Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena

Corso Caulino 80, 80069 Vico Equense, Italy

#24 of 37 Holiday rentals in Vico Equense

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 190 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic however clean and all the essentials.

    The location is beautiful with stunning views along the coast. We were made to feel very welcome and would definitely visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no mosquito netting on the windows so our rooms were dark to try and keep the mosquitos out. I got the worst mosquito bites I have ever had

    The location and pool are phenomenal. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were twins pushed together and the room was advertised as a double bed. And the host comfirmed it as a double bed on check in!

    Loved the seaview and the availability of a pool, parking facilities and the host was extremely helpful and very nice, also gave us great advice...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was a little small but adequate

    It would benefit from making the pool shallower. The bungalows are adequate. The owner and his wife are extremely helpful and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow was dirty and everything very worn. The fridge was covered in mold did not work and food went off in a day. The electric sockets were loose and one hung off wall. The sink drained into the cupboard below. The hair dryer did not work but switched the bathroom light on/off. The kitchenette cupboards were very old and none shut properly. No oven. The hob did not light, we had to use matches. There was no kettle and the only utensils were 4 knives, forks, spoons and a ladle (i.e. no can opener, sharp knife, chopping board, cork screw/bottle opener, grater etc so catering was hard. It was sold for 4 adults, but was cramped for 2 adults and 2 children. Inadequate storage. It was sold to provide air con, microwave, desk, cable TV but none provided. It is not safe for young children because there is a steep drop outside and the rail only covers part of it. The view from the small tiled area outside includes old toilets and the wall of a knocked down building. The extracter fan from the kitchen is 2 meters from the door, although this was switched off when the manager knew we were in.

    The manager and his wife apologised for our stay and after 7 days moved us to slightly better accommodation - but still sub basic. The view from the restaurant and pool is fantastic. Restaurant food good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything about it and mainly the fact we booked 2 bungalows with air condition and stated on reservation that we are a family and received 2 separated bungalows with no air condition nor fans. The respond of the manager at the place to our complaint was that it is not his problem and there is nothing he can do about it. It is an outdated place which desperately needs renovation of the entire place and facilities. If you plan on coming with a car it better be a tiny one or do yourself a favor and look for other place since one must be a skilled driver in order to get in and out of the place without damaging the car since it is located on a steep slope with a very narrow paved path.

    The view from the terraces to Sorento bay / coast line was beautiful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man who ran it was so rude and is very clearly racist against Americans (spoke English and when I ordered dinner he said he didn't speak "American" then my Australian friend said the exact same thing and wrote it down, yelled at me and my friend- mostly me- for not taking this hand written map, didn't offer to help us when we had 3 large bags from traveling for two months), the wifi only worked for like 4 hours of our two day stay, there are so many bugs- we set the pizza box down and unpacked and the ants swarmed the box you see in the picture, there were dead bugs on the floor and in the shower, the food is terrible bud decently priced, beds are average but the sheets felt dirty, no soap or anything and two tiny face towels were given, location isn't good for traveling anywhere besides the hotel- felt very trapped. Would not recommend or ever stay here again. Can't get over how rude the man who ran it was.

    The views were unbelievably beautiful and while the man who ran the "hotel" was the rudest person I've ever encountered- his wife was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The rooms weren't cleaned or bins emptied while we were there. There were a lot of ants in my daughter's room and we all ended up with bed bug bites.

    The view was fantastic, the location great but only if you have a car. The staff were friendly. The pool was lovely but the snack bar was never open. It's a good place if you want just a base but not if you spend too much time at the property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning in our bungalo, matras on the bed wasn't comfortable at all, our bungalo had dirty plates and cutlery. Sewage air around the bungalo wasn't nice.

    Lovely location with breathtaking views. Pool was nice and clean. Beautiful flowers and plants in the gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful family place with the most amazing location and views possible! Great value for money, super friendly, and a picture perfect swimming pool!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was 2 singles mattresses​ and with having no air conditioning, well although advertised, I was told it was extra,, meant no sleep the entire week.

    The views from the dinning area were beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked it all!

    The man who showed us to our room and provided us with information was an absolute delight. The views were spectacular. Little retreat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing, kind and friendly people in staff, quiet, convenient property and incredibly beautiful view!!! Wanted to stay forever and will come back for sure! :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was tricky to find using google maps as the pin came up in the wrong place but that not the fault of the hotel. If driving from napels drive through Vico Equense, across the bridge and carry on, you will pass Moon Valley hotel on your left, keep going for a few more bends and it's clearly signposted on the right. The beds were a little lumpy... But we still slept really well after out big days out 😊

    A stunning location. Small bungalows tucked into the cliff face so that everyone has a stunning view overlooking the sea with Sorrento to one side and Napels and mount Vesuvius to the other. How glorious to step out onto the balcony in the morning to that vista. There was a beautiful pool with the same view ( but we travelled late September so it was too cold to swim ). The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The bungalows were a little dated but you had everything you needed to self cater. This place was excellent value for money and was perfectly placed for day trips to Pompeii, Herculean, Vesuvious and the Amalfi Coast. We throughly enjoyed out stay.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and shower could have been better.Tight parking spots.

    Very kind, friendly and forthcoming family that runs the place. Amazing views from the balcony where we had breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. Awful inedible breakfast, unclean, hand towels being passed off as normal sized towels. Towel racks and sink hanging off the walls. Google maps shows it somewhere else than where it actually is. We booked for 5 nights could only stay for 1. Thr manager also locks all the air conditoning remotes in his office and wont let anyone use them as its not hot enough.

    The view from our bungalows.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bungalow was described as modern, but it was very very poor and absolutely outdated and nothing functioned well! E.g.You could not turn out the water in the kitchen, or there was no water coming out. In the kitchen and bedrooms there were many ants.The most thing I worried about was the fact that he re-used the paper of copies of printed passport information to write some notes on. So I had all the personal information of the passport of another guest!! I was worried about my own privacy and passport information. Therefor I send him twice an sms and asked him to send me his mailaddress,so I could inform him about my worries. Uptill now I have not received any reaction!

    The owner was nice and positive

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. There weren't sheets on one of the beds, the beds were horribly uncomfortable, we came in to about a billion ants on the second night which required a lot of our time to fix up in order to go to sleep after a long day out. The breakfast, while delicious, is very small and not worth €7 a head. The fridge stunk so bad it couldn't be used and the shower was broken. They took over 24 hours to get us towels even after asking twice because they were apparently sent out to be cleaned and absolutely none were available. The bungalows claim sea views which I guess the technically do...but the only window didn't stay open and even if it did the trees were horribly overgrown so you can't actually see it. And finally, getting in and out in our car was near impossible and we have a small vehicle. We spun out repeatedly due to the very tight curves on very steep hills. All and all, location super...everything else is awful.

    The location couldn't have been better and the breakfast was tasty and served in a wonderful spot. The playset by the breakfast was a great addition that kept out kiddos happy while eating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard is low and simple and even if the view is stunning it's difficult to find, to park on site and to go anywhere without car

    The view is amazing on the terrace. The food offered in the restaurant is tasty . The owners are very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was filthy and the only reason we didn't walk straight out was that we arrived late and it was too late to find anywhere else. Look on trip advisor for true reviews on the place

    Nothing, we would never stay there or recommend it to anyone

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were there in June and because it was not high season yet, breakfast wasn't possible. Public transportation is not reliable so a car is preferable.

    The location was amazing, we had an amazing view of the bay of Naples, Sorrento and the island of Ischia. It's just between Sorrento and Vico Equense so both cities are easily accessible if you have a car or scooter. The owner and his wife were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect place, very helpful staff, fantastic view to the sea from bungalo therase .Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very simple equipment, old bungalows

    The view! Amazing - all Sorento gulf. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow with Sea View (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a Bungalow with sea view. Did not get a Bungalow. We got a small apartment with upstairs neighbours and neighbours to the right. No sea view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    130 meter drop the other side of a very inadequate balcony rail, also Diliapidated and rundown.

    veiw

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning location and lovely hosts. Well worth paying for sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Inconvenient location if travelling by public transport.

    Breathtaking views and delightful swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drive down hill very scary. Need to have automatic car or be good with stick shift to get down and up to parking.

    View was great and had a pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The excellent and friendly attention, an amazing place!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the GPS couldn`t recognize the address :(

    the location, the view, peaceful place like paradise

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The way to get the bungalow with the car is so tiny really difficult to manage the car to go in and out . Rent a scooter then everything fine :-)

    Amazing spot and view

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed was very uncomfortable. Due to the extreme (a bit unusual) heat, we would not have enjoyed our stay nearly as much without the air con in the cabin.

    The staff was extremely friendly, Joseph was so kind for the entire stay. This is a low key family friendly location. You will need a car to travel anywhere. The view is stunning and so enjoyable to eat dinner on the roof top terrace.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The beds were horribly uncomfortable. Our heater was broken and after calling the desk, and the guy messing with it for 15 minutes with no luck he said to us "it works but if you still have problems I'll call someone tomorrow". It didn't work, and it was very cold and windy. We had to share beds with the kids for everyone to be warm. The floors hadn't been mopped and the shower backed up with food and other nasty things.

    The view was amazing

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very special place for those who like to be away from the movement and feel at home. The owners provide an excellent and warm attention.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No air conditioning in the room

    Beautiful spot of quiet views and relaxation... Joseph was very kind and helpfull

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: