Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Residence Villaggio Verde 3 stars

Via Cesarano 12, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#73 of 179 Holiday rentals in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 238 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A quiet beautiful place in Sorrento! It was our first trip with our five month old and this place and staff exceeded our expectations. Very Unique experience and we wish to return. Thank you!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit dark inside the wooden bungalow, it could do with a whitewash inside to brighten the place up.

    Beautiful surroundings lemon and orange trees, hydrangeas and Jasmine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds slightly hard

    Quirky accommodation and novel place to stay. Bit cosy for 4 adults but good value for money. Bit of climb from main square but also great exercise.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet in rooms. Only available near office or pool.

    Quiet, peaceful location within walking distance from the centre of town and the train station. Uphill walk if you don’t use a taxi. Swimming pool was appreciated after daily excursions. Helpful and informative staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not soundproof so every conversation from neighbours is overheard. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbours on our first night which was disappointing & disturbed our evening.

    Pool. Helpful staff. Takeaway food options. Lemon & orange trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the wooden apartments were a nice idea, it meant that it was cold at night and you could hear everything that was going on outside and next door resulting in a poor nights sleep. The bedding had marks on it, when replaced it still had marks. Paying extra for a sunbed when we'd already paid for the hotel.

    Staff were friendly, short walk into the centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resident dog was fairly loud, barking in the night and morning and a tough walk up hill from centre of town (15 minutes)

    Really nice pool looked as if in the country, nice to have a kitchen in the cabin and pretty setting with fruit trees and vines.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog barking quiet a lot in early am. Quiet a climb to property along busy road. Few too many pool rules made you feel a bit uncomfortable. Shame you had to pay for sun loungers around pool.

    Reception staff were lovely. Lodge was clean and comfortable. Very good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property could benefit from a shuttle service to town, although only a short 5 minute walk, the road on the hill isn’t the safest to walk up/down. Other guests with dogs should have to make sure the dogs are not barking late at night. T.V in the rooms would benefit with having more than just the news for those who may want to escape the sun for a bit and relax in the room. And WiFi in the rooms would be great too.

    Antonietta on reception was extremely helpful and friendly. Very clean. Pool area was very clean and hygiene levels are very high. Lovey food. Great food and drink prices. Staff friendly. Bed comfy. Room large. Surrounded by beautiful fruit trees.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The self catering aspect of the hut was quite minimalist, ie cooker, some pots, kettle etc but no cleaning / washing up type stuff.

    The location ... away from the centre but only a 10 minute walk. The staff were really friendly and not at all pushy re excursions etc. Also helpful when planning a day out ... 'If you go via this means of transport it'll be cheaper etc etc' Quite near two small supermarkets that sold everything at 'locals' prices. Endless hot water and air conditioning. Super efficient daily cleaner. In summary, excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hot water for shower etc. not hot enough. A microwave would be a good idea. Alittle more kitchen equipment would be useful. Also our chalet was alittle noisy as near to the busy road.

    Good location,walkable to Sorrento town & bus&train stations. Excellent staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Having a washing machine onsite would have been a little helpful, but we didnt mind it much. Also the kitchenette could benefit from a microwave oven/kettle.

    The place is gorgeous. Feels like camping. Very nice and cozy cottages. The staff there went the extra mile to make us feel comfortable. The cottages are surrounded by lemon and orange trees. The staff said the oranges are not too sweet so they are used for making marmalade. If those oranges are not sweet then I dont know what is sweet! Anyway, you cannot go wrong with this place. There are plenty of shops near the property and if you are there on a Tuesday, do get up early and make it to the local market which is about 3 min walk from the property. There is also plenty of parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is under trees so be prepared to wash a lot of bird poo of your car windscreen in the morning.......but hey, that's what birds do and they are nice to watch while you sit on your veranda with a glass of vino or 10.

    Just outside the main town with a 15-20 minute steady walk down/up a pretty steep hill, quite manageable unless you have walking issues. Basic but reasonable accommodation and very good for the price for Sorrento. Supermarkets a few minutes walk down the hill. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpful. Would I go there again? You bet !!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress a bit too firm for my liking.

    Super friendly staff. Manager went out of his way to help - little things like giving us local bus tickets to save having hassle of purchasing/flexible and welcoming to children. Amazing fresh fish for supper in hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small cabin, dark second room was cut off by a curtain. Hotel booked us a taxi for a two minute drive to the station. A luxury Mercedes pulled up and charged us 35 euro. Very disappointing

    not much.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our cabin apparently had mold spores in the bedding. Triggered a major asthma attack in me. I believe the cabins are built without roof ventilation, too tight, and mold is probably in every cabin. Good idea poorly executed in terms of construction

    Very nice location in the hills above central Sorrento. Individual wood cabins, good plumbing, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are a lot of mosquito's around as it's a citrus grove, nothing they can do anything about at the Hotel but if you are allergic / intolerable to bites it's probably not the best place to stay. If you stay in a bungalow you will hear the noises around especially in the morning but it didn't really bother us.

    The staff were absolutely amazing, really friendly from the word go and we enjoyed many an evening at the bar chatting with the staff. Pool was amazing and luxurious. To be clear the deckchairs are free, you only pay for the premium beds. Deckchairs were very comfy. Location was great, 10 min walk to the town. Sorrento itself is amazing, best holiday we have had. Our lodge was very cool and shaded by the trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for sun loungers

    The staff were great. Booked our taxi for a wedding and our boat trip to Capri .. helpful with all our questions . Would visit again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hill back up to the accommodation lol And room was dark with the lights off

    Nice and quiet very relaxing food good on site and reasonably priced

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although it looks like self catering it needs a little more equipment to be added as it's not possible to cook with what's provided. just a few utensils such as wooden spoon or a sharp knife would make a big difference.

    Very nice site near Sorrento town centre but up the hill away from the hustle and bustle. Bungalows are among the orange and lemon trees.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beautiful wooden chalets spacious - with air con - 2 bedrooms - living area is outdoor deck. great location ten mins walk from Sorrento centre and Sorrento train station. Fantastic staff - lovely pool and just a really nice place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The chalet is quite small so self catering is really not practical - it would be nice to have that option particularly for an extended stay.

    The staff are exceptionally helpful at all times. Antoinetta is great! The atmosphere is very friendly and relaxed. We stayed 12 nights and enjoyed every minute.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing bad to say

    Really friendly staff, the distance from the center is not long (10-15 min), you get your own little house with big space, bathroom and kitchen. There is pool and bar in the territory as well, but we didn't use it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff were lovely and spoke very good English, they were happy to help with booking trips. I would recommend the boat trip to Capri, it was about €80 but well worth it, Breakfast was really nice and excellent value for money. The pool was better than the pictures show, there is a lovely view from the pool area, but didn't have a enough time to have a swim, nice place to loose a few hours during the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in main residence were lovely and clean and well maintained only down side thin walls could hear next door using the lavotary through the night..

    Was within 15-20 mins walk into town was away from all the hussle It was up a hill but didn't bother us enjoyed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cabin was cold and not well insulated so did not get very warm. Very basic kitchenette, no kettle, microwave etc. They do not supply dishwashing liquid which I can’t understand if they want the dishes left clean. (Our dishes were not properly clean). No Wifi in cabins, only in the double bedrooms.

    Plenty of off-street parking (essential in Sorrento if you have a car). Close enough to town a 9 minute walk to the central Piazza – there is a slight uphill return journey. This accommodation would be ideal in Summer but not so for Winter.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms were very small and uncomfortable. The pictures on the site are misleading.

    The location in Sorrento was good, and the staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very dirty, the shower had mildew everywhere plus a Band-Aid in it when we arrived. When they cleaned the room they left the back door unlocked every day. Beware of the dog that stays on the premises, it barks first thing in the morning around 6 o'clock also the staff roles the trash cans each morning around 6 o'clock.

    The location was great to get to center and the staff was very helpful in recommending excursions.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are little kitchenettes in the bungalow, which we used most of the time, prepping breakfast and lunch. It would be good if a couple of cleaning supplies were part of the service; dish cloth/sponge, washing up liquid, bit of a faff having to buy them for a short stay. But a minor quibble.

    Me and my wife stayed here as the last part of our honeymoon tour round Italy. The staff were lovely and wanted to make sure we had a great stay. Really excellent location, a mere 5 minute walk into the main piazza of Sorrento. The bungalows are well maintained and are lovely surrounded by lemon trees. It was perfect for us on our romantic trip, but we both said we imagine it would be great as a family or large group, renting a few bungalows. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even though I didn't have a need for Wifi, my friends had to walk up to the front of the office even though we were in cabin 300(?).

    All staff answered our question and were willing to help, location was not far from center if city, even for 2 people in their mid 70's. A female staff member was instrumental in providing information on a trip to Pompeii, even though our only free day wasn't on their schedule, she went a step further and found another tour company that did acomadte our schedule and granded our wish to visit the great historical city of Pompeii, she gets100%. There was a young man that did all he could to help us reach our friends with my cell phone, even though I had made arrangements in the US, and tried every thing he could to make that possible.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Boundary road could be noisy at times as well as someone's rooster crowing and a dog barking at all hours. Kitchen facilities were very basic- a toaster would have been nice and few teabags, salt and pepper, small bottle of cooking oil . No tiolettries provided so bring your own soap! The day I did laundry only one washing machine and had to wait for it but was worth it as it was only 5 Euros to wash a load. Beds are firm- no box springs like in America but still slept pretty well on them- perhaps add something like a memory foam on top to make it softer! Had to pay for breakfast so we elected to buy a few groceries and save some money. We took a taxi from the rail station to the property and it cost us 16 Euro- warning taxis are very expensive here....the hotel owner got us one going back to station for 12 - try not to bring too much luggage then you can walk from the train station!

    Staff at reception were friendly and very helpful. Bungalow was kept very clean and had a porch/veranda to relax on and eat meals; Pool was very refreshing after a long day of exploring even though its not very deep. Sorrento is a pretty town and a good base for exploring Amalfi coast, Capri, Pompeii, Herculaneum, Vesuvius and Pasteum (which we unfortunately did not have time to go to) and more. Only a 10 minute walk down hill to the main square where there are a number of good restaurants or a few minutes walk to a grocery store where you can pick up a few things to cook your own! We also found a lot of wonderful little shops to explore in town and found a couple of good finds on leather items and cashmere and silk scarves! Definitely a place I would return to for the size of the rooms and privacy and the beautiful town - a good place to unwind and relax!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice spacious room. Gorgeous clean pool with lovely setting / views. Great and varied breakfast choice. Pool snack menu also was delicious and decent value for money! Nice friendly Italian staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads up to the complex could be quite daunting but Sorrento is cliff bound so to be expected. Sometimes there were times when kids were asked to calm down when they are on holiday & were not being unruly just laughing & playing games.

    The staff, the pool & facilities as well as a good vibe. Cabins were spacious & had everything you needed. The pool area was ideal to relax around.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi is only available at reception or at the pool.

    The staff were fantastic! They were very friendly and had great suggestions every day on what to do and see on the Amalfi coast. Our trip wouldn't have been the same without them! The bungalow was comfortable and had everything we needed. Location is great - an easy 10 minute walk into the centre of Sorrento.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms fairly basic but that's what you pay for! walking in to Sorrento with small children is a little hairy at times and taxi cost us 15-17 euros which is fairly pricey for the short drive.

    Staff are lovely and really helpful. Really clean pool which is great for children to play in, less good if you want to swim laps. Lovely and peaceful with plenty of trees and shade.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely and peaceful, nice pool, away from the hustle and bustle but only a 10 minute walk to the main piazza. Staff were fantastic and very accommodating. Will definitely return

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleasant stay - helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, good location, nice pool and surroundings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only spent one night in Sorrento, wish I had done more.

    10 min walk to the center of town. Beautiful property. Great staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen was stinking and fridge out of work for half day, hot water was not working for a whole day.Not value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Available wifi is not in each room. It's only in the common area

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It advertised pool and restaurant that wasn’t open

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Wonderful and very helpful owners who do their best to make the stay pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quite basic faulty cooker door self locking

    the staff and location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Adorable staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    little expensive

    The staff are wonderful!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms

    Good clean private pool, helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, location, location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Excellent accommodation with brilliant staff,nwe could not of picked a better place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi is available only near the reception but for us it was not a problem.

    Everything was perfect, even better than I thought :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the friendliness of the staff was amazing they all couldn't do more to help

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place, clean, close to city center, very polite and kind staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's up quite a steep hill so only suitable for those who don't mind walking.

    The staff were lovely. It was very basic but comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location

    Convenient & relaxed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a walk from the city center, our room was noisy, drapes needed fixing, otherwise clean and comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sunbed charges. Insect bites and the owners dog kept fouling outside out accommodation, which was never picked up.

    It was relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk Home!

    Excellent ataff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spacious rooms. Clean. 10 minutes walk from Sorrento downtown. At the front desk, the personal is very helpful, kind and warmth.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great place and friendly, helpful owners. Had a lovely holiday!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resepsionistler cok yardim severdi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks were a little expensive by the pool.

    Was a lovely atmosphere. Everyone was so friendly.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bungalow not that clean in places, no facilities provided for washing or drying dishes (including no plug) - we were provided with a tea towel and detergent after asking. Previous guests had put dishes away wet. Had two different problems with the safe. TV old and difficult to operate.

    We stayed in a bungalow so it was good to have a covered outdoor area to sit, and cooking facilities. Bungalows are quite shaded but that was ok in hot weather. Nice pool. Was able to use the hotel washing machine and a helpful staff member even put my washing in the machine when it became available.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    There is a bit of a hike to get to the cabins.

    The staff is wonderful! They are so willing to help you out. They really care about their guests and want to ensure that the guest have a stress free vacation.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dark which encouraged mosquito bites, had 35 in first night. Needs some serious updating. Bathroom was old and needs work. No wifi in room only by pool. No British TV channels apart from bbc world news. Booked 7 nights left after 5

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bungalows are wooden and when we first arrived and walked in there was a strange smell, which was initially off putting but once we opened the windows and doors it was gone. This. Could have been done to the fact that it may have not been used for a while.

    Location was superb easy access to main areas with the site location being secluded enough to believe your not near the main attractions. Lots of lemon, orange, grapefruit and grapes growing all around. I loved everything, staff very helpful and polite, complex was clean and welcoming too. Love the bungalow having a terrace to sit and eat. Breakfast is a must to get a good start to the day. Will definitely return and recommend to friends. It felt like being in a remote area but hidden in town!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very attentive. If ever we needed anything during our stay they were very helpful and happy to help us. They gave us plenty of info when we first arrived about the local area and trips that we could take. Our rooms were cleaned well, the service at the pool bar and at the reception was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The kitchen equipment was very sparse. I would say almost impossible to create a meal. I am glad we weren't a family with small children. Would have liked to extend the wifi to the accommodation. Bungalows could do with a make-over.

    All staff were incredibly friendly and seemed to take and individual interest in you. Especially Antonietta on reception couldn't do enough for you but also pool staff were very friendly. All, I would say, went beyond what you would and could expect. The pool area was very clean and beautifully set out. You had to pay for the sunbeds, but that actually worked really well as you avoided the usual stress of sitting on the floor looking a numerous towels sunning themselves. Deck chairs were free. Free wifi was good around the pool. Beautiful location within a lemon and lime plantation. We had a nice little bungalow at the back of the site. Very private. Excursions were booked from reception. They were very good value and transfers were straight from outside reception. We did the Capri trip, the Amalfi by boat and Pompeii and Vesuvius by boat, all unbeatable value.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I didn't like the fact that you had to pay for a/c (though after discussing with them and showing them that was included in our rate, they provided to us. Breakfast was not included... WIFI only available by the pool and office.

    The cabins were a nice change to our family trip.. The pool area was a nice hangout. If you want to go out to dinner, some restaurants have free shuttle service.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Villaggio is at the top of a long, very steep hill and is no courtesy bus into and out of town. The location is isolated yet the bar area is closed from 6pm, nothing to do in the evenings. We were not told sunbeds incurred an additional cost. 79 euros encl tax came as a shock on the last day!

    Surroundings, pool area, the fact we each had a bedroom - there were just 2 of us ladies, not a group. Staff can speak english very well, independence of self catering.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very basic cooking facilities and a noisy road on the boundary of the site.

    The helpfulness and willingness of the staff. Pool area was very nice and relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It is located close to the Sorrento historic center and port and still very accessible by car and has parking. The receptionist was warm and welcoming and offered us a good deal for Capri. Everything inside is fine.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fun place. Also when we didn't check out on time, the staff was super accommodating.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The cabins were very small and uncomfortable for 2 adults and 2 young kids (under 8)

    The pool and breakfast offering

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were fantastic very helpful and attentive.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: