Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Il Patriarca 4 stars

S.S. 146 Loc. querce al Pino, 53023 Chiusi, Italy

#5 of 11 hotels in Chiusi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Had a nice stay but need to improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was low for us, we asked to improved it but the heating system didn't work very well. Our breakfast was served by a counter receptionist but a waiter of the restaurant, so we needed to walk to the counter and requested what we need.

    Friendly staff, and the room was big. Receptionists were proud of there hotel and introduced the history of villa. The waiters of the grill restaurant were professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Hope to stay here again someday and will highly recommend to anyone visiting the Tuscany region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Extraordinary service and staff, spacious and comfortable room with great bathroom, fantastic restaurants, one formal and one casual. Easy to travel by train from Florence and rent car from agency across from station. Ideal location to tour Tuscany by car from this location. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond in providing outstanding service to us. The hotel Taverna has very good food. Only sorry that we did not eat in their Michelin star restaurant. Location, right off the superstrada Roma-Firenze, was wonderful for day tripping to Montepulciano and Montalcino. This our second stay here and would highly recommend it. Lovely accomodations, fantastic staff and fabulous location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in the rooms, no iron in the hotel (we had to pay for items to be ironed), breakfast was average. The air con didn't seem to work in the bedroom.

    The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. Staff all very nice and helpful and overall we had a pleasant stay. Would still recommend the hotel despite the minor lack of facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Delightful, we felt really lucky and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a 5 - 10 minute drive to downtown Chiusi by car. But not a major problem

    We were welcomed by the receptionist, who was very helpful. Explaining where the tavern and restaurant was. Information about the property, and how they grow their own vegetables and live stock. Even virgin olive oil is made by themselves. Thumbs up for this place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel with a beautifull environment!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Delulxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, we will definitely visit again!

    We stayed just one night but it was great! Room very large with a beautifull view. Swimming pool very large and just perfect. We will definitely visit again, but then for a longer period! The one star michelin restaurant was also great, very kind staff, and the dinner was exceptional!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.8
    Lovely large pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No access to food or drink at pool. No changing rooms- ladies were naked in front of teenage boys- not appropriate. Air con in room very loud. Despite asking for a quiet room we were put next to the lift. Utterly awful pillows.

    Lovely large pool. Good extensive breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    automatic A/C and wi-fi need improvement and electronic controls in room were annoying

    beautiful grounds nice breakfast friendly staff easy parking great location good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    This is a luxurious place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathing facility was poor. The tub was so slippery that both my wife and I almost fell. It needs a bath mat inside the tub or some sort of anti slip material.

    The staff was unbelievably good and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    A charming spot in the most beautiful part of Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was remarkably nice and helpful. The garden that surrounds the property is absolutely astonishing with the best view. Breakfast was very nice. The kids really enjoyed our stay and it was well worth the money we spent on it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    7.1
    The pool area was amazing and the room was very nice and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the staff. We always had to go reception if we wanted a drink or food. Also had €40 of drinks added to our bill that we never had!

    The pool area was amazing and the room was very nice and spacious

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel A*
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed due to us attending a wedding at another venue,we needed an iron which is not provided,you need to use and pay for their laundry and ironing service,as we needed our clothes ironing for the next day,it had closed at 6pm and was also closed the next day(wedding day)so we had to go to the wedding venue to iron our clothes which was not ideal

    The rooms and hotel had a gorgeous Tuscan theme throughout,so clean,tidy and the staff were friendly and welcoming,the grounds are lovely which had nice views,their is a supermarket a 10 min walkway,and a lovely restaurant at the hotel with a good menu selection,we enjoyed our 3 night stay and would stay again and highly recommend

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    The place is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is amazing. The view. The room. Good services. Great Restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.1
    Gorgeous property and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was iffy.

    Gorgeous property and view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Instructions for using TV We couldn't get it on let alone watch.

    Restaurant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    The grounds are beautiful and the staff is terrific
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Updated rooms.

    The grounds are beautiful and the staff is terrific

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.6
    swimming pool, gourmet dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nil

    swimming pool, gourmet dinner

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel in great location
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Very nice and caring staff. Very nice hotel and great restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    10
    Too hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The hotel and the staff were fantastic, they could not of been more helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    8.8
    We stayed in junior suite with fabulous four poster comfy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Michelin Starred chef was away during our stay which was disappointing. Breakfast was not up to the standard we would expect at a hotel like this.

    We stayed in junior suite with fabulous four poster comfy bed! Lovely gardens surrounding the hotel and it was 1.5 km from venue of the wedding we were attending.

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2015

    10
    The property was lovely, as was the breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!

    The property was lovely, as was the breakfast buffet. We stayed only one night of a 6 week trip, and when we arrived, very tired from traveling all day, we had dinner at their restaurant. While the room were lovely and the food great, Lina, the receptionist was so capable and friendly - definitely the hotel's best asset. We'd recommend this little gem to everyone

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.2
    Large rooms with nice furniture;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Large rooms with nice furniture; large park. Michelin starred restaurant is excellent. Taverna restaurant offers good food at reasonable price.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    10
    Service, staff, accommodations, are excellant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Service, staff, accommodations, are excellant

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    8.3
    Very good food at la Tavernetta.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No remaks

    Very good food at la Tavernetta. Pleasant Staff

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: