Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Margherita 3 stars

Via Duca degli Abruzzi 147, 00055 Ladispoli, Italy

#4 of 5 hotels in Ladispoli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 212 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The two square was noisy on a night but that isn’t really the hotels fault.

    The reception staff where very friendly and the hotel was clean. Great location for the beach and the costal town was great if you wanted a resort that wasn’t spoilt by tourism. The Malibu beach restaurant was particularly nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful!! Horrible mold/humidity odour in room...purchased scent sticks first night! Could not shower first night as shower was evidently not clean to a "hygentic" standard! Yes, hotel is old, we get that, but old should still feel clean! Especially the bathroom!! Requested reclean next morning! TV is slightly bigger than my toaster! Paper walls hearing hallway noise as if no door in room! The room is due for a fresh coat of paint and lose the pink walls and mint green furniture! Reception staff lacked service hospitality skill! Breakfast ends at 9:30 yet at 8:50 egg platter empty and not refilled...hello?? Wi-fi only at reception area :( Our only star goes to the garden terrace as it is quaint and well maintained! Sorry, but overvall very upsetting!

    The garden terasse...quaint and well maintained!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    11/08/17 at the dinner, I had to wait long time for clean plates at the buffet, I repeatedly asked the waiter to bring me a plate, but nobody paid attention. Then I filed a complaint at the reception, then when I returned to the restaurant plates appeared. I took the plate and sat down at the table. The waiter Gregorio came up to us and started to resent why we complained about reception. I tried to explain to him that we had to wait for a long time and therefore we were unhappy, but he did not stop talking and continued to shout. I told him that he fell silent, in response. On his answer Gregorio said that he can us go out immediately ! Our patients was finished and we were forced to leave restaurant. We have never met such rudeness from the staff at all. Next day when we was leaving hotel we tried to give our complaint to manager. Unfortunately manager was absent that moment so we gave our letter to girl on reception. We asked her to put her sign on our copy, but girl denied to do.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    working team was amazing and helpful , i loved them all you feel inside as you are in home they really care about every one and they often helped me really i would love stay there more and more they are great people .i will recommend that hotel for all friends who gonna visit that city , i still remember smile for people who working there they make great atmosphare .thanks for them All specially "Ciara "

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A safe in the room would have been useful, placing things in the safe in reception meant having to trouble the staff every time we needed anything.

    Nice hotel in a good location. The breakfast, although the usual continental fare, was quite varied and usually included scrambled eggs and bacon. The staff were very friendly and helpful. he swimming pool was under used so we often had it to ourselves.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had to leave our car in front of the hotel on the street, which is not a big problem, when there is free place to park.

    We enjoyed staying there very much, the hotel is really in the center, and not far from Rome. The breakfast and dinner were really good and rich, the bed was comfortable, and the garden was beautiful. The personal staff was nice and helpful, however not everybody could speak English.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to beach, restaurants and town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This city

    View from top floor is good!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Kettle in the room :(

    No British people! :)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice and cheap Hotel. definetly worth revisiting. Very friendly staff ans nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    some refurbishment @ hotel brought noise

    V good staff near beach near station for Rome v good dinners

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Beds are a little hard for our particular tastes, but overall facility was in good shape.

    Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Helped us with directions and requests (taxis to airport and cruise port).

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    free parking is a premium at this location. there is not lot and you have to park on the street.

    very closetothe sea. excellent price for the location

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can say that breakfast it can be a little more diverse.

    We where very pleased about the staff there, , the waiter Gabriel was so kind in helping us finding locations, trains to Rome and metro , and it wasn't a day that he had not asked us if there is something else to help and need during our vacation. I will strongly recomand this location to anyone who want's a peacefull vacation near the sea and also looks to be near Rome and visite all the turist atraction there(45minutes by train).

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent breakfast, where you can even choose a raise and cook it. Very good location, close to centum and the beach and at the same time is a little hiding, on a side road. Sweet and helpful staffs. A great place for the price.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Location, room, courtesy and helpfulness of personnel

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: