Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Villa Zuccari 4 stars

Località San Luca 06036, 06036 Montefalco, Italy

#3 of 12 hotels in Montefalco

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 102 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    We had a relaxed and comfortable in beautiful surroundings and would have loved to stay longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best breakfast ever! So much choice and all made in the kitchen. Our bedroom and the public areas of the hotel are elegantly decorated and also very comfortable. Beautiful pool and garden. Great setting Lots of books to read I would have loved to stay there longer.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Heaven on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is nothing I would change about this most amazing place!!!!

    We will never forget our stay at Villa Zuccari! My sister and I got in late the first night, and still able to eat in the dinning room, arranged by the staff. The most delicous Risotto with shaved truffles and walnuts....oh and the wonderful local wine. The staff was always helpful at any hour with a smile. Believe me, we could have stayed another week, the pool, the gardens the staff were outstanding! The Umbria region can not be beat for beauty, great food and wine! It is less crowded then other areas. The most peaceful place on earth!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Perfect base for exploring Umbria (by car!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. But one needs to have a car to really enjoy this accommodation.

    We stayed 2 extra nights because it was just too good for what we wanted to do. Big room, big terrace, nice and comfy bed. Lap pool and excellent breakfast are just a few things to mention. Staff and owners were sensational. And we loved the house dog as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    We had a lovely relaxing stay in this jewel of a hotel in the hamlet of San Luca, a part of Montefa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The villa exudes luxury and attention to details in their customer service. Also excellent breakfast and dinner meal offerings. Can’t say enough!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to stay! Staff very helpful - pointed us to some great areas to explore, which we would have not seen. Chef fixed a meal with fresh on hand vegetables which was very good. This is a place to stay if you want to get away from the press of people in Umbria. Did I mention the breakfast buffet? We looked forward to it in the morning.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    10
    Slice of Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Neighborhood noises were audible at times but not offensive.

    We originally intended to stay for 2 nights but gratefully extended to 4. Incredibly peaceful and restorative stay. The staff is wonderful from the gentlemen at reception to breakfast and dinner staff to the room service. Breakfast is a delightful array of delectable and freshly made baked goods, meats, eggs and fresh fruit. We loved Villa Zuccari and will share this gem with only our best friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice building and postion , needs livening up alittle . Pool very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast very poor, on of the worst that had in Italy . Portions varied from small to slightly larger in pastry's.

    Great rooms, Evening restaurant good ,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Lovely Hotel away from it all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wood yard to the left of the hotel can be noisy in the daytime.

    Very well run, rather old fashioned establishment in lovely setting with great pool. Quiet and away from it all in tiny village but close to Montefalco, Trevi, Spelo and Bevagna. Makes a good base for most places in Umbria. Would happily stay here again

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    10
    A perfect stay in old world beauty and luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about our 5 night stay here.

    This hotel is what one dreams about when thinking about old world luxury. The hotel is exquisitely beautiful. Careful attention has been paid to every detail, down to the seamless application of the gorgeous wallpaper in the rooms. The staff are highly accommodating and the breakfast each morning is sumptuous. The owners of this gorgeous estate are present on the property and their graciousness and hospitality add to a feeling of being a treasured guest at a centuries old family estate. Don't miss dining at their beautiful restaurant in the evenings. The food and service are perfection. Do not hesitate to treat yourself and your loved ones to a stay in this very special place. Also, do not worry about the recent earthquakes in Italy. This hotel is located quite a ways north of the quake center and was not at all effected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Rooms very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not possible to get a swim in the pool before I sent off in the morning

    Rooms very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv options bad wifi service

    The view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    the best vcation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the beuty of the place the wonderful garden the great pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    Cannot recommend this lovely place enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We weren't able to stay longer...

    The Zuccari's are wonderful hosts! Definitely a highlight of the trip.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Villa Zuccari is a truly beautiful place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect.

    The beautifully prepared breakfasts. The friendliness of the owners and staff. The quiet location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Everything optimal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything optimal. Dinner and breakfast excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The beautiful setting and interior furnishings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all!

    The beautiful setting and interior furnishings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Lovely villa with beautiful swimming pool and gourmet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely villa with beautiful swimming pool and gourmet restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent! Helpful and welcoming staff. Homelike atmosphere. Fantastic garden and pool. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    The room, breakfast and staf were exelent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    The room, breakfast and staf were exelent. Practicly paradise

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    10
    Superb location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was relaxing. Staff was excellent. Will surely revisit.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    Magical place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning, family run villa in the most beautiful Italian countryside.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    10
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff were absolutely fantastic. They were uniformly helpful and cheerful, nothing seemed to be a bother. Swimming pool was fabulous. Food was good but not great.

    Nothing. It would have been nice to know about the 1/2 pension before we ate the first night.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    10
    This is a beautiful hotel, inside and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was EXCELLENT.

    This is a beautiful hotel, inside and out. The extensive gardens are lovely and the pool is gorgeous. Our room had a balcony overlooking the gardens and the hills beyond. The room was spacious and very clean. We ate in the hotel restaurant and the meals were superb. Service was outstanding and the owners personally check up on us to see if we were enjoying our stay. We loved everything about Villa Zuccari.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    10
    Location is convenient to visit old towns in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Even though indication how to reach to the location was sent beforehand from the hotel I lost the way and it took a bit time to find out the location.

    Location is convenient to visit old towns in this area. As for the accomodation everything is fine, excellent facilities renewed, excellent restaurant etc. I like to stay repeatedly again for several days.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    10
    The owners baking!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The owners baking! All fantastic at breakfast , and only made with local olive oil.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: