Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Giotto Park Hotel 3 stars

Via Roma 69, 50030 Bivigliano, Italy

#2 of 2 hotels in Bivigliano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 70 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basically the only place to stay in Bivigliano if you are walking the Via degli Dei. Old charming hotel with garden, no restaurant. Breakfast is rather basic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    We stayed at the Giotto Park hotel for one night whilst walking the Via Degli Dei and absolutely loved it for its unique charm and sense of history. We were made to feel very welcome and at home by the owners. As cat lovers we were pleased to make the acquaintance of 'Julius Caesar' ! Although the hotel restaurant was closed we had a tasty meal at a local friendly one nearby (10-15 minute walk), Chalet No. 5,. Our rooms were comfortable, clean, warm and cosy. We both had the best nights sleep of our 7 days of waking from Bologna to Florence. Our breakfast was substantial and we felt very well fed for our days walk to Florence. We were sorry to read some of the other more critical reviews of the Giotto Park hotel on this and other websites as we could not fault our stay at all. We were sad to leave and would not hesitate to recommend it to people visiting the area especially those on the Degli Dei, who are interested in experiencing a beautiful traditional style Italian hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    To be called a liar and manipulator after being offered a change of rooms (when we didn't even ask - we just called pointing out the problem with the flushing) was, to say the least, something that ruined my day and stay. Especially because they seemed so nice! It's almost as if they have a dual personality disorder (and I'm not joking). Just don't take room 19. It might be the flip switch that sets them off or something.

    I was actually originally impressed by the effort they put in offering to accommodate us in another room (without me asking) and even moving breakfast earlier so we could catch our connections, but after my partner accidentally dropped one of the two books he borrowed from their library in his bag - note he drove all the way back to return it when he realized - (and I'm guessing plumber bill) we all of a sudden got the verbal abuse that I really didn't see coming.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant! The only thing we would have appreciated was knowing that the annual village festival was in full swing as we arrived blocking our road to the hotel! Small price to pay and what a welcome put on especially for us! Lol!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast was a little poor for out taste. We missed having fruits/veggies. WiFi was available only around the main building (near the lobby) and our room was in a separate building, with no wifi reception.

    The location of Giotto Park hotel is fantastic for whoever wishes to have a relaxed holiday- the garden was beautiful, allowing us to enjoy the outdoors ambient. The service of the staff was very good- they were happy to assist with whatever we needed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Village very quiet

    Quaint Italian village, staff friendly and helpful, even found us a restaurant at midnight!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run down park, poor breakfast

    Nice building

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room in Depandance
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from Florence and not the best to drive at night back from Florence

    Beautiful Nature and Trees! Very Peaceful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    The bathroom/ shower areas were very small. So if you are tall then it isn't ideal.

    We stayed here after being at the Mugello MotoGP. It wasn't a long drive and the room was fine. The gardens were lovely. The views from the town were stunning. The staff were pleasant and helped us with anything we asked.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very quiet small village, private green garden-park, 19th century style interrior but modern facilities, very clean, very friendly owners, simple but good breakfast. 15 minutes to Florence by car.

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I think we stayed at the wrong time as the Hotel was pretty empty just bad luck on our part but it was very very quiet. Would like to stay again when hotel busier.

    Lovely old villa in a small village. Very Tranquil after a day in Firenze.Lovely people running the hotel. Ample parking

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Seemed a shame that the trees blocked the mountain view.

    Friendly staff, great breakfast, quiet location. Great stop off if travelling to Mugello (40 minutes away) Great restaurant and bar 5 minute walk away.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We liked the original interior of this hotel beautiful tiled floors etc ..The family owners were very helpful and informative. So peapeaceful and quiet

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We just got back from 2 weeks of traveling through Umbra and Tuscany, and this was the best place we stayed at. And,,, it was also one of the most affordable! The lady that runs this place is so nice! I hate to give away my secrets, but this one deserves to be better known,,,,

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was probably a fancy villa of some sort, I liked the yards that surrendered it. Everything was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was OK.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very friendly and helpful staff. We had a lovely high-ceilinged room with a view over the hotel grounds and beyond. Very quiet.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wonderful home made Italian cake & pastries for breakfast. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very clean room.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    ambiance du passé dans un beau parc tranquillité

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Giotto Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: