Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villaggio Camping Santafortunata Campogaio

Via Capo 39, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#70 of 77 hotels in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Paid WiFi

    3.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Brill for a family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe updating the bathroom in the bungalow. The shop is handy but expensive and more fresh items for sale for breakfast would have been welcome. Upper bunks not safe for young children as no safety bar. Take a portable fan to help with the heat as no air con.

    A lovely place for a family holiday with children of any age. Great value and we loved it. Clean, large pool. We requested, and were given, accommodation in a quiet location with views of the sea and Vesuvio. Friendly entertainment team and enjoyable pool exercise classes. Food was very good and reasonably priced at the restaurant. Shuttle was useful for going into town and the public bus and trains were reliable. Maintenance people and cleaners everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Bungalow review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bungalow didn’t have AC, we stayed in the beginning of July and the heat was just bearable. We of course knew this ahead of time, and there is other bungalows on the property that do have AC. If you’re staying in August, this maybe a better option.

    Very cool grounds just a 5 min shuttle ride from sorrento town. Great restaurant (food was amazing, great value and a view of sorrento). The private beach is awesome for an afternoon to lounge. Our bungalow was spacious for two but could sleep 4. The kitchenette was great for making a few meals but there is no dish soap for washing (maybe pack a little bottle). Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would stay again! Great place, with a calm and beautiful atmosphere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Beautiful place! Those ants, terrible bed can be forgiven for that view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Mattress was terrible, no kidding! Least comfortable I've ever used in my life. Squeaky on every move! First night I couldn't sleep so I was counting springs with my back... Yes, you can feel each spring on your ribs. Honestly sleeping on a floor covered with a duvet and a blanked is way higher standard. Although I have a tip for man - take the inner side of the bed. The one that is under the window is usually chosen by man, that tend to be heavier and that side is usually in worst condition. Take the blanked from the wardrobe and cover bed with it - this is also helpful. - Ants everywhere... in cabinets, bathroom, on bed. Few even got back with us to Ireland - No kettle - No soap or shampoo - Tiny shower cabin with no shelf or hanger for soap - No Air Condition. Only Deluxe houses got it which is cool, but what's worst in normal houses there was no any kind of fan or anything that will help you for comfortable sleep and to nor overheat - No microwave or oven - Market, restaurant or shop in the beach accept only their prepaid card. It has some advantages as you don't need to keep cash on you, although it is more hassle and require to top it up every time so often. Problem is on the last day if you have much left on it... then to clear it out you'll have to buy anything there - Cleaning service is not included into the final price. If you want it need to pay extra €10 a day. We didn't need cleaning service especially if the house has cubature of a minivan although fresh towels WOULD help for the final score. We were there 4 days and didn't get new towels... Overall low comfort unless you'll take a Deluxe House and extra cleaning service. In a normal houses there was not enough room for anything. Tiny bathroom even for one person. Tiny bedroom that was even difficult to walk around the bed.

    - THAT VIEW! We were lucky and had a panorama for Vesuvius and Naples. It was amazing! Sitting in the patio with some drinks and chatting in such a lovely place. Something unforgettable! I attached two pics to this review that I took on a sunrise... It was worth to wake up at 5:30AM in the last day. Just check it out and all my "dislikes" won't have that much impact on your decision... hopefully :) - Evening activities like dances, shows etc. Not on high level but they are trying their best - Market available had most of stuff that we needed. Very comfortable indeed. - Restaurant is quite nice and prices are relatively low. Tasty pizzas... - Not far from city center - The most amazing beach that we ever been to is close to Santa Fortunata... But it will remain our little secret ;) - There was also tiny zoo and kids place but didn't check it - Swimming pool that looked nice, although didn't use it as beach felt much more fun. - Toilets, kayaks for rent and a shop on a beach - Even in July it was relatively not that many guests. No queues for table in a restaurant etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    great holiday will use again stayed nine nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No tea cups & No kettle & No FAN in cabins we had to asks for a change of towels after 5 days at reception. the card system because of this we only used the restaurant once because they could not take card!

    very clean & animation Amber was first class we liked the aqua sports which we did every day we where not out the whole area was above average. the staff were mostly all friendly even manage to find us a kettle for tea.[not coffee drinkers] we had to ask for a change of towels they gave us a whole set including sheets, tee towels & towels for cabin.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.8
    would not return nor reommend it whatsoever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    proper facilities inside the cabin - beach is not for families with young children whatsoever nor older people - there is absolutely no luxury for a holiday here whatsoever Swim hats had to be worn in the outdoor pool and you had to purchase at the pool bar EUR2.50

    We spent 4 days here - the location of the beach is like climbing kilimanjaro - no joking - when you do arrive to the beach cove you must pay EUR6 to sit on a bed - otherwise you are on on a hard rock - staff in general so unfriendly on site - with the exception of the waiters in the restaurant - breakfast the worst ever experienceed so we only took 2 out of 4 - just to get a coffee - our cabin is like a barna shed with no proper sofa only a kitchen charir to it on inside - pool nice - have to say would not recommend this place whatsoever - room full of ants too - although they did send a guy to sort it

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    A perfect stay for a relaxing week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    leaving!

    The location is perfect with the site mini bus going into town every hour for 1 euro really useful. The staff where brilliant, in all it was a fantastic holiday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.1
    It was good and an amazing alternative to a hotel stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The accommodation could have been cleaner. Most of the staff were great but a couple were challenging. Also the donkeys were noisy at night.

    It was good and an amazing alternative to a hotel stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.8
    Great facilities, clean, everything there, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattresses were very hard

    Everything on site, laundromat, restaurant, shop, own beach, beautiful pool, bungalow clean and had all u needed. Easy to get there, staff always great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Great camp location looking over the Bay of Naples toward...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The camp refused to provide breakfasts that had been paid for in the booking price. Also, the practice of using camp vouchers instead of cash or credit to buy stuff at the camp is a pain.

    Great camp location looking over the Bay of Naples toward Vesivius.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice place with space for improvements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too expensive for what it is. We had to book for 3 bedroom mini house even with 1 bedroom mini houses available and cheaper. Difference was not refunded to us.

    Really nice place with handy parking. Good breakfast. Staff was nice for us. Thanks

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    The property had wonderful facilities for a camping ground...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be honest, the service was absolutely appalling. The staff were rude, unaccommodating and obnoxious. They had a lack of insight and held back on any sort of positive customer service. They had a supervisor behind the desk who personally treated customers with a huge lack of disrespect.

    The property had wonderful facilities for a camping ground and the private beach was incredible! Getting to town was really accessible due to the prompt shuttle service.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.8
    Great sea view from our cabin no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got the shuttle bus into town and was told the pick up point was the same as drop off point. I was 20 minutes early and waited and waited and then saw it drive by on the other side from further up the street!! So a taxi back cost me 16 euro 🙁So get clear directions of the pick up point!

    Great sea view from our cabin no. 29! Peaceful and good food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.0
    Would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly, the cabins are very cramped. The cabins could do with a little revamp. The bathroom didn’t feel clean.

    The pool area is really nice ! And the shuttle bus saves you a lot of time and money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.8
    The views across the bay of Naples, the restaurant was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The views across the bay of Naples, the restaurant was very good with excellent service. The beach was really good and the pool was nice and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoroughly enjoyed! Got home two days ago. Stayed here for 5 days and it just wasn’t enough, was gutted to be leaving! So peaceful and beautiful views from our bungalow. Will definitely be back to Sorrento and staying here again. Cheap bus €1.30 in to town running up until 10pm. I think the guy who worked at restaurant and the outside hut name was Paola, he was so enthusiastic and always spoke, very happy and helpful member of staff. Breakfast included was nice but not much of a variety. Ham and cheese rolls at 8am aren’t for me but the rest of the menu throughout lunch and evening meal was good. The private beach is very chilled and easy access into sea to cool off. Highly recommend, great value for money!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.0
    would not stay at this site unless I had my own campervan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The mobile home we had was very, very shabby graffiti all over the doors and beds, the fridge was awful rust all around the bottom making terrible noise that was so loud we were kept awake, holes in the roof of the veranda really poorly kept. no email to say that they took no cards at all on the site you could only pay cash over at the reception to have a prepaid card for use all around the campsite. tried to rip us off when we ask about a transfer to the airport was quoted €15 more than the journey there. left early am and enquired about having cases taken up large hills by their buggy service told no and had to struggle with a young child in tow and 4 suitcases.

    The setting is lovely and the pool and shower blocks kept so clean. shuttle bus to Sorrento very good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and kitchen is small, not suitable for cooking.

    Location is fantastic! Close to town and the beach has beautiful view. The food at the restaurant is excellent, reasonable price. The staffs are very helpful and nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was very 1980s, could do with a make over. Last courtesy bus from town left at 10pm.

    Everything you would expect in a camp site was there, shop,bar,restaurant,swimming pool etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hot during the day, but cooled down by night

    The staff were very helpful, the restaurant food and staff were amazing (with a beautiful view). Having the option of the pool and beach was Awesome!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    2.9
    Horrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. I would pay not to stay here ever again in my life. What is in the photos is not what you stay in. Room was crawling with ants. Mould on the shower head. Just disgusting all round.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    A great relaxing holiday, good food, lovely views, saw lots.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 15 minute walk to Sorrento is quite scary, the lack of footpath for the first half a mile or so is the worst bit. The taxi drivers charge around 30 euros for the journey which is an absolute rip off, take the bus, it stops at the entrance to the resort and is far cheaper and they are pretty regular. The cabins are clean but very compact. The site is large and very steep especially when going to the pebble beach but having said the above I would still recommend the place. We went at the beginning of June which appears to be the start of the season.

    The cabins are very compact but we didn't spend a lot of time there. Lots to do, the scenery is amazing, staff very friendly, clean and tidy, great food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Compulsory to wear a swimming cap in the pool, even if you were bald lol... Cost €2.50 from their shop..

    View from the restaurant was stunning, chalet was lovely and modern, and pool very nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and pool bars/snacks closed

    Short bus ride for less than 2 euros into Sorrento, small Rocky beach with a platform to jump in and steps to get back to the rocks. Great views from accom and restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    We would recommend staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our cabin was spectacular. The camp is out of town but the shuttle service runs regularly for only 1 euro. The cabin is comfortable. There is a small supermarket on the grounds. The restaurant has amazing food and the view is amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Wish we had stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really maybe a bit of a climb to the restaurant and back to the main road but that's just being picky the place is just lovely

    This place is simply perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasurable and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that gave us any cause for concern although a kettle would have been nice plus a coffee pot that fitted the gas hob without being prone to falling over would also have been good

    The bungalow was newly refurbished to a high standard and the bed very comfortable. Its position was more than we anticipated with the views absolutely amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    A great place for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed mattress was not very comfortable and we had to pay extra for wifi. I think wifi should be included in the price and not an extra charge. Also, the shuttle to Sorrento stopped running for 4 hours in the middle of the day which was very inconvenient. (Other hotel shuttles kept running so why couldn't Santafortunata do the same?). Overall we liked this place and would return again.

    We liked the facilities and the cabin we stayed in. The cabin was clean and had the bare necessities that we needed. We ate at the restaurant twice--the food was good and the view of Sorrento from the restaurant was fantastic!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Peaceful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from town but bus access.

    Like to be able to have an early cuppa so good to have facilities Good bus service every hour until 10pm. Only €1 per person. Very punctual and at town centre. Had a fantastic view from our bungalow.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful holiday with lasting memories.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable and we could have done with a kettle and toaster.

    The view from our room was amazing. Staff were excellent and very helpful. Breakfast especially for children was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful camping site with private beach, small store and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The houses are a bit colder, so beware.

    Beautiful camping site with private beach, small store and a restaurant. A bit different than usual hotel, but recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    A bit of peace and quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a little out of the main town but the resort offers a shuttle every hour and there is a also a bus stop outside that you can get to the town or port. We stayed in one of the smaller cabins which was quite tight but suited us fine for the few days we were there. It would have been good if we were supplied with some washing up liquid as we had to buy our own and leave it there.

    The view is fantastic over Naples and Sorrento and the food in the restaurant was tasty and cheaper than in town. The shower in the accommodation was fantastic, high pressure and very warm. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Lovely location, spectacular view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a huge campus where you can walk around at any time of the day, parts of it having beautiful views, places to sit in seclusion with nature and just be with yourself peacefully. It’s like a resort. There are olive and orange trees everywhere and even some lime and fig trees! The campsite is quiet and spacious with fantastic bayside views. Sorrento is about 1.5 km away, and you can get there by shuttle van provided by the campsite costing 1 euro each way, respectively the shuttle will leave you in Antiche Mura square (near Piazza Tasso). Public transport is readily available from there. The location is super for exploring the Amalfi Coast, Capri, Vesuvius, Pompeii, Herculaneum and Naples. The site also offer excursions booked directly with reception at very good prices compared with those from internet. The bungalows are very cosy and comfortable. A small bathroom and shower was in the cabin as well cooling/heating possibility (very useful). Towels are also provided. Around the bungalows there is a big private space. It is sort of your own cabin area with chairs outside where you can sit at night and relax. There is also a ‘beach’ which is a rocky outcrop next to the sea. It’s a bit of a trek down but well worth the effort. And also a pool which is excellent and opens early in the morning and it closes quite early 18:00. Swimming hats are obligatory which you can buy from the shop in case you do not have with you. The staffs are polite and helpful and spoke several languages. The Camp Site operates a cashless system. At reception if you need you can get money from an ATM and then top up your card provided by the reception and then use it at the shop, pool, beach restaurant so you don’t have to carry lots of cash around. They have a shop of their own and an average restaurant. For wifi access you need to pay a fee (I think it’s 1 euro per day). I would fully recommend Santa Fortuna to anyone who wants to explore the Sorrentine Peninsula.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Great quiet location just out of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was advertised as having a swimming pool and private beach. When we arrived in 22c temp, the pool wasn't even filled & the beach was locked. Wifi is weak & pricey. Also a pain that things in the shop and restaurant are only payable by a pre-paid card.

    Great quiet location just out of town. It's a walkable distance but the shuttle bus was useful and cheap.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.5
    Good for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accommodation itself was very basic, it could have been cleaner and the private beach was very small with no access to the sea.

    I liked being able to make myself a cup of tea whenever I wanted. I liked being able to sit outside and have a drink and a bite to eat and the pool was really nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    6.7
    Location and the View was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not friendly. They just did their work like who don’t enjoy from their job and have to do it; specialy those girls at the reception. Breakfast was very low quality. And blanket was awful. They got all the money at the first but didn’t give us even a shampoo!

    Location and the View was great The woman who works in little market was nice. The shutle driver was kind.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was amazing, great views over the bay of Naples, really nice private feeling lodges and peaceful surroundings. There is a rocky outcrop at the bottom of the cliff which is great for swimming and snorkelling with loads of fish to look at. Walk into town is 15-20 minutes but you pass hotels and bars on the way, and the shuttle bus is only a euro and runs every hour. There is also a local bus stop outside which is more often I believe. Really beautiful location, I'd love to be back there now!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.9
    Very nice !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only 2 blankets for 3 beds and 4 people so was little to cold in rainy weather. Lack of fresh fruits or vegetables for breakfast .

    Everything's fine! Staff, cleaness, the beach, mini market, bus transport to and from Sorrento. Breakfast was typical- rools, chees and ham, toasts, croissants, , corn flakes etc. But they have too 4 kinds of cakes so choise is really big if you like sweet beggining of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    Great spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to buy a swimming cap to swim in the pool.

    We stayed in a two bedroom bungalow and it was great - good size, small kitchen and fridge but what we needed for our stay. The location is fantastic - a park full of wildlife, away from the hustle and bustle, very close to Sorrento. A shuttle is provided to and from town frequently for 1 euro each way. The park has its own private seaside area (a rock platform in a cove where you can swim), swimming pool and restaurant. The breakfast provided was a buffet style with plenty of options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place, great people !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would suggest adding some curtains on terraces that in some cases could provide more privacy to neighboring homes.

    Camping is very nicely located, close to the public bus station that can take you to Sorrento city center and train station ( linea A -1,3 eur each way) you can get from there to Airport (10 eur) or any other touristic place. Mobile homes are a bit small but well arranged and equipped (missing cleanings), tidy and beautifully placed among olive trees with a see view. It is quite big area with beach, swimming pool, playgrounds, nice restaurant and shop ( you need to use their prepaid cart) and other. Very friendly and helpful staff ! I would definitely recommend this place for short or even long stay in Sorrento. Grazie tante!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Would definetly stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You could not use cash at the restaurant or market.

    We had our own bungalow over looking the sea...could cook our own meals and sit outside on the patio and eat with an amazing view. They also provided a shuttle to the village for 1 euro every hour until midnight each day. The public bus stop was also right at the front gate. For those that don't enjoy swimming in the sea, there's also a good size pool to cool off in. The staff were extremely helpful in booking our tour.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Would definitely go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved staying here - our cabin had such an amazing view over the bay it was a real treat! Basic accommodation but had everything you need and is very clean! There is a little shop on site and nice space to sit in the evening and relax after a day of exploring. A perfect base! The site also has its own beach - more of an area to sunbathe and swim! Really lovely! We ordered pasta from the restaurant one evening to take back to our cabin and was delicious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Incredible views, amazing staff and an unforgettable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing was that the transfer from the airport was very expensive when we could've used public transport which would've been much cheaper.

    Pictures do not do this place justice, absolutely beautiful place with stunning views. The staff will do anything to help you, couldn't say a bad word about this place. Had the best time and we certainly will be visiting again, and again and again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    5.8
    A lot of money for what you get- disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabin extremely hot and stuffy- very hard to sleep and couldn't open windows with number of mosquitoes. Food wasn't very nice when we ate in the restaurant. Staff quite rude to us and didn't want to seem bothered by questions. We came back one night and got stopped by a man demanding to know if we were staying there and if so which apartment- which I thought was very rude and also made me feel very unsafe as two girls. Bed uncomfortable and towels had stains all over and holes in.

    Stunning views over the marina Great shower

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    3.3
    Capri,Pompei,Vesuvius,Herculaneum,Amalfi coast, Naples and eve in Sorrento all great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    rude staff, very noisy site vehicles, bus leaving earlier than stated from the town, site is flat fronted onto a busy road with no pavement. Having to pay for the shuttle, pay for the wi fi, tiny bedrooms, tiny bathroom, campers parking outside the chalet or rather our large wooden shed, swimming cap rule for the pool, lack of investment. Weigh this against a cheap flat in the town if considering this in your budget.

    shop and restaurant useful for first day and breakfast food, private bay ok compared with local choice nearby but not really why you would chose this area for anyway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Overall the property met all our needs and surpassed them in certain areas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some of the staff were not very friendly (with the exception of the restaurant staff). We had a blockage in the plumbing which meant waste was coming up through the shower. We had to report this twice before it was fixed. However, a member of staff came the next day to check it was all ok. The beach was a long climb down from the site. The rolls at breakfast were a little stale.

    The property was perfect for our needs. The restaurant was excellent and very good value for money. The shuttle service into Sorrento was very useful and inexpensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    6.7
    The activities for the children were phenomenal!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were ants everywhere in our bungalow and bathroom was not kept well or very clean.

    The activities for the children were phenomenal! Pool was excellent as was the restaurant and market. Loved that there was a shuttle to go to downtown Sorrento.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    6.7
    The camping is 5 mins from the village of Sorrento and there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our bungalow was very small (2 bedrooms) and had no air conditioning, which was hard work in the middle of August. There is no space to open the suitcases in the bedrooms because they are so small! Some accommodations have see view, which must be great. We didn't and it was a shame. The cooking facilities are correct but not great. All in all a bit spartiate accommodation. The pool was clean and pleasant but too busy and twice a day the activities at the pool mean that very loud music was played, way too much noise for us. The peninsula of Sorrento in general is very very touristy this time of the year, meaning that it is impossible to go anywhere without spending hours in traffic, even boat trips feel like a factory tourist industry. I would go again but definitely not in August.

    The camping is 5 mins from the village of Sorrento and there is a shuttle (1 euro per person) that takes you to town if you wish. Wise move as the traffic in Sorrento (and the whole coast) is absolutely horrendous). The staff in the camping is very kind and helpful, special mention to the shop and the restaurant. The beach is beautiful and the water warm, but it is off a cliff and not children friendly unfortunately. The terrace of the bungalow is large and shady and this is where we spent most of our time!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.5
    It was nice place, we were in bungalow.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was nice place, we were in bungalow. It was simple but enough for us (please notice there is no aircon). Beach was OK. It was a bonus to have beach in 5 minute walking in Sorrento coast in August :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    Great stay, really enjoyed the people and the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The entertainment was not very good.

    Well maintained campsite, lovely pool and great facilities/excursions. Accommodation basic but practical and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.9
    Great time at Santa Fortunata Campaggio!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Cabins were incredibly hot and stuffy. At least have ceiling fans in the rooms to circulate air. It was quite loud at night with people walking right past your window talking very loudly. The requirement to wear swimming caps in the pool is ridiculous. People should not have to wear them. This put us off using the pool.

    The restaurant and mini mart were excellent. The Beach swimming area is excellent and the inflatable 'Bongo' play thing in the water was excellent for the kids. The location and ease of getting into town on the bus is excellent. The staff were super friendly. This is a great place to bring children. They had a lot of fun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Sacrificed AC for incredible views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms didn't have any AC, it was really hot in the day, so AC would've been nice. The rooms in the cabin were incredibly small. Not much room to move.

    The view from the restaurant was amazing!! The bus and shuttle are cheap and take you to the city. The private beach is really nice and shows you a nice view of the coast. A lot of pots, plates, utensils in the kitchenette if you're staying multiple nights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Serenity in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to report, we had a fantastic stay.

    The location is amazing. The cabin we stayed in had a beautiful coastal view and was surrounded by trees. Even tho you could see other guest chalets you had a sense of privacy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    6.7
    Good value for a holiday in this area if you are ok with camping type.accommodatipn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit tatty in places. Just left sheets in the room to change and didn't collect the old ones. Continental breakfast with minimal choices. Have to be reasonably fit as a lot of climbing up steps but this is generally the case for the area. No way would we walk anywhere outside the campsite as the road had no pavement and was very narrow in places so used shuttle service and local buses as bus stop outside campsite.

    Shuttle and local buses to Sorrento regular. View was good. Swimming pool area was good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    3.3
    Left very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of many positives. The paid wifi didn't work and the staff were unfriendly and unwilling to help resolve the situation, it took us four trips to and from reception before we received some sort of compensation. The safety was shocking, my friend was not informed of the beach shutting times and ended up being locked down there without any member of staff going down to ensure the beach was empty - had this been a young child I'm sure they would have been very distressed and scared and ultimately if they couldn't swim properly could have ended very badly in the sea. A couple saw she was stuck and went to get help which never arrived and I was the one (along with a lovely family) who helped her through.

    The surroundings were lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Loving it still!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that are a bit annoying is that the beach close at 19 and the swimming pool close at 18 so of you have been out and about e poring you might miss it.

    It was our second time there and we asked for the same bungalow which was granted. We were delighted to see it had been fully renovated! With air con it was gorgeous. The breakfast there is to die for. The staff is helpful it's just an amazing place! Well go back again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    great place to stay in Sorrento
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we stayed for 2 days in Leo house - fantastic view to Vesuvius, very nice and quite place to stay. Private beach, breakfast, nature around - loved that so much! camping is uphill from the town but you can easily get to the hustling streets. will definitely come back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Great inexpensive alternative accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As there is no air conditioning, it would have been nice if fans would have been available for hire.

    The staff were very friendly, the shuttle bus back and forth to Sorrento is great. The accommodation is small but you don't spend much time in it. The view from the balcony is stunning

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not ventilated. On hot days it's a little difficult to get a good nights rest as if you leave the window open here are some mosquitos.

    Great reataurant. Dinner is great! Breakfast is below average - perhaps because it's inclusive. Great service throughout except the grumpy man in the restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    3.3
    If you are not a camper, stay away from this location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Is really far from everything; in order to go to the city, you will need ca car (which is a pain to park in those areas) or you can use their shuttle bus which is only once every hour - The rooms are actually caravans, which are dirty and very uncomfortable - The personal is not very helpful (they are disrespectful and will often give you wrong information) - There is no A/C - There are a lot of mosquitoes, bugs and lizards - They have a stupid policy of paying everything inside the camp using a prepaid card that you have to charge - If you intend to visit the Amalfi coast, this is surely not the place to stay as it is very far, very uncomfortable and very expensive for what is offers

    - Large place - Free parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    5.0
    Shuttle service very convenient and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cabins didn't have screens so could get no air flow at all without mosquitos at night, no fan provided in the middle of summer so very difficult to get a good nights sleep.

    Shuttle service very convenient and nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Beatiful Views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Mosquitos, no A/C, but it is camping

    Who new that a cabin on the cliffs of Sorrento would be so beautiful. We had a one bedroom cabin with a queen bed and a bunk bed, kitchenette with a small fridge and everything you need to cook with. The view is spectacular overlooking the coast, nice swimming pool and rocky private beach which is quite a walk from the mainland. There is a store with a restaurant, and they have ice at the store which is important for us as we like our drinks icy cold. Most places don't serve ice, and it is difficult to come by in any Italian store. There is no A/C which is a downfall especially since temps were over 80degrees F. Oh and lots of mosquitos, so be prepared to lose some blood. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    7.5
    Great views, cabin was well fitted out, restrictions on payment type was awkward
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception only accepted cash where as the rest of the campsite only accepted card. This was awkward as the most expensive this were payed through reception meaning we needed a lot of cash and the atm on the campsite was not working

    The cabin was very well fitted out and modern. The pool area was really nice. Remember to bring a swimming hat! This is necessary to go in the pool. The views were amazing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Quiet and friendly place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    After being around a lot of crowded places it was nice and quiet with a private beach. Restaurant was lovely too and they hve a small market for food shopping

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.5
    Wood chalet amidst trees with sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pool closed at 18h when there is still a good hour of sun left (June) and nowhere to sunbathe after that (rocks at 'beach' are not an option by then). Shower basin overflowed quickly, but can take shower elsewhere on site so no problem. No mosquito net in wood cabin we had, was needed ;S!

    View from location (we had partial sea view from wood cabin) in wooded surroundings with chirping birds. Quiet in early June but can imagine less so in summer, especially if placed near BBQ zone (to avoid!). Onsite restaurant good value for money with nice view. Limited but ok assortment for breakfast (both sweet and savoury (ham/cheese)). Nice pool and loungers. Day trip from location to Capri.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    8.8
    Picturesque, relaxed and great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The buses were often late or a impossible to find going from Sorrento to the campsite in the evening. This meant we had to back a few nights which was fine distance wise however half way the pavement disapears and you're left with a nerve wracking few minutes of walking along the side of a narrow windy road with cars, buses and coaches screeching by you.

    A lovely, pretty and quiet campsite with very helpful staff and a nice restaurant. Public transport is easily accessible to get into Sorrento. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. All in all the site is an excellent choice for people on a budget who don't mind a few steps/ hills and who are looking for clean no frills accomodation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Stunning woodland setting, great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rule that everyone had to wear swimming caps in the pool was strange and unnecessary. You either had to buy them or not go in so that was off putting.

    The setting was beautiful in wooded areas overlooking the bay of Sorrento. Friendly staff, good parking options, useful onsite shop, shuttle bus and other bus stop opposite entrance. Animals, ping pong table, pool etc all good for kids. The mobile homes were great for small families - a couple of bedrooms and kitchen with big verandas. Extremely clean!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    A little bit of heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and it was quite difficult to have a shower as the space was so small and the shower curtain kept sticking to you. The bathroom floor would get very wet when having a shower. The bathroom could do with a bit of a face lift as it looked old and not as clean as the rest of the cabin.

    The scenery was beautiful and it was reasonably quiet. The cabin was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was always a member of staff on duty. There was a bus stop right outside the property and a shuttle bus ran every hour (except between 1 and 4 in the afternoon).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    A great place for the money with a million dollar view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all was great.

    The staff were friendly, and very helpful . The small cabins had a great view of the water and the kitchen was equipped with enough supplies to allow us to cook dinner and breakfast. The place was quiet, and very clean, the beach is amazing plus the view! The bus service into town is great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.3
    Service was inflexible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We actually could not manage to get to the hotel that night! BUT the hotel fee is non-refundable for 2 room we booked( 120 euro) which actually there are no public transport to get the airport shuttle/bus/train (due to workers strike) on Friday night at 8pm arrived Naples airport, and we contacted with Hotel for 3times that night, asked whether they have hotel transport can pick up, even they could arrange a taxi to pick-up (we could pay for taxi) but they seems not care about us, and just said you could call us next day after 9am. Come on! as foreigner they don't speak Italy and wait at Airport for solution & want to live in commendation that night, but not because their reason they could not get to Hotel( and non-refundable) I am not satisfied with the service at all. we just simply could not get to Sorrento that night, and had to book others to stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    2.9
    Service was unflexible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We actually could not manage to get to the hotel that night! BUT the hotel fee is non-refundable for 2 room we booked( 120 euro) which actually there are no public transport to get the airport shuttle/bus/train (due to workers strike) on Friday night at 8pm arrived Naples airport, and we contacted with Hotel for 3times that night, asked whether they have hotel transport can pick up, even they could arrange a taxi to pick-up (we could pay for taxi) but they seems not care about us, and just said you could call us next day after 9am. Come on! as foreigner they don't speak Italy and wait at Airport for solution & want to live in commendation that night, but not because their reason they could not get to Hotel( and non-refundable) I am not satisfied with the service at all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Mobile Home (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perfect place for holiday. Silent, fantastic view from terrace. Every hour only 1eur shuttle to Sorrento, excursions with boat straight from camping beach. In supermarket you could find all the most necessary things. Restaurant with super view of Sorrento. We will come back and recommend for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful campsite only 20 min walk to town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to include dish or hand soap.kind of dangerous to walk on road but they do provide a shuttle service.

    Stunning view from our balcony. Very friendly staff.loved the pool and zoo.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Awesome property, very close to Sorrento and well served by...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Mobile Home (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome property, very close to Sorrento and well served by public transport once you understand how they works. The private beach is cute and you are surrounded by nature all the time with every comfort you need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely lovely lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of our cabin were falling apart a little but this didn't really bother us at all. After saying in several hotels in various parts of Naples including Capri, the camping cabin has been the best of them we stayed an extra 4 nights!

    The location is short walk from the main town of sorrento, in a nice forest area. The private beach is really lovely but also a short walk away is a small private lagoon. There is a great mini market, sports facilities, a gym, restaurant and even a small farm. The cabins have everything you need and plenty of storage space with a nice terrace balcony. We booked an extra 4 nights on the spot!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Cosy cabin with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Mobile Home (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cosy cabin with a great view. There are lots to do such as visit the beach, large swimming pool and areas to play football, basketball etc. A shuttle bus brings you into the town for just €1 and is only a 5 minute drive.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: