Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Paradiso

Fondamenta della Madonna - loc. Malamocco, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#15 of 16 B&Bs and Inns in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 98 B&B reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    3.3
    property not easy to find.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    property not easy to find. Parking was provided at quite a distance from the villa whereas its mentioned here as private parking on site. shower fixture came crashing down when tried to use. Used disposables found near the sofa. Could not even stay for the night

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    8.8
    A lovely base from which to explore Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The actual location of the hotel on the Lido is rather further from the ferry terminal to the main island of Venice than we had imagined. It required a bus trip to get there. But it wasn't a hassle, really. Also, the hotel is tucked away and we had a little bit of trouble finding it on a dark, stormy night when we arrived.having said that, the area around the hotel is very attractive with plenty of amenities which we didn't have the time to explore.

    Tamara, who seemed to be responsible for everything from reception to breakfast (!), could not have been friendlier or more helpful and efficient. She stayed up until late in the night for our arrival which had been considerably delayed by horrendous traffic from the Slovenian border; and was very welcoming.The family room we were given (for three of us) was spacious and stylish. The breakfast was plentiful and varied.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.1
    Very good bolt-hole a convenient distance from, but away from the hubbub and cost of Venice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was quite limited. I would have preferred pastries and fruit juice. The coffee was also very weak! Quite expensive for what it was, although it suited our needs. I don't really want to say bad things about it.

    The person running the hotel was very helpful. Her English was basic, and we ended up conversing in French, as my Italian is very bad. The hotel is in a quiet location, although very close to the bus service that we used to get around, even though we had a car. Parking is not on-site, although there is nearby street parking that was free. The room was spacious, and air-conditioned. Bathroom was also nice and large. Cleanliness was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    This was beautiful and tranquil.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was beautiful and tranquil... I played golf at circolo golf club and it was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.6
    Out of the way and not very good valyue for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very spartan basic fare, little choice

    The coffee was fresh and hot

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    very quite place;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very quite place; really a paradise!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    3.3
    the bed was very uncomfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the bed was very uncomfortable. The location was not convenient.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    4.6
    Not as advertised
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not as advertised

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Owner was very nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Owner was very nice and helpful. She even gave us a cake to take away with us since we were going to leave early and miss breakfast.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: