Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Raffaello Park Hotel 3 stars

Via A. Diaz 6, 06081 Santa Maria degli Angeli, Italy

#2 of 25 hotels in Santa Maria degli Angeli

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 176 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    8.3
    this hotel is ideal for romantic trip or visit to Assisi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    showers could be bigger.

    the place is set in quaint area and very central. close to Assisi and major routes. hotel was a villa before so only has rooms available no other facilities. breakfast was sufficient. rooms are huge and clean. some rooms have jet baths others have small showers. the hosts are friendly and helpful. the grounds are huge and there is enough parking. there are good restaurants nearby and shops.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Very nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were a bit poor. Things that looked lovely on the pictures were out of work.

    The staff was great and helpful with every quistion or problem. Did everything they can to make us feel comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Well located hotel and good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frankly.. nothing specific pops to my mind

    Very convenient location. Walking distance to Cathedral. A few minutes drive to Assises. Large room. Excellent price to quality ratio.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great accomadation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This property was straight down the road 900mtrs from the train station. Lovely walk through the area. Right near the bus station to take you up the mountain to Assisi which is about 20mins away. Lovely staff, cry professional and friendly, very helpful. Accommodation was very warm and welcoming. Triple room was a good size we didn't feel cramped at all. Breakfast was great, coffee served to you. Very good value. I would highly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    10
    Still Great!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked everything.

    We had stayed at this property in 2006. It was wonderful then and even though there has been a change of ownership, the property and everything about it are still great!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous Stay in Assisi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The proprietors of this hotel and their staff were warm and hospitable. Nothing was too much trouble! The room and bathroom were spacious, comfortable and immaculate. We wanted to avoid staying in hilly Assisi and this location made life very easy. Fifty metres to a reliable bus service which took us up into Assisi and to the airport where we hired a car. We had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful and welcoming. Room a good size. Breakfast more than adequate. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    10
    Location is excellent
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is excellent Rooms very nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    10
    Excellent value!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All, especially friendly service!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    10
    This beautiful Hotel is down the road from Santa Maria De...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This beautiful Hotel is down the road from Santa Maria De Angelis which was my destination during my pilgrimage from Dovadola to Assisi . The atmosphere at Villa Raffaello was warm and friendly, the owners were exceptional hosts! The short walk or bus to the center of Assisi was memorable as was this spiritual town, Thank you. Assisi Train station was close by too It will definitely be my pleasure to return to Villa Raffaelo Park Hotel .

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    9.6
    The service was excellent, granted all our requests with a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The service was excellent, granted all our requests with a smile. For example, we wanted extra pillows and they sent it to us immediately. The staff was very helpful and ready for any questions on how to get around and also recommended the sites to visit

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    9.6
    We stayed in too many hotels in Italy following ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in too many hotels in Italy following grandchildren's orchestra. Staff here all spoke good English, and we heard good Spanish. Good breakfast, friendly folks, well worth the cost as opposed to hotel across the street where kids stayed.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    10
    Wonderful hosts.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Nothing

    Wonderful hosts. Great location comfortable rooms. Will stay here again if in area

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    10
    Luca and Tamara are so kind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Luca and Tamara are so kind. I have stayed at this hotel three times now and I hope that it will not be long before I am back again,

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    10
    The staff were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff were exceptional. They helped us plan our days, made helpful suggestions, booked restaurants and could not have done more for us.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    10
    Good location and perfect facilities, delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Good location and perfect facilities, delicious breakfast. It is the best hotel in our Europe trip.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    10
    Quiet, private and professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quiet, private and professional service

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location and very hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great location and very hospitable staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    10
    Near Assisi, well located for restaurants etc, easy access
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Near Assisi, well located for restaurants etc, easy access

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    8.8
    The staff was very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The close road was a bit loud

    The staff was very nice

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Browse Villa Raffaello Park Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: