Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa La Vedetta 5 stars

Viale Michelangiolo 78, 50125 Florence, Italy

#57 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 423 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was poor but the staff allowed me to use their computer for a while. Suggest this gets fixed.

    Great location, very clean, good service, amazing views, they made us very welcome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over expensive bar, the room wasn’t clean, the room was tired, the bed and pillows were uncomfortable.

    Nice quite location with a great view of the city. Very friendly, helpful staff, received an upgrade as they were quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great views and parking facilities were important. Regular shuttle down to the main city was good and we always felt close to the pulse of the bustling city centre, without having the noise. We could have a proper holiday from this venue.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not at a prime location but they have a free shuttle service almost all day and their location gives them a beautiful view and a very appreciated quiet.

    The restaurant was very good. The staff was very nice and friendly, the view was beautiful and we felt very comfortable. If you don’t mind not being in the city center I really recommend this hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in the room didn’t work, and they werent too keen on fixing or replacing it. Also the AC didnt work the first couple of nights but they did provide a fan when requested.

    The staff were very friendly. Nic quiet place, yet close enough to the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! All was great during our three nights.

    Everything was wonderful. Fabulously maintained, spotlessly clean, quiet but easy access to city either via free shuttle service or easy walk (15 mins max). Impressive views of all of Florence. Friendly and helpful staff (reception, breakfast, restaurant, shuttle drivers, all!). Excellent food at breakfast and in restaurant (lunch or dinner). A real gem! We can’t wait to return!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a very nice & quiet hotel, beautiful view from the room. Friendly people, shuttle bus from hotel to the Old bridge is a plus. Best choice for vacation in Florence.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wonderful Hotel in a wonderful environment. Perfect location with a great view over Florence with undisturbed view of the Duomo. The staff is very kind and helpful, the kitchen and the Chef outstanding. We will come back for sure!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Excellent bed and first class breakfast.Site has terrific view over Florence and has great sunny pool. Hotel is a little bit out of centre therefore very quiet;great sleeping!And yet a short 10 minutes by hotel provided minibus to the Ponte Vecchio and all the hustle and bustle you would wish for.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) Although the view is amazing, every single night there was an évent on the Terrace, which meant that we could not use it during the night / sunset... really lost a lot of the charm 2) A bit far from historical center (25 min walking); they offer a transfer every hour which helps though. The other option is a táxi which Costs ~12-15 euro to center 3) Hardly a 5 star hotel. Service is basic, rooms are just ok - really really expensive for what it offers 4) Wifi basically inexistent inside the room 5) Other smaller issues, but that were not up tô the standard of a 5 star: i) shower was one of those "hand held" and did not have pressure; ii) toilet paper was one sheet; iii) we were on our honeymoon and we were not offered not even a glass of wine or a note of congratulations, this was the only hotel during our entire trip thru Italy which gave us that kind of treatment 6) Food and drinks on the hotel are pretty expensive: 10 euro for a basic glass of wine, 15 euro Aperol Spritzer (in the bar on Piazzale Michelangiolo - a pretty popular viewpoint 5 min walking - costs 8 euro for the Aperol

    Beautiful property and stunning view of Firenze, spécially the sunset. Really worth the trip to the tower The night recepcionist (forgot his name, think is Gabriele) was very nice and helpful, gave us a fantastic restaurant recommendation

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views of Firenze were fantastic!! The staff is always willing to help and the shuttle to the city center works perfectly. The room we got had a jacuzzi that was fenomenal for after city walking relax

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent room; clean, new mattress, good pillows, fresh smell, flowers, fruits, breakfast was very delicious, excellent Cappuccino and the most kind and gentle management- Marcella especially! Also the views of Florence from this place was a show on its own. We are definitely coming back !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Traffic. Lots of it so leave plenty of time to get to the airport.

    Amazing views of Florence and only a 15 minute walk to get down to the city. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Couldn't have chosen a better hotel for our 25th wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This was like a little bit of heaven on earth. Management, Staff, food, luxurious accommodation and of course a view simply out of this world. Easy access to and from this wonderful city using the Hotel shuttle service or easy to walk down

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the staff was not that friendly/helpful even though it seemed that there were about the same amount of people working there as guests present. Lady at front desk barely said a word at check in and wasn't really welcoming. Valet parked the car so close to the wall that apparently he and the next day I aswell had to climb through the passenger seat. Two windows were opened and left open over night. Smaller damages in the bathroom. Panoramic windows were dirty from the outside as well as the inside and limited the otherwise beautiful view. Couldn't find complimentary bottle of water or coffee machine. Breakfast was alright but they charged extra for certain drinks/ dishes. Not really a negative issue in general as it only effects a small percentage of people but as I was told, they have a house cat. I noticed, when I started having heavy skin reactions by just sitting at the dinner / breakfast table without it even being present. Apparently there is hair all over the place. Didn't dare to go to the pool at all and had a quick breakfast. Was never that bad before. So be well prepared if you are allergic too.

    Very nicely located with several spots for a great view of the city. Beautiful and big outside area. The premisses are very well taken care off. Impressive old villa with spacious rooms. Lady at check out and one of the waiters who speaks a couple languages were very friendly and helpful. Panoramic windows in the Suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower had no shower curtain when we checked in. We had to request this twice. The mattress had seen better days. Time to change mattress.

    The whole ambiance. The views. Cozy and private place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the main selling points of this hotel is the view, and the main reason for us choosing this hotel over others was that we had planned to enjoy some cocktails on an evening while watching the sunset over Florence. However of our 3 night stay, 2 nights held private events which took over the whole terrace so we were unable to sit and enjoy the stand out sunset views. Whilst I understand that the location will be desirable for such events and is extra income for the hotel, I don't think it's fair to paying guests of hotel to not be able to take advantage of it's main feature for a whole evening. It's the only thing I wasn't impressed with during our stay. Everything else was perfect.

    Location and food were excellent, best viewpoint in Florence! Having a pool is a nice bonus for a city break too. Room was exceptionally clean and presented. All staff very helpful and friendly. Shuttle bus service from hotel to city centre was a life saver! Would love to stay again and certainly plan to return one day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn't fault anything concerning our stay would definitely stay here again

    The hotel was in a great location with fantastic views over the city the grounds and swimming pool were well kept and clean perfect to relax after a days sightseeing and also only a 20min walk to centre if you wanted to walk. Also the open top bus stopped only a short walk away to hop on if you wanted to. The food in the hotel restaurant was delicious in a great setting.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Incredible views of the city. My favorite part was the fact we were away from all the attractions, noise and tourists. However, we were so close to the steps down to the city at Piazza Michelangelo that you could get to the action in 10 minutes. Watching sunsets from the terrace were beautiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have the breakfast outside on the terrace, but for some reason it was not possible. Mayby May is too early to have breakfast outside? I personally did expect more greens on the breakfast, but all in all it was sufficient. Some problems with the Wi-Fi by the poolside, otherwise ok.

    We did especially like the location of the Hotel - not quite in the city center, but anyway it was easy to reach the city center and the main attractions both by foot and by taxi. The shuttle service offered by the Hotel was very convenient. The view from the terrace was superb - you could easily see the main attractions including the magnificent Duomo. The Hotel staff was ready to assist us in all the matters needed and they gave us some nice tips on restaurants and sights. We did like the interior and surroundings very much. The room was clean and all the amenities were very good. The pool area was nice allthough all the services were not running during our visit - the poolside Bar was not yet operating. Definately choose this Hotel again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with City View - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was just perfect. I attended my son's wedding at this venue, and it was absolutely breathtaking!!! The view, the food, the service, was just spot on!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not numerous enough. Had to go and fetch the waiter to order a drink on the terrace. The room feels a little old in style and decoration.

    The location, a little above the heart of Florence, is wonderful. The view from the terrace is magnificent. The swimming pool and outside facilities are great. The quiet and neat environment feels after a day in the busy city centre. The shuttle service is a real plus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internet could be stronger in the rooms. But I could say this about anywhere I stayed in Italy...

    View! We were given a minor upgrade and the view was spectacular. Pool is wonderful. Dinner was wonderful. Breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet access was a little slow at times.

    Very nice hotel with great view and very friendly professional staff. Great breakfast selection. Would recommend and would love to return some day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel people are very polite, but they give the always necessery basics. The hotel is a little bit understaffed. I know it was extremly cold in end of April, but the romms does not work the heating sistem. The wifi does not work. The breakfast a little poorish and the staff are not was attending.

    We like the location. The view is excellent from the hotel's terrace and the pool area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first time in florence ,, we were upgraded to a suite for our anniversary. Excellent location just outside the hustle of the city. Spectacular view ,, excellent breakfast , helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WiFi was a bit "twitchy" and I would rather go through the inconvenience of having to go through the motions with passwords than use a fully open WiFi-connection.

    Extremely nice and friendly staff. Clean and tidy room with all the facilities you need. Very good breakfast with warm items made to order. Beautiful garden and view over Florence from the hotel terrace.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is exceptional, hotel building/room/facility are beautiful and comfortable, food is excellent, staffs are kind and friendly... you cannot expect more. It's 5 minutes of walk to San Miniato al Monte.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I see no reason for critics about the hotel.

    Hard to tell what did stick out from the overall amazing quality of the hotel, but certainly the exceptionally friendly and very helpful staff and the great view of the hotel over Florence needs special mentioning.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resteraunt was closed in winter

    If you have been to Florence and want to make it more special, this place would give you a great view of this town. Like you have seen in postcards

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds aren't the most comfortable but that was a minor detail compared to everything else that was fantastic. I will stay here again on our return to Florence.

    The breakfast was outstanding. A huge variety of juices, egg dishes, all kinds of breads and pastries, fruit, cheeses, meats. Excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant is over priced, 12 Euro for small fruit plat ( 3 slides of Appel and half stwoberr!! But testy food in general

    The beast location in Venice! Very nice garden area, cozy lobby and helpful staff, Valantena from Frontdesk is very kind and helpful special thanks to her and the team.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel does not mention that many standard rooms are actually in an annex to the villa. These rooms are small and have a direct view on the parking lot. This is misleading and dishonest. Rooms are badly insonorised.

    Pretty garden

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus has a long stop between 12 and 4. And the Internet speed was abismele.

    Matrass was very good. A LA carte breakfast service. We loved the shuttle bus service. The view from the hotel over Firenze is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything above.

    I was very unhappy. The rooms are old and the noise was ridiculous. The staff was a bit strange and the reception area is awkward. Not a good fit if you are searching for a 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went there for our honeymoon and standard room was just that standard.nothing romantic about it. Even though I rang up a couple times stating that it is our honeymoon. After my complains we got our champagne. And that was that. Not even a warm honeymoon greeting.

    The only nice thing about this property is the location. A million dollar view .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was needing some general maintenance. The lock on the room door was in poor condition. At one Point we could not get out.

    The view is Amazing, facilities were nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is one of THE BEST locations you can stay in while in Florence. The view of the city is phenomenal and getting there and back is simply with their free shuttle service. The staff was impeccable and so welcoming and kind. I wasn't a huge fan of the decor in the room, but either way it had gorgeous open air windows. Also the roof deck is fantastic. Hands down the best deal and experience for a hotel of this caliber in Firenze!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff appeared unhappy Abissmal staffing levels VERY limited lunch / dinner menu

    A beautiful tranquil location Courtesy coach to and from City Delightful and well kept pool setting

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pillows weren't firm enough, but none of the pillows we came across in Europe were that great. The food was pretty ridiculously priced for its worth.

    The view was absolutely outstanding, and the pool was exceptional. The room and the amenities were the best we had our whole trip.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff are wonderful and extremely helpful. The hotel location is beyond excellent. It was built in a time long past, 150 years ago and commands the best view of the ancient city. The gardens and surrounding greenery are unparalleled.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of mattress (in the bed) is "good" (not very good) !

    Location (closed to Michalangelino Place, the best spot to see the city) Swimming Pool Breakfast Parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    What a fantastic end to our honeymoon. The staff were friendly, approachable and attentive and made us feel very welcome. We were kindly upgraded and given a bottle of fizz to celebrate. Everyone was very helpful and the hotel is beautifully presented with an amazing view of florence. We cant wait to come back and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We went for our wedding anniversary and although the setting is idyllic the room we were given was on the ground floor of an annex and had a damp smell. We were also woken up at 8 am by a lawnmower and a leaf blower. For a five star hotel it cannot trade only on its location and needs more attention to the basics.

    Food was very good and location very special.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We told them we were on our honeymoon and they said that they would give us a bottle of prosecco- we arrived and they mentioned our honeymoon but no prosecco. We weren't after a free gift just don't say you will do something and not do it. The restaurant was very expensive, a mediocre club sandwich with oven chips was 25e. Also the room was rather disappointing and smelt of cigarettes.

    Pool area was nice

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar prices were a bit steep.

    Everything! Especially the views of Florence, make sure you get to the roof terrace in the evening for spectacular night time view of the city.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Suite with City View - Split Level
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were dirty and spoiled the great view.The room was maximum worth for 3 stars and the rest of the hotel 3,5 stars.

    Great view from the room and the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My wife and I are used to bigger beds, still it isn't small

    Need anything? Just ask the staff (what to do, where to eat...). They are great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    A classic style hotel with beautiful views!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very comfortable, great location and excellent service.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love this boutique hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is fabulous and so clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing hotel and amazing location. Very romantic place!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location diligent shuttle service to and from the city center, ponte vecchio. Beautiful garden and space with a good view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Fox News

    Location view staff breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with City View - Split Level
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incredible views over Florence, wonderful staff, excellent food and comfortable rooms. High end but friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving bus shuttle timing

    Place is quite with amazing view Room space is very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable bed, incredibly helpful staff, beautiful location with an amazing view and the shuttle to and from town is really convenient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff. Incredibly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The venue was for my grandaughters wedding, it was like something out of Hello magazine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't fault the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location city view Pool aperol spritz

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outstanding views, wonderful thoughtful staff!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely helpful staff who made the break. We were particularly lucky to be upgraded as the annex had no room view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The WIFI was broken for several days. Not really a 5-star service!

    Beautiful hotel with a stunning view over Florence. The terrace is really amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unbelievable view! Great restaurant too!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was very poor.

    Beautiful hotel in a lovely area with views over the city

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to add

    Service and comfort

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was great. Shuttle service to Florence was awesome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant

    Very friendly staff. Shuttle fr villa to the city of Florence is extremely helpful. Breakfast included. Great location outside the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We rated the hotel excellent in every respect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff have a family feel and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good service

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Villa La Vedetta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: