Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Piccola Siena

Strada Petriccio Belriguardo 7, 53100 Siena, Italy

#88 of 101 B&Bs and Inns in Siena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 339 B&B reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast is good , U can chill & drink🍻 at the small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the town centre (2km+-), but it easy to get bus in & out ,even though to montepulcisno, San Gimignano or Florence , bus stop just outside the hotel

    Breakfast is good , U can chill & drink🍻 at the small garden with your family especially at night .The Reception skinny pretty girl (forgot the name) who speak fluent English is kind & helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantabulous!!
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is located about 1 km from the center of Siena. The staff welcomed us and showed us a couple of rooms. The room was clean and very comfortable. We were hiking the VIa Francigena so we wanted a place close to the trek. Breakfast was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower room a little small. No kettle to make tea, but this is usual in Italian hotels.

    Friendly small hotel. Easy to catch the bus into Siena. Easy to park nearby. Great pizza restaurant next door.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    I had reserved a sigle room, but they gave me a double-sigle...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I had reserved a sigle room, but they gave me a double-sigle room.IT was very quite and very clean.BReakfast on my opinion had all neccesesary for a good breakfast.VEry satisfying.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioner is not working properly. Our room was constantly at more than 29 degrees. The shower is not working properly. The bed is awful. The room looks dirty

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    3.5
    Pick another option. No go zone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom and the bed, linen and pillows

    The breakfast was fine but we had the most uncomfortable bed in the universe with very very low quality linen and pillows. I requested more pillows which were even more flat, so we really did not sleep well. I am a tiny person and could not fit into the bathroom. The shower was not hot but lukewarm and the nozzle was set to spray in my face without us being able to adjust it higher or lower. I was really not impressed with the place and would not recommend it at all. The wifi did not work both days that we were there. We loved the area and

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Good for travelling stop over
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed an easy place to drive to as a stop over from South tuscany back to Florence, this was perfect for what we needed. Car parking and location easy to motorway.There are resturants nearby and a reasonably priced minibar

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Kindness and flexibility of staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a place where you can easily go for a walk in downtown

    Kindness and flexibility of staff. Nice and wuiet room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel , great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe would not work

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely ,helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was poor in my room, AC was little noisy

    Lovely ,helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Staff were so helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were so helpful! Went over and above expectations!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 beds were combined, so one was above another. No lift (or a hidden lift) for the second floor.

    Good shower; good place to eat nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice design
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy street, 2 of 3 lightbulbs were broken, so it was really dark in the room in the evening.

    Nice design

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location in Orvieto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Large room, delightful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.3
    Welcoming staff, quiet place, walking distance to train...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a long walk to the town center.

    Welcoming staff, quiet place, walking distance to train station, nice and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    NEARLY TO THE CENTER (NO WALKING)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NEARLY TO THE CENTER (NO WALKING)

    Stayed in March 2017

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16