Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Oriana Relais

Via Rubinacci 1, 80067 Sorrento, Italy

#20 of 142 B&Bs and Inns in Sorrento

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 198 B&B reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only setback was the 15 minute walk to the main square, but the taxis and the service/rooms made it very worthwhile!

    First ever bed and breakfast. The view, the cleanliness, and the staff (including the amazing owner, Maria) were spectacular. The rooms were cleaner than many 5 star hotels, and the breakfast was freshly made from local ingredients and delicious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, we hated to leave.

    I loved the breakfast, the staff and the service. I felt like I was home and that is rare to find in a B and B. Maria is amazing and I cannot wait to return with my family.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn't like about the bed and breakfast. The only negative point is the walk up to the accommodation as it's at the top of a steep road but taxis can take you into sorrento and Maria will help if required. The road is good for keeping fit but not great if walking is a problem

    The best bed and breakfast I've stayed in. Fabulous breakfast, great room and views are fantastic, very peaceful and we felt safe and relaxed. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this accommodation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    City center is a little far but we had a car so it was fine.

    Extremely welcoming staff, great breakfast served on the terrace with an excellent view. One of the best places I have ever stayed in !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We did not mind at all that the property was further from the town centre as the walk was short (about 20 minutes) and straightforward but it is something to be aware of when booking. For us, taking a taxi home in the evenings for around €22 was well worth what we saved per night staying here in this lovely hotel rather than down in the middle of Sorrento.

    The property is lovely - set above Sorrento in a lemon and orange grove with a fantastic view of the peninsula, Mt Vesuvius and Naples. The staff are nice and helpful, particularly at breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and Maria's delicious cakes. We had a deluxe double room which suited us perfectly. Each day there were baked treats left in our room which went really well with the in-room tea/coffee. The property is away from the centre of town which we liked for the peace and quiet. There is a shortcut down to the main road so it is very walkable - each night we walked down before the sunset for drinks/dinner then took taxis back later at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing.

    Everything. We had an amazing stay. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The owner was wonderful. The food was fresh and delicious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walking along busy road to reach Sorrento

    Tranquil setting, huge comfortable bed and pillows, spacious quiet room, good breakfast, homemade cakes, lovely view from the terrace, charming and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel was beyond any expectations we had. The staff was so helpful and nice. The room was BEAUTIFUL and spacious with an amazing view. I would make the trek to Sorrento for this breakfast alone- seemingly unending cakes and pastries made by the owner Maria from local ingredients as well as fresh meats and cheeses. We didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Oriana Relais. Maria and her staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfasts were amazing with the homemade cakes and the cured meats, mozzarella, quiche, and tomatoes (there is too much great food to mention!). The bedroom we stayed in was large and very comfortable, and all the room facilities were brilliant. We had a wonderful balcony outside our room and we also enjoyed sitting out on the roof terrace.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maria is awesome as well as her entire staff. We were made to feel comfortable in their home. At the end of touring for two weeks in Italy this location was a vacation within the vacation. We were able to relax and enjoy the beautiful property which had stunning views. And the food was home made each morning and tasted fantastic!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Everything: the view; the quiet; the efficient and friendly service. Breakfast was a stand-out, with a number of cakes baked fresh every morning. Tomatoes, walnuts and fruit from their garden. Orange juice freshly squeezed as you go to your table on the verandah and enjoy panoramic views. Local honey, a huge mozzarella, an abundance of food . . .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but a bit difficult to find. One should find here with the address not with the name of the hotel by google navigation.

    First of all, i have to mention that i never wrote any review as i am writing it first time. The most memorable stay i'd ever had, especially in Italia. The kindest staffs, the cleanest room, the best homemade breakfast and a breathtaking view looking over the mediterranean view from the balcony having a breakfast! I highly recommend you stay here. By the way, it was exceptional.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We loved our honeymoon stay at Villa Oriana Relais. The accommodations were excellent, loved our balcony off our room, breakfast was delicious every morning overlooking Sorrento, and the staff could not have been more helpful and sweet! Definitely will come back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That we had to leave

    They are fantastic. Could not have asked for better service. Location was excellent and peaceful and Maria makes the most wonderful cakes!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, everything was fantastic!

    Our stay at Villa Oriana was amazing! Our room was beautifully decorated, clean and new. The breakfast each morning on the terrace with homemade cakes was a lovely way to start each day. The staff we excellent! Extremely helpful and friendly - they helped us to organise transfers, excursions, restaurant bookings and even provided us with their cake recipes upon checkout. A short 20 minute walk into the city centre and a brilliant rooftop area with Jacuzzi and sun loungers. I would totally recommend and will be staying here again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic service with wonderful homemade produce and treats. Extremely relaxing with a fantastic view of sorrento, capri, bay of Naples and Mount Vesuvius.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only disadvantage is the flip side of the peacefulness - it is a bit tricky to get in and out of town in the evenings. Some restaurants offer a free shuttle but driving into town is not easy as parking difficult and incredibly crowded. Taxis are ruinously expensive.

    A perfect place to tour the area for a few days. The hotel is bright and airy, simple but comfortable set amongst lemon trees with amazing views towards vesuvius. The staff were delightful and helpful particularly with organising trips and restaurants. An oasis away from the hubub of the town and the roof terrace a good place to catch a bit of sun.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because the villa was high up the hill we had to pay for a taxi each way into the town at €22 a time. You could walk down the hill but being summer walking up was impossible. The owner did give us a lift sometimes though, which was lovely. They didn't have their own pool, but we were able to use another hotel's pool nearby.

    Fantastic view of the bay of Naples, Mt Vesuvius. Breakfast was amazing and freshly prepared each day. Room very comfortable, staff very obliging and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location closer to amenities would have been nice.

    The breakfast was fabulous! Best I have ever seen. The walk from restaurants was difficult, but the property arranged for transportation to selected restaurants. It would be better to have a car, but parking in town and at the pier was minimal. We relied on taxis.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This could go either way, we enjoyed the walk because we do a lot of walking but the property is away from central square. For elderly I would recommend taxi from property to center (€20) seems like taxis have higher rate in Sorrento than in Rome. Some restaurants offer free pick up and drop off. The Villa is located a top a steep narrow road (great views) but some big bus tours may require you to walked down to main road but they cannot drive up and turn around the big bus or big van

    This is a place you want to get away from hustle of normal hotels. Immediately apron arrival I was relaxed. Staff was very friendly when arriving and leaving as if we were family and staying at their home. Breakfast included home made recipes made from scratch and made with oranges from property. Excellent view, beautiful breezes and floral smells. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Concierge helped with our train transfers and taxi pick up and help with tickets for another city later in the week we forgot to book in advance. One thing we didn't count on was that everything you want to see or do must be reserved in advance.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing staff!!! Beyond helpful , we were so well looked after and lovely personal touches were included in the brilliant hospitality from Maria, Lisa and the rest of the team.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    María and her staff are amazing. Excellent service. Amazing home made baked goods at breakfast. Fresh orange juice and lemonade made from fruit grown on property. Definitely a place I would stay at again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi wasn't always hot, however they did have maintenance people out to look at it and maintain it everyday. The jacuzzi was one of the main reasons for booking this hotel so it was slightly disappointing however the staff and view made up for it!

    Homemade cakes served in the morning along with omelettes etc. Freshly squeezed orange juice and homemade lemonade was a lovely touch. The view was outstanding and it was lovely to sit on the terrace for breakfast in the mornings. The sunbeds were very comfortable and had a great sun breaker that could go over your head to protect you from the sun.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was incredible, the staff were so friendly and the views from the terrace were outstanding!! Really tranquil little hideaway from the busyness of Sorrento but still only a 20 minute stroll to town. Would really recommend Villa Oriana Relais! Dee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was perfect for us.

    Friendly, helpful and welcoming from the minute we arrived to the minute that we left. Quality of breakfast and accommodation, especially bedroom, bed and bathroom . Homemade with a difference was an especially nice touch by Maria. Would have liked to have done some baking in the morning, hopefully next time. Sitting on the balcony with a glass of something nice to drink, was a nice end to our evenings.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better if the property notes that the apartment is seperate from the main building of the villa. I think that this is missleading. Be aware that sorrento city center is about 30 minutes hiking.we took ataxi and the costs is about 23 euro for one way.

    staff is great. Excellent breakfast. Scenery views.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    hair drier was almost broken, wifi was not so good in the room

    amazing place to stay in Sorrento! beautiful lemon garden, amazing view from private balcony, private car park, high level facilities, designed room, friendly english speaking stuff and excellent tasty breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Too far out of the main town of Sorrento for us.

    Lovely home cooked freshly baked food for breakfast. Lovely staff, very friendly and always there to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing!

    Lovely welcome on arrival, very friendly and attentive staff, wonderful views of the Bay of Naples from dining room and roof terrace, delicious breakfast with 3 fresh cakes every morning and juice from orange and lemon trees in the garden...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The best accommodations ever!!! The staff was so friendly and helpful. The view from the villa awe inspiring. Breakfasts out of this world. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As with all resorts in the area, you need a taxi to reach it from downtown

    This place was absolutely wonderful, a land of enchantment! Expensive common area deck where you could see from Naples, Capri, and around the corner of Sorrento expensive common area deck where you could see from Naples, Capri, and around the corner of Sorrento, And Mount Vesuvius! That is where the best breakfast I have ever had was served each day we were there! In order to get to the front door, you walk through the owners lemon orchard. Those of the lemons used in breakfast dishEs. The owner, Maria, is very gracious. Her staff is very sweet and attentive. All your needs and concerns are addressed with a cheerful smile. Maria was born next-door and appreciates what a wonderful, nearly perfect, location she has had for her entire life and enjoys sharing it with others. Her staff is equally cheerful and helpful The photo is looking west across Sorrento and Capri at sunset from the deck

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is very isolated, so need to take taxi (to Sorrento, 25-35 Euros each way), or drive own car (then need to deal with parking car if going into Sorrento), and access road is very narrow and steep. If want to walk to Sorrento, it is at least 15-20 min.down-hill hike, and at least 30 minute, steep, uphill hike.

    Family-run business. Staff was very helpful and responsive to request for assistance, repairs, etc. Breakfast was very good (fresh pastries, eggs cooked to your request, yogurt, various cold-cuts. fresh fruit, etc.). On-site parking for rental car.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk into sorrento was unpleasant. If the hotel can provide a shuttle bus it would make this a 5 star experience.

    Lovely stay with stunning views. Breakfast and staff excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely views and unbelievable service , Lisa and the team could not do enough to assist us and Maria's morning breakfasts will be sorely missed .Highly recommended!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location, staff were incredible and very welcoming. It was my birthday the day of checkout so they even had a birthday cake waiting for me on the breakfast table. Rooms and facilties were beautiful and spotless. Would highly reccomend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing other than being able to stay for longer.

    We loved everything about our stay at the villa. It was simply perfect in every way. The arrival was very warm and welcoming, the rooms were amazing, the food was divine and the location perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A

    Absolutely a wonderful experience, from the way the staff greet you with fresh lemonade from their lemon trees, to the awesome accommodations and a scrumptious breakfast with the highlight of the owner Maria's baking goods and the view, truly a slice of paradise!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No charge for child bed.

    Fantastic views from the balcony. Lovely welcome with Drink and cake. The Staff were wonderful and the Breakfast wonderful. Spotlessly clean and spacious room. We had to pay extra for our 6 year old's bed. Beautiful peaceful Location a car is a big help. We used the neighbouring Hotels swimming Pool for free which is a few mins walk. A lovely stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great for younger, fitter people. Steep uphill lanes and stairs to get to Villa from main part of town, but close enough for the taxi ride (which are easy to get) to be inexpensive.

    Clean, fresh, large rooms. Spectacular views over the Bay of Naples. Fresh bakes bread and cakes every morning. Some of the most genuinely friendly staff I have ever encountered.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location and charming sraff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everything. Friendly staff, lovely views and the most amazing fresh breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lemon trees were beautiful! Breakfast was absolutely amazing and the view from the breakfast room was breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very friendly owner and her staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was beautiful and the staff was great! we already have more family coming t stay here in a couple months!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Help getting to town in rain storm!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best stay of our 2 week trip! Breakfast & staff are incredible!!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    STEEP CLIMB FROM CENTRE OF TOWN

    THE BREAKFAST AND STAFF WAS WONDERFUL

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Logging into wifi using Facebook

    View and pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and wonderful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The veue is amazing The breakfast is amazing and must try

    Must try it is amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I'm gluten free and was catered for amazing. Maria was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, very helpful Amazing view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is difficult to reach the hotel with large behicle because the road up the hill are narrow.

    Clean,very good breakfast, nice view, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The owner is a wonderful women . Everything we ask we got even gluten free bread and cake The food is fresh and exelent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally amazing breakfast and all round service

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - great if you have a car but far from the centre on foot and taxis are so expensive in Sorrento

    Breakfast was absolutely amazing, every day!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. The location, the stuff, the breakfast. It was amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast with the 3 different freshly baked cakes every morning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Real orange juice in breakfast. Home made wonderful cakes by Maria.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Maybe too much delicious cake :-)

    This accommodation was the place holiday dreams are made of. The staff were superb!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent customer service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Homemade breakfast cakes and kind staff at a place with sensational views made the stay extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the terraces were amazing, the hot tub was great, the breakfasts were truly delicious

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast with all home made cakes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super friendly and welcoming, hospitality and service at its best! Also the views having breakfast were amazing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, friendly staff and owner. Would definitely return and recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfasts were such a treat ... The staff very friendly and welcoming ... The setting and room serene and peaceful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Beautiful property and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    My only regret is that we didn't stay longer!

    From the moment we arrived at this beautiful property, we were treated like family. We were traveling with our 5 and 7 year olds, and they were so sweet to the kids. We were immediately given chocolate cake and fresh lemonade! The suite we stayed in was huge, modern, very clean and beautifully decorated. We easily walked into town on the shortcut path that we were shown, and loved downtown Sorrento! We had a wonderful breakfast too while enjoying the amazing views. When we checked out, the kids were given a tin of chocolate cookies, which we ate throughout the rest of our trip in Italy!

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and staff are top notch. This place is a real gem and a great value. Can't say enough about how you feel like a pampered guest, a part of the family.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was a little hard to find and my phone did not get data in Sorrento to enable the maps. Location was great, but took some time to get to town on foot. Closing the jacuzzi at 7:00 pm prevented me from taking advantage of it in the evening.

    The staff was very pleasant and professional. The snack and lemonade on arrival really set the tone. The view from the villa is wonderful. Room was very nice. Breakfast was excellent: very plentiful with a wider variety of choices, both sweet and savory.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Villa Oriana Relais is fantastic! The location is besutiful with an amazing wiev over the sea and the garden is full of lemon and orange trees. The staff are wunderful, giving the best possible service. And the brakfast is lovely, all hemcooked by the owner. I Will defenitly return, hopefully soon again.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing we didn't like, just a little too far to walk into the centre of Sorrento , but we had a car so not a problem. Can also train in to Sorrento - just one stop along Hot tub not open in April

    Really good breakfast with home baked goods. Eating breakfast outside in the sun with a great view even in April ! Fridge and safe in room and good selection of toiletries. Good shower and bathroom. Lovely balcony and view of the sea and Vesuvius. Very accommodating when I made a mistake at booking, ( booked a single occupancy instead of a double) but the staff made sure it was no trouble and even upgraded our room. Not far to walk to the train line. Lovely lemon grove approach to the villa.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: