Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa La Brise 3 stars

Corso Mazzini 199, 18038 Sanremo, Italy

#34 of 40 hotels in Sanremo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 957 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 57

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Got a great room with amazing sea view. Very good price per value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi in our room has been very slow and balcony could be cleaner.

    Amazing location next to the sea, very friendly staff who gave us a great room with the sea view. I like the free parking with cameras and a lot of plants all around the hotel. Unfortunately, we stayed just one day and couldn't try the breakfast and dinner, but when I am traveling back to Liguria, will definitely choose this hotel again, the price per value is very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.0
    View is breathtaking, everything else is stinky :(
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the bed, the pillow and the blanket had a horrible smell. The room was not so clean, and the towels were also stinking. The balcony has a great view however the walls are so think we could hear everything from outside and from the neighbors . The street was really noisy at night, we could not sleep at all. I do not recommend this hotel at all :( do not understand the 3 star....

    The receptionist was really kind and the view from the room is breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Romantics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is quite ascetic.

    Friendly staff. Sea view. Very good option for dinner. Moreover we were able to have dinner at our room's terrace (#44). Dana at the reception is a good advisor in sìghtseeing places. So I'll recommend that for my friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    3.3
    No kitchen to eat in the night, room i hade was so noisy because the street never take sea veiw
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel like this should be ilegal

    Staff was friendly but i think the boss need to invest more because it was not for free i paid for somethink wich was horryble

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was OK at €5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from guests next door was bad, i.e.thin walls. Double bed - small.

    Breakfast was OK at €5. View of Mediterranean from the balcony was wonderful. Staff good. Walking distance to old port.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    6.3
    Enough to sleep one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in 3 km from city center (but you could take bikes for free). Rooms are with tiny walls - you hear all sounds in near rooms and corridor. Hotel need for renovation, everything is old, and in bad condition. Free parking if you travel by car.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    3.3
    NOT recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Should say the equipments in this hotel was VERY OLD. the door handle of our room nearly broken and the key to open the door, was also not good funcation. the bathroom was very tight to shower! the bed was uncomfortable, two bed combine as one, but always moved, very bad sleeping experience! the TV is very small as well and breakfast was very very less choice. The room was not worth it the cost which they charged. NOT recommend this hotel!

    Location is OK!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Well worth a stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As its very close to a main road it can be a bit noisy but if you close the window and put the shutter down its not too bad at night. We arrived on a Sunday which is the only day the restaurant is closed.

    Hotel la Brise dates back to the 1920s and still retains some of that quaint old world charm. Our room opened onto a terrace overlooking the Mediterranean with magnificent views. A continental breakfast is served but plenty to choose from. Staff are excellent and speak English well enough. There is a small bar and a comfortable small lounge area. Tariff is very reasonable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    Despite all of this - I would go back. The staff were just too nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    En suite bathroom. It really needs to be updated.

    Really liked the staff. This is a lovely hotel but really oddly placed - right on the main drag with very fast traffic passing, lots of electricity lines just outside. The "sea view" is across this road - a restaurant roof and very typical San Remo Waterfront - rocks and a pier out from those rocks to swim from. The hotel is very dated. The walls are very thin. I thought one of my adult children was already up and in the shower when I woke in the morning - turns out it was the next room! Breakfast very basic, buffet - items did not appear to be replaced when finished by other guests so get up early if you are having breakfast there!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    2.9
    Gruesome, more like a youth hostel than a hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The whole room was nasty, old and grotty. Right on the main road and continually noisy. The bathroom was like something from a really old hospital.

    Leaving

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.6
    A charming hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only flaw was the extremely busy and noisy road outside. It meant sitting on our balcony wasn't that pleasant.

    Staff so kind, went out of way to be generous and considerate. The hotel has a relaxed charm of a small hotel in a lovely location. It has a pretty garden.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    Very beautiful location, super friendly staff, wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture in the room was outdated and a little "creepy". There was cigarette ash in a drawer. Bed mattress could have been firmer. Door to bathroom was in bad state.

    Very beautiful location, super friendly staff, wonderful beach (just 5 minutes to walk). Had a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe expand the breakfast a little bit, for example more choices of fruits or bread.

    Very cozy and nice view from the balcony over the ocean. The staff was very friendly. You have the beach just across the street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Everything was OK, honest service, clean accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was OK, honest service, clean accommodation. Has its own parking, and we did have problems finding the place: there is one parking with several spots at the property, and another two spots at the house next door. Breakfast has the basic stuff, but it was completely adequate. Very good location, near the beach, a bit further from the city center, but we already knew that, and to us, it was not a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    5.4
    Too far out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was supposed to be a restaurant in the hotel and this was one of the reasons we choose this hotel. It was not open and this was not stated when booking. The noise from traffic outside went on all night. It cost €24.00 to get to the town for a restaurant.

    Nothing patticular

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    6.3
    Hotel for summer. Good breakfast, no heating.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heating really working. This is a hotel for summer.

    The best is the breakfast. By the way, the way it is shown in booking is misleading: it says breakfast included but it is only in rooms of 55€, not 50. The worst was that was cold in autumn (we stopped in the way from Austria back to Spain). Air conditioning did not heat the room. 3 blankets was not sufficient for confort. Extremely nice the owner, who in front of the error in web did not charge us the difference 5€ with is a neglectible amount for such wonderful breakfast for 2 people.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower water drained slow, walls are very thin so you can hear people in the other rooms, lots of street noise.

    Great staff, very accommodating. Reasonably comfortable for the cost. The grounds have an old movie like feel to them that gives the hotel character. Lots of hot water! Great ocean view, balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    6.3
    Near the sea and street. Small parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There are more rooms than parking places. Hotel employee promised to reserve a parking place for us during our absence at the hotel, but after arrival it turned out that the place was occupied. Instead, we were told that the hotel does not reserve parking spaces and we can park our car on the street. By the way - there are no places for parking on the street. It's not right, especially that before we booked a room in this hotel, we spoke several times by the phone with the hotel staff, who assured us that every room with sea view has a guaranteed parking place. We are not angry because the hotel has a small parking, we are angry because we were misled by hotel staff.

    Room small but nice, with sea view, balcony and air condition. Friendly and helpful cleaning lady, who also served us at the hotel bar. There is a noisy street in front of the building, however we knew it and it was not a problem for us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    10
    Great place for a break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is the way I imagined. The old looking charmed house transformed on hotel is great. The personal and the owner do they're very best to continue make this place greater than it is. Room very spacious even if he still need more furniture. Great shower room but also I am sure in time they will arrange it to have space to put your toiletries. Apart from that we had a great time staying here also a very delicious dinner prepared with great attention. We actually booked for 2 nights but we was forced to live early do to a family problem and we hope to get back soon.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    7.1
    Close to the beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower and bathroom, the hotel is located next to the main road so it is a bit noisy

    Friendly staff, good breakfast, seaview, close to many beaches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.3
    old but has a good reception and beautiful view and yard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was old, and the price was high for such a this hotel and the room was small and hasn't elevator

    The reception was kind and can speak to several languages the yard is reachable for us and we can reach our car in the yard. The hotel was silence and we can use the chair puted inside the yard easily beside your car you think you are at your home not at hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay very pretty gardens and lovely views of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very very helpful staff with WiFi and parking Always pleasant nothing too much trouble

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff are super nice, Breakfast is cheap and very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit old

    Staff are super nice, Breakfast is cheap and very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Good place for one night, walk to town is around 30 mn thru a nice pedestrian path.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's an old structure, this hotel needs big remodeling !

    Good Location even with the road close by - staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Located on the main road, there are rooms with a view to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located on the main road, there are rooms with a view to the seaside. They have a private parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Over all, well spent money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from city center

    Nice view, very good breakfast for Italy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    A comfortable place to stay in La Spezia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to find, not much parking

    Cooking facilities, comfy bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Hotel with great charm and nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel with great charm and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.8
    Perfect positoon right on the sea and 3 mins from the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect positoon right on the sea and 3 mins from the center of Sanremo

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous seaview in an old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashion hôtel, small bathroom + room

    Excellent location with direct view on the sea

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    The facility needs complete renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility needs complete renovation.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    6.7
    Ok for the price and friendly staff who genuinely wanted to improve our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and not overly clean.

    Great location with amazing view and friendly staff. We were so pleased to have our room upgraded.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    4.2
    we paid for 2 nights , but stayed for 1 only , left because we did not like the accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is no good. Very little shops and restaurants near property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Great 4 days in Sanremo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free bikes for rent, free parking and close to the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double/twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive for what was a very small and basic room. Nothing luxurious and not much space

    Friendly staff, nice breakfast, free parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    6.7
    Nice for one night! (cheap, beautiful oceanview!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hygiene and rooms look not well mentained...

    Oceanview!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.5
    The hotel was perfect for one night. Parking good and location excellent. Sea view room, clean and c
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was as described, the dinner was good and the location excellent. Parking on site was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional view from the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exceptional view from the rooms. Friendly and helpful stuff, very good meal

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    7.5
    Friendly staff and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wine was a bit pricy!

    The room had a sea view and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    A decent place for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A decent place for a one night stay. WiFi worked fine, free parking available. A bit away from the town center (which may be good or bad, depending on preferences).

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    5.8
    Great breakfast, wifi was good in the room and staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The strange bathroom door scrapes the floor whenever it is opened / closed & this seems to be unavoidable. It is extremely loud & disturbing.

    Great breakfast, wifi was good in the room and staff were friendly. The location is quite a way out of town, however its fine if you are prepared for a 30 min walk each way. Alternatively the bus runs regularly to / from city centre & the stop is right outside.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    8.8
    - nice breakfast (for Italia)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - floors were cleaned by stinky detergent - so several hours before noon whole hotel smells like cheap alcohol - no lift and many stairs to third floor

    - nice breakfast (for Italia) - 4min slow walk to public beach - free entrance - free bike rental - bike track right before hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    7.5
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Depends very much on your room as to how much of a sea view you have. Traffic noise can be a bit intrusive. Parking is on site but very limited.

    Nice location

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    9.6
    We've stayed in this hotel for 9 nights in July 2015,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The national road with never-ending traffic is right behind your windows, so sometimes there is petty loudly (but we have slept well anyway). And be careful crossing this street - bikers are crazy here!

    We've stayed in this hotel for 9 nights in July 2015, and everything went perfect! The most impressive is certainly a very friendly personnel (oh, so you want a cup of tea with lemon at 1:00 AM? or print that 10 pages of your train and avia tickets? or knife and plate to cut the melon you've bought at the market? - no problems!). Special thanks to Sergey & Natalia, who gave tons of useful advices about the city, local activities and hotel services. And prepared our breakfast away due to early checkout (at 4:30!). The breakfast itself was pretty nice (really amazing pastries!), the view from our window was adorable, the room has been cleaned every day and, what is stated in a headline separately, - there is a nice garden in front of the entrance where you can spend very good time if it is too hot to go to the beach... Villa La Brise is a place where you want to be as long as possible, and if we ever decide to visit Sanremo again we will definitely choose this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    8.3
    I've stayed here several times over the last ten years...
    • Solo traveller

    Wifi remains hopeless - iPad just managed to connect in room, but laptop would not connect outside reception area.

    I've stayed here several times over the last ten years on my way between the UK and Greece. It's recently changed hands and has been smartened up, but remains very comfortable and friendly. Most rooms seem to have balconies overlooking the sea - location would be excellent were it not for the busy main road directly outside! Free on-site car park is very welcome.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    The owners are wonderful, they want to do everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The owners are wonderful, they want to do everything.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    7.9
    The staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was excellent. Very kind people.

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.2
    Very welcoming hosts, great breakfast with fabulous water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very welcoming hosts, great breakfast with fabulous water front view, comfortable bed and good shower.

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2015

    9.6
    Good location very friendly people clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location very friendly people clean

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    9.2
    Close to sea and city
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Good

    Close to sea and city

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    7.1
    Very friendly staff and nice location by the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff and nice location by the ocean

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    6.7
    Good access to cycleway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy roadway

    Good access to cycleway Bus next door

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    10
    Great stuff, view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great stuff, view and location.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.0
    The Doors was hard to close and made a LOT of noise when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Doors was hard to close and made a LOT of noise when doing it.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    6.3
    nice lobby, beautiful garden, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room, mosquitos, noisy, odor from the kitchen

    nice lobby, beautiful garden, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    10
    Easy to find (at the very beginning traveling from Genova),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Far from the city center

    Easy to find (at the very beginning traveling from Genova), close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    10
    VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFFETIONAL STAFF.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    VERY FRIENDLY AND PROFFETIONAL STAFF. FRESH AND DELIGHTFULL BREAKFAST. AMAZING HOSPITALITY.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 57

Guests also reviewed these properties: