Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Morgagni 4 stars

Via G.B. Morgagni 25, Nomentano, 00161 Rome, Italy

#327 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1298 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Great place for a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the breakfast, there was a huge variety of things you can choose from, plenty for every taste. The hotel is situated in a very nice area of Rome and very close to a metro station. The staff was extremely helpful with everything. All the taxi bookings they took over and even stored my luggage when I checked out though I needed to spend the day in Rome. I can not say anything bad really.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    A nice hotel for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Air conditioner made a big noise (Central A/C, not well maintained) 2. Did not replace towels. Only one bottle of body wash was kept in the room from second day for a double room where two people were staying 3. Very poor internet connection during the night

    1. Staff at the reception 2. Breakfast 3. Location 4. Pleasent environment 5. Supermarket and Pharmacy round the corner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Not great as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work on 2nd floor most of the time. When was working it was very weak. Room was super small and dark, even with the lights on. The overall quality was very low to be a 4 stars hotel.

    Close to the metro station. Nice breakfast room with view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.0
    Good location, needs routine and preventive maintenance for rooms, and to improve breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first night, they told us we had a room upgrade, which was pleasant, but when we arrived in the room the airconditioning did not work. We waited for 30 minutes, then informed the front desk, said he would reset the aircondition, and to wait 20 minutes. The airconditioner still did not work, it was summer time and it was around 30 degrees outside which was hot. The front desk told us that he could not change our room as they did not have any rooms available. The engineer came ot our room to check one more time, and informed us something was not working and they did not have the equipment to fix that night, and that he would check the next day if he could fix it, and gave us a fan for the night. The next day we went out for the day and came back, nothing happened. We informed the front desk again and the engineer came again to check the room, and finally agreed to change our room, to the one we originally booked. Airconditioner worked fine, but throughout the night, wifi did not work, and the electricity went on and off until morning when we checked out. That was terrible, as the room and hotel itself seemed neglected, and maintenance was not good. Breakfast was not great, the coffees were not good, and we did not even see real coffee beans or hear it ground. Staff never said hello at breakfast time. For calling themselves a 4 star hotel it's just not acceptable. I work in hospitality as well, and would expect that they can do more without it being costly. A little hospitality can go a long way... The front desk staff was alright, but seemed that he couldn't do much to help us, didn't seem to have anyone really in charge to help.

    Location was good, very close to the metro, and only 2 stops away from Roma Termini, we really liked this.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Good, quiet and very clean hotel with a convinient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The minibar in the room are quite noisy, but after a long walk in the city of Rome you will not mention first you fall to sleep.

    Nice and comfortable hotel. Good location a little outside the center of the city just 100 meter from the Policlinico metro station (second stop after Termini) The hotel is very clean, quiet and provides a good service. We had 8 nights at the hotel, and cleaning of the room, clean towels, soaps in bathroom etc. was provided on a daily basis. Breakfast was really good with a nice selection of different cakes, breads, fruits, egg etc. The breakfast are served on a nice roof top terrace. Staff in reception and in breakfast area was friendly and service minded. Our room had aircondition and minibar

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    Certainly the best experience in hotels so far for a visit to Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all it was superb value for money and slightly away from the city so we could enjoy a peaceful nights sleep

    Breakfast was plentiful and great choice for all with a rooftop view over the city. Location was ideal just a minute from the metro too. Staff were very helpful and welcoming. Hotel was beautifully clean and stylish.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    beddding ok
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room a bit small few plugs for electronic equipment coffee was not very good (a little disappointing in Italy where you get at any bar excellent coffee)

    beddding ok air conditioning a bit noisy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    6.7
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Patio could use frequent cleaning, like empty ashtrays and take away the bottles and glasses.

    Convenient to the train and fabulous restaurant you recommended around the corner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was slightly limited, me and my partner would have liked some more English breakfast options such as sausage beans etc for a breakfast but there was only eggs and bacon. The hotel is quite a long walk from the main attractions such as the Trevi Fountain (40 minutes) and the colosseum (45 minutes).

    Our room was on the top floor so we had the balcony terrace which was a lovely surprise and for no extra cost! The room looked very traditional and Italian which I loved, then staff were helpful when we asked where to eat and directions to places.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Best place we stayed at in our two week europe trip!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with many hot and cold options including delicious cakes, pastries, bacon and eggs etc, luxurious and spacious room decorated very beautifully, great location close to metro

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows are terrible, but that's pretty standard throughout Italy. The junior suite is a bit cramped for a family of 4

    Calm location a bit off the main road in a nice area. Very close to metro. Very good breakfast. Quiet room. Nice staff. Spotless cleaning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    It's really near the metro (3 minutes give or take)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit too simple, a little bit more variety on hot food would be nice.

    It's really near the metro (3 minutes give or take) which is excellent! We loved the old timey decor within the room itself, we thought it gave the hotel an extra flair to it. Staff was very lovely as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Close to the metro station and bus stops so traveling to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is very scary! Avoid if possible.

    Close to the metro station and bus stops so traveling to the main attractions was very easy. Comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    I am not sure if the hotel was full to capacity upon booking...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am not sure if the hotel was full to capacity upon booking, but the room I was allocated (101) is located on the ground floor, right next to reception. It smelled musty, unaired and unused. It felt damp and there was a constant noise of a water tank (or something similar) throughout the night, which meant very little sleep was had (not good when flying out early the next morning)! My co-worker's room, which was also on the ground floor, but not near reception, smelled like a 'normal' hotel room should. Unimpressed to say the least.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.8
    Great breakfast, staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge not working but didn’t spoil our stay.

    Great breakfast, staff were very helpful. 2 min walk from bus, tram, metro. 5 mins from termini. Across the street from food store and pharmacy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast. Staff was very helpful throughout our stay, they helped us with all our requests, excellent job! Room was clean and nice, room on the 4th floor has nice terrace. Location is also quite good, just 7min by metro from Termini station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Poo, not a 4* quality hotel, no proffesionalism
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco didnt work, had to sleep with open windows all night long and at 7a.m the builders make some noises because they r renovating the hotel and what dissapointed me because the builder was very rude and impolite by looking around inside my room(till I closed the window and the drapes. always the same breakfast. Feels like eating leftovers from the day before. The fat lady at the receptionist promised me to put my luggage and my expensive handbag in the storage room, when I checked out at noon, but when I came back in the evening, my luggage and handbag still on the floor at the receptionist next to the toilet which is very irresponsible.... totally not a 4*stars hotel and the quality of professionalism is poor. Will never stay there no more. Besides Rome is not that big so public transports are easy to reach anywhere...

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast was good and the value for money was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The personal was not really friendly, the location of the hotel was not that good, though it had a good subway connection to the railway station and the centre. The horel is quite old and the rooms are anything but modern. Overall score: okayish...

    The breakfast was good and the value for money was also good. Hotel is ok, but really nothing special.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    extremely dissapointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    receptionists particularly bad. breakfast area terrible during rain as wind came in through plastic windows suhions on chairs filthy

    nothing good except the one cleaning lady who appeared to be from africa. she was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    Location of the hotel which was next to the metro station (5...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor Wi-Fi coverage in the hotel as well as unstable connection. Uncomfortable sofa set for children.

    Location of the hotel which was next to the metro station (5 minutes).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The breakfast was varied, very light breakfast place -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked a room with a balcony & I got a room with a balcony - unfortunately the hotel was being renovated at the time of our stay and the men working were quite erm vocal in their acknowledging that we were there. I had envisioned enjoying a coffee with a book, outside in the morning light - maybe even still lounging in my jammies - I got changing into my clothes curtains drawn - windows closed - eyes down.

    The breakfast was varied, very light breakfast place - probably even dreamier in summer when the windows are open/ plastic-free: pancake machine (??) yoghurt, fresh honeycomb honey (!!), fresh fruit, coffeemachine (surprisingly very tasty), fresh buns, scrambled eggs... the location is not too central - but with good public transport connections. The park behind the hotel is a dream (Torlonia - the "owl" villa)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.3
    Rooms are very small difficult to move around.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small difficult to move around. Breakfast was very simple and eggs were in the first day completely rot. There is no lobby. If you see the place only a place to sleep then it is ok but if want to enjoy your stay then you should think twice for this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Whilst a convenient location for transport, this hotel would benefit from interior upgrading.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building works to the hotel not advised of in advance only the lack of car parking (as a result). Luckily it was only one of the four mornings that the noise from work affected us. These and the scaffolding also prevented us from being able to use the room balcony. Breakfasts could be better.

    The room we booked was quite large being a junior suite. The location was convenient for metro, tram and bus services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    Whenever in Rome I will be back here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being a 4px bedroom there was not to much space around the room.

    I've loved the staff! they were always available. Our trip suffer a few set backs and we could always count on the staff. They were available and always interested in helping us. Thank you very much to all and each one of you!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is good, room decoration is nice, staffs are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air condition does not function very well (it is hot even in "winter" time), and the property is dark at night (outside)

    Breakfast is good, room decoration is nice, staffs are friendly and it is worth the money!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was beautiful although quite compact. It was very comfortable and felt relaxed and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It woukd be good if there was attention brought to the nice restaurants near the hotel,we only found these on our last night

    The staff on our second night couldn't do enough for us! Breakfast was fantastic,location fab

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    Ideal hotel for a short trip to Rome, good bus, tram and train links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Clean, comfortable, convenient location, helpful staff, quiet environment, good value and decent filling breakfast to set you up for the day. Bus and tram, supermarket nearby. Easy 15-20 minutes walk to Termini station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Few things to consider before booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Cold in room - Mold in jets of bath tube - Not working bath tube with some electricity related issues - Heating/AC failures and constant turning off=cold - No hot water 2.1. evening without any notice or apology - some wall socket covers missing! - doors do not have any bold lock or chain and cannot be locked from inside, no peephole - reception man should lear how to approach guests with less "I do not care" attitude and not be offended when guests address their concerns - breakfast staff should make sure breakfast is ready at a announced time and not to solve electricity issues even hour later - breakfast staff should not should the breakfast is closed in a minute of closing time when guests are finishing their breakfast - sauna / baths was out of order for some electricity reasons - beds cannot be joined, move apart during the night - some parts of the bathroom was very used and needs replacement - I would not expect plastic cups in 4*+ hotel - snacks could be served on the tea table, not put refrigerator - we asked to be able to observe New Year fireworks from breakfast terrace but get NO without explanation.

    + reception lady offered us to print our boarding passes - thank you! + breakfast was good with nice selection of sweets + room was clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.7
    Nice and clean rooms, breakfast included, only 15-20 min by...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with hot water in the evening, not best WiFi, rooms are small for a 4* hotel. I would say it is a great 3* hotel or not so good 4*.

    Nice and clean rooms, breakfast included, only 15-20 min by foot from the city center, supportive staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.9
    The location is good with easy connectivity to bus, tram and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast, though good, was mainly pastries. Room got a bit stuffy during the night. There wasn’t the usual complimentary bottles of water.

    The location is good with easy connectivity to bus, tram and metro. An uber ride from/to Roma Termini was just EUR 10. Wifi was stable and fast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.6
    Overall good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room was little dirty and smelly however the sauna room was great.

    Location was great very easy to get to termini by metro and the tram. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.1
    Had some problems but the staff were accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our bed was broken when we arrived. The staff came to fix it, however during the middle of the night the bed broke again while we were sleeping. Since the hotel was full there was no other room for the staff to put us in for the remainder of the night. We had to take a taxi to another hotel for the remainder of the night and return in the morning to check out and obtain the rest of our belongings.

    The free breakfast in the morning was good. The staff were nice and friendly and assisted with fixing the problem that occurred during our stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea pot would be a nice addition in rooms, sachet tea in the bar for 2,5€ looks a bit strange.

    It’s the second time I’m staying in this hotel and it’s great both for leisure and business. Situated in a prestigious Nomentana area, it’s doesn’t have any tourists around while it’s easy to find great restaurants for decent prices. Rooms are well designed, beds comfortable and spacious. Breakfast is very good (and there’s a magnificent view from the breakfast terrace). Staff is friendly and helpful. Metro is just neraby so it’s very easy to get to the very center (5-15 minutes by metro depending on where you need to go).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    Not bad location, great breakfast, good sized room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mold in the bathroom tub sealant/caulking. Beds were 2 double beds which made awkward to sleep for a couple that like to cuddle during the night.

    Good sized room with Jacuzzi tub. Really good breakfast. Hotel helped arrange for our shuttle to airport (€50).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to METRO stop, this is a good choice for short-stay tourists.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At night, louder. The cleanliness of the bathroom was not perfect. Lighting for those who have been reading in bed was not enough.

    Very good breakfast. Close to the METRO station. Private parking next to the building.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    The only good thing about the whole trip was the hotel as Rome really sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have loved a bigger room

    I loved the hotel staff they were so friendly specially the young lady at the reception and a young man at the reception I think Alex The neighborhood was great and the decorations and interior design was so authentic I loved their breakfast and the top flood where it existed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    room is too samll.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    They charged me more than i should pay. I should pay $427, they charged me $433. Thay tald me the rate was changed. I don't like this.

    Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    Classic/classy charm. Just like the pictures. GREAT staff!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't say there was anything I didn't like about this hotel.

    The rooftop view for breakfast was awesome. Everything about the breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location and breakfast, but don't expect to be impressed by the rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms, the larger room for 3 people was good however the air conditioning did not work, the hotel staff was alerted but it was not fixed during our 2 night stay, instead they provided a fan or offered to change the room to another room with non-functional air conditioning. The bathtub/shower veneer was falling off.

    The breakfast was excellent and fresh, the proximity to the metro made this hotel easy to get to main attractions.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast - sweet choices were very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room size - quite small on 4*hotel Bed - uncomfortable (when one moves, the whole bed moves - 1matress) Breakfast - savoury not very tasty (tough bread, ham) Fridge - very noisy Shower - not very new and water did not flow away properly

    Breakfast - sweet choices were very good Location - metro opposite to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.1
    Hotel Villa Morgagni
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC only works when you are in the room; so it took a while for the room to cool down in the summer. There's not a lot of availability for restaurant selections in the area.

    Close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Good stay, but not really a 4 star stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dental kit in a 4 star property. Overall the experience was reminiscent of any average 3 star hotel in Europe. The experience was good, but the extra touch was missing.

    Short walk to metro station, close to train station (about 15 minutes by public transport). Room was comfortable but not very big. Breakfast was good and served on the roof cafe.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Just like it should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just good. For a personal reason, we had to do the check-out after 3 nights (of the 4th booked) and the manager accepted for the last night not to be fully paid (30% of discount). We well appreciated. A place to recommend and for us to come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    6.3
    Good airport shuffle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a disappointment. At 9.45 the bowls were empty and there were no filling, even the breakfast time lasted until 10.30. On the other morning all the tables were messy and uncleaned, but there were guests in only two tables. I never have had such a bad coffee in Italy.

    Good airport shuffle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    Bitter / Sweet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room, 207, had an over powering unpleasant odour of damp and mustiness. Air conditioning hardy worked making sleeping comfortably impossible. Attention to detail and a little TLC is essential for this hotel to remain a 4 ****. I'm up for the job of hotel inspector! LOL.

    Staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Hotel was well situated and close enough to all of the tourist sites yet a nice distance from. Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Luxury Boutique Hotel with fabulous staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the down side the Wi-Fi was spotty in the room.

    This is very lovely Hotel with excellent service in a great location. We loved it. The staff were very helpful in every way. The attention to detail was very much appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    I would return if they fixed the wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was awful & did not work at all even when we asked the staff to help us as we needed it for maps etc

    The location was amazing, so close to the city centre!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.5
    It was big mistake to choose this hotel, don't believe the photo in the booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low speed wifi, not clean , very small room , the helpless team , breakfast only pork & cake , different than photo in booking website

    Mo thing , it was big mistake to choose this hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    Good Hotel! Like it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bad wi-fi connection. 1st floor and one window face the terrace - looks not so safe (but my stay was ok).

    Good customer service. Friendly and helpful staff. Subway very close to the Hotel. Nice and big room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    This Hotel is very Special!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    This hotels great it has luxurious charm and stylish with marble everywhere, the safety of its location and the key card to get in the room is cool too ! But the other best thing is coffee house right across the street, bonus point also a grocery store right there plus subway right there too and train station 20min walk and the park 1/2 block away ! This Hitel it's a12 rating !!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The hotel has a lovely design and is located within just 1...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the 4 star hotel could have more options - it is 80% pastries which is not always what international guests would expect.

    The hotel has a lovely design and is located within just 1 min walk from the metro station (the ride to the Colosseo is about 10 min). The room was clean and the bed - very comfortable. The staff were also very welcoming and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    7.5
    Small hotel with easy to reach public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel with good accommodation and staff was helpful. Hotel had taxi pick us up for a fee from the airport. And also assist with taxi to train station when leaving

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.6
    Location is excellent, breakfast is average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The 3rd bed in triple rooms are unusable - we got a better room with a sofa bed, and it was ok. Wifi in some rooms are weak.

    Location is excellent, breakfast is average.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some features are slightly outdated however hotel is undergoing refurbishment of the rooms so expect this to addressed shortly.

    Hotel in an excellent location, easy access to the metro and close to the centre. Great overall value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    The room was clean and quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, and there was no place to sit down (other than the bed). Would have been nice to have a chair but there was no place to put it anyway. The shower was also very small.

    The room was clean and quiet. The staff was excellent - very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    10
    This is a really lovely hotel just on the outskirts of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee was not good....but that's easily rectified.

    This is a really lovely hotel just on the outskirts of the city centre. It's very easy to take the metro which is just across the road, into the Centre of Rome. It's €1.5 per trip and it's only s few stops away from the Collosium. The Staff were really helpfull and friendly. The breakfast was great except for the coffee which was not the best. The rooms, while small are beautifully decorated and comfortable. It's spotlessly clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A lovely little hotel in a great location, easy access to metro which was very convienient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Our room was lovely and bed very comfortable. breakfast was continental and plenty of it. great location few minutes walk to metro, very easy to get to all locations.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really couldn't fault this hotel; yes, as per previous reviews the rooms are not big, but we are a family of four, and we managed perfectly! The hotel is across the street to a metro stop, spotlessly clean and the staff were the nicest I have met in years. Full marks for this property & their friendly professional staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -breakfast was not diversified -low wi-fi signal in the room

    -very nice boutique hotel located between Termini and Tiburtina (few steps to the metro Policlinico) -friendly and helpful staff -good restaurants nearby -cleaning every day and changing towels -close to major attractions -good wi-fi signal only at reception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    3.8
    The location is close to metro and Termini train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was pretty much the size of a coffin. The facilities were too simple and outdated and sometimes even broken. The breakfast was simple and the restaurant was on the roof which did not have a spectacular view. The lift was problematic and did not work properly so one had to wait a long time for the lift to come.

    The location is close to metro and Termini train station. The staff were trained and attentive.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    Nice holidays in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The logics of the elevator, you can't call the elevator up from the first floor, only from the ground floor and the breakfast is on 4th, it's funny but sometimes you have to go down in order to go up!

    Friendly staff, supermarket, pharmacy and Metro station in 100 meters, hotel is not facing the public street so the noise wouldn't bother you.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    6.7
    Charming location - old villa in a beautiful quarter with a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel rooms definitely need refurbishing (safety box was broken and did not open, door covering fridge was hanging loose, several items in the bathroom did not work properly, etc.). Breakfast room was rather cold (on the attic below a plastic cover that was flapping with the wind). The staff helping in the reception at night, and at breakfast in the morning did not seem to properly understand English.

    Charming location - old villa in a beautiful quarter with a lot of private gardens. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    We arrived on a day there was a transit strike and did not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on a day there was a transit strike and did not know. It was great that we were close enough to walk to the hotel from the central train station. For what we payed for the Property, we definitely got a great deal on this property.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Big choice of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be more healthy food for breakfast. Breakfast stuff doesn't understand English that well. Just shampoo, soap and shower gel in the bathroom. Soap was replaced each day (such a waste).

    Big choice of breakfast. Really quiet. Friendly front desk. Beds were super comfy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.8
    The breakfast was fine, a lot of things to choose from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The furniture/bathroom was very worn-down. The room wasn't very clean at all, as you wold expect from a 4* Hotel. Strange smell in the room and hallway. We needed to leave the hotel early in the morning before breakfast, we asked to get some kind of breakfast package. Nobody really cared. We got nothing.

    The breakfast was fine, a lot of things to choose from. Quite location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    A "homey" experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The older gentlemen working reception at night seemed a bit mean but it could very well have been the language barrier. Other than that, he handled my checkout with ease.

    The receptionist "Ana" was amazing! She was very helpful and went out of her way to provide us with extra assistance. She even made a dinner reservation for us at a restaurant she recommended. This was the perfect welcome to our stay at the hotel. The breakfast had a wide variety of pastries and the freshly brewed coffee was delicious . The location was VERY convenient to a metro station that led you directly to the city center. I would probably stay here again on my next visit.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.5
    Located in the centre, opposite to metro station (which is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In my view hotel is nearer to 3stars - rooms are small and the hotel has few facilities. The breakfast is average (for 3stars) and is the same every day.

    Located in the centre, opposite to metro station (which is quite rare for Rome). Hotel in overall good condition.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.8
    Very nice stay away from crowds in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No kettle to make cup of tea :(

    Very nice hotel in nice relaxed residential location close to metro stop only 2 stops to Colloseum, good breakfast, stayed in junior suite very comfy. Nice local restaurants on Regina Margherita street:)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    very memorable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not have time to have breakfast, we had to leave before breakfast was served. But the personnel was extremely friendly and helpful. It was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel - need to improve on the staff professionalism and be more attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the counter - when we arrived with all the bagggage, not even helping us to open the door Staff at the breakfast area - so rude, rough while doing the work, i.e. sounds of plates & cutleries being picked up from the table and thrown away; annoying

    The room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel in quiet location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea/coffe facilities in room. TV only had Italian channels.

    Huge bed. Safe in bedroom. Cleanliness. Proximity to metro. Quiet neighbourhood. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Villa Morgagni - A lovely unique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really good in general, with one exception. The Coffee. The coffee tasted awful, and was undrinkable. I tried it on the first two mornings, and didn't bother on the third. A minor point on what was a very enjoyable stay.

    Excellent friendly staff, nice room, and the hotel had loads of character. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    7.1
    Good location (close to Policlinico Metro station and a mini...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only option for heating is the conditioned air and during the night is very noisy (having set on 21 degrees... it worked continuous as outside were about -3 degrees). In the bathroom was very cold all the time. Also the cleanliness from the bathroom was disappointing for a 4* hotel (added 1 photo with the windows curtain)

    Good location (close to Policlinico Metro station and a mini market), confortable room, friendly staff, fair breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The old woman at front desk in the mornings was very hostile.

    The hotel, was amazing! Great location, 2min walk from Policlinico metro statio. The young front desk staff (Anna) was very friendly. The room 110 was large. The bathtub had water jet. Cool! Breakfast was served at the terrace of the 4th floor. Bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, milk, coffee, yogurt, bacon, cheese,sweets etc. Overall great experience

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 22 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly and accommodating, location not too far from the city center and well connected with public transport.

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Morgagni traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: