Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Stella 2 stars

Via Sandro Gallo 111, 30126 Venice-Lido, Italy

#3 of 35 hotels in Venice-Lido

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 269 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15min walk from water-taxi/main street, but it is really a nice walk. The beaches close by are owned by fancy hotels, and really expensive to use. But not too far to public beach

    The best breakfast:) We loved the outdoor-area, used it a lot!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Made us feel like we are their private guests. We had some troubles on our trip to Venice but their teenage son was there waiting for us to receive us until after 22:00. Really much appreciated! The hotel smelled very nice, was comfortable, and everyone made us feel very welcome! Breakfast was fantastic! Highly recommended! This is exactly how I want to receive my most special guests at home!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Ended up on 4thfloor with 5bags. price doubled whenI looked at site 2nd time.Unable to cancel at an early stage.Not using Booking. com again

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found everything about the accommodation as it is described. The breakfast is absolutely outstanding in quality and in quantity. Also every person in the staff very helpful and nice. The rooms are clean, air conditioned with lovely interior. Center 15 min, beach 10 min, shop, restaurant 5 min walk. We were also amazed of the beachside cleanness and orderliness. If Lido Di Venezia, we choose them again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Our room was very comfy , lovely bathroom, beautiful garden with seating for guests, very friendly staff and fantastic breakfasts. Staff made you very welcome and nothing was too much trouble

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room for family of 2 adults and 2 children (13 and 10) not very large.

    Breakfast excellent ( the best of our italien tour). Lovely small garden. Bicycle rental for 8€/day. Personnel very considerate

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The TV had very poor signal, but it didn't matter as there would not have been any english speaking channels anyway!

    Breakfast was the best we had on the whole trip! and the service at breakfast was so lovely and personal x

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't be put of by the decoration in the stairs/ entrance area. The rooms are much better and very clean and comfortable.

    Excellent breakfasts. Staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The sea is only a 5-minute-walk away, but unfortunately the next beach is the private one of the Hotel Excelsior. We were only allowed to lay on the stony landing stage, not even the the 5m along the seaside in the very front are public. That is not the fault of Villa Stella, but quite strange! The public beach is quite far away...

    The breakfast was the best we ever had in Italy! The room was a little small for us (couple with 10-year-old daughter), but okay and very clean. It would have been better, if the bath room was not behind the little room of our daughter. Perfect stay for visiting Venezia (bus-stop to Vaporetto very near) with kids, good combination of half-day visiting and half-day beach-life possible, stress-free. Afternoon-ferry to Lido was w/o problems, but better make reservation for the ferry back when leaving Lido in the morning, because all mainland-hotel-suppliers and busses also want to leave the island. We had to wait for 1h as the first ferry was full.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave after only 3 days.

    A wonderful place where the guest is really pampered by charming and helpful staff. Special thanks to Valentina and to Olga for the great breakfasts. Convenient to public transportation (15-minute walk or short bus ride to Lido vaporetto station). 10-min. walk to nearest beach. Several eateries and shops nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked on line - payment by card 1st May 2017 - no cancellation permitted therefore expected €545 (approximate £470 including 10% VAT as screened) payment to be made at time of booking however this was not processed until 1st June 2017 and amount debited was £492.18 thus a £22.18 increase. City tax paid in cash per terms and conditions.

    Excellent breakfast and welcoming staff. Lovely garden and al fresco eating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. No where to sit. No table with mirror above. No counter space with mirror in bathroom. Not a practical space.

    Room extremely clean. Staff very nice. Gardens very pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much to do within a short walking distance in the evening although there were plenty of buses and a bus stop close by

    Great breakfast, nice accommodation, lovely garden. We were happy with our stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very week water pressure in bathroom, it was difficult to set temperature.

    Garden!!! Breakfast! Near to bus stop, very good Vaporetto support to Venice Near to sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are polite but they were only around during breakfast. We had to check in ourselves and drag our suitcases up 2 floors of stairs. No one showed us around the property during our stay and they did not provide us with any local information. The service was poor and the room was very dark. The air conditioning did not work in the room and the curtains were broken.The room was small. I could have booked a better place for that price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I hadn't realized we'd need to take a car-ferry to reach the island of Venice-Lido. There is no bridge that allows you to drive to the island. So, that was an additional expense. However, using the water-taxi to then go and visit Venice was fun for the kids.

    The breakfasts were exceptional. Homemade quiches, vegetable medleys, jams and jellies, fresh fruit salad. They offered to make you a crepe or omelet. Their breakfast spread was delicious, and you could tell they put extra effort into offering quality food. The pensione was beautifully decorated. Very classy. And the staff was super-friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to take boat from Venice to lido which is consuing us as first. That's why we took long time to get there but in fact if you know how to use the waterbus it only takes 40 mins -50 mins directly to lido. When you get to lido , you need to go there by bus but it only takes 5 mins to get to the hotel by bus. Anyway , we don't mind for that. The only thing is the AC is not cold enough therefore when it's summer , it might be hot in the room. Plus we live in the ground floor , the room can see through a bit from outside if it's at night. The ceiling is wood which it seems dirty

    The room is comfortable and it's clean. The space is super big as B n B as well as the bathroom. The bathroom has the heating which you can dry your clothes in there. The staff is welcome and helpful. The room smell good and the decorations could tell they make effort on decorating the room. There is a sofa bed and an area for the wardrobe. I am happy to stay there again. People who are in lido seem peaceful, living in Venice would be too Crowd and busy. The garden is so great that you can just sit there to enjoy the sun.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I cannot think of anything I would change at the hotel. It was great. In general, I had to get used to taking boats everywhere, which are a little slower than cars, but...that is part of the Venice experience.

    Everyone was friendly and gave great directions when I asked for places to eat, which boats to take, etc... The breakfast was delicious with diverse items. We had great walks on the nearby beach, and the boat to and from Venice was frequent-no problem. Lido was quieter than Venice, with a small town feel, which was great for my family during the hectic Carnival season.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    In terms of Value for money it doesn't get much better than this. A very warm welcome and attentive staff along with a fantastic breakfast and great rooms - also has a really nice garden area which would be great in the Summer. All round, I would recommend to anyone!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room with 3 beds had not a too good furniture equipment

    very friendly and helpful people nice breakfast buffet absolutely clean conditions good connection to bus and boat

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anywhere to get a drink in the evening at or near the hotel. Just a bottle of water each for the room would have been enough but even the local shops close fairly early on.

    Location was perfect, loved Lido and was easy to travel to Venice and back each day. The property was scenic and the staff were friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A small fridge in the room would be nice.

    Lido is a really nice place to stay. Only 25-30 from San Marco by vaporetto. Villa Stella is very cozy, clean and the breakfast is amazing.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was refurbished in 2004. We had a ground floor family room. The room was lovely, but the bathroom was starting to showing some wear and tear, and could do with a refresh.

    The staff at this hotel were excellent. Without all there help and advice we would have struggled to make the most of short time we had on Venice. They even helped with tickets and ferry bookings!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a bit far from the station that takes you to Venice... unless you know someone at Hotel Excelsoir, which is next door and has its own boat (and you can go for free)

    the best breakfast I have had in a while in a hotel very helpful staff good working internet they even helped me to iron the shirts prior to the wedding we attended they also offer nice drinks and buiscuits at any time have a nice garden to sit at

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All the staff, particularly the owners, were so pleasant, friendly and helpful, the breakfast feast is amazing and the surroundings are so relaxing - Bellisimo !!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    A peaceful setting about a 10 minute walk to the Lido...the most incredible breakfast and personal service one could hope for. The lovely ladies are devoted to your comfort. My granddaughter and I felt very special here.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !!! For us everything was perfect

    We were welcomed in a lovely way. Stella and Michaella are so nice. The environment of the pension is cozy with very pleasant decoration. The garden, the sitting area, the music. In the morning an amazing breakfast with home made / hot food. The entire experience was awesome. We were carrying to much luggage so They gave us an upgraded room for us to be comfortable. My son was feeling a little sick so we decided to rest and spend the afternoon in the pension. While sitting in the garden enjoying the nice day and music Stella brought me an espresso with cake , later a book and a cool delicious Proceco wine. I wish we would've be there more time. They made me feel at home away from home. My friend is planning a trip to Venice, I hope she can have the luck to stay in The Hotel villa Stella.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic hotel, staff, food and location. The hotel owner even gave me a beautiful orchid bouquet for my 50th birthday, such a kind gesture. The gardens were delightful so pretty. Will recommend this lovely hotel to my friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful accommodation, such friendly staff and the best breakfast we've ever had. Such a delightful place to stay, we would definitely stay again - thank you Villa Stella - John & Tracy (Australia)

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was very helpful! Room was wonderful with a cosy terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is nice.the room is quiet and clean and big!!!The staff is very welcomed!Breakfast tastes nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I recommend this accomodation to all! Really cozy hotel and the breakfast? Really amazing.. The staff is also very pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, just a short bus ride from the waterbus station. Comfortable small rooms Super nice people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit small

    Cappuccino was excellent and tiramisu

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    - delicious breakfast - nice, clean rooms - nice sitting area in the garden

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best homemade breakfast with lovely outdoor eating area. Very welcoming and authentic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    great staff! helpful staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was of a high standard and very friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was the perfect hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very nice place. staff was very kindly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast!!! awesome, they asked if we wanted pancakes with fruit, fresh smoothie, everything almost home made. Really great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing:-)

    Breafast was Perfect. Really the best ever.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast, friendly helpful informative staff and spotlessly clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Group
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent home-made breakfasts, lovely staff who cared for us the whole time, beautiful garden, bikes for free.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location on relaxed lido, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfast selection. Wish we stayed longer!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing fridge

    Beatiful garden and most delicious breakfast ever. Quite close to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Difficult to reach from Venice (but it's not their fault....)

    Breakfast was wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room with Private External Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful quiet place with the best home made breakfast ever!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You can hear everything from next door!!! Neighbours woke us up at 7-8am every morning during our stay. Bad phonic insulation

    Really nice atmosphere, clean rooms, nice smell, good location, nice food

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to dislike

    Comfy bed and warm genuinely friendly staff. Had a great bike ride on the Lido with bikes from Hotel Villa Stella. Lovely home made breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Shower was a drizzle on the hot water setting

    Friendly Italian family feel, with a clean and comfortable room with ensuite shower room/toilet. Breakfast was fresh and varied. Our evening arrival was met by a lovely lady, who we unfortunately didn't see again to thank. Would definitely recommend if you want something authentic without all the frills!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Staff were very helpful and welcoming - they gave us a great tip to visit the natural history museum on a rainy day with children! We stayed in the family room and the kids loved their own mezzanine level - the breakfast was fresh, varied and delicious and the kids loved the pancakes and hot chocolate. We explored the Lido and the beach and feel it is a great location to stay with children.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had paid and booked a room with a private bathroom, however we got a matchbox room and to get to the bathroom we had to go out by the stairs to get into our "private" bathroom which was most probably 2 sq meters in size. The room was extremely cold and the air conditioning in the room hardly makes any difference. Instead of double bed we had two beds together. Villa Stella is easily 30-45min travel one way to San Marco square and about an hour to Piazalle Roma, boats and buses are available every 20min, so the time lost in travel is quite a lot. The first morning at 09:30 the cleaning lady just opened the door without even knocking. As whole we wouldn't return to this B&B.

    Breakfast was good. Garden is beautiful. The lady that prepared breakfast spoke no English but was fantastic. Bedding was clean

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing to dislike

    The staff very friendly and helpful Feels like visiting my family back home Room are very comfortable and clean Good bed Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    location of this hotel is super easy to get to via water bus! Lido, the island the hotel is located on, is lovely! hotels on the main island of Venice can be difficult to find given the narrow streets and lack of cars. Amazing staff and breakfast at this hotel. Shout out to Frederico who was super helpful!

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing.

    Really enjoyed all the time that I stayed in this hotel. Simple,clean and comfortable room with italian decor, great wi-fi, good breakfast. Really lovely staff that provides all necessary information about public transportation, Venice etc. I had to check in early - no problem.

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No fault of the establishment but the waterways are a breeding ground for mosquitoes so if you are prone to being bitten (my wife and children weren't touched but my legs were covered in bites) take plenty of creams and sprays.

    Close to the beach and a short walk to the water bus station, which means central Venice is only half an hour away. So it's great if you want to avoid the crowds and enjoy a quiet day playing in the sand and the sea. The hotel itself is beautiful and unique. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has enough variety to meet most preferences. The room was comfortable and tastefully decorated and furnished - very much an Italian feel. We like to visit different countries for holidays but if we do go to Venice again we'll definitely book here again.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing at all

    really excellent hotel, location was perfect, very friendly, helpful and hospitable hotel staff. The room was perfect. This hotel can really be recommended. This hotel deserves three stars!

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bikes were not maintained. I would prefer to pay a bit for them to be better maintained. We had to return after being several miles out, due to difficulty with one of the bikes. Those bikes were just so-so.

    This is like a bed and breakfast without the extremely close quarters. The hotel is in a "villa" or large house re-made into a hotel. It was comfortable because it is updated and clean. It has an authentic feel with some beautiful antique furniture, tropical feeling outdoor space and a woman's touch. They do a variety of real homemade breakfast dishes that is included and so yummy! They offer bikes for free and we took a very long bike ride at no charge. Lido is great by bike! Valentina gave detailed instructions before arriving from the Venice train station which was so helpful!!!

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A bit of street noise; there are quieter places on the Lido. Bathroom facilities can use a bit of an update.

    Location is good, just a kilometer from the SME ferry stop and within a few hundred meter from the Casino Conference Centre. Nice garden with options to relax and read. Good breakfast, with option to sit outside. Big room with plenty of storage space. Good value for price.

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    Nothing was too much trouble for the family running this lovely flower bedecked hotel. A haven of calm on the Venice Lido, after the crowds of Venice itself.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    As art professionals we go to Venice every two years (Biennale). For several years now to Lidio. We tried many hotels. Villa Stella is our top favourite place! Great breakfast with fruit & home made cake!

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Our favourite venue on our trip so far, beautiful helpful friendly staff who go over and above to accommodate your needs. Beautiful room, comfy bed, amazing foos for breakfast, stylish surroundings. Amazing outdoor area, so inviting and cosy! We really enjoyed our stay and we loved staying on the authentically Italian island of Lido, away from all the tourists!! Grazie!!

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were in room #9 With loft bedroom and they definitely need to get portable or fixed fan to circulate the air. So warm in loft and freezing lower main area.

    Easy to get to by bus transportation. Water taxi only ten minutes if you wanted to walk instead. Staff was very nice and helpful. Laundry, bakery and pharmacy all close by.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was amazing, every morning something new.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Couple

    Your kindness and relationships with customers

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The breakfast was excellent !!! A great thanks to Franceska !!!

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    nothing

    close to everything clean and happy very relaxing

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It took longer time untill the staff appears for check-in. Missing door in the bath.

    Beautifull villa with small garden, very nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very cosy hotel with nice personal, delicious breakfast and close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    We loved the decor, the cleanliness, the amazing breakfasts, the complimentary bikes, and the friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    room was small but clean and the place was very cosy.breakfast was far better than we expected

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Liked everything, welcomed with a drink in the beautiful garden, friendly staff and amazing breakfast. Highly recommend!!

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Terrible pillows, flat and hard.

    Clean and quiet. Within walking distance from the transport means.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Villa Stella traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: