Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villamena

Via Croce 2A, 84010 Furore, Italy

#5 of 14 B&Bs and Inns in Furore

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 90 B&B reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect with this place.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect with this place. Breakfast with a amazing view, staff was really friendly and I really appreciated that the room was cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.9
    Staying in Furore, great view!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the hotel is located in Furore, you need to drive around 20 minutes to get to Amalfi and 50 minutes to get to Positano. The free breakfast is Italian style, so if you like eggs, fruit and toast you have to pay for it.

    The room is big and the view is amazing. It is located in Furore, in a place with plenty of parking spaces. The staff is friendly and there is a good restaurant downstairs from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Peaceful and beautiful stay in Villamena
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful hospitality, beautiful quiet location. Very much enjoyed our stay, thanks Rafael for everything, will always be remembered as one of our best trips ever! Hope to return another time soon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice, highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The property is located 0.9 miles down a dead end road. We had a hire car so it was no problem, although driving in Italy is not for the faint hearted ! If you were relying on public transport you would need to walk to the main road to catch the bus (having said that, the owners would probably give you a lift if you ask).

    Very friendly and helpful owners. Exceptionally clean and tidy. On site bar/cafe/restaurant. Authentic homemade Italian food. Brilliant view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful peaceful and delicious stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My husband and I had a fantastic stay at Villamena over New Years. The location was very peaceful and it had mind-blowing views of the sea and the night sky. Evelina and her family are incredibly hospitable and took care of us the whole time - from making us egg-free breakfasts (yummm!) to providing an optional dinner to giving us an unexpected ride down the hill when we departed. They recently opened a bar on the property as well, so it attracts a wonderful gathering of neighbors. It truly felt like we were part of an Italian community for a few days. We hope to come back during the summer to enjoy the beach as well. Thank you, Evelina and familia Villamena!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    9.2
    A nice escape in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. Given the challenge in finding paid parking space in Amalfi and Positano, plus the stress of driving on the narrow bends, even if we had a car we communed by bus to and from Amalfi which easily takes 30 minutes due to traffic and crowded ride. So you must budget sufficient time for the ride, as well as waiting time in between switching bus/boat, and not expect to be cover many places in a day. 2. Because the buses going up the hill is not frequent, they get packed up very quickly with people standing. We only got our seats when we boarded the bus in Amalfi 30 mins before the departure.

    1. Spacious and very clean room and bathroom, beautifully decorated, with marvellous seaview 2. Warm hospitality of the hostess, and the family. Not only did the host came to us and check that we had any questions about travel arrangement in Amalfi, we were oved had them cooked in the woodfire oven in the backyard. 3. Very nice family vibe with neighbours dropping in for coffee, chat etc 4. Free car park space right outside the house 5. When we arrive in the evening after a long day driving, the restaurant / bar serves homecooked dinner all with produce from their own garden. Big plus to save us having to search and drive to other dinner joints

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful, clean place in Amalfi Coast. great and warm hospitality by Evelina and Rafael!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    We enjoyed the stay tremendously. Great exercise. Beautiful sights. Wonderful people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had to leave this place 🙁

    The room was great. Had a huge balcony overlooking the ocean. The owners were fantastic and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.2
    The view was amazing and the location nice and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view was amazing and the location nice and quiet. Breakfast at the terrace was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Grazie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain Grazie

    Food And lodging were excelent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    We loved spending our vacation at Villamena. The hosts were so kind to us and coocked the most amazi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly and helpful hosts, the breakfast was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Super friendly and helpful hosts, the breakfast was delicious, the views were fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.6
    We were very late due to a problem of the rental car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very late due to a problem of the rental car. But the owner had been waiting for us the entire evening.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was a bit hard/ uncomfortable.

    Very friendly staff! And amazing freshly made breaky every morning.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: