Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Villa Undulna - Terme della Versilia 4 stars

Via Gramsci 2, 54038 Cinquale, Italy

#5 of 10 hotels in Cinquale

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    lobby staff were helpfull, swimming pool was good with warm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there are kitchen corner on apartment, but we missed a knife, cutlery, plates Air conditioning has old and imperfect remote controller on the wall, our friends called to by front desk to ask turned it on The breakfast was so simple, we are missing nutella

    lobby staff were helpfull, swimming pool was good with warm seawater. We paid 100 EUR for room /night - not good price for value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Exactly what I expected from a professional well run hotel, and I would stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was okay for us.

    This was a comfortable hotel. We stayed in a suite that had loads of room. Saltwater Swimming pool is great, looks like roof opens in the summer. Shame a few of the glass panels surrounding the pool had blown but no issue. Had one night in restaurant very good service and food. Enjoyed my stay and would visit again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place! It is already our 3rd time in Villa Undulna and hopefully will be back soon again. Perfect for families with kids and dogs. Calm and clean. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Good stay to explore Toscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/ coffee in the room

    Very large room ((2 floors), excellent for 5 people, full of light and big terrace as a bonus. Good swimming pool with sea water.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Splendid experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be better and more diverse. Coffee is not very good, which is unusual in Italy.

    Wonderful and very helpful staff, especially Lara and Catherina. Splendid pool with hot sea water. Decent SPA with sauna & turkish bath. Beach is not far away, but you have to cross a brisk road - not good for families with children. There's an airport nearby, but there's hardly any noise. Overall, a very good experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    7.9
    Not worth 4 star rate in my view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool looks old and not well looked after... Spa area not included in the room price! 25€ Per person separate, even if you just use for 2 hours that day as we did ;((( Hotel is far from the main entertainment area with restaurants and goods road/shopping No hot chocolate provided for breakfast..

    Bedroom as in picture, Lovely room size and balcony, sadly no privacy... Very good fariety for breakfast as dark bread and fresh juice make machines, as well as good coffee and lots of tea, lots of things to choose from for your sweet tooth... Indoor pool on sight Spa there too but 25€ to pay extra

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.8
    Simple and outdated rooms and facilities - not the best value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are spacy, but everything is a bit old and cheap. When we arrived we were asked to pay extra for my fiance, despite booking a double room for two (on booking.com it is not even possible to book for one). The amount we had to pay dropped from 140 euros to 10 euros while we were complaining about it, even until check-out when they told us it would be fine (and they did make a small remark that we made a lot of effort to save just 10 euros). The spa is not included in the rate and is 25 euro per person (and not too great in terms of facilities). Some staff was great and attentive, but the more senior staff was quite cheeky towards us...

    The gardens look nice, breakfast is pretty good and the staff member during the night was very nice and attentive. Parking is free and on the property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.5
    Bad experience, expensive, price-value balance is not good at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort/room (not as good as seen on pictures); the water was coming out from the bathtube/bathroom; unstoppable air condition (was impossible to turn it off, freezy temperature); breakfast (very weak and addition cost for an egg!!); dinner at the hotel's restaurant (no place for the guest of the hotel, unpolite and rude waiter or manager of the restaurant). The hotel is just next to a small airport (which was not written in the advertisement) and the helicopters were flying all the time next to/above our head (especially in the mornings). On the other hand the environment is really calm and silent, but the grass cutters (huge loud machines) are also not so nice when you have your breakfast in the hotel's garden (which is part of the restaurant), and they are just next to you. We could not even talk. It would be nice from them to wait 1 more hour until the breakfast time is over (10.30). The first night the fire alarm was ringing many times because of the restaurant (which is in the next(!) building). All in all: very expensive for this kind of hotel, to compare with the service and comfort! Price-value balance is really bad! We really do not understand the high ratings of the hotel!

    Almost nothing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    3.3
    Hotel need a renovation. Old looking room and more like 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel room need a renovation. For the price of 520 EUR per night we expected more (at least beach sunbeds included). In general we were disappointed and would not return here.

    Hommikusöök

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were great, willing to help, beautiful gardens, very relaxing stay, the room was gorgeous, lots of space and beautiful bathroom. Think we may have been out of season as wasn't a lot of milling about and stalls on streets by hotel. Breakfast was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    The staff were very warm and friendly, especially the spa...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very warm and friendly, especially the spa staff. Excellent massages (and I'm an acupuncturist) and great recommendations. If you're staying here, you MUST go to the spa!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really close to center (shopping areas and bars/restaurants) but easily accessible by bicycle Very close to local airport... Can be a bit noisy on occasions

    Big family room (2+3) Walking distance to sea Very nice indoor pool and garden with longchairs Bicycles available to borrow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    6.7
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place has no style or ambience whatsoever. It urgently requires a makeover. Bedroom and bathroom were very basic with minimal facilities more akin to a 2 star rather than a 4 star. If you're not here for the beach there doesn't seem much else in the area. We didn't use any spa facilities and maybe those are better?

    Helpful staff. 200m to the busy but nice sandy beach. Large spacious hotel room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Very green area with big football pitch
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late opening of the swimming pool

    Very green area with big football pitch

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    5.4
    Good staff, bad staff, large, dated, area like great Yarmouth, over priced abd great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One poor member of staff, dated decor, noise through the floor.

    Pool and size of room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    I had great relaxation time in hotel and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming Pool with warm termal water was great! Room was spacios with comfy bed, big terrace with nice view. Good breakfast. Nice quite location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    Very nice indoor swiming pool with salt water!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very nice indoor swiming pool with salt water!!! Personal are wonderfull, thanks a lot!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.7
    The bathrooms are very tight
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very tight And the mobilia very old

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    Beatiful property and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna and turkish bad are very small

    Very nice and big room. Beautiful garden and swimming pool. Excellent breakfast, very kind personnel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Everything was just wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very bad wi-fi

    Everything was just wonderful Personel is very helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20