Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Tivoli 4 stars

Giuseppe Verdi 72, 39012 Merano, Italy

#30 of 62 hotels in Merano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 284 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel, great location, outstanding breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only possible thing I could say is that the attic rooms should have a fan in the summer, as they get quite hot and stuffy.

    Lovely friendly hotel, set amongst vines and fruit trees, sufficiently outside the town to be quiet, but close enough to be able to walk to dinner. Rooms in the attic were huge and comfortable. Breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have ever had - the choice was outstanding and it was lovely to start the day in the sun on the terrace. Staff went out of their way to be friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    A perfect weekend escape for mind and soul!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is absolutely amazing, the outside pool which is located at the 5th floor brings you in a beautiful garden with a perfect view of the mountains. The breakfast was stunning, a mix of local and exotic with a touch of love for sure. I literally did not know where to start and where to finish, absolutely amazing! Not to mention the welcome with Prosecco at the balcony. Simply perfect! (And we got upgraded cause it was my boyfriend's birthday..wow!!)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    This place had an air of old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place had an air of old world charm. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Breakfasts were an amazing assortment of delicacies - lots of fresh fruits and freshly cooked delights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    It was my husbands birthday and the staff went above and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please provide water down by the sauna.

    It was my husbands birthday and the staff went above and beyond to make it special. Procecco at breakfast with s special cake and many well wishes! The room and view were wonderful!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Unassumed oppulance- a great place to unwind and discover the delights of Merano and its Mountains
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant both dinner and breakfast excellent standard and service. Staff v professional and friendly. Special thanks to Rudi and the lady at reception, both of whom spoke excellent English. Free bike hire was great for getting in and out of town and visiting local attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    It was a very relaxing and welcoming stay with a fabolous breakfast and such friendly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom we expected a little bit more modern. The sunlounger at the outside pool could be also exchanged for a bit more comfortable modern ones for our taste.

    We liked the outside pool and also the inside pool. The library was a nice feature and we also had a lot of sun tanning opportunities at the outside pool. The Villa is really located at a quiet area and it was very relaxing. The breakfast was amazing! The staff was very friendly and welcoming!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.9
    There is no air condition
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no air condition

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything....The view -WOW!! The staff were super friendly. The bikes to take into town. The room, the bathroom. All amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful , quiet location amazing breakfast , rooms were nice ! A li
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful , quiet location amazing breakfast , rooms were nice ! A little expensive but I wouldn’t definitely go back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    9.6
    Excellent location, within easy walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps a note when booking that it is advisable to take the drive up to the front of the hotel in order to unload luggage, before parking in the car park.

    Excellent location, within easy walking distance from the town centre, a choice at breakfast second to none and dinner always a pleasure. Personnel made us feel very comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    10
    The family who own this hotel we're welcoming and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The family who own this hotel we're welcoming and extremely nice and helpful. We were returning after a 20 year gap as we had remembered what a lovely place it was. Still delightful.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    9.2
    Big surprise to receive the Birthday greetings from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No

    Big surprise to receive the Birthday greetings from the hotel staffs when we came down to breakfast! Free Prosecco and almond cake to start the day, what a nice treat and thoughts of the hotel!

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    10
    Beautiful view, and a very quiet location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful view, and a very quiet location. The staff was welcoming and eager to ensure our stay was enjoyable and relaxing. They accommodated our dietary needs (vegan), and the food was fresh and delicious. We would definitely stay again!

There are also 3 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: