Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Roma Imperiale 4 stars

Via Corsica 9, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#1 of 41 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 59 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the building work taking place next door

    We enjoyed the comfort, cleanliness friendly and extremely helpful staff A discrete sofisticated property well presented.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Perfection loved the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing it was great

    Everything, great location, fantastic staff, amazing breakfast, comfortable beds and they have free lollies in bowls throughout the hotels for the guests,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Fun area to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could do with better sound proofing and would prefer cleaners not to vacuum hallway outside bedroom before 9 on Sundays other than that it's very quiet

    Just about everything! Quiet location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    We would stay again . Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We settled on the 3rd room shown to us! . First room overlooked car park. Second a green leaved wall. Third room the garden . Also the Hotel is spotlessly clean . So clean some days in stank of bleach everywhere.

    Staff were lovely. Lounges in the hotel ,delightful. As was the breakfast area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.6
    Tranquil and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Villa Roma Imperiale is situated on very peaceful and prestigious road away from any traffic. You unwind immediately but has the benefit of being close to all the amenities of Forte di Marmi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Utter bliss for a weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is the second time we come to Villa Roma, and again I am head over heels in love with this hotel. As probably one of the most exquisite boutique hotels I have ever been to, I feel so at home during my stay. The staff are so friendly and helpful, always recommending events and activities for the day, and the general atmosphere at the hotel is so peaceful and soothing. Since my last stay they added a new room, and the interior design and in general space is so welcoming, I spend my afternoon catching up on emails as I find myself feeling right at home. To top that they also added a gym, and although it only has the basic machines, it's really all you need to get in a pre-beach workout!! One of my favourite aspects of the hotel is the breakfast. There is nothing more heart-warming then walking downstairs and seeing the vast colours and selection of fruits on the breakfast table, not to mention all the gluten free and vegan pastries which they have for people like myself. And to top of the end of the day, myself and my partner usually have our usual aperitivo downstairs in the courtyard, as not only do they have some of the best cocktails (try the Spritz) but the little nibbles that they bring are just delicious! As my second time back here I will definitely be coming back, even if it is for a long weekend. I think Villa Roma Imperiale offers one of the best services which I have encountered in a very long time. I feel at home, welcomed and never have any problems at all. The atmosphere, the guests and in general the hotel is simply blissful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Restore yourself in a little corner of paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect! Beautiful property, fantastic buffet breakfast overlooking the garden, phenomenal service (towels were automatically changed if needed without our asking, tea and cookies served at 5-6pm and 10-11pm downstairs, bicycle rentals available on-site, exceptionally helpful staff)

    Service was exemplary. The staff tended to every need and even had fresh coffee and breakfast made for us when we had to leave at 4:30 am to catch an early flight, together with a take-away bag of fresh fruit for our journey.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Superb hotel in Forte
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to think of any negatives. Car park a bit tight!

    The staff, particularly at breakfast, were incredibly welcoming and friendly. Breakfast itself was excellent with a beautiful view across the garden to the Apuan Alps in the distance. Really good aperitivi in the evening with delicious bites. Rooms decorated in neutral tones with a very comfortable bed. A very thoughtful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Room area, was very small .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room area, was very small .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    5.4
    If you want to pay 900 dollars for one night in the worse hotel ever go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful smell in the room dirty bad bed super expensive . Never go there if you value your money

    Nothing .. the living eoom area is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    7.5
    Overpriced, too noisy with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    So many small children, not a place for a romantic stay

    Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Romantic Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Faultless

    Excellent breakfast buffet evening meal available with simple menu but very tasty and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    8.3
    Great hotel in Forte dei Marmi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.3
    Comfortable stay and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, over priced, no wellness spa, poor gym

    Good location, clean, friendly staff, great service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    Room was very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn't have a true food menu for dinner

    Room was very nice and clean. Location is quite central, only a 5 min bike ride to the beach and downtown. Overall very nice experience.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    Breakfast was exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That I couldn't stay forever

    Breakfast was exceptional. The staff are very friendly. Location is stupendous and the hotel is just so classic and magical.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    9.2
    Staff are amazing, the cleanliness, garden, internet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My boyfriend found the rooms quite small and the the pool can be quite noisy with children if you want to read by the pool, but there are alternative sunbeams in the garden

    Staff are amazing, the cleanliness, garden, internet facilities, calmness, order, breakfast decor and attention to detail

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    8.8
    So quiet and peaceful, 7 min walk to the center and 2 min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bit expensive

    So quiet and peaceful, 7 min walk to the center and 2 min to the beach. A small villa/hotel with an unbelievable friendly staff, all of them! Very good breakfast. Personal service with a big smile!

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    10
    Everything, staff and breakfast on top of all things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences at all! Only the stay was too short, but that was our fault...

    Everything, staff and breakfast on top of all things. But also location is great, far out from street noise and yet very close to the beach and center. Finally: great ambience. It seems to be in a Villa together with friends even if you do not know any of them!

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    9.5
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast Lovely Gardens and Pool

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Atmosphere, service and garden are excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    reception area is small

    Atmosphere, service and garden are excellent

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location, was a little away from the city center, to walk back at night was not comfortable, with no people around

    The staff was very friendly

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel with refined furniture in a quite and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful hotel with refined furniture in a quite and relaxing environment. Excellent and courteous staff.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.6
    Gardens, pool, service, staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very hard mattress

    Gardens, pool, service, staff, breakfast

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: