Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Mabapa 4 stars

Riviera San Nicolo' 16, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#25 of 36 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 752 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    6.3
    Mixed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little tired and the hotel did not live up to our expectations. That may be because we are out of touch with Venice rates at this time of year. The other problem was that the room was hot (a hot floor for some reason), opening the windows let mossies in and the air con did not work.

    The location, the staff. It seemed like a family run hotel that had been there a while.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    Loved the free bike rental and ability to enjoy the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the free bike rental and ability to enjoy the peacefulness of the island within a close travel proximity to Venice itself. Staff were great, especially front desk - very helpful and informative

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Michele the concierge!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Michele the concierge! The best.. they help you with renting a bicycle, the sunset on the Laguna, the quiet! If you are doing the Venice Film festival, a bicycle is highly recommended!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Great stay at venice lido
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All were likes

    Breakfast was excellent, staff was amazing. Despite I was during the venice festival film and bikes were fery few and hard to be arranged they made me have one as useful for my business.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.3
    Terrible service, rude staff. Way to expensive for the quality and experience. :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of this hotel were absolutely horrible to us. The young lady who served our table for breakfast was at least moderately civil. I asked for 2 extra bed pillows (twice) on the second trip down to the desk to ask again, the man who was managing (I guess) was mad because the girl who tried to help me didn't speak any English so she had to interrupt his cigarette break. He looked at me like I had two heads and proceeded to tell me how many we had (thanks I can count) he rolled his eyes and muttered something. Next thing I know a porter showed up with two seat cushions from the dining room. We sat at the bar for 20 minutes while they served everyone BUT us so we finally had to leave and go find dinner and drinks somewhere else. At check out this charming man never made eye contact with us, never said thank you, NOTHING.I paid extra for a room upgrade! I would never suggest staying here. Very sad for us, kind of ruined the end of our vacation. :(

    The building itself was really beautiful and quaint.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    A fabulous hotel with a beautiful garden for breakfast with a view towards the venetian lagoon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a great time at the Hotel! The service was excellent and we did not wish for anything! The room was beautiful with a great balcony and a view of the garden. Breakfast with a view into the Venetian Lagoon was plentiful, delicious and a great way to start the day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    Helpfull staff & overpriced menu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner menu was quite simple and uninteresting, also extremly overpriced

    I liked the staff in the lobby. Theu were all very helpfull and gave us alot of information. :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Dont eat here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant food was a joke. Almost an insult go get a 20 euro plate of pasta with lobster that doesnt have a single lobster piece in it. And the pasta was overcooked. Probably heated in microwave.

    Nice rooms and calm area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall great location, nice rooms and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was a little disappointing.

    The room was great, very comfortable and clean, good standard of bathroom toiletries, linen and towels. Great location, close to beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Fanulous break, best of all worlds...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff were a bit grumpy especially the man at the desk at 1130p who didn’t bother to assist when we wanted to check if the garden bar was still open, it was fully lit but no one around. Rosa was the star though!

    Fabulous location just a short boat trip from the hustle and bustle of Venice itself. Lido has an air of calm, easy access to a beach and some good restaurants nearby all better value than in Venice itself..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal for anyone who likes quiet luxury or flies a light aircraft
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    350m to their private beach. Just a bit too far for a quick paddle after a day's sightseeing.

    Easy access to Venice Lido airport (light aircraft) and ferry terminals. Quiet, cool location. Friendly and relaxed staff. Nice family hotel. Lovely outdoor dining area. Lido centre is much less crowded than San Marco and has some great restaurants. Facilities good on the public beach. If you want a base away from the crowds and the prices can heartily recommend Lido and if you like peace and good service, this is the ideal hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel near lovely city. Choice of City or Beach was tough on very hot days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was lovely with magnificent views. Access to the boats to Venice was 15 minute walk, as was private beach. Nice breakfast with big selection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing hotel but venice was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were stung by high tourist tax. You expect to pay the fee confirmed by booking.com then we had an extra €15 per person. So an extra €30. Not happy about this and intend to complain directly to hotel.

    Everything as expected.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location, but will require a water taxi and a special ferry for your car if you're driving.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location requires water taxi for your vehicle. When I did the search i put parking and it said it had it, which was true, but required almost $100 extra just to get the car there. Double check your needs.

    The location is amazing and we were close to the water and had some really cool restaurants that mainly catered to locals.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Great place to eat way from the hubbub of Venice proper.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk to main part of town with shops and restaurants and water bus service.

    Nice courtyard and bar/restaurant area great breakfast. Staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    A perfect escape from the hustle & bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great location overlooking the lagoon made extra special by having a private water taxi direct to the hotel pontoon from the airport. Helpful and knowledgable staff who were not at all intrusive. A complimentary water taxi to Murano was a pleasant surprise. Staying on the Lido makes for a pleasant contrast to Venice City. The hotel is close to S.M.E where bars and restaurants provide a good choice of food & drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    A truly lovely place to come back to and relax after the hurly-burly of Venice itself.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had 2 things which could be classed as dislikes, but wouldn’t stop me going to this hotel again. The first is the only way to make the room dark was to open the 3 sets of windows to close the outside shutters: which was fine in the sunshine we had, but i wouldn't have liked to have to do it on a cool, rainy night/morning. And it was a little embarassing when i went to open them in the morning, in my nightie, unbrushed hair and the noise of me fiddling with the shutters got the attention of a group gathering in the front courtyard just below, ready to go on some tour. Maybe some black-out roller blinds discreetly positioned would make darkening the room easier, but not affecting the look of the room. The other slight concern was though I was pleased to get coffee/tea making facilities in the room, turning off the kettle when it boiled by unplugging it from the extension lead as the only option did seem dodgy/risky.

    Lovely ‘authentic’ Venetian Lido Hotel. Airy rooms with comfortable big bed and all the necessary & hoped for hotel bedroom facilities. Beautiful garden & terrace with comfortable seating, a bar and those iconic views of St Marks & Venice across the lagoon. Excellent breakfast. Smart but laid back and very friendly vibe to the hotel. Not far from the water -buses to get to Venice in 15 mins and the other islands, 20 min walk to the beach & plenty of lovely restaurants, bars & shops. Wonderful place for a relaxing break and chance to immerse yourself in the culture you’ve come to visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    5.0
    Venice fantastic, Lido great holiday place hotel a bit down trodden in a old fashioned way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not cleaned thoroughly every day, just bed made. We left the towels in the shower tray so they would wash them and they hung them back on the towel rail. Also the coffee cup had a big crack so we used the plastic bathroom cups, which were replaced each day. After the 3rd day this stopped, it w as only when we complained that they replaced the coffee cups.

    Garden view convenient for the ferry to Venice. Good beach at Lido, although it could have been cleaner probably because only there start of the season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay would strongly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved it all!

    Excellent staff, service, very clean, and staff very knowledgeable and helpful. They even provided helpful information prior to my stay. Martina was brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    6.3
    Ok, but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are ok, but they don't look very much like the pictures. They are quite simple and not as good looking as they might seem in the pictures. The staff is ok, but not so friendly as I've seen in other places.

    The location of the property is excellent. You wake up in the morning and see whole Venice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.3
    I appreciated the kettle in the room, and the herbal teas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bedroom was quite dark with the shutters closed - I opened them and woke up quite chilled. I didn't like the lounge, so didn't sit in it. The price was too much, more 3 star than 4.

    I appreciated the kettle in the room, and the herbal teas. All the staff, including reception, very kind and helpful. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Good rather old fashioned hotel. Calm and comfortable and excellent food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is about 15 minutes walk from the ferry terminal at Lido - can feel a bit far from central Venice.

    Good breakfast and good restaurant. Hard working staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel across from Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with most older buildings (historic) the sound travels. You can really hear other travellers who are getting ready for an early flight. Nothing can be done about that and its normal but if you are a light sleeper you may want to keep that in mind and have earplugs.

    Beautiful and quiet. Close to the ferry at Lido and a short walk to the water bus stop. Good restaurant and beautiful decor. Lovely gardens and seating areas.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a quiet pleasant location, but just a short Vaporetto ride into central Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a ill thought out and poor. Shower curtain didn't fit and was on a cable so slipped towards the middle so floor always wet. Personally we thought breakfast choices were limited. Could have been easier to get a drink, barman doubling up as wine waiter but understand that it was late in season and may not be the case in summer.

    Concierge was excellent, very helpful in providing lots of local info. Large spacious room in a nice quiet location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    Felt too much like a business stay - not the relaxing cosy room I had hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Single rooms small and out of date, too much unnecessary furniture. Better to invest in simple plain, clean deco and some essential furniture General deco of garish purple really out of date, yellow carpet in hallways worn and unattractive.

    Breakfast buffet was fabulous and bountiful. Dinner at restaurant was superb - but pricey and hidden costs add up (bread and water...)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.8
    Overpriced like everything else in Italy...three times the deal in Greece or Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Presumably to save money? The AC was turned off because it was cool at night so, in order to sleep in room with temperature less than 85 degrees we needed to open doors wide and let mosquitoes in. Then the birds wake you up at 5am. Why???

    Complimentary bicycles were a nice touch. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Air Conditioning didn't work in our room and we were told by other guests that hotels are not allowed to use their air conditioning after 1st September in order to save energy.

    The garden was a wonderful place to enjoy lunch, a drink or evening meal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    It is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite old-fashioned. To reach the place you have to use the ferry since it is on the Lido Island. We were not that attentive and we had to pay close the same amount for the transfer as for the room. Like this it was expensive...

    The garden is beautiful! It is really close to the ferry. Breakfast was quite okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the decor could do with a little freshening up.

    In a pretty and peaceful location on the Lido. Rent a bike and you have easy access to the beaches, shops as well as the boats that take you to Venice proper.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful 3 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful stay. The room, the bar in the garden, the staff, the breakfast were excellent. Being on the Lido was wonderful to end your day far from the crowd.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    It is not a 4 starts hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The photos don't much reality. The hotel is really old and needs refurbishment. The hallways are dark and smelly. We paid €300/night for triple room, completely overpriced. We were expecting a 4 stars hotel and it was not even close. I attach some pictures.

    The location. It's facing the river and 10 mins walking from Lido boat station. Quiet and residential area. The breakfast. It's an american buffet and pastries are very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    6.3
    given the reviews on booking.com it was not as good as i had expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff seemed a bit jaded, rooms also a bit jaded and in need of redecoration, the beach associate with the hotel was quite a walk away, that wasn't obvious from the description, and all places on it were already booked by residents (didn't realise had to book that in advance). found a better alternative though - just paid one of the other private beaches

    good location, functional and reasonable value for money - we didn't hang around the hotel that much so it was fine for resting, washing and general recuperation breakfast was excellent evening meal reasonable i was encouraged to upgrade to a balcony but the heat was too much - would have been good if a bit cooler but that is not hotels fault!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.3
    The ambiance of the early 20th century villa is great (if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It can get noisy as the cilla faces the main street of the Lido. The wifi is slow and breakfast is basic (avoid the fruit salad in the summer, it gets reused on multiple days and goes stale). If you are parking at the hotel make sure you leave pleanty of time to get away - chances are you will be blocked and will need a while to figure out how to move the offending cars

    The ambiance of the early 20th century villa is great (if you are staying in the old building), the location is convenient for the ferry and within an easy reach of the main Lido stop for the water buses. The restaurant serves nice italian/venetian food in the evening. Overall the property gives an impression of being transported to the glamorous old days somehow. Recommended for a stay on Lido.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfectly, area of the hotel is good,the hotel ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, not for 4*. Breakfast is good like in a good 3*. I adviced the receptionist to fridge the bottle of champain, and he didnt do it((( Lunch is bad, i got a hot spaghetti with cold mussel .

    Location is perfectly, area of the hotel is good,the hotel interior is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Villa Mabapa is a lovely hotel in a wonderful setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small drawback is that the hotel does not have a swimming pool. This was not a major issue for us, we knew before we booked and this was just for a one night stay (although may be a downside for those planning to stay longer).

    Lovely hotel within a wonderful setting, all staff very efficient, friendly and professional. Thoroughly recommend this hotel for a magical stay on Venice Lido.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    An Elegant Hotel to Match the Venetian Splendor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The city of Venice is a 10 minute walk and fifteen minute boat ride away. Therefore we had close access to everything in the city and a quieter break on the island of Lido when we needed that. The hotel was a palace built in the 1920's but contained all the modern conveniences that we needed. I was a bit apprehensive before we arrived, but it ended up being wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful Entrance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was too much trouble.

    Our room was clean, airy and quiet. All meals served in restaurant were great. It would be a lovely place to stay to avoid the crowds of Venice.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Perfect hotel if you want to escape the crowds in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were excellent friendly & helpful. We had a triple room in the garden annex which was very comfortable ,bedding was good & we had peaceful nights sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.8
    The lovely big balcony overlooking the garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should consider forbidding smoking also on the balconies. It is very annoying when you sit outside or when you are sleeping with open balcony doors, and the neighbor starts smoking. The whole room stinks and one has to shut the door -- although there is lovely scent of flowers from the garden!

    The lovely big balcony overlooking the garden

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.6
    perfect address for summer in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room had a bright and airy atmosphere overlooking the front garden and laguna. Breakfast in the green garden with the breeze from the water or an aperitif in the outdoor bar is precious in Venice during the hot months. Ask for the bike the hotel is offering for free (just leave a security deposit) and tour the Lido....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    5.8
    Retro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was crowded, rundown. The garden is nice, bur unfortunately we have been there on a rainy day. Nothing wrong, just the world changed over the last 30 years for a better, Villa Mabapa not.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Lazy Lido.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at Villa Mabapa very much. The hotel is located vetyy well on Lido island, the outdoor bar is great, the food in the restaurant was excellent, beeakfast way above Italian standard. We would come back any time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Lido wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms were very comfortable great breakfast lovely grounds great location. Staff super helpful with lots of recommendations for restaurants and sightseeing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.8
    It's OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very hard mattress. There are small flies in rooms on ground floor, as hotel is located close to water. Wooden floors in the room are not very clean, as there are holes between floorboards. Water tastes like chlorine, even if you boil it.

    Quiet neighborhood, nice views. Helpful staff. Tea/coffee facilities in the room. Bike rental.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    Lovely setting, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative is very, very minor - I think modern travelers need more plug sockets in their room!

    Convenient location to Lido's transport hub (10-minute walk). Very clean room. Good breakfast. Lovely view from the balcony. Great staff and service.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Quiet hotel away from the bustle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is 3/4 mile from the Vaporetto stop that you will use to go to Venice. There are taxis and a bus available if your tired feet can't walk one more step.

    We had a room with a view of the lagoon. It had old world style with a Murano chandelier, a nice bathroom (although small) with a large tub. The staff was very professional. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet every morning, and had a delicious dinner in the restaurant the first evening. There's an outdoor bar in the front of the hotel - if it had been warmer, we would have spent time there. The hotel arranged a free water taxi to Murano island and a tour of a glass factory. You leave the island on your own, most likely using the vaporetto (water bus). I enjoyed the taxi ride that I wouldn't have taken otherwise. I would have liked to explore the town center a bit more, by the water bus stop.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    5.0
    Pleasant but not special enough for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was very high for a basic room. We were disappointed having spent over £1000 we expected a more luxury finish & feel to the room & bathroom. Staff were professional but not particularly warm or welcoming.

    Location was excellent, with a good view and bed was very comfy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel in Lido
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be a bit bigger Unstable water temperature

    Good breakfast, nice personnel, very stylish, nice ambient, free parking, beautiful view from the entrance to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Quiet, relaxing atmosphere to escape the crowds and huzzle of Venice
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 6 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Villa Mabapa is the right place if you dont want to spend all your time in the city of Venice.Located opposite the lagune you have a wonderful view and gorgeous sunsets over Venice to admire in the evening. Rooms are nice, comfortable beds, good pillows. Super friendly staff! -Nice to enjoy the garden in front of the house overlooking the lagune or in the back of the hotel to relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    9.6
    This was our first trip to Venice, the hotel had everything we wanted, nothing was too much trouble,
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    lovely location very peaceful, wonderful breakfast, staff extremely helpful and kind, our room very clean & tidy with a lovely view of the Lagoon. The waterbus was within walking distance

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    8.3
    The welcome was friendly and all contact with the staff was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The welcome was friendly and all contact with the staff was polite and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful and the hotel was overall quietly luxurious. We would certainly return another time.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    7.5
    ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't stay in the main hotel, but in the annex. honestly the room did not feel like a 4 star hotel room. The forniture was very outdated, but then, we paid 60 euro for a night, so I guess we got for what we paid.

    The hotel is located only 15 min ferry ride from Venice. It is very quiet and the garden is pretty. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location close to Venice but same time away from the crowds, relaxing atmosphere of Lido (have a walk on the beach on the other side), nice villa outdoor setting and atmosphere (recommend to stay in main building-villa), excellent breakfast (good variety), friendly staff. Was a relaxing long-weekend stay....grazie mille! Hvala!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    4.6
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was very bad, the Internet very very bad you must to sleep behind the room door to connect, the breakfast options were very poor

    The location very nice

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Wonderful Place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are very helpful and friendly. They gave us useful advice about traveling between the islands. Breakfast was lovely with a wonderful spread of food and fresh coffee. We also had very peaceful sleep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.9
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Full grain bread needed, like everywhere else in Italy. One night we were missing toilet paper, one sheet and blanket. Sure, got them after asking.

    Very friendly staff. Peaceful location and nice garden. Good restaurant for dining

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Great location and view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.. Is a really great small hotel.

    Great location and view. Clean rooms and excellent service and restaurant.!!!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Away from the hub of it all, in gorgeous surroundings but let down by a couple of senior staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at times rude. Clearly working very hard and understaffed.

    Greenery, old bedroom nostalgia

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    great ristorante both for dinner and breakfast, front desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    great ristorante both for dinner and breakfast, front desk signore (Franchesco) is an amazing man! thank you !

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    7.5
    I would recommend staying on Lido Island if you’re planning on visiting Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak air conditioning

    The hotel offers free bikes, which is a must if you want to explore Lido Island

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The location and especially the staff, in particular a girl...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and especially the staff, in particular a girl called Rosa, very professional and friendly and accommodating to guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    6.7
    Venice Lido Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very standard, the picture on the site are very deceiving.

    The beds were very comfortable, good air con and very cleans

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    4.2
    Looks good, but it's bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good look from outside, very very old furniture and rooms inside. Poor cleaning, mediocre service. Avoid !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Bellisimo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The iron and board

    Perfect location friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.9
    Traditional Venetian hotel in quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast with large selection of fresh fruit. Pleasant walk to water bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    We loved the Venice Lido and the hotel was lovely. We had a wonderful holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant menu very limited

    The staff was extraordinarily helpful, property really conveniently situated, bicycles available to borrow.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really good. Restaurant as well

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Good location .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location . Friendly staff. Big rooms . Clean washroom

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    Fantastic location and a fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The helpfulness of the staff! Fantastic location away from the hustle and bustle of the main centre with easy access to the vaporettas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    5.8
    The area is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would expect more from the pictures posted on bookings.

    The area is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Loved the balcony / Terrace room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the balcony / Terrace room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    A very nice boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hair drier provided was very poor. Shower cabinet very small.

    Bed large and firm. Property very clean. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    8.3
    Recommendations :-)
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff very friendly , food excellent , beautiful garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.8
    Great first stay in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    We're the hotel was

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location . Some staff abrupt
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Many of the staff were abrupt and unfriendly.

    Excellent location. Great disco on Saturday night.

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Mabapa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: