is a bit loud, what was the case every morning - you can forget to sleep a bit longer. No chance!!! The breakfast was also medium quiality, but for italian breakfast ok.

    Wellness center is great! Tryed different massages and was very satistied. Allthough the duration for jacuzzi and turkish bath visits could be longer, 30 min is really not enough!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Location opposite lifts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wifi was hopeless in public areas and not in rooms Was asked for 10 euros to replace broken room key card - flatly refused Not the best self catering facilities - no kettle or toaster

    Location opposite lifts Breakfasts were good Big apartment Good gym

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    3.8
    Corridor that leads to the pool is always very cold .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Corridor that leads to the pool is always very cold . Swimming pool is very far away from rooms . Sauna is very small and requires an additional charge . Very poor maintenance .

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    4.2
    Swimming pool is very far away from rooms .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Swimming pool is very far away from rooms . Corridor that leads to the pool is always very cold . Sauna is very small and requires an additional charge . Very poor maintenance .

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    5.0
    gym
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    very,very bad!!!

    gym

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    7.5
    Location to slope, games facilities,Cali boxes
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Corridors, restaurant,

    Location to slope, games facilities,Cali boxes

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Ski storage very hard to find

    Very good location. Very clean

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2016

    9.6
    Massive hotel with all facilities you would want/ expect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Massive hotel with all facilities you would want/ expect at this star rating - and staff were all lovely

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    8.8
    great location, friendly staff, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    extra charges for facilities we never used

    great location, friendly staff, value for money

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.7
    Nice hotel one Freeware drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    8 Euro per night you have to pay additional for a car you dont need.

    Nice hotel one Freeware drink

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    3.3
    Nothing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Too long checking in! Not a 4 stars hotel!!! Infrastructure and rooms very old! Breakfast very poor!

    Nothing!!!

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    6.7
    Great location, right across from ski lift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, right across from ski lift.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    7.9
    Hotel , price , food at the buffet , next to the slope
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    overcharge me to the fitness that i didn't use

    Hotel , price , food at the buffet , next to the slope

There are also 22 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: