Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Novecento Romantic Hotel 4 stars

Viale Monte Bianco, 64, 11013 Courmayeur, Italy

#23 of 64 hotels in Courmayeur

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 621 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    8.3
    Stop over to Turin
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in the room and steam room needs a little tender care!

    Very convenient, staff wonderful. We had dinner in the restaurant, I had salmon ...amazing!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    The reception staff was very kind to help us out in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff was very kind to help us out in communicationg with the airport about our lost baggage handling. Thank you very much, the bags were delivered to us after all.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our stay was excellent, the room and bathroom clean, very good breakfast, the food in the restaurant was delicious, the staff very helpful, especially Martino.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Charmiing small hotel in Italian Alps. Staff and facilities were all outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wonderful small hotel within short walk of charming town. Staff went out of their way to make our stay memorable. Excellent on site restaurant. Breakfast was outstanding. Our three night stay was truly memorable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel I have ever stayed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just perfect! The rooms are big and cozy. For breakfast you have so much choice, you don't even know where to start at. Staff is very hospitable and welcoming. Thank you so much for the lovely time!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Cozy hotel in a fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bathtub in the room, but you get access to a spa downstairs with sauna and Jacuzzi.

    We loved the old domestic feeling of this hotel to set up the mood. Junior suite has a very nice layout with good amount of storage space. Great views and amazing staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    The location is walkable distance from the bus station and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing much to say. We being young people, it doesnt matter much - but the lift was only till 4th floor and we have to climb one flight of stairs to reach our room in the 5th floor

    The location is walkable distance from the bus station and bus stops if you are planning to use public transport. Also have a park nearby which helped. The view from the hotel was amazing. the room was very spacious and huge. The bathroom was really nice and spacious. the staff was really good and helpful - especially Mr Martini in the reception. the restaurant manager also was very friendly. They were very open to help and always have provided valuable informaiton - took extra efforts to provide valuable information regarding the public transport timings & accessibility. The jacouzi and sona facilities were also good. We have stayed there for 3 nights and would definitely go back if visiting Courmayeur again.... !!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Small, intimate hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi wasn't great.

    The whole experience was wonderful. Manager, waitresses and waiter and the ski transfer service were all fantastic. Very personal service and nothing was too much trouble. Food was absolutely amazing and we heard about the different chefs for each course. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic stay and great value for the money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic staff, very friendly, especially the ones in the restaurant. Cosy spa and great transfer service to the slopes. The food was really above our expectations, 4 meal-dinner with several choices for all of them. The hotell is well located near Courmayeur village and close to the ski area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit outdated, no bath tub in the room, only shower, very tiny..

    The service was excellent, staff is very friendly and the restaurant was definitely more than we expected. The shuttle to town and to the ski lift was very convenient and we didn't have to wait at all..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Great old style hotel, walking distance to the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No mirror in our room other than bathroom and we struggled to control the room temperature. Really disappointed with the coffee at breakfast.

    Great old style hotel, walking distance to the town centre. Courtesy Ski bus which was appreciated. Nice spa facilities. Our room was clean and well maintained and the views were lovely. Breakfast was as expected, but the coffee was poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel and great location. Everywhere is clean and decorated beautifully.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No mirror for dressing table! So could only do make up and hair either by standing by wardrobe and opening the door. Alternatively, yes can do make up in bathroom but not great when hubby going to toilet or having a shower which steam up mirror, Although there is a lovely shaving mirror above the sink for when men shaving! Shower cubicle very small but just manageable but shower pressure not great. Room temperature can only be managed by contacting reception.

    Fabulous variety for breakfast and beautifully presented. Rooms very nice and cosy. Comfy bed and pillows Great little spa area with use of robes and slippers Location is excellent for ski lift and Courmayeur town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel lift could be faster. The bottled water served at dinner is somewhat expensive. We ended having paid more for water than wine.

    The staff is exceptional. From the reception to the hotel shuttle driver, all staff is genuinely helpful. Adamo, responsible for breakfast and dinner in the hotel’s restaurant, is a person to be noted, along with his team. As well as Sebastian at reception, and Jean Pierre the hotel shuttle driver. They like and take their professions seriously. Courtesy of the hotel, we were provided sandwiches, fruit etc, for our return trip. We were a group of 20+, with children. Also, 2 bottles of wine, that we did not like, were not charged, and we were not made a bit uncomfortable for this. Great value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel for a romantic time in courmayeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs at breakfast were a bit cold, but that’s just nitpicking when compared to how friendly the maitre d’ is.

    The staff arr extremely friendly, welcoming, and are what made our stay one to remember. The hotel is very cozy, and quite lovely to stay in. Waking up to a view of the Alps is just the cherry on the cake. The hotel offers a free shuttle into town and back which comes in more handy than you might expect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    9.6
    Very good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very good food. A very nice spa is included in the price. Very nice rooms. Everything is clean. But most importantly, it's the service. All the employees, without exception, from the receptionists, the manager of the dining room and the waiters, to the cleaning workers, all of them, but they all enjoy serving you, and teach you that service for them is a mission. The team surrounds you from all directions and you are important to them. Thank you dear staff. You were wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Courmayeur should be on everyone's "Bucket List"
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were extremely happy with everything the hotel supplied and would not hesitate to recommend anyone to stay here. Very well located and efficiently run - a super hotel

    From check in to check out the staff and hotel were superb. We felt very comfortable here and it was a very pleasant walk into town. Close to everything and easy to drive to. Parking underneath the hotel is a bonus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel in a very nice town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the garage was a bit tight but we managed to fit in!

    Martino was extremely friendly and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome. Excellent food and wine in the restaurant and the bed was the most comfortable we have slept in. Very cosy hotel. Will definitely return!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    A nice hotel, a little far from center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel doesn't launder in it, so in order to launder your clothes you must send them 1day prior to your departure (not possible for TMB trekkers). It is located pretty far from the center.

    The staff was very kind and the answered all of our needs (including storing our luggage for a week). The rooms were comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Hotel in fairyland
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very little parking place and expensive garage. In the garage we had to wait the elevator for 15 minutes while the elevator took people from lobby to their floors.

    The most amazing place between mountains. Very friendly staff. Great view from balcony and restaurant. Good breakfast. Close to Mt. Blanc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    A true romantic hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking situation really needs some improvement but all of the staff were so friendly and welcoming we could overlook it.

    All of the staff were super friendly. The room was comfortable. We got an upgrade to a slightly larger room. Breakfast was fantastic with hot dishes cooked in the breakfast room by the apprentice chefs. Haven't seen this since my days as an apprentice chef in a Romantic hotel. A real throwback.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Give yourself a timeless experience and stay at Villa Novecento
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were swept away to another place and time when we walked into the hotel. Everything about the place is great--the location: quiet; the staff: more than accommodating; the food: superb; decor: beautiful and took us to another era. Romantic, yes, and more than that. We had just completed hiking the Alta Via 2 and wanted to spend a couple of days in Courmayeur before returning to Torino and flying home. Villa Novecento was the best place for us to celebrate our experience. Wish we had more time to stay there. July 2017

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful, friendly hotel with first class service. Definitely to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    it was perfect

    We loved the staff. So welcoming and helpful after a very long drive. We only had one night at the hotel but we would both really love to come back and spend a bit more time enjoying both Courmayeur and the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in Courmayeur!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is set in the upper section of Courmayeur. We stayed here during June, so overall the town was quiet. Our stay here was very nice! Martino and Alessandra were very knowledgeable and helpful! The rooms were spacious. We were a family of four with adjoining rooms. The views out the windows were fabulous! Fantastic breakfast with plenty of choices! We did not eat in the restaurant for dinner. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel if in the area! Pictures below are out our bedroom windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    great place
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was a short stay (one night ) but perfect , the co-manager of the hotel is very professional and friendly. Room was clean, comfortable, big enough with a balcony and a very nice view. Breakfast is very good, could be slightly improved with the choice of cereals (and the staff made everything to accommodate ) but it's really a detail compared with the perfect overall experience

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Stunning location, beautiful hotel, excellent staff a service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very hard so not to my taste. Lighting could have been better in the room

    Very helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Beautifully decorated and well equipped rooms Was rather hot when I stayed so I had to sleep with garden door open Easy parking Super restaurant with wonderful staff and service. Very traditional alpine menu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in Italian Alps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very friendly staff. Went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Lovely location in Italian Alps and also very convenient if driving between Mont Blanc and Italy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Charming staff at front desk and at reception.
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. Only lift was slow, but that's to be expected in a small hotel. Bed was a bit hard, but overall this was a good place to stay.

    Charming staff at front desk and at reception. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Characterful boutique hotel. Great rooms, really nice staff. Nothing is too much trouble.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay extra for scrambled eggs for breakfast!

    Characterful building. Lovely staff, very helpful. Good breakfast. Great shuttle service to the lifts.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    A relaxing and friendly short stay in Italy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not get Sky to work but we didn't spent too much time trying as we were heading out.

    The hotel was taken over by new owners in December and reviews were a bit thin on the ground before that however this place did not disappoint in any way! The warmth of the staff was genuine, the manager, Martino, was always on hand to help and nothing was too much trouble. A regular shuttle to the ski lifts, good deals on ski rental and a delicious breakfast with lots of choice and good quality, fresh food. Sadly didn't get to use the spa as we had other plans but it looked lovely. Bathroom was spacious and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.8
    Courmayeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear road noise sometimes

    Great location and nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    9.6
    This is a great place to discover the area with a very nice and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard and flat

    Wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome property to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very nice breakfast. Great and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent staff facilities and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff facilities and location!! Super friendly staff!! An A+++ l highly recommended!!! Thanks guys!!! Norma and Hector!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Lovely, classy and excellent restaurant and service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, classy and excellent restaurant and service!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff who provided a brilliant service in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were very impressed with the friendly and efficient staff, who went out of their way to be helpful in every way.friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful small hotel . Immaculately clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great welcome from Nicoletta and the manager. The room was perfect and bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff were great. They had Jean Pier drive us to and from the ski mountain and he was available when ever we need a ride to where ever.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff went out of there way to accommodate us!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Staff went out of there way to accommodate us!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, beyond what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, beyond what one would expect at a hotel. Felt like I was home:)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Really lovely welcoming stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, comfortable beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.3
    Tasty food, friendly staff, cosy atmosphere in historic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cannot use sauna naked

    Tasty food, friendly staff, cosy atmosphere in historic building, quick transfer to ski-lift by hotel-shuttle

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a wonderful location with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds quite hard but I am being picky!

    The staff couldn’t have been more helpful and made you feel well looked after.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    The staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff could not have been more welcoming or helpful. The location is perfect, just a short stroll into the town

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    10
    Perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were lovely. Great transfers to the lifts

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Super and want to go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Notging

    Staff and everything else.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Amaaaaaaaaaazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing ))

    I liked everything thing )))

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, excellent position, room very clean , good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, excellent position, room very clean , good food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful friendly staff. They were brilliant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    9.6
    We had a very relaxing and beautiful time with lots and lots of snow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was surprise by the coziness of the hotel and the ambient, quite elegant and classy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing stay. Exception service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was exceptional.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    Breakfast was outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet was not very good

    Breakfast was outstanding. The food was very good and the service even better, I would come back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Staff, views and breakfast were all wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff, views and breakfast were all wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent thank you. And free room upgrade.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel, great food and very professional staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing, o e of the highlights of our trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing, o e of the highlights of our trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.8
    Hope to return again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing for vegetarian on menu, but we're happy to do something else.

    Staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Ski getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to ski area and a nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.8
    Real recommendation in courmayeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff was very helpful and breakfast was great

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2016

    9.2
    The service was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were a little hard, but not too bad.

    The service was exceptional. From the moment we arrived staff were friendly and welcoming, and couldn't do enough to help. Transfers were always quick to arrive.

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2016

    10
    Easy walk to down town and shuttle to ski hill was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They won't drive you anywhere except to ski hill. Would of been nice to get a ride with all your luggage over a 1/2 mile to the bus station.

    Easy walk to down town and shuttle to ski hill was great! Staff was very friendly. Good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would have been nice if they served some sort of food in the evening but this is really nit picking as it is in easy reach of lots of lovely places to eat and drink.

    The hotel was excellent. Lovely staff, excellent service to the ski slopes, very clean and breakfast was great. Great location to walk to the centre of town where there are plenty of shops and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2015

    9.6
    The rooms are amazing, really romantic style and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Doesn't have an in house restaurant, so if you come exhausted after a long day spent hiking, skiing or just wondering around, make sure to eat before.

    The rooms are amazing, really romantic style and breathtaking view from the balcony. We went there for our wedding anniversary and had a wonderful time.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    8.3
    Perfect location, quiet, and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shame we were not told the restaurant was closed at this time of year when booking, but at least we found nice restaurants in the town.

    Perfect location, quiet, and nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    9.6
    Charming hotel full of character with lots of fascinating...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charming hotel full of character with lots of fascinating memorabilia. The reception staff were extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The views from our room were magnificent.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    10
    It is a fabulous hotel to stay in and we will continue to go...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Mattress is not the most comfortable and the WiFi is a little sporadic.

    It is a fabulous hotel to stay in and we will continue to go back. We travel in the summer through France and Italy and often stay on the way to Tuscany and on the return - love it.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2015

    10
    Staff so friendly and professional, you felt part of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff so friendly and professional, you felt part of the "family" as soon as you stepped in the door. Location really good. Lift to slopes each day anytime just a call to reception and they pick you up!

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2015

    10
    Stayed for 2 nights, there was a good minibus service to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stayed for 2 nights, there was a good minibus service to the main gondola which was efficient. All staff were really helpful and the room had lovely views

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2015

    9.6
    *Ambiance of hotel, friendliness and helpfulness of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    * Pillows on hard side. * No bath * Shower little difficult to regulate.

    *Ambiance of hotel, friendliness and helpfulness of staff. *Proximity to town centre. *Wonderful varied evening menu with very tasty and beautifully presented food. *Free, quick and hassle free shuttle bus to and from main gondola. *Internet access and Sky availability.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.3
    It's a lovely pit stop and lots of nice touches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It's a lovely pit stop and lots of nice touches. Very Italian, traditional and romantic!

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.2
    The staff and the courtesy bus to slopes
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    The staff and the courtesy bus to slopes

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2016

    8.3
    Good breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    spa pool could be warmer. paying for tv services.

    Good breakfast buffet. Rooms not large but comfortable. Free quick shuttle bus to slopes.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    5.4
    Lack of services and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lack of services and comfort

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    9.2
    Lovely staff - very attractive inside - great breakfast -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely staff - very attractive inside - great breakfast - good driver service.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.3
    Excellent staff and service they provided!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Excellent staff and service they provided!

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: