Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villaggio Syrenuse

Via Amerigo Vespucci 25, 80061 Massa Lubrense, Italy

Review score

Based on 88 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Not worth the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place was not worth the price we paid. First, it's listed as being in a town just outside of Sorrento. But really, it's on the other side of the peninsula, making it very difficult to reach. And there's not much to do around this area. Had they listed the correct area, we would've been better informed about the location and how to get to our Sorrento ferry. Also, the room for 3 people was tiny, and not very clean. Between the room size, uncleanliness, and remote location, this place was not worth paying over $100 a night. This place is more of a camping place than B&B or hotel, as it's advertised on Booking.

    The staff was friendly and nice. Breakfast is included which is always nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.3
    The cabins are pretty basic (so don't expect too much or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Chalet (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabins are pretty basic (so don't expect too much or a roomy bathroom!), but beds are comfy and has all the facilities you need. Location is beautiful and balcony outside the cabin with a sea view was amazing. We spent the next day down on the cove, which was great for swimming in.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Value for Money and Beautiful Beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was a tad firm, but that isn't deserving of a lower rating. :)

    The value for Money is unbeatable. No this is not a 4 star resort.... but it is a nice "cabin/glamping" type of accommodation. The fact that your coffee is made fresh at the bar is unbeatable. Rooms are small but cozy. The private beach is nice, but we found the public beach to be less crowded (during the weekdays). Tons of good food to eat in the area. Parking is tight but manageable (we drove a Nissan Murano so it's a large'ish SUV). Would def come back! BONUS: for being able to bring our pups!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Chalet (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was advertised as having private beach but we were still going to be charged for using it and also people could pay to use it.

    Staff friendly and was handy for the wedding we attended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    We left our hearts there! Great place and superb people!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charmed with the place as well as it owner Dario, who welcomed us in our first day and we do not remember morning without his cheering 'Ciao!' same as his anytime help and good advice. Our bungalo was clean and comfortable. All bath utilities were included moreover we found a welcome pack of canned tomato and ham to make first carbonara at the place:) Was a pleasure to have a transfer to the beach which was the private one and a discount for beach set for two people:) Would like to note that there is two beach option, one as already mentioned transfer to the private and another- public one. Both were great and as we noticed awarded with a 'most clean beach and sea award of 2015'. Also, a separate and our best words have to be said about wonderful people who work in Villaggio Syrenise: Tiberio - for his every day help and nice talk! Glòria - for amazing caffe macchiato and bright smile in the morning! Rafael - for smooth and safe transfering to beach or any nearby or need place like "let's go to fish market" and his 'no problem, just tell Dario and let's go' :) Girls who make croissants with perfect chocolate filling! Thank you thank you:) Guys, we fell in love with you the place and atmosphere! Right now we spend our night in Budapest and while typing all above I understand how deeply I miss you all!! Many hugs and kisses :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    AC not working
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC not working

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 6