Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ville Panazza 3 stars

Via Lughese Nord 269, 40027 Mordano, Italy

#1 of 1 hotels in Mordano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 258 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 24

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have stayed at the Panazza many times over the last twenty years, both for business and pleasure. Sadly, in recent years, the family owning the hotel fell on hard times and eventually sold. The place now under new ownership seems a little unloved, but is in the process of being restored. The whole place needs a bit of TLC, but it is still a comfortable place to stay.

    The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and is a place where you can spend time and relax on-site. The staff are very helpful, particularly in the restaurant, and reception staff are always smiling and friendly. If there is nothing you fancy on the menu, speak to them and they will rustle you up a meal to your satisfaction. Both our starters and desert were not on the menu. We are vegetarian, so they were able to cater for us more than adequately.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very lovely, modern room and bathroom. Very friendly staff. Breakfast was as early as 6:30, and a large selection of tasty offerings was available. All this for a very nice price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I spent a great time at Villa Panazza! The hotel was cosy and very clean! I can recommend staying there for family trips in quite far away from loud Italian cities. Breakfast was good, there was no problem for the staff to bring me every day fresh vegetables :) 10/10!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not keep up with the climate, making the room really stuffy and uncomfortable to sleep in.

    Good clean older property. Breakfast was basic but good. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel nice in general but tired, in need of rennovation. Room was boiling hot with no air con.

    Lovely little pool but only 3 Sun loungers. Very helpful staff and plenty of parking spaces.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I requested a double bed for a single person and they ignored the request. I got given a room with a single bed in an old part of the hotel wich looks nothing like the images on booking.com The shower was cold and had no pressure and the room was very small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You do need a car to get around. Mordana is not a tourist town and is a fair distance from Imola, which is the closest major town.

    The Panazza never fails to please and I have stayed there several times. So much so that in 2002, we decided to get married in Mordana so that we could have our celebrations there, and took 65 members of the family with us! The staff are always friendly and can't do enough for you. Will continue to return to this beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    An overall good experience, in a scenic place. The hotel's restaurant was very good. I stayed in the 'budget' room section but while basic, I nevertheless had a pleasant stay. Would certainly go there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We've stayed at this hotel regularly on our way from France to Greece. It used to be excellent... but the manager has changed and the value has become much more average. We had a very noisy room, small, not comfortable. And the restaurant was not good at all. The food is average but the prices are super high, so just avoid the restaurant.

    Pets are still welcome, and friendly staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities were kind of run down. The whole place could have been maintained better. A renovation is due...at least for the window screens which could not be used and the air conditioning which did not work. Also, as there is no elevator, some help carrying the luggage up all those stairs would have been welcome.

    That there was a restaurant by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We felt like royalty at this hotel. Everything was clean and neat. The hotel offers a swimming pool. We had breakfast in an outside terrace of the hotel. It was excellent!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked a budget room which turned out to be in the annex. The room was not very good, the bathroom was tiny and we were kept awake on the first night by a generator. We complained and were upgrade without question or extra charge. This comment could be good as well as not so good

    The main building and poo area was vey nice. The meals in the on site restaurant were excellent and there was a good choice of items at breakfast. Wifi was good in the main building. The staff were very helpful

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a bit out of the way in respect of the highway

    Lovely hotel at an amazing price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have to pay 10 euro for the pet, rather expensive. (Jack Russell 6 kg, 23 cm heigh)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is disaster

    Breakfast ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is dated, needs renovation and updating.

    Service and employees very good. Well located for those going to Imola track.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was a bit disapointing

    Dinner was awesome

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was once a very good hotel. Directly on a big and noisy road

    big breakfast buffet, Nice pools, nice garden area

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really to complain.

    The property is huge and they also have a pool, which we couldn't use as we visited the place during the winter. It is a comfy bedroom and there isn't anything that we disliked. The breakfast is also served very early, what for us was great as we had to hit the road. There were some good options to eat.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very peaceful place

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Poor WiFi connection, the bedroom was infested with mosquitoes all night.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well trained and extremely friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was fine. I was satisfy . Staff excellent , area beautiful just to take family for holiday . :)

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean rooms, very nice staff, breakfast, parking in front of hotel.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 24

Guests also reviewed these properties: